Customer reviews for PUMA BioCell Lace Men's Running Shoes

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Puma.

PUMA BioCell Lace Men's Running Shoes

Nab our new BioCell training shoes. Log extra treadmill miles. Pat yourself on your sweaty back. (It's that easy.) Our BioCell kicks tick all the boxes: they're breathable (mesh upper), supportive (overlays that hold the foot in place), and comfortable (injection molded EVA and a heel cushioning unit). And with their unique design? They're like nothing else in that locker room. Features: Breathable open air mesh upper, with synthetic leather overlays for added support and perforated detailing at midfoot Lace closure for a snug fit Injection molded EVA with an injected TPU heel unit for lightweight comfort and efficient energy return EverTrack high abrasion resistant rubber adds outsole durability in high wear areas PUMA Formstrip at medial and lateral sides PUMA branding at tongue PUMA Cat Logo at lateral side toe and heel
Overall rating:
4.571 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
13 out of 1493%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for BioCell Lace Men's Running Shoes
Review 1 for BioCell Lace Men's Running Shoes
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Width: 
Average
Too narrow
Average
Too wide
Comfort: 
Pretty good
Just okay
Pretty good
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJuly 10, 2013

Nice pair!

Customer avatar
Ivans
,Tampa, FL, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
The left shoe is uncomfortable from the inside near my heel. Maybe its the stitch work or something....not sure. Didn't really want to go thru the return hassle.
Overall its a good pair
ProsStyle/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for BioCell Lace Men's Running Shoes
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Comfort: 
Great
Just okay
Great
Love it!
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedJuly 3, 2013

Very comfortable, but not the best runner

Customer avatar
dizome
,Redding, CA, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
I bought these shoes strictly for 4-6 mile runs on the cement sidewalk in my neighborhood.
Pros: The sole is very cushy and comfortable for long runs, and the shoe is pretty lightweight overall. Good size with plenty of toe room, along with good breathable fabric.
Cons: The depth around the heel is a little too high for me, and the tongue seems high, as I am used to low cut running shoes which give better ankle flexibility. This makes them feel "boot-ish" compared to my other Puma running shoes. I am also concerned that the bottom seems to have worn down a lot after only one 6-mile run so far.
I am going to keep them due to the comfortable sole and the excellent price.
ProsValue for money, comfort
ConsColor selection, high tongue
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for BioCell Lace Men's Running Shoes
Comfort: 
Great
Just okay
Great
Love it!
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
PostedJune 27, 2013

Great comfy shoe

Customer avatar
Killermuppet
,Vermont
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
A real comfy airy shoe. After on week the shoes started to come unglued in the toes .
ProsPerfect fit, Style/Design
Consdidn't last
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for BioCell Lace Men's Running Shoes
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Width: 
Average
Too narrow
Average
Too wide
Comfort: 
Great
Just okay
Great
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJune 24, 2013

High quality comfort

Customer avatar
Jjeff
,Cochise county Arizona
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
After deciding to try the Puma brand I was surprised ,no break in period, very supportive and comfortable . An excellent exercise shoe for walking or running .
Walking- running
ProsQuality
ConsColor selection
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for BioCell Lace Men's Running Shoes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedJune 21, 2013

Decent running shoe

Customer avatar
Itsdocmuscles2u
,Chicago, IL, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
Bought this trying to find a shoe to help with heel and arch pain. Wasnt as helpful with that as the faas 800- but better than other brands Ive tried. Good design as well.
Running, walking
ProsQuality, Perfect fit, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for BioCell Lace Men's Running Shoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJune 20, 2013

Nice light weight running shoes.

Customer avatar
ctangny
,New York, NY
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:No
I got it for a great price! Nice light weight. I may use them for my long distance walk of 50 miles in a day.
Running and long distance walking.
ProsValue for money, Quality, Perfect fit
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for BioCell Lace Men's Running Shoes
Size: 
Small
Too small
Small
Very large
Width: 
Narrow
Too narrow
Narrow
Too wide
Comfort: 
Pretty good
Just okay
Pretty good
Love it!
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedJune 20, 2013

Just OK

Customer avatar
Along888
,New York, NY
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
the shoes looks good. The produxt has great features.
ProsQuality
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for BioCell Lace Men's Running Shoes
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJune 20, 2013

Good Show

Customer avatar
RubberBandIt
,Chicago, IL
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
Getting back into running, I wasn't sure which shoe I should buy for myself.
I ordered the shoes because they were on sale. If running in them wasn't going to be comfortable I figured I could just use them as regular gym shoes. I was very happy with the fit and comfort of the shoe. I've been wearing them for a week now and they're holding up well, but that is a short time frame. Still, great look, fit, and feel.
ProsValue for money, Quality, Perfect fit
ConsColor selection
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for BioCell Lace Men's Running Shoes
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Width: 
Narrow
Too narrow
Narrow
Too wide
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJune 19, 2013

Great

Customer avatar
Suli300
,Brooklyn, NY, USA
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
First time buying online from puma and didnt had one problem and i get what i see, comfort and satisfaction.
Thin front feet people, not wide width
User submitted photo
ProsValue for money, Quality, Style/Design, comfort
Consnarrow front choose well
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for BioCell Lace Men's Running Shoes
Width: 
Average
Too narrow
Average
Too wide
Comfort: 
Great
Just okay
Great
Love it!
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedJune 7, 2013

Good all purpose shoe

Customer avatar
CO82
,Colorado Springs, CO, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
I own 3 other pairs of Puma shoes. I added this pair for the gym and general wear around town. I have used this pair of shoes for running on a treadmill for 1.5 miles, for a 2 mile run on a concrete sidewalk, and in the gym for weightlifting. I really liked the stability the shoe gave me for squats, deadlifts, and lunges with the barrel bells and dumbbells for the weight training. The shoe was great for the HIIT on the treadmill as well.
The run outside was ok, but I noticed I thought I wanted a little more support from the shoe, similar to a different pair of Pumas I own. Not terrible for the pavement, but not the best Puma has to offer in my opinion for support on a paved surface. Very comfortable for around town walking and relaxing during the weekends. They rotate in with my other pairs of Puma's during the week.
Running inside or outside, the gym
ProsValue for money, Quality, Perfect fit, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.