Customer reviews for PUMA Mell Es Suga Men's Running Shoes

PUMA Mell Es Suga Men's Running Shoes

There's the ho-hum, academic, nerdy kind of innovation. And then there's the kind that works hard but, above all else, looks cool . Our brand-new Mell Es Suga running shoe falls into that latter category. It's packed with all sorts of tech details like injected PU WebCage overlays borrowed from our popular BioWeb kicks, a super-breathable mesh, and a funky midsole/outsole shape, designed to save on weight, that's already inspired many a double-take. Features: Mesh upper for breathability, with gradient coloring and synthetic overlays Injected PU WebCage overlays, borrowed from our popular BioWeb shoes, for lightweight flexibility and support Lace closure for a snug fit Breathable EcoOrthoLite® sockliner for optimum fit and comfort Injection molded EVA midsole, with cut-outs for reduced weight Exposed TPU midsole for added stability and cushioning High abrasion resistant EverTrack rubber outsole for grip Glossy PUMA Formstrip at medial and lateral sides PUMA Cat Logo at tongue, toe, lateral side toe (embroidered), and heel Weight: 11.2 ounces (size 9)
Overall rating:
4.531 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(32 reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 32 reviews
5 Stars
25
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
29 out of 3291%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Mell Es Suga Men's Running Shoes
Review 1 for Mell Es Suga Men's Running Shoes
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great shoe

PostedApril 17, 2014
Customer avatar
syzygy
,Windsor, VT, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
since there was no wide offered ( I just like a little room for medium socks) I was a bit hesitant to order. These shoes are prefect for walking, running, etc.
ProsValue for money, Quality, Perfect fit
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Mell Es Suga Men's Running Shoes
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Width: 
Wide
Too narrow
Wide
Too wide
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable shoes

PostedApril 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Manish
,New York, NY, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
I have to walk a few miles as part of my commute and I wear these shoes everyday. Very comfortable and good looking too. Toe box is a lot more spacious than average PUMAs.
Walking, wearing all day
ProsValue for money, Perfect fit
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Mell Es Suga Men's Running Shoes
Comfort: 
Pretty good
Just okay
Pretty good
Love it!
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Great for flat feet

PostedApril 15, 2014
Customer avatar
CM48
,East, Texas
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
this shoe has no arch. It's flat inside. It fits fine but if you have an average or high arch you will need an insert.
ProsValue for money
Consfor flat feet!
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Mell Es Suga Men's Running Shoes
Comfort: 
Great
Just okay
Great
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic!

PostedApril 9, 2014
Customer avatar
CyberStasis
,St. Albans, WV, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:No
I most definitely enjoy these shoes! I got the pair that looks neon greenish/yellow, black and grey. In person they look more Yellow, which i don't mind. They fit well, are well made and are comfortable to walk and run in. These are true to size and you don't have to worry about them being to narrow or tight. The design looks great in person and i honestly wish i would have got them in black and red like i wanted too.. that is my only regret, haha.I got these on sale and for the price you can't beat it. I love Puma's!
Runners, working out and casual wear.
ProsValue for money, Quality, Perfect fit, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Mell Es Suga Men's Running Shoes
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice and light

PostedApril 5, 2014
Customer avatar
JoryB
,Canton, MI, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
Shoes were comfy and super light weight. Looked better in person than they did even on the site. Was in for 2 colors, loved them, in for 2 more.
house, gym, or out
ProsValue for money, Perfect fit, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Mell Es Suga Men's Running Shoes
Size: 
Large
Too small
Large
Very large
Width: 
Narrow
Too narrow
Narrow
Too wide
Comfort: 
Just okay
Just okay
Just okay
Love it!
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Cheap

PostedApril 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Nate83
,Macon, GA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:3 months
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
They look good! I got them on sale for around $35, but they truly feel like a $35 dollar shoe. They feel like they were put together as cheaply as possible, which seems like a trend lately with puma shoes(the last soccer cleats I bought felt exactly the same).
I also agree with others that the shoe is too narrow. If you are prone to rolling your ankles, beware.
You'll most likely want a 3rd party insole. I haven't bought any yet, but I plan on it. The shoe just isn't very comfortable with the ones that come with it.
I would recommend these when they are on sale and you're looking for a casual shoe. They are not worth $80 and I cannot see them holding up long if you do serious running in them.
Casual Wear
ProsStyle/Design
Conspoor quality, bad comfort/support
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Mell Es Suga Men's Running Shoes
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awsome!!

PostedMarch 24, 2014
Customer avatar
seas2050
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
Excellent!! Product I would recommend this product to any person who runs or works out
working out
ProsValue for money, Quality, Perfect fit
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Mell Es Suga Men's Running Shoes
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This shoe FITS the bill!

PostedMarch 24, 2014
Customer avatar
PJisOK
,OKC, OK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
These shoes are extremely comfortable; if you desire good cushioning and stability, this shoe does the trick. I felt like I had terrific traction, more-than-adequate support, and the sizing was spot-on. I might order another pair to have as a backup (or to stockpile in case this shoe catches fire with public demand). This is one of the best shoes I've purchased and I'm excited to enjoy their comfort! Will certainly buy from Puma again.
Walking, jogging, running, everyday use!
ProsValue for money, Quality, Perfect fit, Style/Design, outstanding cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Mell Es Suga Men's Running Shoes
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedMarch 24, 2014
Customer avatar
Don1
,Port Washington, NY, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
I had worn Puma's while in high school and college through the 1970s - 1980s. I have rediscovered them and believe that they are superior to all of the brands out there today. They are quality and very stylish.
Anyone. From casual to working out.
ProsValue for money, Quality, Perfect fit, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Mell Es Suga Men's Running Shoes
Comfort: 
Great
Just okay
Great
Love it!
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Style

PostedMarch 23, 2014
Customer avatar
Bhavin212
,Houston, TX
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Love the style and very comfortable. Have only had it for a week so have not tested the how they feel over multiple runs.
ProsQuality, Perfect fit, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>