Customer reviews for PUMA Future Cat M1 Men's Shoes

PUMA Future Cat M1 Men's Shoes

The Future Cat M1 runs on diesel – and has more style than you can wave a checkered flag at. It boasts the PUMA moto silhouette's signature glove-like fit, asymmetrical laces, and rounded driver's heel. But it's the textured mesh that wraps back from the midfoot and around the heel, plus a few strategically placed chrome-look details that really set it apart from the pack. Features: Soft, full grain leather upper with synthetic trimmings Chrome-look detailing at collar and heel Asymmetrical lace closure for a snug fit Cushioned heel for optimum comfort Rubber outsole for added grip Rounded driver's heel with PUMA Cat Logo PUMA Formstrip at lateral side, plus PUMA Cat graphic at medial side PUMA No. 1 Logo at tongue
Overall rating:
4.409 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(22 reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
20 out of 2291%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Future Cat M1 Men's Shoes
Review 1 for Future Cat M1 Men's Shoes
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Width: 
Narrow
Too narrow
Narrow
Too wide
Comfort: 
Good
Just okay
Good
Love it!
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedMarch 28, 2015

I own SEVERAL Future Cats. best shoe ever!

Customer avatar
jobo
,West Pittston, PA, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
I absolutely Love "cats". I have so many pairs, the girlfriend thinks I have issues
ProsValue for money, Quality, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Future Cat M1 Men's Shoes
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Width: 
Too narrow
Too narrow
Too narrow
Too wide
Comfort: 
Pretty good
Just okay
Pretty good
Love it!
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
PostedMarch 16, 2015

Nice design but not very durable and too narrow

Customer avatar
CHiem
,Brooklyn, NY
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
The day I received the product, it looked beautiful and clean. The design is very nice I have to admit, but upon putting them on, I noticed that they were very very tight on the sides Also, on the first pair I ordered, there appeared to have been a manufacturing defect where the chrome plastic trim was protruding and would dig into my ankle everytime I took a step. Customer service however was amazing and very helpful at helping me get this rectified and they sent me a new pair. Again, very nice design but also very tight. After two-three days of wear however, they began to break in. Although it did get more comfortable, they also do not seem to be very durable. They crease extremely easy in very strange areas.. After they began creasing also, my toes started hurting everytime I took a step. I am unsure why but I am suspecting the material. If they were able to make the sneakers a little wider, and in a shape that wouldn't crease so easily, it would get a higher score.
ProsValue for money, Style/Design
Consvery narrow fit, not very durable
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Future Cat M1 Men's Shoes
Comfort: 
Great
Just okay
Great
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMarch 15, 2015

Classy, sporty and comfy.

Customer avatar
DeForce
Great arch support, really comfortable. Completely blown my expectation. I was a bit afraid something might be wrong but everything turned out perfect. Get 1 size bigger than your normal size though.
ProsValue for money, Quality, Perfect fit, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Future Cat M1 Men's Shoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMarch 12, 2015

Products are well made and are very light

Customer avatar
tavito44
,Saint Simons Island, GA, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
I love wearing my Puma's when playing tennis and when I'm out running.
ProsValue for money, Quality, Perfect fit, Style/Design, lite
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Future Cat M1 Men's Shoes
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Width: 
Average
Too narrow
Average
Too wide
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJanuary 31, 2015

Amazing shoes

Customer avatar
Snoofymush
,Fayetteville, AR, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
I have been a puma aficionado for years and I won't stop anytime soon, especially when they make models like those. The size is indeed half above my usual, but being used to pumas I already knew that so this wasn't a problem at all. The shoes are comfortable, classy, wearable with anything, and the overal design is fantastic.
Thanks and please continue...
ProsQuality, Perfect fit, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Future Cat M1 Men's Shoes
Comfort: 
Great
Just okay
Great
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedAugust 6, 2013

Great fit, got advice from comments.

Customer avatar
carlg
,Philadelphia, PA, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
I was a little worried about ordering shoes online. I read the comments for the shoe that I liked and one of the suggestions was to get a half-size larger than my "normal " size. They also wrote that these are for narrow feet, which is perfect for me (I find that most shoes are too wide). Fortunately, my normal-plus-half size was available and I ordered the shoes. They fit really well and I wear them every day.
ProsQuality, Perfect fit, Style/Design, online sale
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Future Cat M1 Men's Shoes
Size: 
Too small
Too small
Too small
Very large
Width: 
Narrow
Too narrow
Narrow
Too wide
Comfort: 
Pretty good
Just okay
Pretty good
Love it!
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
PostedJune 25, 2013

Watch the size!!!

Customer avatar
Queenbean
,Baltimore, MD, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
I ordered two different styles at the same time and this size ran very very small. Luckily the fit my husband's tiny feet! They do get lots of compliments though.
ProsValue for money, Style/Design
Conssize runs way too small!
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Future Cat M1 Men's Shoes
Width: 
Narrow
Too narrow
Narrow
Too wide
Comfort: 
Good
Just okay
Good
Love it!
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedJune 21, 2013

Good Shoe. Not meant for people with wide feet.

Customer avatar
Vinny
,Wichita, KS, USA
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
Overall a good shoe. Design and look is great and unique and got alot of compliments so far about it. Only Con is that the sole sometimes not sync with your feet. It is not meant for people with wide feet.
ProsValue for money, Quality, Style/Design
Consnarrow shoe
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Future Cat M1 Men's Shoes
Size: 
Small
Too small
Small
Very large
Width: 
Average
Too narrow
Average
Too wide
Comfort: 
Just okay
Just okay
Just okay
Love it!
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
PostedJune 21, 2013

Beautiful shoes, however a little too small for size.

Customer avatar
jrbocane
,Norwalk, CT
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
I am a dedicated customer of Puma. I love how comfortable all my pumas have been. However this shoe seems to be a little too small. I'm a 10.5 in puma however with this shoe I will need exchange for a size 11. Due to the tightness of the shoe, it is by far the worst comfortable of pumas I've had. I hope this will take care of the comfort. If it doesn't though, I will be disappointed and will return the shoe.
Rating: These shoes are superior to other brands; but relative to PUMA, they are unfortunately average.
ProsValue for money, Quality, Style/Design
Constoo small, uncomf
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Future Cat M1 Men's Shoes
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Comfort: 
Great
Just okay
Great
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJune 16, 2013

Very Snazzy Kicks

Customer avatar
ToddT2
,Texas, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
Very unusual shoes - I get lots of comments on them when I wear them. Be sure to order 1/2 size up from your normal dress shoe size. Also be careful to ensure your socks are higher than the shoe back. They heels are stiffened for driving purporses, and will rub a blister if you wear no show socks.
Other that that they are great! Love them! No one else has shoes like you do!
ProsValue for money, Quality, Style/Design, lover the killer puma stiched on the toe!
Consback a little stiff - wear a tall enough sock
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.