Customer reviews for PUMA Faas 500 v2 Women's Running Shoes

PUMA Faas 500 v2 Women's Running Shoes

The Faas 500 v2 is a minimal neutral trainer with an optimized amount of FaasFoam cushioning and underfoot protection for everyday training. This updated version brings the heel to toe ratio down to 4mm, while a new midfoot lockdown (a minimal combination of synthetic and breathable air mesh) helps keep the foot stable throughout your gait cycle. Not to mention that it's equipped with a women's specific last: it's more fitted through the heel and midfoot, but roomier through the forefoot. Which means the Faas 500 v2 will help hold you steady so you don't have to hold back. Features: Breathable mesh upper with synthetic suede overlays neutralCELL designation for optimal cushioning and flexibility that provide an efficient, smooth ride for the neutral runner Midfoot sandwich mesh locks foot to the midsole, providing a secure fit Lace closure Breathable EcoOrthoLite® sockliner for optimum fit and comfort Lightweight and resilient FaasFoam one-piece midsole for a smooth ride Forefoot flex grooves, with aligned flex notches, facilitate a smooth transition and an easy toe-off Inherent support engineered in the midsole via a filled-in midfoot Lateral release grooves and decoupled heel to slow down the rate of pronation for a more gradual transition EverRide blown rubber outsole for extra cushioning during toe-off EverTrack high abrasion resistant rubber adds durability in high wear areas TPU PUMA Formstrip at lateral and medial sides Woven label featuring PUMA branding and Faas 500 callout at tongue PUMA Cat Logo and Faas 500 callout at heel Heel to toe drop: 4mm
Overall rating:
4.222 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
8 out of 989%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Faas 500 v2 Women's Running Shoes
Review 1 for Faas 500 v2 Women's Running Shoes
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Width: 
Wide
Too narrow
Wide
Too wide
Comfort: 
Just okay
Just okay
Just okay
Love it!
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
PostedFebruary 14, 2014

Not very comfortable

Customer avatar
regulusblack
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
Yes/No:Yes
I generally like Puma shoes because they fit my feet very well, but these didn't at all. They're much wider than I'm accustomed to. They look a bit strange because of how wide the base is; that's not a huge issue, though, because I'm sure some people like that. They were comfortable around my house, so I figured it would be safe to wear them out. Unfortunately my feet were VERY sore after wearing them for a day, but I can't return them since they've been worn. People with wide feet would probably enjoy them, but sadly, that doesn't include me. Here's to hoping that breaking them in (which I'll be doing since I'm stuck with them) will make them more comfortable! Oh - the black and purple ones have GREAT color, though.
ProsQuality, color
Conscomfort
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Faas 500 v2 Women's Running Shoes
Comfort: 
Great
Just okay
Great
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedDecember 23, 2013

Awesome sneakers at a great price!

Customer avatar
Carrie0679
,Rocky Hill, CT, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
I love he look of the sneakers and they fit perfectly. They are comfortable for he gym, but I don't think I would run in them.
Running errands and dressing down.
ProsValue for money, Perfect fit
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Faas 500 v2 Women's Running Shoes
Width: 
Narrow
Too narrow
Narrow
Too wide
Comfort: 
Great
Just okay
Great
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedDecember 20, 2013

The shoe is light and comfortable for my medium intensity gym work outs

Customer avatar
chriscros27
,New Orleans
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
comfy, light weight and great for gym work outs. I really enjoyed the colors as well
light to medium impact
ProsValue for money, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Faas 500 v2 Women's Running Shoes
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedDecember 20, 2013

Great light weight running shoe!

Customer avatar
Missy1984
,Blue Springs, MO
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
This shoe fits GREAT! Is very light weight, super comfy, and exactly what I was looking for! Size is very true to other, so if you wear an 8 get an 8, and width is perfect (sometimes Puma's can run kinda narrow). Great shoe would highly recommend!
ProsValue for money, Quality, Perfect fit, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Faas 500 v2 Women's Running Shoes
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Width: 
Average
Too narrow
Average
Too wide
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedSeptember 29, 2013

Great shoes!

Customer avatar
Chriss42
,Michigan
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
I work in a hospital and am on my feet for 12 hours. These shoes are cute and super comfy. Highly recommended!!
ProsQuality, Perfect fit, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Faas 500 v2 Women's Running Shoes
Comfort: 
Just okay
Just okay
Just okay
Love it!
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
PostedAugust 2, 2013

Blisters on my feet

Customer avatar
jrtaylor
I run five to seven miles a day and have owned two pairs of Puma shoes before this pair. This pair of shoes rubbed below my left ankle right away but I thought I just had to break the shoes in. I've worn them for two weeks and the pain on the left foot never stopped but I didn't notice it anymore when the right shoe began rubbing a blister on the side of my heel. I hate these shoes which is too bad because I have had such luck with Puma. If you are a moderate runner, don't get these shoes.
Consnot comfortable
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Faas 500 v2 Women's Running Shoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJune 24, 2013

This shoe is awesome!

Customer avatar
kmac
,iowa
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
I love pumas and this is no exception. With free shipping and returns you gotta try them they are great!
running
ProsQuality, Perfect fit, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Faas 500 v2 Women's Running Shoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMay 28, 2013

Great sneaker

Customer avatar
purple81
,Franklin, MA, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
I bought these for every day use and they are very comfortable, for walking and running. I owned them for 3 days when I walked all over NYC in them and my feet never hurt once. Oh and the shoelaces are a different material then other sneakers but are sturdy.
ProsQuality, Perfect fit, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Faas 500 v2 Women's Running Shoes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedMarch 27, 2013

The shoes fit comfortably and look great; however the shoelaces are horrible.

Customer avatar
Rachael12
,Grand Rapids, MI, USA
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:No
I love the design, colors, EVERYTHING except the shoelaces, which come untied even when I tie them tight--it's the material used for the shoelaces, I'm sure. Otherwise these are great.
ProsValue for money, Quality, Perfect fit, Style/Design
Consbad shoelaces
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.