Customer reviews for PUMA Cell Surin Men's Running Shoes

PUMA Cell Surin Men's Running Shoes

You move fast. The Cell Surin keeps up. What more do you need to know? We suppose we could mention the sleek, modern design; the mesh and perf details for breathability; the heel cushioning unit; the grippy rubber outsole...but, really, it's all just a giant bonus at this point. Features: Synthetic upper with mesh inserts and perforated detailing for added breathability Lace closure for a snug fit Breathable EcoOrthoLite® sockliner for optimum fit and comfort TPU shank for increased stability Heel cushioning unit for added comfort Rubber outsole for grip and durability PUMA No. 1 Logo at tongue and lateral side PUMA Formstrip at medial and lateral sides PUMA Cat Logo at lateral side toe and heel Weight: 12.9 ounces (size 9)
Overall rating:
4.464 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(69 reviews) 69
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 69 reviews
5 Stars
49
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
64 out of 6993%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Cell Surin Men's Running Shoes
Review 1 for Cell Surin Men's Running Shoes
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJune 30, 2015

I love this line! I ended up buying literally 16 pairs

Customer avatar
TerenceCruzCA
,Long Beach, CA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
I love this line so much I bought 16 pairs. Of course different colors and some in multiples. I am a fitness / GroupX instructor and I go through shoes like water, I bought these because these were the only brand that lasts and also very comfy to wear... I teach HIIT, BodyPump, GRIT and Zumba so my shoes go through a beating! Highly recommend these!
ProsValue for money, Quality, Perfect fit, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Cell Surin Men's Running Shoes
Size: 
Too small
Too small
Too small
Very large
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
PostedJune 23, 2015

not sized correctly

Customer avatar
Bob44
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Yes/No:Yes
wrong label on size, I had ordered 2 pairs of shoes both size 14. One pair was perfect but this pair was clearly 2 inches shorter
Conssize was mis labeled
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Cell Surin Men's Running Shoes
Size: 
Small
Too small
Small
Very large
Width: 
Too narrow
Too narrow
Too narrow
Too wide
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
PostedJune 16, 2015

Dissapointed

Customer avatar
Robert61
,Ft Lauderdale, FL, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Yes/No:Yes
I ordered these to replace my 2 year old ones. Same size. Where out of the box, my old pair fit perfectly and were very comfortable, this pair seemed to be much narrower and much tighter. Though maybe a days wear would stretch them out. No luck. After a full day my feet were not happy....very disappointed with this purchase. Going to try shoe stretchers. We'll see
ProsStyle/Design
Constoo small
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Cell Surin Men's Running Shoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJune 6, 2015

This product has great residual value. I am happy to own one.

Customer avatar
Pwarro
,Chicago, IL, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
Puma is the best of all my sporting shoes. I have tried other brands but settle with Puma because of its comfort, strength and beauty.
ProsPerfect fit
ConsExpensive
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Cell Surin Men's Running Shoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedApril 10, 2015

Holds Up Well

Customer avatar
Wyatt17
,Tennessee, USA
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
This is my third purchase of this style Puma in the last four years. In between I have tried other brands, but always come back to particular shoe. It holds up really well to workouts and is easy to clean. Unlike the mesh shoes that are currently the rage, the hard surface does not retain odor.
ProsQuality, easy to clean, color is neutral not neon
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Cell Surin Men's Running Shoes
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedApril 6, 2015

Excellent Looking Shoe

Customer avatar
TJ2015
,Detroit, MI, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
Looked all over local stores but could not find. Finally ordered directly from Puma to find the perfect fashion shoe for me. Recieved in under a week. They look great!
ProsStyle/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Cell Surin Men's Running Shoes
Width: 
Narrow
Too narrow
Narrow
Too wide
Comfort: 
Great
Just okay
Great
Love it!
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedFebruary 9, 2015

Great appearance.

Customer avatar
Jarhead
,Cleveland, OH, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
Nice and easy ordering process. I like the appearance and quality.
ProsValue for money
ConsColor selection
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Cell Surin Men's Running Shoes
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Width: 
Average
Too narrow
Average
Too wide
Comfort: 
Great
Just okay
Great
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedFebruary 9, 2015

great value

Customer avatar
chuck95
,pittsburgh, pa
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
the price was great and so was the quality. the shoe fits great and is very comfortable.
ProsValue for money, Quality, Perfect fit, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Cell Surin Men's Running Shoes
Size: 
Small
Too small
Small
Very large
Width: 
Narrow
Too narrow
Narrow
Too wide
Comfort: 
Great
Just okay
Great
Love it!
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
PostedDecember 6, 2014

Small.....sadly returned it

Customer avatar
NB12345
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
loved the shoe but as my usual size 8 was too small, I had to return it. 8.5 not available
ProsQuality, Style/Design
Conssize
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Cell Surin Men's Running Shoes
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Width: 
Narrow
Too narrow
Narrow
Too wide
Comfort: 
Just okay
Just okay
Just okay
Love it!
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
PostedSeptember 5, 2014

Even the running/walking shoes are narrow!

Customer avatar
Bob1995
,VA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Yes/No:Yes
I've been a future cat & drift cat shoe owner for 7 yrs now. Those shoes run narrow. About +1 size increase is required to fit into those style shoes.
I though that this cell shoe - being a running - would be made more wide than the future & drift cat driving shoes. So I ordered a 1/2 size larger than my foot size. This did not work out well! They are too narrow; tight & hurt! Dissapointed. I would imagine any athlete that uses puma shoes would need a custom order to make the width correct. Hey Puma, these are men's shoes. Most of us guys don't have narrow, female type feet! How about widening your men's shoes to fit male feet? Is that too much to ask?
The engineered cell under the heel has nice cushion. But overall, I will have to return these. And when you go longer to achieve a comfortable width fit, then you get too much material in the front so it buckles & ripples as you use the shoe more 7 more.
(I bought these for $52 - online sale)
ProsValue for money, Quality, Style/Design
Constoo narrow
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.