Customer reviews for PUMA Complete Nightfox Trail Running Shoes

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Puma.

PUMA Complete Nightfox Trail Running Shoes

Built-to-last. The Nightfox provides exceptional traction, protection, and support over tough terrain. It’s a fully-packed security system for your stride: the EverFoam heel creates a snug, protective fit while the Rock Shield Plate plays bodyguard; reflectives answer the call through dawn-breaking mileage and dusky evening runs; and a decoupled heel construction reduces pronation velocity. Features: Sandwich mesh upper for optimum breathability Reflective plates for secure running day and night ArchTec midsole with IdCell cushion for improved shock absorption and comfort EverTrack outsole for extra cushioning and abrasion resistance
Overall rating:
4.75 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
11 out of 1292%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Complete Nightfox Trail Running Shoes
Review 1 for Complete Nightfox Trail Running Shoes
Comfort: 
Pretty good
Just okay
Pretty good
Love it!
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
PostedApril 1, 2013

not as comfortable as they could be

Customer avatar
Jujubee251
,Eugene, OR
the first day wearing these my feet were killing me. not what you would expect with this type of shoe. i only hope that this is a 'break in' period and they will become more comfortable over time. the style and color is great and i've always really liked the brand.
ProsValue for money
Consfeet hurt!
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Complete Nightfox Trail Running Shoes
Width: 
Narrow
Too narrow
Narrow
Too wide
Comfort: 
Good
Just okay
Good
Love it!
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedApril 1, 2013

This product very comfortable but does run narrow

Customer avatar
cna54
,arizona
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
This shoe can be worn all day on your feet but for me it ran a little narrow.
ProsValue for money, Quality, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Complete Nightfox Trail Running Shoes
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMarch 28, 2013

perfect!!!

Customer avatar
manu25
,Stillwater, OK, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
looks a little colorful, bright, very comfy, i love the laces,
ProsQuality, Perfect fit, Style/Design
ConsExpensive
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Complete Nightfox Trail Running Shoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMarch 23, 2013

Nice colors

Customer avatar
Kate
Haven't worn them yet, but like the fit. Hope to use them while walking my grandson.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Complete Nightfox Trail Running Shoes
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMarch 4, 2013

Super comfy and stylish!

Customer avatar
PumaConvert
,Northern Wisconsin
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:No
Since it's middle of winter in northern Wisconsin, I haven't had a decent chance to really break these in, yet. I've been wearing them around the house 'cuz they're way more comfortable than my slippers. I have snuck outside with them, a few times, on warmer days, and I love them!
The rubber, on the bottom of the sole, is very strong and grippy. There's plenty of room in the toe.
The upper, where it cups around your ankle and under the tongue, is made of a pillow-like fleece giving comfort that is just plain snuggly.
I had been buying a different brand for the last 13 years, but these Pumas blow them out of the water. I'm sold! (My first grade son loves Pumas, too.)
an everyday active life.
ProsQuality, Perfect fit, Style/Design, comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Complete Nightfox Trail Running Shoes
Comfort: 
Great
Just okay
Great
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMarch 4, 2013

Great shoe, great price, super fast delivery

Customer avatar
Jbailz
,Cincinnati, OH, USA
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
I was blown away when my new shoes got here in 3 days with standard shipping. They are a nice dark color with vivid accents. The fit was also great, I know what size to order because I've been wearing pumas for years. I'm a half size smaller in them then I am other brands. Overall I'm really glad I got these and can't wait for spring and summer!
Everyday and light exercise
ProsValue for money, Quality, Perfect fit, Style/Design, fast delivery
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Complete Nightfox Trail Running Shoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMarch 3, 2013

Great shoes

Customer avatar
Maria11
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
Great fit, true to size. Looks exactly as they pictured on the website. I have used them once so far, and was very pleased how comfortable and steady they are. I would recommend for anyone who runs outdoors.
ProsValue for money, Quality, Perfect fit, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Complete Nightfox Trail Running Shoes
Comfort: 
Great
Just okay
Great
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMarch 1, 2013

This shoe is very comfortable.

Customer avatar
Liz53
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
This shoe is comfortable. I wprk 12 hr days and on my feet the intire time. I will be ordering more. I am very pleased with rhese shoes beats all other leading brands in my book.
being on your feet all day.
ProsValue for money, Quality, Perfect fit, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Complete Nightfox Trail Running Shoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedFebruary 3, 2013

Comfortable and roomy

Customer avatar
pricklypoppy
,Los Angeles, CA, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
I wear an 8.5 or 9. I have a broad foot and a narrow heel. I took the 8.5 in these - so if you're in between, go down. The toe box is very ample.
I haven't worn them on a trail but they seem comfortable and supportive and fairly lightweight.
I like the colors, light green, gray, and some purple. They are dark enough so they won't show a lot of dirt. I bought a pair for my 17-year old daughter too and she likes them!
walking and running on uneven surfaces
ProsValue for money, Quality, Perfect fit, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Complete Nightfox Trail Running Shoes
Size: 
Small
Too small
Small
Very large
Width: 
Average
Too narrow
Average
Too wide
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJanuary 8, 2013

Love this shoe!!!

Customer avatar
wolfmom
,Eastern TN
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
As an RN with small feet and difficulties with high arches, under-pronation and plantar fasciitis, it's wonderful to find a shoe that addresses about every angle of proper footwear! Very comfortable and light feeling with unbelievable support. Only recommendation is that, if you are like me and hover between two sizes--in my case an 8 and 81/2--choose the larger size.
runners, walkers, anyone!
ProsValue for money, Quality, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.