Customer reviews for PUMA Cell Surin Men's Running Shoes

PUMA Cell Surin Men's Running Shoes

You move fast. The Cell Surin keeps up. What more do you need to know? We suppose we could mention the sleek, modern design; the mesh and perf details for breathability; the heel cushioning unit; the grippy rubber outsole...but, really, it's all just a giant bonus at this point. Features: Synthetic upper with mesh inserts and perforated detailing for added breathability Lace closure for a snug fit Breathable EcoOrthoLite® sockliner for optimum fit and comfort TPU shank for increased stability Heel cushioning unit for added comfort Rubber outsole for grip and durability PUMA No. 1 Logo at tongue and lateral side PUMA Formstrip at medial and lateral sides PUMA Cat Logo at lateral side toe and heel Weight: 12.9 ounces (size 9)
Overall rating:
4.541 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(61 reviews) 61
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 61 reviews
5 Stars
44
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
58 out of 6195%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Cell Surin Men's Running Shoes
Review 1 for Cell Surin Men's Running Shoes
Size: 
Small
Too small
Small
Very large
Width: 
Narrow
Too narrow
Narrow
Too wide
Comfort: 
Great
Just okay
Great
Love it!
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
PostedDecember 6, 2014

Small.....sadly returned it

Customer avatar
NB12345
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
loved the shoe but as my usual size 8 was too small, I had to return it. 8.5 not available
ProsQuality, Style/Design
Conssize
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Cell Surin Men's Running Shoes
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Width: 
Narrow
Too narrow
Narrow
Too wide
Comfort: 
Just okay
Just okay
Just okay
Love it!
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
PostedSeptember 5, 2014

Even the running/walking shoes are narrow!

Customer avatar
Bob1995
,VA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Yes/No:Yes
I've been a future cat & drift cat shoe owner for 7 yrs now. Those shoes run narrow. About +1 size increase is required to fit into those style shoes.
I though that this cell shoe - being a running - would be made more wide than the future & drift cat driving shoes. So I ordered a 1/2 size larger than my foot size. This did not work out well! They are too narrow; tight & hurt! Dissapointed. I would imagine any athlete that uses puma shoes would need a custom order to make the width correct. Hey Puma, these are men's shoes. Most of us guys don't have narrow, female type feet! How about widening your men's shoes to fit male feet? Is that too much to ask?
The engineered cell under the heel has nice cushion. But overall, I will have to return these. And when you go longer to achieve a comfortable width fit, then you get too much material in the front so it buckles & ripples as you use the shoe more 7 more.
(I bought these for $52 - online sale)
probably walking & running if they fit U
ProsValue for money, Quality, Style/Design
Constoo narrow
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Cell Surin Men's Running Shoes
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Width: 
Average
Too narrow
Average
Too wide
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedAugust 18, 2014

GREAT PAIR OF SHOES!!

Customer avatar
ozman
,Cleveland, OH, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
In a sea of neon shoes (1980's style), it was refreshing to find a classic looking shoe. This shoe is not only stylish, it's extremely comfortable. The fit is snug, but not tight. It offers unmatched support. This shoe hugs your foot, for an almost custom fit. I normally wear a 13 wide. Puma doesn't offer a wide or a 13 1/2. So rather than ordering a 14 and risking them being too big, I went with the 13. They felt great right out of the box, almost like they were custom made for me. I've worn these shoes for a week with no discomfort or fatiuge.
walking
ProsPerfect fit, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Cell Surin Men's Running Shoes
Comfort: 
Great
Just okay
Great
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJuly 29, 2014

This product is state of the art.

Customer avatar
contendr2012
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
I love the design of this model shoes & it's lightweight. Ideal for whatever outting you deem fit for all occassions.
ProsValue for money, Quality, Perfect fit, Style/Design
Consnone
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Cell Surin Men's Running Shoes
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Width: 
Average
Too narrow
Average
Too wide
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJuly 24, 2014

PUMAs are the best!

Customer avatar
blackhamcb
,Salt Lake City, UT, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
I have been wearing only Puma shoes for about 5+ years now, and I couldn't conceive wearing anything else! I get the most compliments and comments about my shoes that I ever did wearing anything else. These shoes are just simply comfortable, look great, and are easy to keep clean with a bit of shoe cleaner every month or so. They last a long time too, and I would recommend them to everyone I know!
ProsValue for money, Quality, Perfect fit, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Cell Surin Men's Running Shoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJuly 20, 2014

Great Shoe

Customer avatar
Indy612
,Orlando, FL, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Yes/No:Yes
My second pair of these shoes. Fits true to size with minimal break-in time. Very comfortable casual, everyday shoes. Would buy several more pairs if there were more color options.
ProsValue for money, Quality, Perfect fit, Style/Design
ConsColor selection
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Cell Surin Men's Running Shoes
Comfort: 
Great
Just okay
Great
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJuly 18, 2014

Good value and fit

Customer avatar
Nate25
,Boone, Iowa
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
Love this shoe for fit and comfort. Loved the sale price too
ProsValue for money, Perfect fit
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Cell Surin Men's Running Shoes
Size: 
Large
Too small
Large
Very large
Width: 
Narrow
Too narrow
Narrow
Too wide
Comfort: 
Great
Just okay
Great
Love it!
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedJuly 18, 2014

Great look and comfort expect bit large on length

Customer avatar
kris09876
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
Too narrow in front. other than that great comfort while walking
ProsValue for money, Quality, Style/Design
Constoo narrow in front, size on this model differ from other models
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Cell Surin Men's Running Shoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJuly 17, 2014

GREAT STYLE AND COLOR SELECTION

Customer avatar
RUDYGAYLE
,Charlotte, NC, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
I HAVE 10 PAIRS OF PUMA SHOES. THEY ARE VERY STYLISH AND COMFORTABLE. I WEAR THEM WITH JEANS AND SHORTS AND THEY LOOK GREAT WITH ANY OUTFIT.
ProsValue for money, Quality, Style/Design, color selection
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Cell Surin Men's Running Shoes
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Width: 
Average
Too narrow
Average
Too wide
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJuly 16, 2014

Puma training shoes TOP NOTCH!

Customer avatar
Victor02
,Chicago, IL, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:No
Great styling, excellent fit and provides superb stability overall. The attention to detail in the shoe is awesome and the comfort can't be found no where else. This is my fifth Puma shoe purchase in three and half years and will continue to buy from Puma. The online deals can't be beat. I feel like I'm stealing shoes from Puma with the awesome deals they have online. Receive compliments often on the shoes I wear. Can't stand Nike so Keep doing you Puma!!!!
ProsPerfect fit
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.