Customer reviews for PUMA BioWeb Elite Men's Running Shoes

PUMA BioWeb Elite Men's Running Shoes

Have you ever examined a spider web up close? Its intricacies. Its negative spaces. Its ability to wrap and hold things. Our designers have. The PUMA BioWeb Elite is a running and training shoe engineered to deliver maximum cushioning and stability. It wraps the foot with an innovative WebCage design that delivers a fresh new look in performance: injected PU overlays with a high strength-to-weight ratio offer lightweight and flexible support that doesn't compromise durability. And, carrying the unique design language into the actual tooling, WebTech, a flexible TPU heel wrap, provides impact protection without sacrificing cushioning. Features: Mesh upper for breathability Injected PU WebCage overlays for lightweight flexibility and support controlCELL designation for highly functional design engineered to maximize stability and control Lace closure for a snug fit Breathable EcoOrthoLite® sockliner for optimum fit and comfort WebTech flexible TPU heel wrap provides impact protection and structured cushioning External web heel counter for support and durability Outsole made up of EVA and rubber for optimal cushioning, responsiveness, and durability Flex grooves for enhanced flexibility and a smooth, efficient stride PUMA branding at tongue PUMA Formstrip at lateral and medial sides PUMA Cat Logo at toe, forefoot, and heel
Overall rating:
3.985 / 5
4
 / 
5
(66 reviews) 66
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 66 reviews
5 Stars
35
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
11
1 Star
4
51 out of 6677%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for BioWeb Elite Men's Running Shoes
Review 1 for BioWeb Elite Men's Running Shoes
Comfort: 
Great
Just okay
Great
Love it!
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Great shoe until the web cage starts to go.

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Cvasquezii
,Dallas, TX, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:3 months
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
The shoe itself is very comfortable, and provides great stability. Color choices and style are all there. Now for the down side, the web cage. Although it looks good, after a few months it might separate from the shoe, or start tearing/ cracking on the heel. I had read some reviews mentioning the web cage and issues but shrugged those off. That is until it happened to two pairs while I was playing tennis. Overall it's a great shoe, just needs some tweaking with the web cage.
Tennis
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
ProsPerfect fit, Style/Design
Consthe web cage
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for BioWeb Elite Men's Running Shoes
Width: 
Narrow
Too narrow
Narrow
Too wide
Comfort: 
Just okay
Just okay
Just okay
Love it!
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Just OK

PostedApril 15, 2013
Customer avatar
JDLM
,Houston, TX, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
I wear the same size in Asics, Nike, Reebok, et cetera. These shoes just seem cheaply made and the fit was not consistent. The left shoe was comfortable, the right shoe was not. This is the only time I have encountered this. Ever. I could not wait to remove my right shoe. I cannot reccommend this product. I would return these shoes if I had not worn them outside already. Boo.
ProsStyle/Design
Consfit, quality
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for BioWeb Elite Men's Running Shoes
Size: 
Too small
Too small
Too small
Very large
Comfort: 
Great
Just okay
Great
Love it!
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

size too small

PostedJuly 1, 2013
Customer avatar
InTheOC
,Irvine, CA, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
careful when ordering these shoes. i am a puma wearer so i ordered the same size i normally wear in puma. it was too small by 0.5 a size. i would recommend ordering bigger. it is so small it is uncomfortable.
shoe is pretty good, actually makes you taller as the shoe riders higher than normal pumas. now if they could have integrated the tongue so you dont need to adjust them like on the voltaic, that would be cooler
ProsStyle/Design
ConsExpensive, too small
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for BioWeb Elite Men's Running Shoes
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Width: 
Average
Too narrow
Average
Too wide
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I really like the style, comfort, and fit of this shoe.

PostedJune 29, 2013
Customer avatar
Greg40
,Raleigh, NC, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
I saw this shoe a few months ago and liked them a lot. I went into a local retailer and tried them on and I was very impressed with the fit and style. They are really designed for the neutral runner, but the medial support is adequate enough for the mild overpronator and the cushioning offers a forgiving ride. Great product as always.
Running 8-10 miles per week.
ProsValue for money, Quality, Perfect fit, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for BioWeb Elite Men's Running Shoes
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Width: 
Narrow
Too narrow
Narrow
Too wide
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing technology of the web cage. Look, if your down for a cross fit shoe look no more.

