Customer reviews for PUMA FormLite XT Women's Shoes

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Puma.

PUMA FormLite XT Women's Shoes

Work your muscles, not your joints, with this women’s cross-trainer. The sleek design features a lightweight foam cushioning system in the midsole, while its shock-absorbing outsole – with deep flex grooves and TPR Cell technology – enables more natural and stable movement. Features: Mesh upper with synthetic leather overlays for optimal airflow EverFit system and EverFoam collar for support and comfort Ultra-lightweight midsole with removable, molded footbed for advanced cushioning Rubber outsole with pivot point for traction and ease of movement
Overall rating:
4.062 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
11 out of 1669%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for FormLite XT Women's Shoes
Review 1 for FormLite XT Women's Shoes
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Being a retired dancer

PostedAugust 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Patsy
,New Albany, OH
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
This shoe fits like a ballet slipper, light and like a glove. I couldn't like it better! Great for Zumba!
everything you would wear a tennis shoe
ProsValue for money, Quality, Perfect fit, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for FormLite XT Women's Shoes
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good Comfort/Poor Durability

PostedJuly 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Kandi
,Columbus, GA, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
The shoe itself is comfortable however after only 3 weeks of wear the mesh on the toe of each shoe is already ripping (it is ripping right at the crease where my toes and ball of foot bend ~ see pic).
User submitted photo
Consmaterial not durable
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for FormLite XT Women's Shoes
Comfort: 
Just okay
Just okay
Just okay
Love it!
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Poorly made & cause blisters

PostedJune 27, 2013
Customer avatar
JAECO
,Fort Worth, TX
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:3 months
Usage frequency:Yearly
Yes/No:No
These shoes are cute and lightweight, but that is all of the positives. They are not supportive, they cause blisters above your heels, and my pair were even made with some uneven stitching. One shoe looks awkward because the part where the lace goes in near the toe is crooked. My worst Puma purchase ever.
Proslightweight
Consnot supportive, poor quality, cause blisters, uncomfortable
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for FormLite XT Women's Shoes
Comfort: 
Just okay
Just okay
Just okay
Love it!
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not good running shoes

PostedMay 2, 2013
Customer avatar
MelC
,Rochester, NY, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
I got these sneakers specifically for running. About 10 minutes into my first run with them I had blisters on my heels bad enough to make me bleed. I love how they look, and I kept them because of that. They're fine for walking but awful for running.
ProsStyle/Design
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for FormLite XT Women's Shoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

PostedMay 2, 2013
Customer avatar
rock2651
,St. Paul, MN
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
Very stylish and more importantly, almost weightless on your feet. Comfortable enough to wear everywhere.
walking
ProsValue for money, Quality, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for FormLite XT Women's Shoes
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Width: 
Average
Too narrow
Average
Too wide
Comfort: 
Great
Just okay
Great
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Light and comfortable

PostedMay 2, 2013
Customer avatar
MtnLion
I use them for my gym workout and running (indoor track). No complaints so far. I bought the black-white-red, because I like that colour combination. :)
ProsValue for money, Quality, Perfect fit, Style/Design, pretty colours!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for FormLite XT Women's Shoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It feels like I'm not wearing shoes at all!

PostedApril 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Wandawee
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
I love the light weight of the shoe. I also like the way the shoe looks. Very stylish. The colors are perfect for me.
Cross-training
ProsQuality, Perfect fit, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for FormLite XT Women's Shoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is great for walking

PostedApril 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Dori
,Michigan, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
I received the shoes in a very timely manner. They are very lightweight and comfortable. I love the color combination, and the style. I would recommend this shoe.
I use them for walking indoors
ProsValue for money, Quality, Perfect fit, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for FormLite XT Women's Shoes
Comfort: 
Great
Just okay
Great
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfort all day!

PostedApril 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Kimberly
,Short Hills, Millburn, NJ, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
All my Pumas are soooo comfortable. I especially like the
"spring" color!
all day!
ProsValue for money, Perfect fit, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for FormLite XT Women's Shoes
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Width: 
Average
Too narrow
Average
Too wide
Comfort: 
Just okay
Just okay
Just okay
Love it!
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not Great for Exercise

PostedApril 1, 2013
Customer avatar
rn211
,St. Louis, MO, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
I bought these thinking they would be acceptable for weight training and some cardio machines...not exactly the case. The sizing worked out for me, but it seems as if there's just not enough support.
Not to mention when I first received the shoes, it looked like someone had spilled coffee all over them before they were packaged up. Easily cleaned up and wasn't necessary to contact them, but it took away from the excitement of another pair of Pumas for me.
Also, you can't get away with short socks with these--the back of the shoe rubbed my skin raw after a few workouts. Great price, but I've had better Puma shoes than these. W
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>