Customer reviews for PUMA AMP Cell Fusion SL Men's Golf Shoes

PUMA AMP Cell Fusion SL Men's Golf Shoes

Two words: Rickie Fowler. Meet his newest pair of tour shoes, only with a slightly tweaked alternative upper design. Optimized for flexibility and traction, the AMP Cell Fusion has a full-length TPU chassis plus a mix of permanent, directionally molded S2QuillTec® spikes and replaceable S2Quill® spikes (70 total in each shoe). Then there are the flex grooves. The crazy-light yet supportive carbon fiber shank. The monsoon-ready waterproofing. The advanced cushioning in all the right places. And, in true Fowler fashion, they're pretty darn spiffy-looking. Prepare to get noticed – and, if your game matches your fancy footwear, for an adoring public of your own to follow suit. Features: Soft, lightweight leather upper done in a mix of matte and shine finishes 50 permanent, directionally molded S2QuillTec® spikes paired with 20 replaceable S2Quill® spikes in each shoe for maximum grip Tour-grade S2CPro (Swing Speed Chassis Pro), a full length, flexible TPU chassis designed to provide the perfect blend of control, leverage, balance, and power Decoupled heel and toe construction for a smooth heel-to-toe transition Optimum flexibility with a full length flex groove as well as 14 flex grooves throughout the outsole stormCELL designation for highly functional, durable materials with waterproofing guaranteed for two years Compression molded EVA cushioning in the midfoot and heel, with strategically-placed EverFoam® cushioning at the heel for a comfortable fit Supportive yet flexible ArchTec at the arch of the foot PINS™ (Performance INsert System by Pride) technology for a lower-to-the-ground construction that provides more immediate response for a more consistent swing Lightweight carbon fiber outsole plate in shank for added support Men's performance last to accommodate a wide variety of golfers Lace closure for a snug fit PUMA Formstrip at lateral and medial sides PUMA Cat Logo at tongue, lateral side, and heel
Overall rating:
4.385 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
10 out of 1377%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for AMP Cell Fusion SL Men's Golf Shoes
Review 1 for AMP Cell Fusion SL Men's Golf Shoes
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Width: 
Too wide
Too narrow
Too wide
Too wide
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

not bad

PostedApril 15, 2014
Customer avatar
roman
,warsaw, Poland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Monthly
the shoes are O.K. after first wearing lines appeared in the front, since they are too wide. Previous shoes order (same size) fitted perfectly.
I ordered orange with black and received orange with white, as in the picture.
I am a regular PUMA customer and love the shoes and all pleasure and golf wear but would be nice to receive the merchandise I ordered. Very limited help from the Company.
ProsStyle/Design
ConsColor selection
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for AMP Cell Fusion SL Men's Golf Shoes
Comfort: 
Great
Just okay
Great
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great and Fancy Shoe

PostedFebruary 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Silvercharm21
,San Dimas, CA, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
I love this shoe for the price and the look. The flashy orange goes with my Cobra Amp Irons and Metals as well as my bright orange Puma shirt..... I will definitely be the talk of the course and a target for the other golfers. I just hope I play well when I am sporting them...
ProsValue for money, Quality, Perfect fit
Consneed more color selections
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for AMP Cell Fusion SL Men's Golf Shoes
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Width: 
Average
Too narrow
Average
Too wide
Comfort: 
Great
Just okay
Great
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great feeling shoe

PostedDecember 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Lamont813
,Valrico, FL, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Yes/No:Yes
I've only tried them on. My wrapped them as my Christmas gift. I can't wait to try them on the course.
Golf
ProsValue for money, Perfect fit, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for AMP Cell Fusion SL Men's Golf Shoes
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

They look great, I have red and orange, also.

PostedDecember 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Golfnut2
,Florida, USA
Age:65 or over
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Monthly
Yes/No:Yes
They are very comfortable and they look great with my purple outfits.
ProsQuality, Perfect fit, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for AMP Cell Fusion SL Men's Golf Shoes
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Nice shoe, but NOT LEATHER

PostedDecember 8, 2013
Customer avatar
PumaHack
,Los Angeles, CA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:No
I love PUMA golf shoes and apparel. My wife and I have a total of over a dozen pairs of PUMA golf shoes. Every pair is made with very nice, first rate leather. The result is that they are comfortable AND durable. I bought this shoe because the PUMA website claimed that the shoe's upper was a combination of matte and gloss finished leathers. When I got the shoe, the sticker that lists the materials of the shoe said that the uppers are synthetic. As I examined them closer, they ARE made of synthetics. This shoes is beautiful, comfortable and stylish, but I doubt that they will last like leather. I'm afraid that they will crack like many synthetic shoes do and I also suspect that the synthetic will fade when exposed to sunlight. Oh, yeah, and they squeak like mad.
ProsPerfect fit, Style/Design
Consthe shoe is not leather!, questionable durability., the shoe squeaks like mad.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for AMP Cell Fusion SL Men's Golf Shoes
Size: 
Very large
Too small
Very large
Very large
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This shoes look great

PostedSeptember 1, 2013
Customer avatar
egoman
I love the shoes, they look fantastic, pink color is great.
They are over-sized, i had to buy 1 size smaller than my normal size
ProsQuality, Perfect fit
ConsExpensive
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for AMP Cell Fusion SL Men's Golf Shoes
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Width: 
Average
Too narrow
Average
Too wide
Comfort: 
Great
Just okay
Great
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome colors

PostedJuly 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Pinky
,Boston, MA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
I bought the cabaret golf shoes because they were on sale, and because pink is my favorite color. I received several compliments regarding the color and style the first time I wore them. These shoes run true to their size and are comfortable. I'm very happy with my purchase especially because I got them at such a good price.
Buy them because they're comfortable, or buy them because they are stylish. Buy them because they come in many colors, or buy them because they are on sale. But whatever you do, make sure you buy them!
ProsValue for money, Quality, Perfect fit, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for AMP Cell Fusion SL Men's Golf Shoes
Size: 
Large
Too small
Large
Very large
Comfort: 
Great
Just okay
Great
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Brightest shoe out on the course!

PostedJuly 15, 2013
Customer avatar
MisterOrus
,Honolulu, HI, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Monthly
Yes/No:Yes
I was waiting for Puma to come out with a pink golf shoe to rock. Not only is it pink, it has patent leather (or some kind of shiny material). It's awesome. Used it once & can't wait to use it again!
ProsQuality, Style/Design
Consran a bit bigger than other puma golf shoes i have
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for AMP Cell Fusion SL Men's Golf Shoes
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This shoes have great style.

PostedJuly 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Gman1
,Lakewood Ranch, FL 34202, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
Absolutely love my PUMA shoes! I own three pair, orange, purple, and these new cabs. PUMA shoes are the most comfortable shoes I own and I have Nike, Adidas, and FJ. Wish I had PUMAS in every color.
ProsValue for money, Quality, Perfect fit, Style/Design, comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for AMP Cell Fusion SL Men's Golf Shoes
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent shoe

PostedJuly 9, 2013
Customer avatar
CharminUltra561
,Plantation, FL
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
I've been buying the Cell fusion line for years and it not only lasts forever, but has great comfort on the course. I practice 8-9 hours a day sometimes and these shoes hold up and provide comfort during that time. The only negative is they stopped shipping the shoe bag which was a HUGE plus for me, and you can't buy them separately.
ProsValue for money, Quality, Perfect fit, Style/Design
Consno shoe bag
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>