Customer reviews for PUMA BioWeb Elite Glow Men's Running Shoes

PUMA BioWeb Elite Glow Men's Running Shoes

This trainer eats itsy bitsy for breakfast. The BioWeb Elite is engineered to deliver maximum cushioning and stability by wrapping the foot with an innovative cage design. This evolution further explores the concept of a "spider web" with its fresh, translucent WebCage execution which offers lightweight and flexible support that doesn't compromise durability. WebTech, a flexible TPU heel wrap, provides impact protection and cushioning. The overall design plays with negative space, carving into the outsole tread and minimizing materials to reduce the overall weight. Oh, and, added bonus: this version just so happens to glow in the dark. It's a shoe with functionality from top to bottom so you can catch your stride – and hold on tight. Features: Enhanced with glow-in-the-dark and reflective elements for added visibility Updated from past season with a new mesh upper Mesh upper for breathability Injected PU WebCage overlays for lightweight flexibility and support controlCELL designation for highly functional design engineered to maximize stability and control Lace closure for a snug fit Breathable EcoOrthoLite® sockliner for optimum fit and comfort WebTech flexible TPU heel wrap provides impact protection and structured cushioning External web heel counter for support and durability Outsole made up of EVA and rubber for optimal cushioning, responsiveness, and durability Flex grooves for enhanced flexibility and a smooth, efficient stride PUMA branding at tongue PUMA Formstrip at lateral and medial sides PUMA Cat Logo at toe, forefoot, and heel
Overall rating:
3.778 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
4
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
3
1 Star
0
6 out of 967%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for BioWeb Elite Glow Men's Running Shoes
Review 1 for BioWeb Elite Glow Men's Running Shoes
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love everything about it

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Master05
,Saint Paul, MN, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
Excellent condition in every way. Worth every penny.
ProsValue for money, Quality, Perfect fit, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for BioWeb Elite Glow Men's Running Shoes
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Width: 
Narrow
Too narrow
Narrow
Too wide
Comfort: 
Great
Just okay
Great
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Feel so great to walk

PostedMarch 7, 2014
Customer avatar
leehanmin
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
When I putted my foot on, I thought it's a little bit narrow but a few seconds later, it becomes more comfortable. And now I really satisfy.
A greatest thing that walking on them makes me feel so interested. Wearing it and nothing's easier than go ahead. I just want to keep go on go on.
I can't express exactly what I feel but I'm pretty that you can feel the same. Thus, buy it and try yourself. It's never a wrong decision!
ProsValue for money, Quality, Perfect fit, Style/Design
ConsColor selection
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for BioWeb Elite Glow Men's Running Shoes
Size: 
Small
Too small
Small
Very large
Comfort: 
Just okay
Just okay
Just okay
Love it!
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Okay depending on your needs

PostedMarch 1, 2014
Customer avatar
lovegoodshoes
,Tampa, FL, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
Yes/No:Yes
They run small in size but gotta love the color. They will be okay for those small walks or runs. Great sole that will last on the pavement but lack cushion so for long runs or walks you feel the pavement.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for BioWeb Elite Glow Men's Running Shoes
Width: 
Narrow
Too narrow
Narrow
Too wide
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Cool shoes but too narrow

PostedDecember 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Vgirl
,Fl
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Daily
Will need to return :-(
He liked the shoes but not comfortable, too narrow.
ProsQuality, Style/Design
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for BioWeb Elite Glow Men's Running Shoes
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Width: 
Average
Too narrow
Average
Too wide
Comfort: 
Just okay
Just okay
Just okay
Love it!
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

First disappointment from Puma....

PostedNovember 27, 2013
Customer avatar
SinglePtSling
,Suffolk, VA, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
I have bought a few shoes from puma in the past. None of which have been this style. After careful research and review I purchased the BIOWEB ELITE GLOW. They do not glow and are the first shoe to hurt my feet in many years. I am not a runner, I walk 2-3 miles in the evening or at night. This has not been my typical experience with puma shoes. I generally find them to be very comfortable. I would recommend trying this shoe on first before making a purchase.
Best of luck!
Scotia
ProsStyle/Design
Conscomfort, does not glow
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for BioWeb Elite Glow Men's Running Shoes
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Comfort: 
Great
Just okay
Great
Love it!
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great, but not perfect

PostedSeptember 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Davey
,Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
My second favorite pair of Puma's ever.
+ More comfort in the sole than any of my Cell's
+ Light weight without being minimalist
+ Laces are a nice, short length
+ Forgiving for "heel-strikers"
- A little taller than I'd like
- Get some discomfort on the outer ankle when they are tied tightly, could be a little lower.
- Awkward crinkle in the upper toe - can't feel it, just see it.
Good shoes.
Everyday use
ProsStyle/Design, glow-in-the-dark sole!
Consno tongue strap, high on outer ankle
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for BioWeb Elite Glow Men's Running Shoes
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent!

PostedSeptember 13, 2013
Customer avatar
lostinthewild
,Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
The shoes are very, very comfortable; exactly what I've come to expect from PUMA brands. They're lightweight and breathe very well and seem to be holding up after a week of heavy use.
The Slimer green color attracts a lot of positive attention and folks are impressed when I mention that they are glow in the dark (and they really do!!).
ProsQuality, Perfect fit, Style/Design, glow in the dark
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for BioWeb Elite Glow Men's Running Shoes
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Width: 
Average
Too narrow
Average
Too wide
Comfort: 
Good
Just okay
Good
Love it!
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Still breaking them in but like htme so far

PostedAugust 28, 2013
Customer avatar
zeuszoo
,south carolina
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
Love them when walking/running/biking after it gets dark
running, walking, and biking
ProsStyle/Design
ConsColor selection
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for BioWeb Elite Glow Men's Running Shoes
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Width: 
Average
Too narrow
Average
Too wide
Comfort: 
Great
Just okay
Great
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love Puma these shoes are amazing!

PostedAugust 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Dale88
,St. Louis, MO, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
I love the shoes. I did get a little blister, but of course everyone has to break in shoes when they are so new. I've always love Puma though my favorite shoe line out there!
Running, walking, and working
ProsValue for money, Quality, Style/Design
ConsExpensive
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.