Customer reviews for PUMA Faas 500 v2 Men's Running Shoes

PUMA Faas 500 v2 Men's Running Shoes

Your heel to toe transition needs more. And by more, we mean less. The Faas 500 v2 is a minimal neutral trainer with an optimized amount of FaasFoam cushioning and underfoot protection for everyday training. This updated version brings the heel to toe ratio down to 4mm, while a new midfoot lockdown (a minimal combination of synthetic and breathable air mesh) helps keep the foot stable throughout your gait cycle. The Faas 500 v2 also has a more decoupled heel crash pad, more lateral release grooves, and deeper flex grooves for a smoother heel to toe transition. Features: Breathable mesh upper with synthetic suede overlays neutralCELL designation for optimal cushioning and flexibility that provide an efficient, smooth ride for the neutral runner Midfoot sandwich mesh locks foot to the midsole, providing a secure fit Lace closure Breathable EcoOrthoLite® sockliner for optimum fit and comfort Lightweight and resilient FaasFoam one-piece midsole for a smooth ride Forefoot flex grooves, with aligned flex notches, facilitate a smooth transition and an easy toe-off Inherent support engineered in the midsole via a filled-in midfoot Lateral release grooves and decoupled heel to slow down the rate of pronation for a more gradual transition EverRide blown rubber outsole for extra cushioning during toe-off EverTrack high abrasion resistant rubber adds durability in high wear areas TPU PUMA Formstrip at lateral and medial sides Woven label featuring PUMA branding and Faas 500 callout at tongue PUMA Cat Logo and Faas 500 callout at heel Heel to toe drop: 4mm
Overall rating:
4.273 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
9 out of 1182%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Faas 500 v2 Men's Running Shoes
Review 1 for Faas 500 v2 Men's Running Shoes
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Width: 
Average
Too narrow
Average
Too wide
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedFebruary 1, 2014

My new favorite pair of shoes!

Customer avatar
ZakEastyn
,WA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
These shoes are my perfect shoe! They fit like a glove and are the perfect colors. I got these in the Jasmine Green/Monoco Blue/White color scheme. I wish Puma was still making these since the V3s are hideous.
Seahawks gameday/ everyday
ProsValue for money, Quality, Perfect fit, Style/Design, seahawks colors!
Consdiscontinued :(
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Faas 500 v2 Men's Running Shoes
Size: 
Small
Too small
Small
Very large
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedDecember 11, 2013

Style and comfort

Customer avatar
Jakejet23
,Chicago, IL, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
Used for:Casual Wear
Level:Recreational Runner
Miles ran per week:0-15
Like the looks, and seem to be comfortable. However, I haven't been able to wear them because they are too small. I will be sending them back for a 1/2 size larger.
ProsValue for money, Style/Design
Cons1/2 size small
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Faas 500 v2 Men's Running Shoes
Comfort: 
Great
Just okay
Great
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedNovember 7, 2013

Light, Comfy, Cushioned

Customer avatar
Justin1983
,Ohio
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Daily
I've been wearing this shoe for a little over a week now. As far as comfort, it is great. I would compare it to a really cushioned sock. It seems to engulf the foot very comfortably. It is really light. It seems to put me on my toes much more than my other athletic shoes, which is nice. It feels sturdy enough that I could do a little bit of cross training in it if I needed to, though other reviews tend to agree that the foam sole would wear out quickly if I tried it.
I got it on sale, and for the price, I would love to buy another pair for when this pair runs out.
Running and Casual
ProsPerfect fit, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Faas 500 v2 Men's Running Shoes
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Width: 
Average
Too narrow
Average
Too wide
Comfort: 
Great
Just okay
Great
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedAugust 12, 2013

Great shoe

Customer avatar
Leftsox
,California
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
I like the shoe so far. I've only had them a week and tested them once. They were comfortable and fit good. Look forward to really testing them.
ProsValue for money, Quality, Perfect fit, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Faas 500 v2 Men's Running Shoes
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Width: 
Average
Too narrow
Average
Too wide
Comfort: 
Great
Just okay
Great
Love it!
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedAugust 7, 2013

Very comfy

Customer avatar
Davilpo
,Chicago, IL 60634, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Monthly
Yes/No:Yes
I've only worn the shoes once so far but they're very comfortable.
ProsPerfect fit, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Faas 500 v2 Men's Running Shoes
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Width: 
Average
Too narrow
Average
Too wide
Comfort: 
Great
Just okay
Great
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJuly 3, 2013

Faas 500 v2 Men's Running Shoes

Customer avatar
bruced39
,Massachusetts
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
Used for:Fast Runs/Interval Workouts
Level:Recreational Runner
Miles ran per week:0-15
This shoe fit's perfectly, feels great, and gives you great balance. The look and feel is exactly what I was looking for. I highly recommenced this shoe
Running or walking
ProsValue for money, Quality, Perfect fit, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Faas 500 v2 Men's Running Shoes
Comfort: 
Just okay
Just okay
Just okay
Love it!
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
PostedJune 5, 2013

Not as cushioned as 550

Customer avatar
Efxm3
,Illinois, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
I have ran in these twice and they are definitely not as cushioned as the 550. If you are looking for a well cushioned shoe that is also light go with the 550.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Faas 500 v2 Men's Running Shoes
Size: 
Large
Too small
Large
Very large
Width: 
Average
Too narrow
Average
Too wide
Comfort: 
Good
Just okay
Good
Love it!
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
PostedJune 2, 2013

Not a durable product, falls apart within the 1st month

Customer avatar
Flowolf13
,Seattle, WA, USA
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Daily
Really disappointed with this buy. These shoes fell apart after 18 days! A 3 inch chunk ripped right off from the bottom while I was running. I'm an experienced parkour coach, personal trainer and athlete that was looking for a great shoe and won't be recommending these. I was looking to advance my training, and these shoes apparently couldn't handle that task.
User submitted photo
ProsStyle/Design
Consnot durable, not worth the money when they fall apart, heel too big
No, I do not recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Faas 500 v2 Men's Running Shoes
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMay 7, 2013

Great Running Shoes!

Customer avatar
Fitchy
,Bremerton WA
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
These shoes are perfect! They are lite, comfy, and they look really good! You get what you pay for!
ProsPerfect fit, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Faas 500 v2 Men's Running Shoes
Width: 
Wide
Too narrow
Wide
Too wide
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMarch 8, 2013

Amazing

Customer avatar
BamBamBrawler777
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
Even with being a little 'wider' than the standard Puma fit that I've come to know these shoes are ridiculously comfortable. They breathe well and are incredibly light, but yet sturdy and supportive. Love them!!
ProsQuality, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.