Customer reviews for PUMA Mercedes Grand Cat NM Men's Shoes

PUMA Mercedes Grand Cat NM Men's Shoes

A style you'll see only from the PUMA Mercedes AMG Petronas Collection, the Grand Cat is a modern minimalist with a sporty side. Clean lines give this shoe a sophisticated look, while its slim silhouette and rounded driver's heel are a nod to traditional driving footwear. And the Mercedes branding...well, that just takes it to the next level. Features: Soft, full grain leather upper with synthetic trimmings Updated from past season with a new materials Lace closure for a snug fit Rounded driver's heel, with heel pull tab featuring PUMA Cat Logo Grippy rubber outsole PUMA No. 1 Logo at tongue Mercedes Logo at midfoot, with Mercedes AMG Petronas callout at lateral side heel PUMA Formstrip at medial and lateral sides
Overall rating:
4.625 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
8 out of 8100%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Mercedes Grand Cat NM Men's Shoes
Review 1 for Mercedes Grand Cat NM Men's Shoes
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great for dancing

PostedJanuary 30, 2014
Customer avatar
Dancer199
,Seattle, WA, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:6 months
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
I bought three pairs of these for my husband (one grey, two black), who glues a smooth sole onto them and wears them for dancing: waltz, swing and Argentine tango. They have a flat sole, unlike the other "racing" shoes, and thus they accommodate the leather sole perfectly. They have very little bulk. TOO BAD THESE HAVE BEEN DISCONTINUED. He would have loved a pair in dark brown. :((
ProsStyle/Design
ConsColor selection
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Mercedes Grand Cat NM Men's Shoes
Comfort: 
Great
Just okay
Great
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Product

PostedNovember 6, 2013
Customer avatar
Tagta
,RI
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
I do fit testing for another shoe vendor and they do not have a driving style shoe. I love these shoes.
ProsValue for money, Quality, Perfect fit, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Mercedes Grand Cat NM Men's Shoes
Size: 
Large
Too small
Large
Very large
Width: 
Narrow
Too narrow
Narrow
Too wide
Comfort: 
Great
Just okay
Great
Love it!
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

The shoes is very comfortable.The only thing is the plastic tip of shoe lace breaks easy & making it hard to lace the shoes.

PostedSeptember 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Louiep61
,Florida, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
The shoes is very comfortable.The only thing is the plastic tip of shoe lace breaks easy & making it hard to lace the shoes.
ProsStyle/Design
ConsColor selection, Expensive
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Mercedes Grand Cat NM Men's Shoes
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Width: 
Average
Too narrow
Average
Too wide
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for college

PostedAugust 20, 2013
Customer avatar
tacolamadre
,Houston, TX, USA
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
I work at and attend a college and these are perfect for that environment. They're comfortable and they grab attention from anyone. They're a one of a kind shoe.
ProsValue for money, Quality, Perfect fit, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Mercedes Grand Cat NM Men's Shoes
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Width: 
Narrow
Too narrow
Narrow
Too wide
Comfort: 
Just okay
Just okay
Just okay
Love it!
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

It is good

PostedAugust 15, 2013
Customer avatar
LandLord
A little narrow ...but I like it. The look is excellent
ProsValue for money, Quality
Consa little narrow
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Mercedes Grand Cat NM Men's Shoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great features

PostedJuly 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Susan5
,Harrisburg, NC, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
Love these shoes, my husband looks so good in them. They look even better than in the picture. Very pleased, worth the money
ProsQuality, Perfect fit, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Mercedes Grand Cat NM Men's Shoes
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent shoes

PostedJune 25, 2013
Customer avatar
jh25
,Irvine, CA, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
I love the subtle look of these shoes. They are also great for people who have a manual transmission, as the flatter, stiffer bottom has less flex than other shoes.
ProsQuality, Perfect fit
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Mercedes Grand Cat NM Men's Shoes
Width: 
Narrow
Too narrow
Narrow
Too wide
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Simple, lightweight class

PostedJune 23, 2013
Customer avatar
InkPoisoning
,New York
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
Bought a pair in black. It's very understated which I love. Very lightweight, great for driving. They're slightly narrow, but there is give so it'll mold to your feet after a few wears. A little pricey, but just wait for a sale or promo code.
ProsQuality, Perfect fit, Style/Design
ConsExpensive
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.