Customer reviews for PUMA Descendant Women's Running Shoes

PUMA Descendant Women's Running Shoes

Sparked by our Faas lightweight running range (Exhibit A: the injection molded EVA midsole), the Descendant follows suit with its inherent lightness (Exhibit B: its air mesh upper), secure fit (Exhibit C: the rich suede overlays), and engineered flexibility (Exhibit D: deep flex grooves). An "inspired by" take for the casual runner who could use a little, well...inspiration. Features: Breathable air mesh upper with rich suede overlays for a secure fit Lace closure for a snug fit Breathable EcoOrthoLite® sockliner for optimum fit and comfort Lightweight injection molded EVA midsole Deep flex grooves for added flexibility High abrasion resistant EverTrack rubber outsole PUMA Formstrip at medial and lateral sides Woven PUMA Logo label at tongue with Descendant callout Descendant callout at lateral side heel PUMA Cat Logo at forefoot and heel
Overall rating:
4.6 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(25 reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 Stars
19
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
24 out of 2596%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Descendant Women's Running Shoes
Review 1 for Descendant Women's Running Shoes
Comfort: 
Great
Just okay
Great
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Athletics!!!

PostedJuly 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Nellie
,PA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
I needed a pair of sneakers to walk my dog (b/c I use different ones to train in) and I love these!!! Def give me the support I need to keep up with my 85 lb dog who loves to run when he sees a friends. LOL!
ProsValue for money, Quality, Perfect fit, Style/Design, italian
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Descendant Women's Running Shoes
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE the fit

PostedJuly 17, 2014
Customer avatar
ImNoGumby
,NJ
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
These are by far the most comfortable sneakers I have ever worn. It is like walking on a cloud. I am ordering another pair!
walking, jogging, every day wear.
ProsPerfect fit
ConsColor selection
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Descendant Women's Running Shoes
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Width: 
Average
Too narrow
Average
Too wide
Comfort: 
Great
Just okay
Great
Love it!
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Overall I am satisfied

PostedJuly 14, 2014
Customer avatar
magalion
,Pensacola fl
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
I really like the shoe, however, I personally don't think they are good for jogging (not enough support for me). They do make a good walking shoe which is what I use them for. They are extremely comfortable and look good.
Walking
ProsValue for money, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Descendant Women's Running Shoes
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Width: 
Average
Too narrow
Average
Too wide
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best shoes ever!

PostedJuly 11, 2014
Customer avatar
annie1999
,Phoenix, AZ, USA
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
so comfy. best shoes. the color is perfect. I received the within 5 days.
ProsValue for money, Quality, Perfect fit, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Descendant Women's Running Shoes
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE this shoe!

PostedJune 1, 2014
Customer avatar
JuliJ
,South Central Idaho
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
I ordered 3 pair...for 3 generations of women in our Family. We ALL loved the shoes! From age 12 to 53! My Daughter is thinking of ordering another pair!
Everything!
ProsValue for money, Quality, Perfect fit, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Descendant Women's Running Shoes
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Width: 
Average
Too narrow
Average
Too wide
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love it

PostedApril 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Maedeh
,Tehran, Iran
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:No
i'm don;t have any problem with all of puma's shoes i love all kinds of their shoes
trainig
ProsValue for money, Quality, Perfect fit, Style/Design
ConsColor selection
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Descendant Women's Running Shoes
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe.

PostedApril 17, 2014
Customer avatar
tashies
,Wyoming, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:No
The shoe size is perfect. I always wear and 8.5 in sneakers and this is spot on. Very comfy. The most breathable sneaker I have ever had. If you can't tell by the picture, the whole top above the toe is mesh...keeps the air flowing and sweaty feet cool. I have worn these to the gym all week and my feet are very happy. Nothing negative to say, happy customer.
Gym, track
ProsValue for money, Quality, Perfect fit
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Descendant Women's Running Shoes
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Width: 
Average
Too narrow
Average
Too wide
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome shoe for group X classes, and running. Comfortable.

PostedFebruary 13, 2014
Customer avatar
VelvetCoconut
,Taunton, MA, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
I love these sneakers for my jumping around kickboxing, treadmill bootcamp, Insanity and all group exercise classes. They are comfortable, light and if my socks slip they do not cause blisters. I could workout without socks if I had too, very comfortable. Great sneaker!!!
Running and Group exercise.
ProsValue for money, Perfect fit
ConsColor selection
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Descendant Women's Running Shoes
Comfort: 
Great
Just okay
Great
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good deal

PostedJanuary 31, 2014
Customer avatar
nataliiat
,Wichita. KS
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
Good trainers for jogging if you find a good deal -for sale.
I bought for 35$ - just like them
jogging
ProsValue for money, Perfect fit, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Descendant Women's Running Shoes
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good feeling shoe

PostedJanuary 16, 2014
Customer avatar
RunningMom
,Fort Worth, Texas
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:3 months
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
I'm impressed with the comfort and look of the shoe. They are perfect for the neutral runner. Comfortable and stable, using them on my treadmill, can't wait to get them on the road.
Average neutral runner.
ProsValue for money, Quality, Perfect fit, comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>