Customer reviews for PUMA Faas Lite Mesh Men's Golf Shoes

PUMA Faas Lite Mesh Men's Golf Shoes

Ready for a shoe that matches your level of cool? Cool. Here it is. The Faas Lite Mesh has arrived with its comfortable, lightweight performance features combined with coolCELL breathability. Light, minimal, single layer mesh enhances breathability and reduces weight. A zero heel-to-toe drop creates a more natural walking stride and posture during the swing. Corrugated flex grooves provide optimal flexibility and increase ground contact throughout your swing for improved traction and stability. Finally, bonded overlays (which keep weight down) provide support through your swing. See? Plenty of lightweight cool to keep your feet happy, round after round. Features: Minimal single layer mesh upper for enhanced breathability and reduced weight, plus bonded overlays and an internal suede forefoot structure for support coolCELL designation for highly functional, lightweight, and extremely breathable materials keep your feet cool and comfortable Lace closure for a snug fit; packaged with two lace color options Breathable EcoOrthoLite® sockliner for optimum fit and comfort Lightweight FaasFoam+ midsole (PUMA's new proprietary blend of foam and rubber) for improved resilience and increased step-in comfort SmartQuill traction technology at outsole provides directional grip elements that enhance ground contact for improved stability and traction EverTrack carbon rubber in forefoot and heel for lasting durability Corrugated flex grooves for flexibility and improved ground contact PUMA Formstrip at medial and lateral sides PUMA Cat Logo at forefoot and heel, with PUMA Logo label at tongue Heel to toe drop: 0mm Weight: 6.5 ounces
Overall rating:
4.308 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
11 out of 1385%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Faas Lite Mesh Men's Golf Shoes
Review 1 for Faas Lite Mesh Men's Golf Shoes
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Width: 
Average
Too narrow
Average
Too wide
Comfort: 
Just okay
Just okay
Just okay
Love it!
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
PostedAugust 11, 2014

Product is just ok.

Customer avatar
Dan613
,Limerick, PA 19468, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
Not enough support for my feet. Product looks cheap.
Not much
ProsStyle/Design
Conslooks cheap
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Faas Lite Mesh Men's Golf Shoes
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedAugust 7, 2014

Good light weight golf shoe.

Customer avatar
McAdoo
,Fortuna, CA, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
Very comfortable and light. Like wearing a pair of slippers! Best golf shoes I've ever owned
Dry weather golfing
ProsValue for money, Quality, Perfect fit, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Faas Lite Mesh Men's Golf Shoes
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJune 19, 2014

light and comfortable

Customer avatar
kendall89
,Philadelphia, PA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
Black shoes chosen. They are very comfortable-in fact I had to check the turf to make sure it wasn't wet and spongy because the shoes felt so soft. Stable platform on the swing, great shoes.
Golf!
ProsValue for money, Perfect fit, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Faas Lite Mesh Men's Golf Shoes
Size: 
Large
Too small
Large
Very large
Width: 
Average
Too narrow
Average
Too wide
Comfort: 
Great
Just okay
Great
Love it!
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedApril 23, 2014

My new golf shoes are great!

Customer avatar
ZBob
,Ruidoso, NM, USA
Age:55 to 64
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
Course conditions:Just Right: Temperate
I play:Multiple times per week
Level:Recreational/Casual: My friends are jealous of my handicap.
My old pair of FootJoys were giving me a lot of problems with my feet and knees! I try my tennis shoes, but they did not help me in my golfing stance. My wife found these Puma Golf shoes, researched the reviews, and talked me into trying them out. WOW, I was amazed at how light they were and how much they helped me with my stance without having to use spikes! I highly recommend them and the problems have decreased greatly with my knees and feet! Thank you, Puma.
Golf
ProsQuality, comfortable, spineless
Consslightly narrow for me
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Faas Lite Mesh Men's Golf Shoes
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedApril 14, 2014

So comfortable

Customer avatar
dmcm83
,Raleigh, NC, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:No
Course conditions:Just Right: Temperate
These shoes are great. They're lightweight, comfortable, and I get tons of compliments!
Just about anything
ProsQuality, Perfect fit
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Faas Lite Mesh Men's Golf Shoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedNovember 7, 2013

Great light weight. Feels almost like walking barefoot.

Customer avatar
Jack13
,Naples, FL, USA
Age:65 or over
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
Course conditions:Holy #$%@!: Hot (80+ degrees)
I play:Multiple times per week
Level:Recreational/Casual: My friends are jealous of my handicap.
I have some medical issues with my ankles and feet that make a light weight golf shoe very important to me. This was the lightest weight shoe I could find they and they have worked out beautifly. Most comfortable golf shoe I have ever worn.
Jack
ProsPerfect fit, Style/Design
ConsColor selection
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Faas Lite Mesh Men's Golf Shoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedSeptember 27, 2013

comfortable...extremely light. Still has great grip...great concept

Customer avatar
BigD50
,Miami, FL, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:6 months
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
Course conditions:Holy #$%@!: Hot (80+ degrees)
I play:Once per week
Level:Recreational/Casual: My friends are jealous of my handicap.
I already owned the Orange...now the B&W. When u first introduced u had a 3rd in blue. Have not seen it in awhile but if u offer...need a size 13...I'll buy it too.
Golf in warm weather like Miami
ProsValue for money, Quality, Perfect fit, Style/Design
Consneed the blue
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Faas Lite Mesh Men's Golf Shoes
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Width: 
Average
Too narrow
Average
Too wide
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedSeptember 27, 2013

Super comfortable

Customer avatar
AugustaGolf
,Augusta, GA, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
Course conditions:Holy #$%@!: Hot (80+ degrees)
I play:A few times per month
Level:Pro: I’m ready for the Tour.
I wear the mesh Faas Lite spikeless golf shoe every day as a teaching professional both on the lesson tee and my YouTube channel. These shoes look great, are super light and comfortable and a good value for the price.
golf
ProsValue for money, Quality, Perfect fit, Style/Design
ConsColor selection
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Faas Lite Mesh Men's Golf Shoes
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJuly 12, 2013

Near Perfect Summer Golf Shoes

Customer avatar
DufferDoug
,Cedar Rapids, IA, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
Course conditions:Holy #$%@!: Hot (80+ degrees)
I play:As often as my significant other lets me out of the house
Level:Recreational/Casual: My friends are jealous of my handicap.
I took a chance buying these and am happy with the purchase. The shoes are incredibly light and comfortable for walking the course. Traction is adequate and they breath well keeping your feet a little cooler in hot conditions. My only question left is durability. I've worn them for a dozen rounds and they have held up well so far even in conditions with heavy dew. These are great walking shoes.
Hot and dry summer golf conditions.
ProsPerfect fit, Style/Design
ConsExpensive
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Faas Lite Mesh Men's Golf Shoes
Size: 
Large
Too small
Large
Very large
Width: 
Average
Too narrow
Average
Too wide
Comfort: 
Great
Just okay
Great
Love it!
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedJune 30, 2013

comfortable, breathable, golf shoe

Customer avatar
Railsback
,Tucson, AZ, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
Course conditions:Holy #$%@!: Hot (80+ degrees)
I play:Multiple times per week
Level:Recreational/Casual: My friends are jealous of my handicap.
This is my 5th pair of Puma golf shoes and they're just what I was looking for, a light weight, super breathable golf shoe. The only problem I have is they are a little loose. If you buy these shoes go 1/2 size smaller than normal.
hot weather golf
Prosbreathable, comfortable, snazzy
Consnot water proof
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.