Customer reviews for PUMA Faas 300 v3 Men's Running Shoes

PUMA Faas 300 v3 Men's Running Shoes

With a lightweight and technical platform and a minimal and deconstructed upper, the Faas 300 v3 will make any runner feel lighter and faster whether it be during training runs or races. A performance training shoe, it has an 8mm HTD for a smooth transition. Lightweight and minimal no-sew overlays provide optimum support while keeping the weight down. And the FaasFoam+ midsole with EverRide+ forefoot blown rubber means more cushioning now, later, and way later. 30 DAY TEST RUN: Go ahead. Get them dirty. Put them through their paces. If you aren’t 100% satisfied, you can return these shoes within 30 days of purchase using our normal returns process. Features: Watch the design film at http://youtu.be/Gelfg5QX0C8 Air mesh upper for optimized breathability, with lightweight, minimal no-sew overlays for optimum support speedCELL designation for lightweight, responsive design engineered to offer your body what it needs to move faster and help you get where you're going Lace closure for a snug fit Cushioned, responsive molded EVA sockliner for great step-in comfort and a smooth transition underfoot Lightweight FaasFoam+ one-piece midsole (PUMA's new proprietary blend of foam and rubber) for improved resilience and increased step-in comfort Outsole utilizes PUMA's EverRide+, now lighter and with enhanced cushioning and durability for a smoother toe-off EverTrack high abrasion resistant rubber featured in high wear areas of outsole for added durability Forefoot flex grooves for an easier toe-off and a smoother transition PUMA Formstrip at lateral side, with PUMA Cat Logo at medial side heel Woven PUMA Faas Logo label at tongue Heel to toe drop: 8mm Weight: 7.4 ounces (size 9)
Overall rating:
3.8 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
4
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
8 out of 1080%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Faas 300 v3 Men's Running Shoes
Review 1 for Faas 300 v3 Men's Running Shoes
Size: 
Small
Too small
Small
Very large
Width: 
Narrow
Too narrow
Narrow
Too wide
Comfort: 
Great
Just okay
Great
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedOctober 15, 2014

Great shoe, runs a tad small

Customer avatar
TylerCOA
,Layton, UT, USA
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:No
Used for:Casual Wear
Level:Recreational Runner
Miles ran per week:0-15
I bought the fluro peach Faas 300 v3s, and I love them. They look awesome, draw tons of compliments, and they're very comfortable and lightweight. I usually wear a men's 8.5, so I ordered that size, and they are a little too tight around the front and toe area. The length isn't bad, but it squeezes my toes together and gets uncomfortable after a while. I ordered a 9 in a different color, and they're perfect. I would recommend ordering just a half size bigger than you think. I wear pretty thin socks with these, so it's not that my socks add a lot to my foot, a lot of Pumas just run a little small due to them being slightly more narrow than other brands. I wear these shoes to work, 9 hours of standing and walking, and they're comfortable pretty much all day. I don't run in them, so I can't say how they are for that. Overall, these shoes are incredible, if you order a half size bigger than what you normally wear.
Standing and walking all day
ProsStyle/Design, lightweight
Consslightly narrow at toes
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Faas 300 v3 Men's Running Shoes
Size: 
Small
Too small
Small
Very large
Width: 
Narrow
Too narrow
Narrow
Too wide
Comfort: 
Pretty good
Just okay
Pretty good
Love it!
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
PostedAugust 12, 2014

MIxed Bag

Customer avatar
princebe
,Charlotte, NC, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
Used for:Doing the Running Man
Level:Recreational Runner
Miles ran per week:0-15
Stylish in appearance. Not for someone who runs long distances. A bit too narrow but fine for casual wear.
going to the gym to pick up girls.
ProsStyle/Design
Constoo narrow
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Faas 300 v3 Men's Running Shoes
Width: 
Average
Too narrow
Average
Too wide
Comfort: 
Great
Just okay
Great
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJuly 15, 2014

