Customer reviews for PUMA Ducati Testastretta 3 Men's Shoes

PUMA Ducati Testastretta 3 Men's Shoes

Slide these on and take off in style This riding shoe takes its inspiration from MotoGP and Ducati, two of the biggest names in motorsport. The lightweight upper is engineered for the perfect fit, while the TPU shank adds extra support and stability to the already cushy midsole. It's a heavy hitter on the streets and a style statement off them. Features: Synthetic leather upper for lightweight durability Lace-up closure for snug fit Cushioned midsole for superior comfort and support Rubber outsole with bike peg rest for serious traction and stability
Overall rating:
4.226 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(31 reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 31 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
26 out of 3184%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Ducati Testastretta 3 Men's Shoes
Review 1 for Ducati Testastretta 3 Men's Shoes
Size: 
Too small
Too small
Too small
Very large
Width: 
Too narrow
Too narrow
Too narrow
Too wide
Comfort: 
Just okay
Just okay
Just okay
Love it!
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Nice design very cheap material

PostedFebruary 14, 2014
Customer avatar
JOHNNYXXXX
,NEW YORK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
lovely design,cheap material. This isn't the standard i am accustomed to from puma. very disappointed. The material is very hard and uncomfortable.
ProsStyle/Design
Consuncomfortable, hard on your feet, very little support, cheap vinyl or plastic material, cut very small and narrow
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Ducati Testastretta 3 Men's Shoes
Width: 
Narrow
Too narrow
Narrow
Too wide
Comfort: 
Pretty good
Just okay
Pretty good
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Puma

PostedDecember 30, 2013
Customer avatar
Alex32940
,Viera, Rockledge, FL 32955, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Monthly
Yes/No:Yes
I ahve been buyiing Puma for 25 years, love the styles and the lightweigth, but all tend to be either a half size too small, or narrow
walking
ProsValue for money, Quality, Style/Design
Constoo narrow
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Ducati Testastretta 3 Men's Shoes
Width: 
Narrow
Too narrow
Narrow
Too wide
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

like color

PostedDecember 27, 2013
Customer avatar
petey00
,mesa az
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
Like color worry about heel wear while walking on concrete
driving
ProsStyle/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Ducati Testastretta 3 Men's Shoes
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent style, good versatility!

PostedDecember 25, 2013
Customer avatar
Roger73
,Greensburg, IN
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
I had come across these on the Puma website and decided to give them a try. I also own a pair of the Driftcat driving shoes for use in my sports cars, and have raved to friends about them. Knowing that these shoes are intended more for wearing when riding a motorcycle as opposed to everyday wear, I was eager to try them out on my bike as an alternative to full-blown riding boots or regular tennis shoes.
The first impression when I received them was that the quality was excellent, they appear to be well made. The materials are very stiff at first, so I've worn them off of the bike to break them in. Broken in, they feel fantastic, however these shoes are not good for wearing day to day, to be just walking around. The stiff shank and narrow heel make them awkward to walk in, but make them fit great on motorcycle rearsets. The shape and design make them great for working the shift and brake levers, giving plenty of room to move your foot around.
I absolutely love the shoes for wearing when taking the bike out for spirited and leisure rides. They have great support and fit for wearing on the bike. I really hope that Puma decides to continue to offer motorcycle oriented shoes. I would definitely recommend them to other riders!
Motorcycle riding
ProsValue for money, Quality, Perfect fit, Style/Design, functionality
ConsColor selection
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Ducati Testastretta 3 Men's Shoes
Size: 
Small
Too small
Small
Very large
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice Looks

PostedDecember 13, 2013
Customer avatar
PJ1983
,Tampa, FL, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
Looks great. I usually order size 9. However in PUMA, I always order 0.5 more. So I ordered 9.5 and the fit is perfect.
Casual work shoes
ProsQuality, Style/Design
ConsExpensive
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Ducati Testastretta 3 Men's Shoes
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Width: 
Narrow
Too narrow
Narrow
Too wide
Comfort: 
Just okay
Just okay
Just okay
Love it!
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Don't be fooled by the looks

PostedNovember 11, 2013
Customer avatar
IMODY
,Queens, NY, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Usage frequency:Monthly
Yes/No:Yes
I have been very avid puma shoe collector for a long time. I've been waiting for these to go on sale for a while. When they did I got them immediately. Shoes arrived as expected. Looks great, felt a little tighter than I anticipated but wore them to go out and quickly noticed that they are not comfortable. If you want to do a quick appearance somewhere they're perfect. If you are going to be out for the day, pack another pair of comfortable shoes, you'll thank me later. I like them but they're just not extended wear type of sneakers.
Quick appearances
ProsStyle/Design
Consnot very comfortable
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Ducati Testastretta 3 Men's Shoes
Size: 
Large
Too small
Large
Very large
Width: 
Wide
Too narrow
Wide
Too wide
Comfort: 
Great
Just okay
Great
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

style and comfort at a value conscious price

PostedNovember 7, 2013
Customer avatar
bobkat
,Maricopa, AZ
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
I enjoy Puma shoes. This is my sixth pair. Beyond the style the comfort and lightness on the feet are fabulous.Puma shoes wear well and I get many compliments as well. Always enjoy putting my Puma shoes on.
walking, running, or working out
ProsValue for money, Quality, Perfect fit, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Ducati Testastretta 3 Men's Shoes
Comfort: 
Great
Just okay
Great
Love it!
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

gotta break them in.

PostedOctober 22, 2013
Customer avatar
sdsrfr83
,Marshfield, WI, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Yes/No:Yes
the squared toe box allows for a good amount of extra space making these shoes very comfortable. the design is super sleek. there is a metal plate with a rubber cap on the heel of the sole which makes walking a little louder than normal, but considering that these shoes were made for motorcycle use the rubber capped metal plate and grooved plastic caps on the inside and outside of the heel makes shifting gears easier and prevents heat from exhaust pipes from cooking your feet. overall this is a great product.
motorcycling.
ProsValue for money, Quality, Perfect fit, Style/Design
ConsColor selection
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Ducati Testastretta 3 Men's Shoes
Comfort: 
Just okay
Just okay
Just okay
Love it!
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

good looking but uncomfortable

PostedSeptember 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Ducboy996
,Fort Lauderdale, FL, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
I have been wanting a pair of these for years - as a Ducatisti, anything Ducati is coveted. The shoes arived as expected. They are great looking.. Style is attractive, and the shoe well made, however after wearing the first time, it soon became apparent that I would not be able to wear them for long. They are quite uncomfortable and I jokingly told my wife "now i understand what women go through for stylish shoes"
sitting
ProsStyle/Design
Consuncomfortable
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Ducati Testastretta 3 Men's Shoes
Size: 
Small
Too small
Small
Very large
Width: 
Narrow
Too narrow
Narrow
Too wide
Comfort: 
Pretty good
Just okay
Pretty good
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very nice shows

PostedAugust 12, 2013
Customer avatar
JustMe
,Jacksonville, FL, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Yes/No:No
I knew that puma shoes are little bit small and narrow, so I orderer half of number bigger. That make my feet fit very good. Nice black color with red lines. Shoes are comfortable enough, but I don't think the best for working out or long walks.
casual days
ProsStyle/Design
ConsExpensive, small
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>