Customer reviews for PUMA Darby Trail Racer Women's Running Shoes

PUMA Darby Trail Racer Women's Running Shoes

Rugged doesn't even begin to describe it. Good looks notwithstanding, this trail runner isn't afraid of a little mud. With a protective upper, a cushioned midsole, and a ground-gripping outsole, it's built for performance, designed to take on even the toughest of trail runs. Features: Ripstop and synthetic leather upper for durability Full-length CM-EVA midsole IdCell cushioning in the heel Aggressively-lugged, ground-gripping EverTrack rubber outsole
Overall rating:
3.826 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(23 reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
4
16 out of 2370%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Darby Trail Racer Women's Running Shoes
Review 1 for Darby Trail Racer Women's Running Shoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfort & Durabilty

PostedMay 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Dante
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
After purchasing for my Mother because she has fibromyalgia, I also bought a pair for my wife and they love them. I personally prefer PUMA over all other brands when it comes to comfort, durability, functionality, and in some cases style.
ProsValue for money, Quality, Perfect fit
ConsColor selection
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Darby Trail Racer Women's Running Shoes
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love them

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Sheyla
,Miami, FL, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Yes/No:Yes
I saw them at the store and didn't get them. After a few months I saw them on sale here and decided not to pass by the price. They run a little big and a little wide, but it's OK with me, since my feet are wide. I got them today and haven't yet taken them of. Love them.
Running and walking
ProsQuality, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Darby Trail Racer Women's Running Shoes
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not what I expected

PostedMarch 8, 2014
Customer avatar
TCERDA
,Houston, TX, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:No
Shoes look a lot better in picture than when I received them. I don't really like them. They have very little support in the sole.
ProsValue for money
Consdon't look like picture
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Darby Trail Racer Women's Running Shoes
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Width: 
Average
Too narrow
Average
Too wide
Comfort: 
Good
Just okay
Good
Love it!
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Dissapointed :(

PostedMarch 1, 2014
Customer avatar
queenA
,Kent, WA, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Yes/No:Yes
I was excited to get this shoes in my fave colors purple and black, but as soon as they arrived I was super disappointed with quality of the shoe; they were made very messy, glue everywhere, NOT working for me :((
Return them ....
ProsPerfect fit, color selection
Consquality
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Darby Trail Racer Women's Running Shoes
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Daughter LOVED the look and feel

PostedMarch 1, 2014
Customer avatar
dydddslovett
,Texas, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
Daughter loved the look and feel of these running shoes.
ProsQuality, Perfect fit, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Darby Trail Racer Women's Running Shoes
Comfort: 
Just okay
Just okay
Just okay
Love it!
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

No support!

PostedFebruary 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Hunysuckle
,North Carolina
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
I loved the look of this shoe. When it arrived in the mail, I couldn't wait to wear them the next day. The shoe is true to normal sizing. After I put the shoe on and stood up, I realized.... NO SUPPORT! There is very little cushion and no arch support. It felt like I was walking on a board. I was very disappointed. I had bought another pair in a different color and sent both of them back.
ProsPerfect fit, Style/Design
Consuncomfortable, no support
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Darby Trail Racer Women's Running Shoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Light weight with support. True to size, a true fit.

PostedJanuary 30, 2014
Customer avatar
JulieJoy
,Monterey, Ma, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
Comfortable as soon as I put them on and laced them up and fits like a glove.You know as soon as you put your foot in a shoe if it is your shoe or not. They had me a first fit:)
The serious running who wants comfort!
ProsValue for money, Quality, Perfect fit, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Darby Trail Racer Women's Running Shoes
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Haven't found anything better than this

PostedJanuary 27, 2014
Customer avatar
aferry3982
,Bloomfield, NJ, USA
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
At first I was skeptical because I feel Puma is known for leisure or tennis-like shoes with little support and thin material. However, I tried these shoes on and they were sold instantly. The shoe itself is lightweight, yet since I trail running and nothing but, it gives me awesome stability on rugged terrain without hurting any part of my feet. I put Dr. Scholl's orthodics in them for my arch, which is definitely recommended if you have an arch. I have relatively wider feet than the average runner, so these were an amazing improvement from any Nike, New Balance, or Aasics I've ever bought. I went to a Puma outlet store and there was a sale going on at 30% off original price which was great. I am about to buy my second pair. I don't know how long they will last, but they've lasted me about 4 months so far with no visible wear or tear. I definitely recommend trying them out, even if you're not used to the Puma brand.
trail runs and rough terrain
ProsPerfect fit, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Darby Trail Racer Women's Running Shoes
Size: 
Small
Too small
Small
Very large
Comfort: 
Just okay
Just okay
Just okay
Love it!
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Uncomfortable

PostedNovember 30, 2013
Customer avatar
Jani
,Island Lake, IL, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
I like the look and style of the shoe but it is lacking in comfort. I thought possibly after a few runs I could break them in.... Not so. I would have liked more cushioning and arch support. Also, the laces don't stay tied, I have to double tie them each time I go for a run. I am sorry to say I would not recommend these shoes.
ProsStyle/Design
Conscomfort
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Darby Trail Racer Women's Running Shoes
Width: 
Too narrow
Too narrow
Too narrow
Too wide
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Narrow Shoe

PostedNovember 27, 2013
Customer avatar
JulesK
,Oak Creek, WI, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
Normally a running shoe has a bit more room, but not this one. It is so narrow that it pinches my toes and I can't wear them for long periods of time. I should have returned them, but you really don't know the fit until you wear them a few times.
People with narrow feet
ProsValue for money, Quality, Style/Design
Constoo narrow
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>