Customer reviews for PUMA Faas Lite Mesh Men's Golf Shoes

PUMA Faas Lite Mesh Men's Golf Shoes

Ready for a shoe that matches your level of cool? Cool. Here it is. The Faas Lite Mesh has arrived with its comfortable, lightweight performance features combined with coolCELL breathability. Oh, and did we mention it's the lightest shoe in golf? Yep, it's the lightest shoe in golf . Light, minimal, single layer mesh enhances breathability and reduces weight. A zero heel-to-toe drop creates a more natural walking stride and posture during the swing. Corrugated flex grooves provide optimal flexibility and increase ground contact throughout your swing for improved traction and stability. Finally, bonded overlays (which keep weight down) provide support through your swing. See? Plenty of lightweight cool to keep your feet happy, round after round. Features: Minimal single layer mesh upper for enhanced breathability and reduced weight, plus bonded overlays and an internal suede forefoot structure for support coolCELL designation for highly functional, lightweight, and extremely breathable materials keep your feet cool and comfortable Lace closure for a snug fit; packaged with two lace color options Breathable EcoOrthoLite® sockliner for optimum fit and comfort Lightweight FaasFoam+ midsole (PUMA's new proprietary blend of foam and rubber) for improved resilience and increased step-in comfort SmartQuill traction technology at outsole provides directional grip elements that enhance ground contact for improved stability and traction EverTrack carbon rubber in forefoot and heel for lasting durability Corrugated flex grooves for flexibility and improved ground contact PUMA Formstrip at medial and lateral sides PUMA Cat Logo at forefoot and heel, with PUMA Logo label at tongue Heel to toe drop: 0mm Weight: 6.5 ounces
Overall rating:
4.333 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
8 out of 989%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Faas Lite Mesh Men's Golf Shoes
Review 1 for Faas Lite Mesh Men's Golf Shoes
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So comfortable

PostedApril 14, 2014
Customer avatar
dmcm83
,Raleigh, NC, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:No
Course conditions:Just Right: Temperate
These shoes are great. They're lightweight, comfortable, and I get tons of compliments!
Just about anything
ProsQuality, Perfect fit
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Faas Lite Mesh Men's Golf Shoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great light weight. Feels almost like walking barefoot.

PostedNovember 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Jack13
,Naples, FL, USA
Age:65 or over
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
Course conditions:Holy #$%@!: Hot (80+ degrees)
I play:Multiple times per week
Level:Recreational/Casual: My friends are jealous of my handicap.
I have some medical issues with my ankles and feet that make a light weight golf shoe very important to me. This was the lightest weight shoe I could find they and they have worked out beautifly. Most comfortable golf shoe I have ever worn.
Jack
ProsPerfect fit, Style/Design
ConsColor selection
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Faas Lite Mesh Men's Golf Shoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

comfortable...extremely light. Still has great grip...great concept

PostedSeptember 27, 2013
Customer avatar
BigD50
,Miami, FL, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:6 months
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
Course conditions:Holy #$%@!: Hot (80+ degrees)
I play:Once per week
Level:Recreational/Casual: My friends are jealous of my handicap.
I already owned the Orange...now the B&W. When u first introduced u had a 3rd in blue. Have not seen it in awhile but if u offer...need a size 13...I'll buy it too.
Golf in warm weather like Miami
ProsValue for money, Quality, Perfect fit, Style/Design
Consneed the blue
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Faas Lite Mesh Men's Golf Shoes
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Width: 
Average
Too narrow
Average
Too wide
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super comfortable

PostedSeptember 27, 2013
Customer avatar
AugustaGolf
,Augusta, GA, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
Course conditions:Holy #$%@!: Hot (80+ degrees)
I play:A few times per month
Level:Pro: I’m ready for the Tour.
I wear the mesh Faas Lite spikeless golf shoe every day as a teaching professional both on the lesson tee and my YouTube channel. These shoes look great, are super light and comfortable and a good value for the price.
golf
ProsValue for money, Quality, Perfect fit, Style/Design
ConsColor selection
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Faas Lite Mesh Men's Golf Shoes
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Near Perfect Summer Golf Shoes

