Customer reviews for PUMA Cell Gen Fluo Men's Running Shoes

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Puma.

PUMA Cell Gen Fluo Men's Running Shoes

Plucked straight out of our Tokyo-designed Japanese running line, the Cell Gen has a special kind of attitude. You can wear it to the gym, yes – but with its bold color story with fluorescent accents, graphic PUMA Formstrip, and tech-y heel unit, it's bound to get plenty of post-workout playing time, too. Features: Synthetic leather and nubuck upper with fluorescent accents and perforated detailing Molded grip tongue tab TPU shank for increased stability Cushioned heel unit for optimum comfort and shock absorption Heel pull tab PUMA Formstrip at medial and lateral sides PUMA Cat Logo at tongue and lateral side toe
Overall rating:
4.909 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
11 out of 11100%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Cell Gen Fluo Men's Running Shoes
Review 1 for Cell Gen Fluo Men's Running Shoes
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Width: 
Average
Too narrow
Average
Too wide
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedSeptember 22, 2013

This shoe is an eye catcher

Customer avatar
Fergboy42
,Raleigh, NC, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
When I first saw this shoe online I wondered if they were as cool looking in real life..then I saw a co-worker wearing them and feel in love with them and I knew I had to have them, the color combination is hot!! I've had them for a few weeks and is still getting compliments. I own a lot of shoes and I think these have gotten more compliments then any of them. They are comfortable and I love them.. I plan to order another pair in different colors..would give them 5 stars if it would let me
Working in at the Hospital
ProsValue for money, Quality, Perfect fit, Style/Design
Conscon you make more colors
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Cell Gen Fluo Men's Running Shoes
Comfort: 
Great
Just okay
Great
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedAugust 22, 2013

Good look, comfortable, nice fit.

Customer avatar
Frankenstein
,St. Petersburg, FL, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
Got two pairs (diff colors) of these on sale and must say I'm happy. They feel great, fit just as well and look good, which says it all. If there were more colors and I would have bought more.
Training, Running.
ProsValue for money, Quality, Perfect fit, Style/Design
ConsColor selection
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Cell Gen Fluo Men's Running Shoes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedAugust 17, 2013

Excellent

Customer avatar
Jim51
,San Miguel de Allende, Guanajuato, Mexico
Age:55 to 64
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
Comfortable with a lot of lateral support. Perhaps a little flashy but fun.
Gym, walking
ProsQuality, Perfect fit, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Cell Gen Fluo Men's Running Shoes
Comfort: 
Great
Just okay
Great
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedAugust 16, 2013

super light weight

Customer avatar
vicious5278
,Brandon, FL, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
Great !!! Great styling and Great support !! . Only issue, wish they came all white.
ProsPerfect fit
ConsColor selection
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Cell Gen Fluo Men's Running Shoes
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Width: 
Average
Too narrow
Average
Too wide
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedAugust 15, 2013

Great fit and absolutely silent

Customer avatar
sum1else
,Ohio, USA
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
These shoes fit exactly like my older pairs of Puma running shoes. I've never had the Cell line before, but they are absolutely silent on hard floor. Just walking they make me feel like a ninja. They were incredibly cheap as well.
ProsValue for money, Quality, Perfect fit, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Cell Gen Fluo Men's Running Shoes
Comfort: 
Great
Just okay
Great
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedAugust 15, 2013

Cell running shoes are my favorite!

Customer avatar
Steve14
,Columbus, OH, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
The Cell running shoes are awesome! They are comfortable and light weight. The new colors are great, I work in a hospital and get lots of compliments on my shoes.
a job that requires lots of walking.
ProsQuality, Perfect fit, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Cell Gen Fluo Men's Running Shoes
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedAugust 8, 2013

Feels like running on air!

Customer avatar
RJManb
,Atlanta, GA, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
Fits perfectly! and sooooo comfortable! The color makes the shoes pop. Overall - I think I would get this in the black also.
Running
ProsValue for money, Quality, Perfect fit, Style/Design, comfortable
ConsColor selection
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Cell Gen Fluo Men's Running Shoes
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Width: 
Narrow
Too narrow
Narrow
Too wide
Comfort: 
Great
Just okay
Great
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJuly 26, 2013

Shoes feel like butter!

Customer avatar
julzG
,Newark, NJ, USA
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
I was a little worried to order these shoes online because when it comes to running comfort is key! To my surprise I really enjoyed the fit and style of it. The shoe felt a bit tight around the width in the beginning but once I began to use them the size fit perfectly. The shoe is super supportive and I believe the shoe is the casue of my longer and more enjoyable runs! This shoe and brand is fabulous!
running, jogging, working out,
ProsValue for money, Quality, Perfect fit, Style/Design, lightweight
Conslimited sizes
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Cell Gen Fluo Men's Running Shoes
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Width: 
Average
Too narrow
Average
Too wide
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJuly 26, 2013

Comfortable and light weight.

Customer avatar
nUedle
,Saint Paul, MN
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
These are one of the most comfortable running shoes that I've owned. It's true to size and provides very good cushion. It is also beautifully designed. I feel like I'm running on air. The only problem I have with these is the fabric in the front. It doesn't feel very durable, but I could be wrong. Other than that, I would highly recommend these.
Running/jogging & gym
ProsValue for money, Perfect fit, Style/Design
ConsColor selection, material/fabric
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Cell Gen Fluo Men's Running Shoes
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Width: 
Average
Too narrow
Average
Too wide
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJune 21, 2013

Great product.

Customer avatar
zomgTom
,New York
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
Comfortable, stylish, and practical. I bought the neon green + black version and it has exceeded my expectations. In fact, my family liked it so much that we ordered three more but different pairs from Puma. That is the result of receiving such a great shoe as this. In addition, Puma throws in a carrying bag that is actually part of the shoe box. Unique and wonderful for the customer. Shipping was fast and without hassle. We are now loyal customers.
Running, walking, strolling.
ProsValue for money, Quality, Perfect fit, Style/Design, awesomelevelover9000
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.