Customer reviews for PUMA evoPOWER 1 FG Men's Firm Ground Soccer Cleats

PUMA evoPOWER 1 FG Men's Firm Ground Soccer Cleats

In soccer, there are believable moments. Not too stunning. You've seen them before. And then there are unbelievable moments. The ones that last through decades and generations and leave their mark on the game. If you're keen on the latter, then get a load of this: PUMA has designed a soccer boot inspired by barefoot kicking: the all new evoPOWER 1 FG. The one-way stretchable upper allows the foot to bend as much as possible, mimicking the barefoot kicking motion and allowing for your best shot. In soccer, that shot's power and subsequent ball velocity can be the difference between a goal and a save. It can be the difference between believable and unbelievable. evoPOWER combined with that foot of yours? It's where unbelievable starts. Features: Watch the film at http://youtu.be/SyDmsIaGG88 Suitable for use on firm natural surfaces AdapLite one-way stretchable microfiber upper, which allows the foot to bend as much as possible, mimicking the barefoot kicking motion AccuFoam vamp foam inserts which provide a clean kicking surface External EverFit cage at medial side for support and stability Asymmetrical lace closure for a snug fit powerCELL designation for highly functional design, engineered to maximize power and precision when kicking and improve level of play Soft heel insert for reduced pressure and improved range of motion Lightweight Pebax® outsole with G.S.F. (Gradual Stability Frame) technology for reduced weight and gradual flexibility Bladed and conical mixed stud configuration PUMA Formstrip at lateral side; PUMA Cat Logo at medial side evoPOWER callout at tongue, lateral side, and heel Weight: 7.3 ounces (size 9)
Overall rating:
3.923 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
9 out of 1369%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for evoPOWER 1 FG Men's Firm Ground Soccer Cleats
Review 1 for evoPOWER 1 FG Men's Firm Ground Soccer Cleats
Size: 
Small
Too small
Small
Very large
Width: 
Narrow
Too narrow
Narrow
Too wide
Comfort: 
Great
Just okay
Great
Love it!
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedAugust 13, 2015

Great quality, runs small

Customer avatar
Bobo15
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
The cleats materials are great and provide good touch and control. Only problem is that they run a little small and narrow, so buy a half size up.
ProsQuality
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for evoPOWER 1 FG Men's Firm Ground Soccer Cleats
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Width: 
Average
Too narrow
Average
Too wide
Comfort: 
Great
Just okay
Great
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedAugust 6, 2015

Great cleats

Customer avatar
Martel
,Pennsylvania, USA
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
Great colour and true to size. Easy website to operate.
ProsQuality, Style/Design, Value for money
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for evoPOWER 1 FG Men's Firm Ground Soccer Cleats
Size: 
Large
Too small
Large
Very large
Width: 
Wide
Too narrow
Wide
Too wide
Comfort: 
Great
Just okay
Great
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJanuary 26, 2015

Great Cleat

Customer avatar
Darudesandstorm
,Huntington Beach, CA, USA\
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:6 months
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
Great cleat i've been using this for a while now and i've seen no problem.
ProsValue for money, Quality, darude-sandstorm
Constongue moves sometimes
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for evoPOWER 1 FG Men's Firm Ground Soccer Cleats
Comfort: 
Pretty good
Just okay
Pretty good
Love it!
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
PostedDecember 30, 2014

great boot

Customer avatar
JOGABONITO1710
,Beverly, MA, USA
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
After the initial unboxing I was amazed at the comfort felt when slipping the boot on. immediately I headed to the pitch to test them out. my initial reaction was that the boots were very comfortable had good touch and you could absolutely crush a ball when shooting. the durability of the boot was very disappointing after about the third session wearing them(each session is about 2 hours long) the soleplate of the boots cracked around the outer medial stud causing it to bend when attempting to run making proper use of the boot near impossible. After my first day wearing them this seemed like the boot for me. but after such a large flaw after such little time I am left wondering about puma and their Products
ProsPerfect fit, Style/Design
ConsExpensive, durability
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for evoPOWER 1 FG Men's Firm Ground Soccer Cleats
Size: 
Large
Too small
Large
Very large
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
PostedDecember 11, 2014

