Customer reviews for PUMA Cell Surin Men's Running Shoes

PUMA Cell Surin Men's Running Shoes

You move fast. The Cell Surin keeps up. What more do you need to know? We suppose we could mention the sleek, modern design; the mesh and perf details for breathability; the heel cushioning unit; the grippy rubber outsole...but, really, it's all just a giant bonus at this point. Features: Synthetic upper with mesh inserts and perforated detailing for added breathability Lace closure for a snug fit Breathable EcoOrthoLite® sockliner for optimum fit and comfort TPU shank for increased stability Heel cushioning unit for added comfort Rubber outsole for grip and durability PUMA No. 1 Logo at tongue and lateral side PUMA Formstrip at medial and lateral sides PUMA Cat Logo at lateral side toe and heel Weight: 12.9 ounces (size 9)
Overall rating:
4.459 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(74 reviews) 74
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 74 reviews
5 Stars
51
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
69 out of 7493%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Cell Surin Men's Running Shoes
Review 1 for Cell Surin Men's Running Shoes
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Width: 
Average
Too narrow
Average
Too wide
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJuly 20, 2015

Great shoe and price.

Customer avatar
Tradeitup
,Chicago, IL, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
This is a great shoe at a great price and it came as expected.
ProsPerfect fit
ConsColor selection
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Cell Surin Men's Running Shoes
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Width: 
Narrow
Too narrow
Narrow
Too wide
Comfort: 
Great
Just okay
Great
Love it!
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedJuly 7, 2015

Works pretty well for my needs

Customer avatar
rschouder
,Oregon, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
The other guy that stated that these were too narrow was right on. They have since stretched out somewhat after breaking them in for about a week.
ProsValue for money, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Cell Surin Men's Running Shoes
Width: 
Average
Too narrow
Average
Too wide
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedJuly 7, 2015

Solid middle of the road shoe

Customer avatar
rungakutta
,Ohio
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
The shoe looks nice and has a quality of construction that is above the really cheap shoes you'll see out there. But it is not to be confused with a high end running shoe as it is a bit clunky compared to the nicer ones I've used (like brooks gts series but that costs more). Front tread is thin but adds to aesthetics. Top material seems to be pretty well put together and toe box I'd say fits on the thin side. I would rate the cushioning as low to maybe medium at best.
This is a great walking around shoe or if you only run a couple miles at a time like maybe a mile jog to warmup or something you should be fine. I personally wouldn't use it for more than that.
ProsValue for money, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Cell Surin Men's Running Shoes
Size: 
Small
Too small
Small
Very large
Width: 
Average
Too narrow
Average
Too wide
Comfort: 
Pretty good
Just okay
Pretty good
Love it!
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedJuly 6, 2015

They look so good on your feet!

Customer avatar
DanC
,Fresno, CA, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
I had no idea about the sizing issue for me. I'm a 10.5/11m shoe person, so naturally I went with an 11m running shoe. It was suprisingly tight.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Cell Surin Men's Running Shoes
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Width: 
Average
Too narrow
Average
Too wide
Comfort: 
Great
Just okay
Great
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJuly 3, 2015

This product is very comfortable and a great fit!

Customer avatar
DrMG
,Miami-Dade County, FL, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
This review is meant for these very nice and comfortable shoes that I just purchased, and also for the great PUMA store in Dolphin Mall. I had a very pleasant visit today to the store where personnel were very professional, helpful and welcoming, as well as the the wide variety of great shoes, besides the prices were really great. Congratulations guys for the Brand and for your emplouees who care about it. Thanks!
ProsValue for money, Quality, Perfect fit, Style/Design, great store at dolphin mall, great personnel at dolphin mall store, great variety of shoes, great prices.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Cell Surin Men's Running Shoes
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJune 30, 2015

I love this line! I ended up buying literally 16 pairs

Customer avatar
TerenceCruzCA
,Long Beach, CA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
I love this line so much I bought 16 pairs. Of course different colors and some in multiples. I am a fitness / GroupX instructor and I go through shoes like water, I bought these because these were the only brand that lasts and also very comfy to wear... I teach HIIT, BodyPump, GRIT and Zumba so my shoes go through a beating! Highly recommend these!
ProsValue for money, Quality, Perfect fit, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Cell Surin Men's Running Shoes
Size: 
Too small
Too small
Too small
Very large
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
PostedJune 23, 2015

not sized correctly

Customer avatar
Bob44
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Yes/No:Yes
wrong label on size, I had ordered 2 pairs of shoes both size 14. One pair was perfect but this pair was clearly 2 inches shorter
Conssize was mis labeled
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Cell Surin Men's Running Shoes
Size: 
Small
Too small
Small
Very large
Width: 
Too narrow
Too narrow
Too narrow
Too wide
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
PostedJune 16, 2015

Dissapointed

Customer avatar
Robert61
,Ft Lauderdale, FL, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Yes/No:Yes
I ordered these to replace my 2 year old ones. Same size. Where out of the box, my old pair fit perfectly and were very comfortable, this pair seemed to be much narrower and much tighter. Though maybe a days wear would stretch them out. No luck. After a full day my feet were not happy....very disappointed with this purchase. Going to try shoe stretchers. We'll see
ProsStyle/Design
Constoo small
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Cell Surin Men's Running Shoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJune 6, 2015

This product has great residual value. I am happy to own one.

Customer avatar
Pwarro
,Chicago, IL, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
Puma is the best of all my sporting shoes. I have tried other brands but settle with Puma because of its comfort, strength and beauty.
ProsPerfect fit
ConsExpensive
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Cell Surin Men's Running Shoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedApril 10, 2015

Holds Up Well

Customer avatar
Wyatt17
,Tennessee, USA
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
This is my third purchase of this style Puma in the last four years. In between I have tried other brands, but always come back to particular shoe. It holds up really well to workouts and is easy to clean. Unlike the mesh shoes that are currently the rage, the hard surface does not retain odor.
ProsQuality, easy to clean, color is neutral not neon
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.