Customer reviews for PUMA Faas 300 TR Women's Trail Running Shoes

PUMA Faas 300 TR Women's Trail Running Shoes

When you're running outside, getting all one with nature, you want a trail shoe that'll keep you close to the ground – and upright over rough terrain. One of the lightest in our arsenal, this rugged take on our Faas 300 does just that. In addition to multidirectional lugs, forefoot flex grooves, and a super-durable rubber outsole, WebCage technology keeps your foot in place, while a closed mesh upper provides protection and support that still maintains breathability. Features: Closed mesh upper for protection and support Lace closure for a snug fit Translucent WebCage technology for support and protection in the midfoot and heel Breathable EcoOrthoLite® sockliner for optimum fit and comfort Lightweight, resilient, and durable FaasFoam one-piece midsole for a smooth ride throughout the gait cycle Heel pull tab Multidirectional outsole lugs for increased traction on uneven terrain and while ascending and descending hills Forefoot flex grooves for an easier toe-off and a smoother transition High abrasion-resistant EverTrack rubber utilized in high wear areas of outsole for added durability PUMA Formstrip at medial and lateral sides PUMA branding at tongue PUMA Cat Logo at heel
Overall rating:
4.875 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
7 out of 888%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Faas 300 TR Women's Trail Running Shoes
Review 1 for Faas 300 TR Women's Trail Running Shoes
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Width: 
Average
Too narrow
Average
Too wide
Comfort: 
Great
Just okay
Great
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedDecember 23, 2013

I really like these!

Customer avatar
elizaglezz
,Miami, FL, USA
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
They're super comfortable and they look great! I love them :)
Walking, running..
ProsValue for money, Quality, Perfect fit, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Faas 300 TR Women's Trail Running Shoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedDecember 23, 2013

Great product and price! Love the shoes.

Customer avatar
bettyb
,Buffalo, MN 55313, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
I used a retailmenot coupon and I felt I got a great deal on the shoes and delivery. Thank you for being part of this app and making it really worth while.
My daughter
ProsPerfect fit
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Faas 300 TR Women's Trail Running Shoes
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedDecember 16, 2013

A Gorgeous, Unbelievably Comfortable Shoe

Customer avatar
Ellen78
,New York, NY, USA
Length of ownership:1 week
Yes/No:Yes
This shoe is like a pillow for your feet, seriously the most comfortable thing I've ever put on and they're very lightweight as well. There is a lot of breathing room length-wise and width-wise (I have very wide feet) without looking or feeling bulky or loose. The toebox felt like it molded to my feet, not short or tight. I have no complaints about performance or comfort with the upper, tongue, laces, heel, toe or sole and the material was great quality. The grooves had great grip and the outsoles felt springy yet very well-made. I loved the lug tech on the outsole for changing terrain. The mesh seemed it would hold up well and protect in bad weather. The sneakers are easy to get on and I liked the support and firmness. It's also probably the best non-retro color I've ever seen on a sneaker. The astral aura color is deep, rich, sexy and very eye-catching, better than the picture, it works great with the material. However, I still decided to return, Lol! My only vain complaint is that the design makes the shoe look stuffed on my wide feet, which is why I generally buy sneakers with a thinner upper. I also prefer a thin, top ankle collar and back tab as opposed to the thicker one in this model, but that was minor. I highly recommend this shoe and regret returning it, so I'm almost certain I'll re-purchase.
Trail running, casual wear
ProsValue for money, Quality, Perfect fit, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Faas 300 TR Women's Trail Running Shoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedSeptember 26, 2013

Great!

Customer avatar
Runnn
,San Jose, CA
Age:25 to 34
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
I love everything about my new shoes from the look to the fitting!
ProsValue for money, Quality, Perfect fit, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Faas 300 TR Women's Trail Running Shoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedSeptember 25, 2013

Reviews scared me.

Customer avatar
Dona
,New Jersey
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
Sneakers fit perfect, not narrow, lots of breathing room.
ProsValue for money
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Faas 300 TR Women's Trail Running Shoes
Width: 
Narrow
Too narrow
Narrow
Too wide
Comfort: 
Pretty good
Just okay
Pretty good
Love it!
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedAugust 29, 2013

Prob better for more narrow feet

Customer avatar
abi68
,Ridgecrest, CA, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
First of all I have small wide feet. This shoe feels nice on your feet: has a pillowy squishiness to it.
My only slight discomfort with it, is theres a slight incline under my big toe. Like it fits but feels almost too narrow at the same time. After an hour of walking, my feet will start to feel slightly sore; although this issue has resolved some, as I've broken the shoes in.
This shoe has great grip; I feel like I could almost use it like a cleat.
Not so wide feet
ProsStyle/Design, color
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Faas 300 TR Women's Trail Running Shoes
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Width: 
Average
Too narrow
Average
Too wide
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedAugust 27, 2013

love it

Customer avatar
adrigor
,NY
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Yes/No:No
I love the color of the shoe and its also very comfortable
ProsQuality, Perfect fit, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Faas 300 TR Women's Trail Running Shoes
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJuly 27, 2013

New favorite trainers

Customer avatar
Zinnn
,KY
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:No
First of all, it is my first time buying shoes from puma.com, fast shipping and delicatly packaged. :) Now onto the shoe, I go to the gym about 4 times a day and run on the treadmill a lot. These shoes!!! the material of the bottom can really "catch" the treadmill and make your run easier. It is also super comfortable. I recommend it!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.