Responsive, comfortable trainer

Customer avatar
MJDJ
,South Bend, IN, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Yes/No:Yes
This is my first pair of Puma running shoes, and I am quite impressed. They don't seem to run big or small, and I was able to use my normal shoe size (11.5). They have just enough cushioning in the heel for a comfortable ride, but are minimalist enough to keep your foot working, which should add some strength. They are very light, which tempts me at times to go a little faster than I initially planned on certain runs, but that has led to better workouts than I would have otherwise had. Overall, a great trainer for low to middle mileage training and speed work.
ProsValue for money, Perfect fit, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Faas 300 v3 Men's Running Shoes
Size: 
Small
Too small
Small
Very large
Width: 
Narrow
Too narrow
Narrow
Too wide
Comfort: 
Just okay
Just okay
Just okay
Love it!
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
PostedJune 22, 2014

Small Sizes

Customer avatar
bradboe79
Love the style of the shoe but I ordered at 12 and they are way to small. All my other shoes are 11.5 or 12.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Faas 300 v3 Men's Running Shoes
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Width: 
Average
Too narrow
Average
Too wide
Comfort: 
Good
Just okay
Good
Love it!
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedJune 1, 2014

only one problem

Customer avatar
djmicaiah
,Boston, MA, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:3 months
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
the tongue of the shoe slides down to the side, it is very annoying!
ProsQuality, Style/Design
Constongue slides down
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Faas 300 v3 Men's Running Shoes
Width: 
Narrow
Too narrow
Narrow
Too wide
Comfort: 
Great
Just okay
Great
Love it!
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedMay 28, 2014

Really wanted Faas 100

Customer avatar
Jomtup
,Amarillo, TX, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
The faas 100 was the most perfect shoe I could ever own if the rear top wasn't so sharp hurting the back of my ankle. These are amazing comfort, but please fix the faas 100 so I can enjoy. It is in the back of the faas 100 where my foot and leg come out and meet the back of the shoe that stings
ProsValue for money, Quality, Style/Design
ConsColor selection
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Faas 300 v3 Men's Running Shoes
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Width: 
Average
Too narrow
Average
Too wide
Comfort: 
Just okay
Just okay
Just okay
Love it!
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
PostedApril 20, 2014

really uncomfortable- blisters after one walk

Customer avatar
pumalover44
,Portland, OR, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
I returned them and bought another pair of Puma's from zappos
Puma's quality is not there- this was to replace a pair bought last May. $90 for blisters doesn't cut it.
ProsStyle/Design
ConsExpensive, cheap
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Faas 300 v3 Men's Running Shoes
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Width: 
Average
Too narrow
Average
Too wide
Comfort: 
Great
Just okay
Great
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedApril 7, 2014

Stylish and comfortable

Customer avatar
CoryInTheLou
,St. Louis, MO
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:No
These are my second pair of Puma running shoes. I wanted to find the same style after my first pair wore out, but apparently running shoe styles come and go with the seasons now. Sigh.
Anyway, these feel well and fit great. The only gripe is that the accent color is much more pink in real life than in the online photos.
ProsQuality, Perfect fit, Style/Design
ConsColor selection, Expensive
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Faas 300 v3 Men's Running Shoes
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Width: 
Narrow
Too narrow
Narrow
Too wide
Comfort: 
Good
Just okay
Good
Love it!
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedApril 2, 2014

Except little bit of narrow width, no complaints with the shoes.

Customer avatar
Incredible
,Oklahoma City, OK, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:No
I really liked the color combinations on the shoes. I only thing I am concerned is, it maybe narrow width for some people and I felt the same way when I first wore it.
ProsValue for money, Quality, Style/Design
Consnarrow width
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Faas 300 v3 Men's Running Shoes
Width: 
Average
Too narrow
Average
Too wide
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMarch 10, 2014

Lightweight! Lightweight!

Customer avatar
Cherry8966
,New York, NY, USA
Age:25 to 34
Yes/No:Yes
The 1st thing I noticed of this shoe is lightweight. Great support for the front part of shoe for high speed training. Looks very sleek while you run or even with jeans. I can't wait for my 2nd color arrive!
ProsQuality, Perfect fit, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.