Customer reviews for PUMA Malta Lace Women's Shoes

PUMA Malta Lace Women's Shoes

Picture this: you're cozied up on the couch. Half changed into your gym gear. Seriously contemplating catching a spin class. Yet...you could just as easily stay put for hour 12 of that trainwreck reality show marathon. But slip on your cute, colorful Maltas, and – kapow! – you're suddenly inspired to sweat out all the catfighting, double-crossing, and miscellaneous debauchery. After all, the Malta has some authentically sporty genes, with a design that's a close cousin to a pair of back-in-the-day track spikes, plus a slim, modern silhouette that's perfect for the commute to and from a workout. (Full disclosure: these kicks are just as cute for a lazy day in front of the TV. But, c'mon, that's why they invented DVR.) Features: Mesh upper with leather overlays Asymmetrical lace closure for a snug fit Breathable OrthoLite® sockliner for optimum fit and comfort Grippy rubber outsole with two-color track spike-inspired lugs that wrap slightly up to the midfoot PUMA Formstrip at lateral side PUMA Cat Logo at tongue and heel
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
8 out of 1080%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Malta Lace Women's Shoes
Review 1 for Malta Lace Women's Shoes
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

cute but curve of shoe is horribile

PostedNovember 28, 2013
Customer avatar
robby
,San Antonio, TX, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Yes/No:Yes
like the lightweight but the curve design is horrible
ProsValue for money
Consnot a good design
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Malta Lace Women's Shoes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

OK

PostedOctober 8, 2013
Customer avatar
jk13
,Fort Collins, CO, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
As stated with my other review of the same product that was a slip on, it is a bit wide but the shoe laces take care of that. The bottom of the shoe is not what was expected. I bought an Asics shoe 20 years ago that had the same type of bottom but when I slipped it on it was like I was walking on air. I thought this shoe was the same but it wasn't. The shoe is fine but not what I expected.
ProsValue for money, Quality, Style/Design
Consnot what i expected
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Malta Lace Women's Shoes
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A geat shoe

PostedSeptember 29, 2013
Customer avatar
dreamgirl57
,Fort Myers, FL, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
Most comfortable shoe I have ever owned! I love them!!
ProsValue for money, Quality, Perfect fit, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Malta Lace Women's Shoes
Size: 
Large
Too small
Large
Very large
Width: 
Wide
Too narrow
Wide
Too wide
Comfort: 
Pretty good
Just okay
Pretty good
Love it!
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

nice too look at but not good for walking or working out

PostedSeptember 11, 2013
Customer avatar
3xmom
,DC
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Monthly
Yes/No:Yes
ive worn the shoes three times, once to jogg. not a good idea, the heel keeps slipping off and the shoe does not hold your feet properly, too loose so my toes roll to the side
ProsStyle/Design
Consdoes not hold your feet propperly
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Malta Lace Women's Shoes
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

high quality product

PostedAugust 20, 2013
Customer avatar
diane
,fullerton, ca
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
the product was everything I expected and more. I love the packaging too!
ProsValue for money, Quality, Perfect fit, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Malta Lace Women's Shoes
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Width: 
Wide
Too narrow
Wide
Too wide
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great lightweight sneaker

PostedAugust 12, 2013
Customer avatar
GS11238
,New York, NY
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
Really comfortable for weight training, spin, other low-impact activities. Nibs add extra shock absorption to ball of foot but I won't wear them on concrete/asphalt to prevent excessive wear to the sole. There's less padding in the heel, so don't run in them if you have foot problems. Fit is a bit wide but length is good. Half size down would be too tight. Getting lots of compliments on them. Honestly though, got them on sale. Wouldn't have paid full price because they're not the sturdiest shoes.
ProsValue for money, Style/Design
ConsExpensive
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Malta Lace Women's Shoes
Comfort: 
Great
Just okay
Great
Love it!
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Unique shoes!

PostedJune 6, 2013
Customer avatar
Pudger11
,Independence, IA 50644, USA
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
I love these shoes because they're different than all of the every-day tennis shoes that everyone has. They are also comfy! After for walking a lot (I'm currently living in Buenos Aires and walk on average 3-4 miles a day), my feet were a bit sore but I also haven't broken in the shoes yet.
ProsPerfect fit, Style/Design
ConsExpensive
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Malta Lace Women's Shoes
Size: 
Small
Too small
Small
Very large
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these so much!!

PostedJune 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Myvilo
,New York, NY, USA
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Weekly
So comfortable! So great looking!
I can wear a size 9 1/2 or a 10. I tried them both in the store, both were comfortable, but with socks, the 10's were perfect!
ProsValue for money, Quality, Perfect fit, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Malta Lace Women's Shoes
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Soooooo comfortable!!!

PostedMay 25, 2013
Customer avatar
DarStar
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
These shoes feel amazing. I have high arches and normally my feet get achy with other shoes after a full day of use, but surprisingly my feet still feel great with the Malta's.
ProsValue for money, Quality, Perfect fit, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Malta Lace Women's Shoes
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love, Love, Love, Love, Love

PostedApril 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Zebra42
,Boston, MA, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
Super comfortable and also easy on the eyes. Perfect Shoe or wearing without socks while running around town in leggings anda hoodie!
ProsPerfect fit, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.