PostedJuly 12, 2013
Customer avatar
DufferDoug
,Cedar Rapids, IA, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
Course conditions:Holy #$%@!: Hot (80+ degrees)
I play:As often as my significant other lets me out of the house
Level:Recreational/Casual: My friends are jealous of my handicap.
I took a chance buying these and am happy with the purchase. The shoes are incredibly light and comfortable for walking the course. Traction is adequate and they breath well keeping your feet a little cooler in hot conditions. My only question left is durability. I've worn them for a dozen rounds and they have held up well so far even in conditions with heavy dew. These are great walking shoes.
Hot and dry summer golf conditions.
ProsPerfect fit, Style/Design
ConsExpensive
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Faas Lite Mesh Men's Golf Shoes
Size: 
Large
Too small
Large
Very large
Width: 
Average
Too narrow
Average
Too wide
Comfort: 
Great
Just okay
Great
Love it!
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

comfortable, breathable, golf shoe

PostedJune 30, 2013
Customer avatar
Railsback
,Tucson, AZ, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
Course conditions:Holy #$%@!: Hot (80+ degrees)
I play:Multiple times per week
Level:Recreational/Casual: My friends are jealous of my handicap.
This is my 5th pair of Puma golf shoes and they're just what I was looking for, a light weight, super breathable golf shoe. The only problem I have is they are a little loose. If you buy these shoes go 1/2 size smaller than normal.
hot weather golf
Prosbreathable, comfortable, snazzy
Consnot water proof
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Faas Lite Mesh Men's Golf Shoes
Comfort: 
Great
Just okay
Great
Love it!
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Yes they are Light

PostedJune 19, 2013
Customer avatar
JRM1
,Arkansas, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
Course conditions:Holy #$%@!: Hot (80+ degrees)
I play:Multiple times per week
Level:Recreational/Casual: My friends are jealous of my handicap.
When I opened the box I was not thrilled with how they looked but they look much better on. I swore I would not buy anymore mesh golf shoes (Adidas before) because they are so hard to clean. I have worn them twice and very impressed that they still look good and not as dirty as I had expected. If I had seen the Faas Lite shoes I probably would have bought them instead. I wear a 10 but bought a 10.5 because I was planning on walking the course. This shoe has been better then expected
Hot weather and walking
ProsQuality, Style/Design
ConsColor selection
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Faas Lite Mesh Men's Golf Shoes
Size: 
Large
Too small
Large
Very large
Width: 
Narrow
Too narrow
Narrow
Too wide
Comfort: 
Just okay
Just okay
Just okay
Love it!
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not at all what I was hoping for

PostedJune 19, 2013
Customer avatar
OwRugby
,St. Louis, MO, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Yes/No:Yes
Course conditions:Holy #$%@!: Hot (80+ degrees)
I play:A few times per month
Level:Recreational/Casual: My friends are jealous of my handicap.
I was hoping these would feel just like all the 'minimalist' running shoes on the market. Instead, I felt like my heel was lower to the ground than my forefoot. They felt like I was wearing track spikes. I love the idea, but for me, they had no support whatsoever. I have already returned them and have since bought a pair of the Puma Faas Grip Golf Shoes and absolutely love them!
Running track
Consnot anatomically correct, long and narrow, no support
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Faas Lite Mesh Men's Golf Shoes
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Width: 
Narrow
Too narrow
Narrow
Too wide
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect summer golf shoes

PostedJune 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Gardgib
,Leawood, KS, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
Course conditions:Holy #$%@!: Hot (80+ degrees)
I play:Multiple times per week
Level:Recreational/Casual: My friends are jealous of my handicap.
This is as close as you can come to playing barefoot. They are nice and tight on your feet, without being constricting. Perfect traction and extremely comfortable. I've even worn them without socks and they were great. The only lesson I did learn; don't wear them on a wet course. Mesh doesn't hold out water well.
ProsValue for money, Perfect fit
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.