Customer reviews for PUMA Faas 300 Trail Men's Running Shoes

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Puma.

PUMA Faas 300 Trail Men's Running Shoes

When you're running outside, getting all one with nature, you want a trail shoe that'll keep you close to the ground – and upright over rough terrain. One of the lightest in our arsenal, this rugged take on our Faas 300 does just that. In addition to multidirectional lugs, forefoot flex grooves, and a super-durable rubber outsole, WebCage technology keeps your foot in place, while a closed mesh upper provides protection and support that still maintains breathability. Features: Closed mesh upper for protection and support Lace closure for a snug fit Translucent WebCage technology for support and protection in the midfoot and heel Breathable EcoOrthoLite® sockliner for optimum fit and comfort Lightweight, resilient, and durable FaasFoam one-piece midsole for a smooth ride throughout the gait cycle Heel pull tab Multidirectional outsole lugs for increased traction on uneven terrain and while ascending and descending hills Forefoot flex grooves for an easier toe-off and a smoother transition High abrasion-resistant EverTrack rubber utilized in high wear areas of outsole for added durability PUMA Formstrip at medial and lateral sides PUMA branding at tongue PUMA Cat Logo at heel
Overall rating:
4.417 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
10 out of 1283%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Faas 300 Trail Men's Running Shoes
Review 1 for Faas 300 Trail Men's Running Shoes
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Width: 
Narrow
Too narrow
Narrow
Too wide
Comfort: 
Just okay
Just okay
Just okay
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedOctober 14, 2013

great for running not for everyday use very light

Customer avatar
pito1978
,Puerto Rico
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:3 months
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
great for running not for everyday use very light it takes some time for you to feel confortable wearing them ,great foot stability for running.
running
ProsValue for money, Quality, Style/Design
Consnot for everyday use
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Faas 300 Trail Men's Running Shoes
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Width: 
Average
Too narrow
Average
Too wide
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedSeptember 27, 2013

Awesome shoes!

Customer avatar
Dapul7
,Chicago, IL, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
These running shoes are super comfortable. Usually people say to get half sizes on Puma shoes. Don't do it. ALL shoes stretch 1" to 2" with use.
ProsValue for money, Quality, Perfect fit, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Faas 300 Trail Men's Running Shoes
Size: 
Small
Too small
Small
Very large
Width: 
Narrow
Too narrow
Narrow
Too wide
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
PostedSeptember 12, 2013

Great if your feet are narrow.

Customer avatar
Shep00
,Baton Rouge, LA, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
Yes/No:Yes
Have been buying Puma for many years and this is the first style that we have come across that is running very narrow. We even went up a half size but they were still too narrow for his feet.
Great customer service with Puma!
ProsValue for money
Consnarrow
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Faas 300 Trail Men's Running Shoes
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedAugust 17, 2013

Very light

Customer avatar
Amit
,Los Angeles, CA, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
I am happy with my decision for buying such a nice shoe. Its very light weighted and comfortable.
ProsValue for money, Perfect fit, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Faas 300 Trail Men's Running Shoes
Comfort: 
Pretty good
Just okay
Pretty good
Love it!
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedAugust 14, 2013

pretty comfortable but laces dont work well

Customer avatar
Chelley
,ca
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
this shoes werent comfortable at first but once i broke em in theyre comfortable to work in (i cashier). the tongue was kinda fat, bigger than it should have been and the laces didnt tighten up the shoe. i had to get different laces and those worked just fine. i dont use these shoes to run but they have a nice thick(not adding height) sole for standing all day
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Faas 300 Trail Men's Running Shoes
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Width: 
Average
Too narrow
Average
Too wide
Comfort: 
Just okay
Just okay
Just okay
Love it!
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
PostedAugust 12, 2013

Some expectations was not covered

Customer avatar
batac0
,West Virginia
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
I choose this shoes to run in the forest, and you can really feel everything below your feet and in every step, it hurts when you step on a rock while you are running.
ProsValue for money
ConsColor selection
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Faas 300 Trail Men's Running Shoes
Comfort: 
Great
Just okay
Great
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedAugust 9, 2013

Great price for a great product.

Customer avatar
SneakerMan
These shoes are great looking except for the very front part a little bit, but this is just me trying not to give it a perfect 10. Very comfortable and and a great value.
ProsValue for money, Quality, Perfect fit, Style/Design
ConsColor selection
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Faas 300 Trail Men's Running Shoes
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Width: 
Average
Too narrow
Average
Too wide
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedAugust 7, 2013

Sharp looking

Customer avatar
Davilpo
,Chicago, IL 60634, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Monthly
Yes/No:Yes
I've only worn the shoes once so far but I've gotten a few compliments.
ProsPerfect fit, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Faas 300 Trail Men's Running Shoes
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Width: 
Narrow
Too narrow
Narrow
Too wide
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedJuly 23, 2013

Great shoes!

Customer avatar
dos442
,Casa Grande, Az.
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Daily
What comfort! What style! What a price for these shoes I bought from Puma. The FAAS 300 is a great shoe for my golf game. They are light weight and have a good grip on the soles.I can put these on at home drive to the golf course, play 18 and enjoy the 19th hole without changing shoes. Thanks Puma.
ProsValue for money, Quality, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Faas 300 Trail Men's Running Shoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJuly 15, 2013

Lightweight and very comfortable

Customer avatar
PumaFan123
,tucson, AZ
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
These shoes are awesome! So lightweight and comfortable. Great for running!
ProsValue for money, Quality, Perfect fit, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.