Customer reviews for PUMA Silicis Mid Leather Boots

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Puma.

PUMA Silicis Mid Leather Boots

We consider the Silicis Mid to be the tough guy in our outdoor crew – it’s specially designed to keep you steady and comfortable over sharp rocks and hard stone, flexing and gripping when you need it most. Inspired by snow tire treads (think ultimate traction over a winter landscape), it features a durable rubber outsole and ldCELL cushioning, coupled with an antimicrobial OrthoLite® footbed for optimal fit and comfort. Features: Designed for light hiking stormCELL FORCE 1 water-resistant oiled leather and textile upper Abrasion-resistant nylon tech-mesh tongue and collar Rope lacing system with metal eyelets Antimicrobial OrthoLite® sockliner for fit and comfort IdCELL technology for cushioning Rugged rubber outsole for protection and durability
Overall rating:
4.333 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
8 out of 989%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Silicis Mid Leather Boots
Review 1 for Silicis Mid Leather Boots
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing boot

PostedMarch 30, 2013
Customer avatar
Fred123
,WA
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
These shoes are great for everyday wear or going on a hike. They are extremely comfortable and high quality. If you are looking for a durable, grippy boot- that weighs less than some pairs of shoes, get these.
Everyday wear and hiking
ProsValue for money, Quality, Perfect fit, Style/Design, comfortable, lightweight
ConsColor selection
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Silicis Mid Leather Boots
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Width: 
Wide
Too narrow
Wide
Too wide
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great boots

PostedMarch 29, 2013
Customer avatar
cargio248
,Brooklyn, NY, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
great boots, excellent quality and comfort. value for money
every day use even with rain
ProsValue for money, Quality, Perfect fit, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Silicis Mid Leather Boots
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic!

PostedFebruary 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Hermlax19
,Boston, MA, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:3 months
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
Very nice boot, sufficiently waterproof, sturdy without being heavy - am thinking about getting another pair just to alternate...!
ProsValue for money, Quality, Perfect fit
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Silicis Mid Leather Boots
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Supremely comfy - right out the box !

PostedNovember 10, 2012
Customer avatar
SB11
,West New York, NJ, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
Very comfortable boot - no break-in required. The red accent laces are a nice touch and the traction over wet/dry trails & pavement is very satisfactory.
ProsValue for money, Quality, Perfect fit, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Silicis Mid Leather Boots
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Width: 
Average
Too narrow
Average
Too wide
Comfort: 
Good
Just okay
Good
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I am happy

PostedOctober 17, 2012
Customer avatar
Sheldon3
,Bloomington, IN
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
This is a nice mid height boot. Looks great and wears well. I am pretty happy with it.
ProsValue for money, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Silicis Mid Leather Boots
Comfort: 
Great
Just okay
Great
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very cool shoe

PostedOctober 17, 2012
Customer avatar
Millies59
,Upstate New York
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
Fit and comfort are great, swell looking and not heavy but feel secure and weather proof. No wearing in needed. Look awesome with jeans.
ProsValue for money, Quality, Perfect fit, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Silicis Mid Leather Boots
Size: 
Small
Too small
Small
Very large
Comfort: 
Great
Just okay
Great
Love it!
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Overall a great shoe...style and function

PostedMarch 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Gaugs
,Rhode Island, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
The boots have a great look and feel without being too "stiff". The fit is a bit snug and I should have known better having purchased other Puma footwear. My recomendation? Don't be afraid to order at least a half-size larger.
ProsValue for money, Quality, Style/Design
Conshalf-a-size small
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Silicis Mid Leather Boots
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Width: 
Average
Too narrow
Average
Too wide
Comfort: 
Great
Just okay
Great
Love it!
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great quality!

PostedNovember 8, 2012
Customer avatar
dark1
,Mexico City, Distrito Federal, Mexico.
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
This boots are very comfortable and looks great. I used them every time on casual wear.
ProsValue for money, Quality, Perfect fit, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Silicis Mid Leather Boots
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Great fit but poor leather quality

PostedMarch 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Sorin
,Boston, MA, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
The leather portion that covers the toes looks like a very dry and cracked skin and it feels rough.I warn these boots for no more than 7 times and the top cover leather portion cracked open for about 1/2 inch and you can see a significant hole. it all happened in less than a week.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
ProsPerfect fit, Style/Design
Consquality
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.