PostedMay 16, 2013
Customer avatar
InfernosWish
,Fresno, CA, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Yes/No:Yes
The technology of the web cage is genius. You must definitely break these shoes in and when you do its a custom fitting shoe, wrapping around foot, thus bioweb. If your just looking for running this shoe definitely does the job but there's other shoes out there for just that. This is definitely a all around cross fit shoe with amazing comfort for lateral stability, high impact, weight lifting, jogging, running, or just taking a stroll. Great shoe Puma, little adjustments perhaps but the best cross-trainer I ever had. One more thing readers, many great comfort shoes will fit very snug so you may consider 1/2 size up its just how good fitting shoes usually are because it allows expansion helping the perfect form to your feet.
ProsQuality, Perfect fit, Style/Design, durable and comfort
ConsExpensive, made for cross fit traing not just one sport
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for BioWeb Elite Men's Running Shoes
Size: 
Small
Too small
Small
Very large
Width: 
Average
Too narrow
Average
Too wide
Comfort: 
Pretty good
Just okay
Pretty good
Love it!
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Definitely has pros and cons

PostedMay 6, 2013
Customer avatar
PumaATL
,Atlanta, GA, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:3 months
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
So I bought these shoes before they were released on a wide level. I got the "Fire and Ice" special edition set and they wernt cheap.
First....they do look super cool. I get stares and compliments all the time in the gym. People are like "What are those?!" But one shouldnt wear a shoe simply because it looks cool.
I have 8 pairs of different Puma shoes and these have been the hardest to "break in" and get comfy. The heel is very solid and the mid section is pretty narrow. I dont have a wide foot but I dont think its considered narrow either. Now my biggest gripe is that it seems one shoe is a size smaller then the other. I wear a 9.5 and both shoes say 9.5 but the left shoe feels significantly smaller than the right and it ends up hurting my foot. I've tried to break them in, run in them a lot, wear them to the gym, etc. and its not really doing much and my toes are practically at the very front of the shoe. This leads to be pretty disappointed since the special editions were more expensive than the wide release version and I really do love the way they look. Just wish they fit as good as they look.
I have never had this problem with any other Puma's I own and its only in this collection. If the other foot fit well then these would be incredible but that issue is an absolutely bummer for me. I'm not gonna bother returning them since I do think they look sick and I can put up with them for an hour or so training but thats about it.
ProsStyle/Design
Conspoor fit
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for BioWeb Elite Men's Running Shoes
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Width: 
Narrow
Too narrow
Narrow
Too wide
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love this shoe.

PostedApril 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Kicker22
,New Orleans, LA, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:No
At first the shoe felt a little stiff in the sole but after wearing it a few days and breaking it in, the shoe feels great. It did fit a little snug and narrow but again that changed when it had a chance to "learn" my foot and form to it. Love the shoe, looks and feels awesome.
ProsValue for money, Quality, Perfect fit, Style/Design
ConsColor selection
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for BioWeb Elite Men's Running Shoes
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Width: 
Too narrow
Too narrow
Too narrow
Too wide
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

The show is very narrow. I was not able to wear it.

PostedNovember 28, 2013
Customer avatar
MOJO
,Cleveland, OH
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Yes/No:Yes
I have wide feet. I normally buy Asics and New Balance. They both offer nice shoes in the 4E width. I like your shoes, but they do not fit my feet. Please make all of your shoes in the extra wide widths. Thank you.
people with narrow feet
ProsStyle/Design
Consdoes not come in wide
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for BioWeb Elite Men's Running Shoes
Comfort: 
Great
Just okay
Great
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes for running and excersising

PostedOctober 22, 2013
Customer avatar
dhump33
,Hartford, CT, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
These shoes look awesome...and they feel as good as they look! Lot's of heal support for those long runs or cross-training regiments. The mesh lining provides good stability support but it does not feel cumbersome or rigid. They get lots of looks (positive ;-) and people have told me that it reminds them of Spiderman's costume. I highly recommend these and as a New Balance user I will continue to try out this brand because they are making a very competitive shoe.
Running, Cross-Training, Gym.
ProsQuality, Perfect fit, Style/Design, colors
ConsExpensive
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for BioWeb Elite Men's Running Shoes
Size: 
Too small
Too small
Too small
Very large
Comfort: 
Great
Just okay
Great
Love it!
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Excellent shoe, runs small even for Puma

PostedAugust 28, 2013
Customer avatar
GuyMcDude
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
Typically I buy 1/2 size larger when getting Pumas, so I did when I bought these. Unfortunately, 1/2 size up wasn't enough and the shoes were quite tight. So I sent them back for a full size larger. Now that I have the proper fit, I have to say they feel great! The mesh does a good job of keeping my feet cool during runs. No problems with rubbing or blisters.
I recommend these, but suggest trying them on locally before buying online.
ProsStyle/Design
Consruns small. a full size smaller then my usual size
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>