Really comfortable but don't last long

Customer avatar
Nils
,Laguna Beach, CA, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:3 months
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
The cleat is a great fit and good to play with BUT after 2 months of use, the bottom part is separating from the upper parts on both cleats, both on the inside and now also on the outside. So it has the same problems as others have reported about it. Therefore, before Puma fix this problem, I would not recommend this model to others. For $200 cleat this is embarrasing.
ProsPerfect fit
Consdurability
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for evoPOWER 1 FG Men's Firm Ground Soccer Cleats
Size: 
Small
Too small
Small
Very large
Width: 
Wide
Too narrow
Wide
Too wide
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedDecember 5, 2014

Boot of the Year

Customer avatar
fntm
,Portland, OR, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:6 months
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
I am quite happy that I picked up a pair of these. The Adaplite synthetic and flex of the sole have created a super comfortable and durable boot. I play on turf a lot and the stud config has been genius on the long and short turf here in the Pacific Northwest. I do wish it was possible to find a pair of AGs. Having played three times a week for 6 months, the toe and sole plate have suffered from the turf. I would love a pair with a thin plastic toe cap to slow the wear turf always creates.
Boot of the year and I have AdiPro 11, Venoms, Predators, and Magistas.
Also, I play the 6 and both wings, so these are light enough for me to push wide and substantial enough for a trip through the center of the park.
ProsQuality, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for evoPOWER 1 FG Men's Firm Ground Soccer Cleats
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
PostedNovember 30, 2014

Lasted three games

Customer avatar
Lonny
,Las Vegas, NV, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
260 for cleats that lasted Three games before the sole pulled away from the shoe..... Back to nike
ProsStyle/Design
ConsExpensive, lasted three games
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for evoPOWER 1 FG Men's Firm Ground Soccer Cleats
Size: 
Very large
Too small
Very large
Very large
Width: 
Too wide
Too narrow
Too wide
Too wide
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedAugust 29, 2014

this producr has great features and i like puma shoes,soccershoesc

Customer avatar
Andres29
,Tampa, FL, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
i like new mail for the new products for soccer and bmw
ProsValue for money, Quality, Perfect fit, Style/Design, soccer shoes
ConsColor selection
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for evoPOWER 1 FG Men's Firm Ground Soccer Cleats
Width: 
Wide
Too narrow
Wide
Too wide
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJuly 17, 2014

Amazing

Customer avatar
jink21
,South Korea
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
These shoes are amazing, definitely one of the most comfortable pair of boots I have ever owned.
They are extremely comfortable straight out of the box and I had no blisters whatsoever. The fit is a bit wide so it accommodates my foot perfectly.
Like everyone suggests, go a 1/2 size up for the best fit. I love these boots and are frankly one of the best, if not the best pair of boots I have had the pleasure of owning.
User submitted photo
ProsQuality, Perfect fit, Style/Design, extremely comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for evoPOWER 1 FG Men's Firm Ground Soccer Cleats
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Width: 
Wide
Too narrow
Wide
Too wide
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJuly 16, 2014

Best cleats I have owned in a while

Customer avatar
Tmm202
,Phoenix, AZ
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
I have been playing football for a long time. I am 28 years old and play in a very competitive league. I have stuck with the classical Puma Kings for much of my life. I recently converted to the Power series and I loved the Powercat 1. I decided to try the evoPower 1 because of Marco Reus (marketing does work) and my God these are the best cleats I have owned. Way better than the Powercat I own. It immediately fit my foot just right. The frame feels much more comfortable and sprinting with these boots are amazing. I would definitely recommend these for anybody. I was skeptical to steer away from Kangaroo leather, but I have to say, I am very very impressed and satisfied with this product. Well done Puma.
ProsQuality, Perfect fit, Style/Design, bvb
Consnone - you get what you pay for!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.