Customer reviews for PUMA Descendant Men's Running Shoes

PUMA Descendant Men's Running Shoes

Sparked by our Faas lightweight running range (Exhibit A: the injection molded EVA midsole), the Descendant follows suit with its inherent lightness (Exhibit B: its air mesh upper), secure fit (Exhibit C: the rich suede overlays), and engineered flexibility (Exhibit D: deep flex grooves). An "inspired by" take for the casual runner who could use a little, well...inspiration. Features: Breathable air mesh upper with rich suede overlays for a secure fit Lace closure for a snug fit Breathable EcoOrthoLite® sockliner for optimum fit and comfort Lightweight injection molded EVA midsole Deep flex grooves for added flexibility High abrasion resistant EverTrack rubber outsole PUMA Formstrip at medial and lateral sides Woven PUMA Logo label at tongue with Descendant callout Descendant callout at lateral side heel PUMA Cat Logo at forefoot and heel
Overall rating:
4.444 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(54 reviews) 54
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 54 reviews
5 Stars
34
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
51 out of 5494%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Descendant Men's Running Shoes
Review 1 for Descendant Men's Running Shoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJuly 24, 2014

Love Anything Puma . Period

Customer avatar
Movalle
,NY NY
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
Puma takes you the customer very seriously .. Love their products
running
ProsValue for money, Quality, Perfect fit, Style/Design, lots more
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Descendant Men's Running Shoes
Comfort: 
Great
Just okay
Great
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJuly 2, 2014

Very Comfortable

Customer avatar
Swannz10
,Virginia
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
I love this shoe, nice fit. I walk a lot. Now I just have see if they hold up.
ProsPerfect fit
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Descendant Men's Running Shoes
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Width: 
Average
Too narrow
Average
Too wide
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJune 28, 2014

no break-in require

Customer avatar
GQdad
,Los Angeles, CA, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:3 months
Usage frequency:Daily
Worn these on 13 hours flight to Asia.Didnot even took them off during flight.Shoes are light weight and expandable to my swollen feet.Used these as casual shoes,looks great on shorts.
Mine were green and blue version.Just purchased two more pairs before they goes out of production.Highly recommended!
casual wear and walking
ProsValue for money, Quality, Perfect fit, Style/Design, breathable
Consnone
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Descendant Men's Running Shoes
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJune 18, 2014

Nice shoe

Customer avatar
Irock1
,Woodridge, NY, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
I am not surprised that my husband loves this shoe as much as he does. We've been buying Puma for years now and there's never a disappointment.
I got lucky I found them on sale!!
Everything and every day
ProsValue for money, Quality, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Descendant Men's Running Shoes
Width: 
Narrow
Too narrow
Narrow
Too wide
Comfort: 
Great
Just okay
Great
Love it!
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
PostedMay 15, 2014

Shoes look great !

Customer avatar
Cooldude2day
,Los Angeles, CA, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
Great shoes , just run a little small . Very comfortable.
ProsValue for money, Quality, Style/Design
Consshoe size run a little small
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Descendant Men's Running Shoes
Comfort: 
Great
Just okay
Great
Love it!
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedMay 15, 2014

Faas fan

Customer avatar
ThomasPDX
,Portland, OR, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
I own many pairs of Puma Faas shoes and this is the thickest sole that I have and it is still really comfortable and stable for running. It has a bit of a dip towards the tip so when running it almost feels like you are running downhill. I wish puma offered more colorways or at least a prominently black option for most their shoes but the grey/hazard red option I got is pretty cool.
Running
ProsValue for money, Quality, Perfect fit, Style/Design
ConsColor selection
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Descendant Men's Running Shoes
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
PostedMay 14, 2014

Shoe is just OK

Customer avatar
hjb2
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
This shoe is very comfortable for every day wear but lacks the support for running. Very light weight and nice looking shoe but not a serious running shoe.
everyday wear
ProsValue for money, Perfect fit
Conslacks support
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Descendant Men's Running Shoes
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedApril 4, 2014

Great shoe wears well.

Customer avatar
USM97
,Hattiesburg, MS, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
I am very happy and pleased with this shoe. Very light weight and feels great.
ProsValue for money, Quality, Perfect fit
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Descendant Men's Running Shoes
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Width: 
Average
Too narrow
Average
Too wide
Comfort: 
Good
Just okay
Good
Love it!
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedMarch 23, 2014

One of Best

Customer avatar
Racer45
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
A really great running shoe that has cushioning, flexibility, and unique style/design. The shoe looks great and fits in quite well. ( gives you sense you're not wearing shoe at all) Really great value for money. Its mid-sole does really give support and cushioning,not too much, not too little, so hence great for running. Also, doesn't require you to break in, which is great in a new shoe. All in all great shoe, highly recommend it.
Running, Training, and Casual Wear
ProsValue for money, Quality, Style/Design, lightweight
Consmore color selection
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Descendant Men's Running Shoes
Comfort: 
Great
Just okay
Great
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMarch 3, 2014

Excellent shoe

Customer avatar
artash
,Gilbert, AZ, USA
Found these sneakers to fit like a glove. The soles are solid, so you don't feel every rock on the trail. Buying another pair.....
all around sneaker
ProsValue for money, Quality, Perfect fit, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.