Customer reviews for PUMA Descendant Women's Running Shoes

PUMA Descendant Women's Running Shoes

Sparked by our Faas lightweight running range (Exhibit A: the injection molded EVA midsole), the Descendant follows suit with its inherent lightness (Exhibit B: its air mesh upper), secure fit (Exhibit C: the rich suede overlays), and engineered flexibility (Exhibit D: deep flex grooves). An "inspired by" take for the casual runner who could use a little, well...inspiration. Features: Breathable air mesh upper with rich suede overlays for a secure fit Lace closure for a snug fit Breathable EcoOrthoLite® sockliner for optimum fit and comfort Lightweight injection molded EVA midsole Deep flex grooves for added flexibility High abrasion resistant EverTrack rubber outsole PUMA Formstrip at medial and lateral sides Woven PUMA Logo label at tongue with Descendant callout Descendant callout at lateral side heel PUMA Cat Logo at forefoot and heel
Overall rating:
4.526 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(19 reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
18 out of 1995%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Descendant Women's Running Shoes
Review 1 for Descendant Women's Running Shoes
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe.

PostedApril 17, 2014
Customer avatar
tashies
,Wyoming, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:No
The shoe size is perfect. I always wear and 8.5 in sneakers and this is spot on. Very comfy. The most breathable sneaker I have ever had. If you can't tell by the picture, the whole top above the toe is mesh...keeps the air flowing and sweaty feet cool. I have worn these to the gym all week and my feet are very happy. Nothing negative to say, happy customer.
Gym, track
ProsValue for money, Quality, Perfect fit
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Descendant Women's Running Shoes
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Width: 
Average
Too narrow
Average
Too wide
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome shoe for group X classes, and running. Comfortable.

PostedFebruary 13, 2014
Customer avatar
VelvetCoconut
,Taunton, MA, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
I love these sneakers for my jumping around kickboxing, treadmill bootcamp, Insanity and all group exercise classes. They are comfortable, light and if my socks slip they do not cause blisters. I could workout without socks if I had too, very comfortable. Great sneaker!!!
Running and Group exercise.
ProsValue for money, Perfect fit
ConsColor selection
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Descendant Women's Running Shoes
Comfort: 
Great
Just okay
Great
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good deal

PostedJanuary 31, 2014
Customer avatar
nataliiat
,Wichita. KS
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
Good trainers for jogging if you find a good deal -for sale.
I bought for 35$ - just like them
jogging
ProsValue for money, Perfect fit, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Descendant Women's Running Shoes
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good feeling shoe

PostedJanuary 16, 2014
Customer avatar
RunningMom
,Fort Worth, Texas
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:3 months
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
I'm impressed with the comfort and look of the shoe. They are perfect for the neutral runner. Comfortable and stable, using them on my treadmill, can't wait to get them on the road.
Average neutral runner.
ProsValue for money, Quality, Perfect fit, comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Descendant Women's Running Shoes
Comfort: 
Pretty good
Just okay
Pretty good
Love it!
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfortable for walking

PostedJanuary 9, 2014
Customer avatar
JT1976
,Atlanta, GA, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
This is a comfortable, attractive shoe for walking. As an overpronator, I need support for my arches when running, and this shoe does not have much--I need a different shoe for that. However, to run errands, walk, or light workouts, this shoe works. I'm happy with my purchase.
Wallking, running errands, light workout
ProsStyle/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Descendant Women's Running Shoes
Size: 
Large
Too small
Large
Very large
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

i want this shoe in every color!! VERY COMFORTABLE

PostedDecember 20, 2013
Customer avatar
caro
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
I normally only buy Nike Free to run, but PUMA had a great sale, so I thought I would try them out. I ran 7 miles on the first wear and my feet still felt great.
ProsValue for money, Quality, Style/Design
Consrun a little big
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Descendant Women's Running Shoes
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Width: 
Average
Too narrow
Average
Too wide
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very comfortable shoe

PostedDecember 16, 2013
Customer avatar
SanFranGal
,San Francisco, CA, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
I already had two pairs and wanted another color. These are very comfortable and my feet feel good in them.
ProsValue for money, Quality, Perfect fit, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Descendant Women's Running Shoes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfortable and light

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Customer avatar
Pumabuyer
,San francisco
Gender:Female
Yes/No:Yes
Very comfortable and light. Good for running and workout in the gym. Also light enough as a daily walking shoes. Size fits well compare to other style which sometimes is a little loose for me given the same size.
ProsValue for money, Perfect fit
Consdifferent lace color would be better
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Descendant Women's Running Shoes
Comfort: 
Just okay
Just okay
Just okay
Love it!
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

so disappointed

PostedOctober 28, 2013
Customer avatar
shesmdot
,San Francisco, CA, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
i bought these shoes with excitement building up in my body as my feet remembered this pair of puma running shoes that i had purchased a few years back. said shoes would still be on my feet had i not mistakenly put them in the dryer and melted them. that being said when i caught the columbus day sale i was excited to find a pair of running shoes from puma again. the shoes arrived a day early and i put them on my feet aching to take them out for a good pounding on the pavement. the first few steps my mind told my body that these shoes had no shock absorption and i could feel the ball of my feet hitting the concrete! i ran in them for fourty-five agonizing minutes regretting even buying them in the first place. yeah, don't think i'll ever purchase pumas for running again :(
Prospretty colors
Consextremely uncomfortable, no shock absorption
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Descendant Women's Running Shoes
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Width: 
Wide
Too narrow
Wide
Too wide
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Shoes I've ever bought

PostedOctober 14, 2013
Customer avatar
Astronay
,Los Angeles, CA, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
I'm buying another pair, because these pairs of shoes are the best shoes I've ever worn. They are super light, very comfortable, and don't make my feet sweat! I got them on sale for $27, but they are now $45-75. Completely worth it. The top mesh, is actually very thin, and lets your feet breath. Recommend it.
ProsValue for money, Quality, Perfect fit, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>