Customer reviews for PUMA AMP Sport Wide Men's Golf Shoes

PUMA AMP Sport Wide Men's Golf Shoes

The AMP Sport is like the golf buddy you can always depend on. It's a solid contender: replaceable S2Quill® spikes pair well with directionally molded S2QuillTec® spikes for a traction dream team, plus there's cushioning in all the right places and waterproofing that won't disappoint. If only it could buy you a drink at the clubhouse after a round... Features: Leather upper with rubber outsole Extra-wide width 14 replaceable S2Quill® spikes for maximum grip, paired with directionally molded S2QuillTec® spikes for added green-friendly traction S2CSport (Swing Speed Chassis Sport) comprised of a durable TPU forefoot, full-length EVA midsole for cushioning, and carbon rubber heel stormCELL designation for highly functional, durable materials with waterproofing guaranteed for one year Supportive yet flexible ArchTec at the arch of the foot Strategically-placed EverFoam® cushioning at the heel for a comfortable fit Decoupled heel construction with flex grooves for shock absorption and a smooth heel-to-toe transition Long-lasting, highly abrasion-resistant EverTrack® rubber outsole PINS™ (Performance INsert System by Pride) technology for a lower-to-the-ground construction that provides more immediate response for a more consistent swing Men's performance last to accommodate a wide variety of golfers Lace closure for a snug fit PUMA Formstrip at lateral and medial sides PUMA Cat Logo at tongue, toe, and heel
Overall rating:
4.444 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
8 out of 989%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for AMP Sport Wide Men's Golf Shoes
Review 1 for AMP Sport Wide Men's Golf Shoes
Size: 
Too small
Too small
Too small
Very large
Width: 
Too narrow
Too narrow
Too narrow
Too wide
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

size

PostedJanuary 7, 2014
Customer avatar
kkww
,New Jersey, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
I order this golf shoe because of the reviews. My husband has a wide foot. this shoe did not fit. know Iam waiting for a lable to send back.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for AMP Sport Wide Men's Golf Shoes
Size: 
Large
Too small
Large
Very large
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

graet style

PostedDecember 28, 2013
Customer avatar
blake22
,Mesa, AZ, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Monthly
just got of the course and the shoes are very comfortable
ProsQuality, Style/Design, very comfortable, great traction
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for AMP Sport Wide Men's Golf Shoes
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Width: 
Narrow
Too narrow
Narrow
Too wide
Comfort: 
Great
Just okay
Great
Love it!
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Easy shoes to break in.

PostedSeptember 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Lefthandgolfer
,North Carolina
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
Soft leather...ready to wear on the course. Flexible sole and good support. Recommend going up one full size. Wide width wasn't very wide compared to the regular width. Bought the black with silver.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for AMP Sport Wide Men's Golf Shoes
Size: 
Large
Too small
Large
Very large
Width: 
Wide
Too narrow
Wide
Too wide
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very good

PostedAugust 18, 2013
Customer avatar
scoop
,Georgia, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
comfort and fit are very good because I have a wide foot
ProsValue for money, Quality, Perfect fit, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for AMP Sport Wide Men's Golf Shoes
Size: 
Small
Too small
Small
Very large
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable, light shoe

PostedJuly 2, 2013
Customer avatar
alpet
,Cranston, RI, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:3 months
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
Comfortable, lightweight golf shoe, feet do not get tired after walking 18 holes, remember to size 1/2 size larger.
Note on box that first size listed is UK, not US. Look for US size, then go up 1/2 size.
ProsQuality, Perfect fit, Style/Design
ConsColor selection
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for AMP Sport Wide Men's Golf Shoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good golf shoe

PostedJune 25, 2013
Customer avatar
Tami5150
great fathers day present, worked great on the course
ProsValue for money, Perfect fit, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for AMP Sport Wide Men's Golf Shoes
Comfort: 
Great
Just okay
Great
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Large enough!

PostedApril 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Casey722
,Massillon, OH, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Yes/No:Yes
Hard to find size 14, even better when on sale. Fit was fine.
ProsPerfect fit, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for AMP Sport Wide Men's Golf Shoes
Size: 
Small
Too small
Small
Very large
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Looking and Very Stylish.

PostedMarch 8, 2013
Customer avatar
Craig
,Palm Beach Shores
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
Great shoes , finally a nice wide fit. I had to get a size 13, my normal size 12 xw was small , but the width was outstanding.
Proswidth perfect
Consmay need to go up a size
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for AMP Sport Wide Men's Golf Shoes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good shoe, comfortable, light.

PostedFebruary 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Logan
,Temecula, CA, USA
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
Good shoe. Only problem is four of the spikes fell out after just a couple of rounds. Need replacement spikes.
ProsPerfect fit
Consfour of the spikes fell out after a couple rounds
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.