Customer reviews for PUMA Mobium Elite v2 Men's Running Shoes

PUMA Mobium Elite v2 Men's Running Shoes

Mobium Elite v2 is a game-changing running shoe in a category all its own: Adaptive Running. It adapts to the foot as it moves, expanding and contracting as the foot naturally does in stride. It is comprised of three advanced technologies, all proprietary to PUMA: the Mobium Band, Expansion Pods, and the Windlass Chassis, which together operate as a system to move the foot through an entire gait cycle and may increase efficiency during a run. This new version features a new upper fit; it features a lockdown technology that secures the midfoot and heel without inhibiting the foot's natural movement. Features: Specifically designed for the neutral runner who is a midfoot or forefoot striker Learn more at www.puma.com/mobium Watch the design film at http://youtu.be/TlKqmwJPkEs Updated with a new upper fit system for a secure fit Lightweight, breathable mesh upper with bonded TPU for support EverFit upper lockdown technology secures the midfoot and heel without inhibiting the foot's natural movement moveCELL designation for its highly flexible, adaptive design engineered to enhance and maximize your body's natural movement Lace closure for a snug fit Breathable EcoOrthoLite® sockliner for optimum fit and comfort Windlass Chassis changes in length, height, and proportion along with your foot's natural movement Expansion Pods located on the forefoot outsole provide cushioning, protection, and flexibility exactly where you need it Finely tuned, elasticized Mobium Band runs through the outsole in a figure 8 pattern, working dynamically like your foot's tendons: the more force applied, the more spring it returns High abrasion resistant EverTrack rubber utilized in high wear areas of outsole for grip and durability PUMA Formstrip at lateral side PUMA Cat Logo at medial side forefoot PUMA Cat Logo at tongue and heel Weight: 8.9 ounces (size 9)
Overall rating:
4.75 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
12 out of 12100%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Mobium Elite v2 Men's Running Shoes
Review 1 for Mobium Elite v2 Men's Running Shoes
Comfort: 
Great
Just okay
Great
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

One of the most comfortable shoes I have owned.

PostedJuly 18, 2014
Customer avatar
RobertK
,Ia.
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
I have owned alot of shoes. This shoe has the best out of the box comfort.
ProsPerfect fit
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Mobium Elite v2 Men's Running Shoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Plan and simple, they are awesome!!!!!!!

PostedJuly 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Flash713
,Oswego, N.Y.
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
They are light weight, very comfortable and they will catch your eye. Very happy and satified.
ProsValue for money, Quality, Perfect fit, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Mobium Elite v2 Men's Running Shoes
Comfort: 
Pretty good
Just okay
Pretty good
Love it!
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

second pair a bit different

PostedJune 30, 2014
Customer avatar
fer1969
,Miami, FL, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:No
order these as a second pair because of color combination, but compared to first pair, these didn't felt as perfect fit and adaptable as the first one, which fit like gloves...but awesome anyway...
ProsValue for money, Quality, Style/Design
Consdidn´t fit perfectly
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Mobium Elite v2 Men's Running Shoes
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Terrific shoe.

PostedJune 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Marc
,Chelsea, New York, NY
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
The fit and comfort of the shoe is perfect. It is a close firm fit and yet highly flexible and light.
ProsValue for money, Quality, Perfect fit, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Mobium Elite v2 Men's Running Shoes
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

like walking on air!

PostedJune 19, 2014
Customer avatar
kendall89
,Philadelphia, PA, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
Shoes are extremely light and VERY comfortable. They fit perfectly and I don't have to do anything with the laces other than tie them (no cinching up, etc).
I use these as just casual shoes, these are not my running shoes-I think they'd be a little too cushy for my taste running. As they're new, no info on durability yet.
The soles are a little slick on tile and linoleum but not too bad
ProsValue for money, Quality, Perfect fit, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Mobium Elite v2 Men's Running Shoes
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exceeded Expectations!!!

PostedMay 25, 2014
Customer avatar
BayBay13
,Wisconsin, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
First pair of Puma running shoes. Wife brought me a Puma jogging suit and I had to get the shoes to match. I started researching the Mobium and the Adaptive running tech. I was blown away. This shoe has supplanted a shoe that I never thought would be topped. I ordered another pair in a different colorway. The shoe looks great and I have purchased running shorts and shirts to match the shoes.
I am now a Puma advocate, user and supporter!!!
Keep up the good work.
ProsValue for money, Quality, Perfect fit, Style/Design
Consnone
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Mobium Elite v2 Men's Running Shoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome running shoe, I love is and the color combination suites me greatly.

PostedApril 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Chuck44
,Atlanta, GA, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
I purchased this shoe as a light weight running shoe. It is will suited for that purpose. I really wanted a unique shoe that fits my running and cross training style and this shoe is perfect for that purpose.
ProsPerfect fit, Style/Design
ConsColor selection
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Mobium Elite v2 Men's Running Shoes
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fit, super comfortable

PostedApril 7, 2014
Customer avatar
SteveMac
,Milwaukee, WI, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
I wear a lot of Puma shoes because they are so comfortable, but these are a step up even from other Pumas. These shoes are by far the most comfortable shoes I have in my closet, and if they were a little cheaper I'd buy a couple pairs, one for style, and one for working out.
ProsQuality, Perfect fit, comfort
ConsExpensive
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Mobium Elite v2 Men's Running Shoes
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Width: 
Average
Too narrow
Average
Too wide
Comfort: 
Great
Just okay
Great
Love it!
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very nice running shoe

PostedMarch 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Dave33
,Charlotte, NC, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
Initially, I was not sure I would like this shoe. When I first put it on, it felt like the toe box was higher than the heal. Sort of like wearing cycling shoes, but not as drastic. However, I enjoy them more with each run. Very satisfied with my first pair of Puma running shoes.
ProsQuality, Perfect fit, Style/Design
ConsColor selection
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Mobium Elite v2 Men's Running Shoes
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Colors are not as pictured.

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Sodiecan
,Omaha, NE, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:No
My son really loves these shoes! He wore them at a couple of high school track meets last year. We've ordered several other pairs since then. He was pretty excited to see a pair of the newer Mobiums in colors that went well with his uniform. Unfortunately, when we received them, the colors we a bit off and different from the shoe on-line. The Puma stripe was gray on-line and the laces were a teal color. But the shoes we received had a teal Puma logo and royal laces. It was just too much teal for him. What we received just wasn't as pictured on-line. Bummer! So, we sent them back. We really like Puma, so this won't keep us from ordering in the future.
ProsPerfect fit, Style/Design, light-weight
Conscolors not as pictured
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>