Customer reviews for PUMA Mobium Elite v2 Men's Running Shoes

PUMA Mobium Elite v2 Men's Running Shoes

Mobium Elite v2 is a game-changing running shoe in a category all its own: Adaptive Running. It adapts to the foot as it moves, expanding and contracting as the foot naturally does in stride. It is comprised of three advanced technologies, all proprietary to PUMA: the Mobium Band, Expansion Pods, and the Windlass Chassis, which together operate as a system to move the foot through an entire gait cycle and may increase efficiency during a run. This new version features a new upper fit; it features a lockdown technology that secures the midfoot and heel without inhibiting the foot's natural movement. Features: Specifically designed for the neutral runner who is a midfoot or forefoot striker Learn more at www.puma.com/mobium Watch the design film at http://youtu.be/TlKqmwJPkEs Updated with a new upper fit system for a secure fit Lightweight, breathable mesh upper with bonded TPU for support EverFit upper lockdown technology secures the midfoot and heel without inhibiting the foot's natural movement moveCELL designation for its highly flexible, adaptive design engineered to enhance and maximize your body's natural movement Lace closure for a snug fit Breathable EcoOrthoLite® sockliner for optimum fit and comfort Windlass Chassis changes in length, height, and proportion along with your foot's natural movement Expansion Pods located on the forefoot outsole provide cushioning, protection, and flexibility exactly where you need it Finely tuned, elasticized Mobium Band runs through the outsole in a figure 8 pattern, working dynamically like your foot's tendons: the more force applied, the more spring it returns High abrasion resistant EverTrack rubber utilized in high wear areas of outsole for grip and durability PUMA Formstrip at lateral side PUMA Cat Logo at medial side forefoot PUMA Cat Logo at tongue and heel Weight: 8.9 ounces (size 9)
Overall rating:
4.625 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
15 out of 1694%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Mobium Elite v2 Men's Running Shoes
Review 1 for Mobium Elite v2 Men's Running Shoes
Width: 
Narrow
Too narrow
Narrow
Too wide
Comfort: 
Great
Just okay
Great
Love it!
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
PostedAugust 11, 2014

Very different than would have expected. Would not have bought them in a store

Customer avatar
OldBob
,USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Daily
Unlike any running shoe I have EVER worn. Fits more like a X-Country ski boot than a running shoe. Is the huge PUMA face on the shoe really necessary? Colors are fine.
ProsValue for money
ConsColor selection
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Mobium Elite v2 Men's Running Shoes
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedAugust 3, 2014

not just a gimmick

Customer avatar
momentum10
,Hilo, HI
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:No
To be honest, I purchased this shoe because it was on sale. As I waited for it to arrive in the mail, I read about the design concepts and innovation put into it that piqued my interest. It's a real runners shoe - sleek and minimal - and I'm not a serious runner by any stretch. In fact, during the first 1/4 mile of my warm up walk, I mis-stepped twice and was ready to blame the shoe design. It's a shallow shoe at the heel and I thought the collar might hit at the wrong spot and give me a blister. But all of these misgivings fell away as I began to run - it has really good spring to it, is very light, and the sole's design of separate "pods" make it incredibly flexible. So comfortable, no breaking-in needed. At first, I was distracted by how hot my feet felt, but at the end of the run, my socks and shoes were dry - wonder how that was accomplished?! One bad thing: one of the shoelace metal eyelets had a sharp point and it snagged the shoelace. I debated whether to return the shoe but ended up pinching it with pliers so the sharp point no longer sticks out. It's the last hole closest to my ankle, which I don't lace anyway, and the tongue is well padded so the metal won't go anywhere near my foot. Am already thinking of purchasing another pair.
running on pavement
ProsPerfect fit, Style/Design
ConsColor selection, quality control on metal eyelets
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Mobium Elite v2 Men's Running Shoes
Size: 
Small
Too small
Small
Very large
Width: 
Narrow
Too narrow
Narrow
Too wide
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedAugust 2, 2014

Great shoe that needs a few small tweeks

Customer avatar
Jay350
,Easton, PA, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
Liked the Mobiium V1, love the Elite V2...so much I bought a second pair. Fixed the problem with the tongue which is awesome. If you're going to purchase them go with a 1/2 to full size larger than your normal running shoe, they run a bit small and narrow. Otherwise they are great. I've done runs of 8+ and 11+ with no problems.
ProsValue for money
Consnarrow need a wide version
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Mobium Elite v2 Men's Running Shoes
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJuly 27, 2014

Love these shoes

Customer avatar
KT1674
,Idaho, USA
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
It is was my first pair of Puma running shoes, so I was sure what to expect, especially being a woman with such large feet that I must always wear men's sizes. They are perfect right out of the box even when put my corrective orthotics in them. Love the bright colors and they always receive many compliments
ProsStyle/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Mobium Elite v2 Men's Running Shoes
Comfort: 
Great
Just okay
Great
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJuly 18, 2014

One of the most comfortable shoes I have owned.

Customer avatar
RobertK
,Ia.
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
I have owned alot of shoes. This shoe has the best out of the box comfort.
ProsPerfect fit
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Mobium Elite v2 Men's Running Shoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJuly 9, 2014

Plan and simple, they are awesome!!!!!!!

Customer avatar
Flash713
,Oswego, N.Y.
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
They are light weight, very comfortable and they will catch your eye. Very happy and satified.
ProsValue for money, Quality, Perfect fit, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Mobium Elite v2 Men's Running Shoes
Comfort: 
Pretty good
Just okay
Pretty good
Love it!
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedJune 30, 2014

second pair a bit different

Customer avatar
fer1969
,Miami, FL, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:No
order these as a second pair because of color combination, but compared to first pair, these didn't felt as perfect fit and adaptable as the first one, which fit like gloves...but awesome anyway...
ProsValue for money, Quality, Style/Design
Consdidn´t fit perfectly
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Mobium Elite v2 Men's Running Shoes
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJune 22, 2014

Terrific shoe.

Customer avatar
Marc
,Chelsea, New York, NY
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
The fit and comfort of the shoe is perfect. It is a close firm fit and yet highly flexible and light.
ProsValue for money, Quality, Perfect fit, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Mobium Elite v2 Men's Running Shoes
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJune 19, 2014

like walking on air!

Customer avatar
kendall89
,Philadelphia, PA, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
Shoes are extremely light and VERY comfortable. They fit perfectly and I don't have to do anything with the laces other than tie them (no cinching up, etc).
I use these as just casual shoes, these are not my running shoes-I think they'd be a little too cushy for my taste running. As they're new, no info on durability yet.
The soles are a little slick on tile and linoleum but not too bad
ProsValue for money, Quality, Perfect fit, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Mobium Elite v2 Men's Running Shoes
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMay 25, 2014

Exceeded Expectations!!!

Customer avatar
BayBay13
,Wisconsin, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
First pair of Puma running shoes. Wife brought me a Puma jogging suit and I had to get the shoes to match. I started researching the Mobium and the Adaptive running tech. I was blown away. This shoe has supplanted a shoe that I never thought would be topped. I ordered another pair in a different colorway. The shoe looks great and I have purchased running shorts and shirts to match the shoes.
I am now a Puma advocate, user and supporter!!!
Keep up the good work.
ProsValue for money, Quality, Perfect fit, Style/Design
Consnone
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.