Customer reviews for PUMA BioWeb Elite Glow Women's Running Shoes

PUMA BioWeb Elite Glow Women's Running Shoes

This trainer is the perfect catch: it knows how to take things in stride and looks smashing too. The BioWeb Elite delivers maximum cushioning and stability by wrapping the foot with an innovative cage design. This evolution further explores the concept of a "spider web" with its fresh, translucent WebCage execution which offers lightweight and flexible support that doesn't compromise durability. WebTech, a flexible TPU heel wrap, provides impact protection and cushioning. This update is equipped with a women's specific last. It has an asymmetrical toe-down which means a greater focus right where the ladies most often need it: on medial forefoot aka bunion sensitive zone. Oh, and, added bonus: this version just so happens to glow in the dark. It's a shoe with seamless style and functionality from top to bottom so you can catch your stride – and hold on tight. Features: Enhanced with glow-in-the-dark and reflective elements for added visibility Updated from past season with a women's specific last and an asymmetrical toe-down Mesh upper for breathability Injected PU WebCage overlays for lightweight flexibility and support controlCELL designation for highly functional design engineered to maximize stability and control Lace closure for a snug fit Breathable EcoOrthoLite® sockliner for optimum fit and comfort WebTech flexible TPU heel wrap provides impact protection and structured cushioning External web heel counter for support and durability Outsole made up of EVA and rubber for optimal cushioning, responsiveness, and durability Flex grooves for enhanced flexibility and a smooth, efficient stride PUMA branding at tongue PUMA Formstrip at lateral and medial sides PUMA Cat Logo at toe, forefoot, and heel
Overall rating:
4.375 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
7 out of 888%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for BioWeb Elite Glow Women's Running Shoes
Review 1 for BioWeb Elite Glow Women's Running Shoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A great shoe in every way.

PostedMarch 23, 2014
Customer avatar
Karoline
,Charleston, SC, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:3 months
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
My husband was the first to purchase these shoes. He walks at least 5 miles per day, in rain, shine or ice cold weather. His foot doctor was very apprehensive about Pumas as he thought they were too flexible and were not supportive enough for walking. My husband visited his doctor and he approved of these shoes, after he flexed the shoes for himself. He has bought three pairs of these shoes and couldn't be more happy.
I was in need of new shoes and his being happy with your shoes convinced me to order the same style of shoes for myself. I have never been happier. I have purchased four pairs of these shoes and as an added bonus was the prompt shipping from Puma.
ProsValue for money, Quality, Perfect fit, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for BioWeb Elite Glow Women's Running Shoes
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Width: 
Average
Too narrow
Average
Too wide
Comfort: 
Great
Just okay
Great
Love it!
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Interesting color, a bit too sharp

PostedMarch 21, 2014
Customer avatar
mama
,San Diego , ca.
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Monthly
Yes/No:Yes
My coworker was joking w me regarding the color. I almost return but changed my way. I think this is a great shoes for what I paid.. I would recommend this sites to my friends.
ProsValue for money, Perfect fit
ConsColor selection
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for BioWeb Elite Glow Women's Running Shoes
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Comfortable

PostedMarch 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Ravesgrrl
,Olympia, WA, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:6 months
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
I'm training for a half marathon and these shoes are totally comfortable. I like the glowing soles too!
ProsValue for money, Quality, Perfect fit
ConsColor selection
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for BioWeb Elite Glow Women's Running Shoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Uber Awesome

PostedMarch 2, 2014
Customer avatar
BethanyK
,Fort Campbell, KY, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:No
Just received my new shoes and they feel like I am walking on clouds. Would recommend to everyone.
ProsValue for money, Quality, Perfect fit, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for BioWeb Elite Glow Women's Running Shoes
Comfort: 
Just okay
Just okay
Just okay
Love it!
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Extremely disappointed!

PostedOctober 5, 2013
Customer avatar
FitGirl
,Montana, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:6 months
Yes/No:Yes
I LOVED the look of this shoe when I saw it online. I am an avid runner and I LOVE how comfortable my Puma Velosis shoes are, and how they reduce the aches in my feet on my long runs (aprox 8-12 miles, unless training for a marathon, then progressively longer)!
After having my Velosis, I never went with any other shoe.
I felt I was taking a chance with these BioWeb shoes, but I loved how they looked so I gave them a shot……and WOW they are so uncomfortable! I am so disappointed with this purchase. There is hardly any padding inside the shoe, so there is a lot of rubbing. The achilles heel of the shoe is pointed inward and not much padding there either so it rubs horribly on that tendon.
With even further disappointment Puma is no longer making the velosis shoe!
ProsStyle/Design
ConsExpensive, uncomfortable
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for BioWeb Elite Glow Women's Running Shoes
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Width: 
Average
Too narrow
Average
Too wide
Comfort: 
Great
Just okay
Great
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No more sore feet!

PostedSeptember 30, 2013
Customer avatar
Bleach
,Virginia Beach
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
I am training for a "couch to half marathon". I have been running in 4 different brands of shoes for the past month. My feet always hurt when I took them off, but no so with the Pumas. I love the bright color, too!
ProsQuality, Perfect fit, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for BioWeb Elite Glow Women's Running Shoes
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Width: 
Average
Too narrow
Average
Too wide
Comfort: 
Great
Just okay
Great
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great support

PostedSeptember 17, 2013
Customer avatar
VeronicaJD
,Philadelphia, PA, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
I am a die hard Nike wearer! I received these as a gift from my children (they picked them out), I am impressed with the look of the shoe and the support to my foot and (sad to say, knees). They are not quite broken in and I hope that the SUPPORT continues..! You may have a convert!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for BioWeb Elite Glow Women's Running Shoes
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Width: 
Average
Too narrow
Average
Too wide
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love it

PostedAugust 27, 2013
Customer avatar
adrigor
,NY
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:No
These sneakers are not only good looking, but comfortable too. I have the Blue colored ones, but I may get the other colors eventually.
ProsValue for money, Quality, Perfect fit, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.