Customer reviews for PUMA Descendant Women's Running Shoes

PUMA Descendant Women's Running Shoes

Sparked by our Faas lightweight running range (Exhibit A: the injection molded EVA midsole), the Descendant follows suit with its inherent lightness (Exhibit B: its air mesh upper), secure fit (Exhibit C: the rich suede overlays), and engineered flexibility (Exhibit D: deep flex grooves). An "inspired by" take for the casual runner who could use a little, well...inspiration. Features: Breathable air mesh upper with rich suede overlays for a secure fit Lace closure for a snug fit Breathable EcoOrthoLite® sockliner for optimum fit and comfort Lightweight injection molded EVA midsole Deep flex grooves for added flexibility High abrasion resistant EverTrack rubber outsole PUMA Formstrip at medial and lateral sides Woven PUMA Logo label at tongue with Descendant callout Descendant callout at lateral side heel PUMA Cat Logo at forefoot and heel
Overall rating:
4.593 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(27 reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 27 reviews
5 Stars
20
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
26 out of 2796%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Descendant Women's Running Shoes
Review 1 for Descendant Women's Running Shoes
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedAugust 12, 2014

These shoes are so light!

Customer avatar
dprsarah
I have been wearing Puma running shoes for years! I can't get enough of them! I will definitely purchase them again.
ProsValue for money, Style/Design
ConsColor selection
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Descendant Women's Running Shoes
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedAugust 5, 2014

I feel like I am walking on clouds with these shoes

Customer avatar
macie26
,Chicago, IL, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
Love them......I have all the colors and plan to continue to buy as needed
walking running and work
ProsValue for money, Quality, Perfect fit, Style/Design
ConsColor selection
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Descendant Women's Running Shoes
Comfort: 
Great
Just okay
Great
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJuly 18, 2014

Great Athletics!!!

Customer avatar
Nellie
,PA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
I needed a pair of sneakers to walk my dog (b/c I use different ones to train in) and I love these!!! Def give me the support I need to keep up with my 85 lb dog who loves to run when he sees a friends. LOL!
ProsValue for money, Quality, Perfect fit, Style/Design, italian
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Descendant Women's Running Shoes
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJuly 17, 2014

LOVE the fit

Customer avatar
ImNoGumby
,NJ
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
These are by far the most comfortable sneakers I have ever worn. It is like walking on a cloud. I am ordering another pair!
walking, jogging, every day wear.
ProsPerfect fit
ConsColor selection
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Descendant Women's Running Shoes
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Width: 
Average
Too narrow
Average
Too wide
Comfort: 
Great
Just okay
Great
Love it!
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedJuly 14, 2014

Overall I am satisfied

Customer avatar
magalion
,Pensacola fl
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
I really like the shoe, however, I personally don't think they are good for jogging (not enough support for me). They do make a good walking shoe which is what I use them for. They are extremely comfortable and look good.
Walking
ProsValue for money, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Descendant Women's Running Shoes
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Width: 
Average
Too narrow
Average
Too wide
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJuly 11, 2014

Best shoes ever!

Customer avatar
annie1999
,Phoenix, AZ, USA
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
so comfy. best shoes. the color is perfect. I received the within 5 days.
ProsValue for money, Quality, Perfect fit, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Descendant Women's Running Shoes
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJune 1, 2014

LOVE this shoe!

Customer avatar
JuliJ
,South Central Idaho
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
I ordered 3 pair...for 3 generations of women in our Family. We ALL loved the shoes! From age 12 to 53! My Daughter is thinking of ordering another pair!
Everything!
ProsValue for money, Quality, Perfect fit, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Descendant Women's Running Shoes
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Width: 
Average
Too narrow
Average
Too wide
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedApril 21, 2014

I love it

Customer avatar
Maedeh
,Tehran, Iran
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:No
i'm don;t have any problem with all of puma's shoes i love all kinds of their shoes
trainig
ProsValue for money, Quality, Perfect fit, Style/Design
ConsColor selection
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Descendant Women's Running Shoes
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedApril 17, 2014

Great shoe.

Customer avatar
tashies
,Wyoming, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:No
The shoe size is perfect. I always wear and 8.5 in sneakers and this is spot on. Very comfy. The most breathable sneaker I have ever had. If you can't tell by the picture, the whole top above the toe is mesh...keeps the air flowing and sweaty feet cool. I have worn these to the gym all week and my feet are very happy. Nothing negative to say, happy customer.
Gym, track
ProsValue for money, Quality, Perfect fit
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Descendant Women's Running Shoes
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Width: 
Average
Too narrow
Average
Too wide
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedFebruary 13, 2014

Awesome shoe for group X classes, and running. Comfortable.

Customer avatar
VelvetCoconut
,Taunton, MA, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
I love these sneakers for my jumping around kickboxing, treadmill bootcamp, Insanity and all group exercise classes. They are comfortable, light and if my socks slip they do not cause blisters. I could workout without socks if I had too, very comfortable. Great sneaker!!!
Running and Group exercise.
ProsValue for money, Perfect fit
ConsColor selection
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.