Customer reviews for PUMA Sierra Trakker Men's Trail Running Shoes

PUMA Sierra Trakker Men's Trail Running Shoes

It may be streamlined and lightweight and pretty darn good-looking, but don't let the Sierra Trakker fool you. Between its protective ripstop nylon upper, lugged bottom, and crazy-durable EverTrack rubber outsole, this shoe is one tough cookie. (Okay, that's a terrible metaphor for trail running. So, um...think, same idea, but something healthier.) Its low-profile build ensures you and the ground stay in close contact, while its technical cushioning and grippy bottom keep you comfortable and upright over tough terrain. Features: Durable ripstop nylon upper Lace closure for a snug fit Full-length CM-EVA cushioning, with an additional cushioning unit at heel Aggressively lugged EverTrack solid rubber outsole for grip and durability PUMA Formstrip at medial and lateral sides PUMA No. 1 Logo at tongue, with PUMA Cat Logo at lateral side toe and heel "PUMA TR" callout at lateral side heel
Overall rating:
4.2 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(25 reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
20 out of 2580%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Sierra Trakker Men's Trail Running Shoes
Review 1 for Sierra Trakker Men's Trail Running Shoes
Width: 
Narrow
Too narrow
Narrow
Too wide
Comfort: 
Pretty good
Just okay
Pretty good
Love it!
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
PostedJanuary 9, 2014

Ok ok

Customer avatar
Rajesh
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:No
It was very tight. I got wrinkles on sides of my shoes after first use.
ProsValue for money
ConsColor selection
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sierra Trakker Men's Trail Running Shoes
Comfort: 
Great
Just okay
Great
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedSeptember 6, 2013

Comfortable!

Customer avatar
Lonnie
,Chattanooga, TN, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
I bought these to wear to work (warehouse). I love how comfortable and light these shoes are. Also, the color is spectacular and eye-catching.
ProsValue for money, Perfect fit
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sierra Trakker Men's Trail Running Shoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedAugust 21, 2013

Stylish, comfortable shoe

Customer avatar
Aehblue99
,Austin, TX, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
Product came as advertised and is a great looking show that I can use in the gym. Great shoe.
ProsValue for money, Perfect fit, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sierra Trakker Men's Trail Running Shoes
Comfort: 
Pretty good
Just okay
Pretty good
Love it!
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
PostedAugust 9, 2013

Comfort, and construction. The issues I have with the tracker

Customer avatar
BigPuma51
,Los Angeles, CA, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:3 months
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
First off, I'm a puma guy. I love the look of the shoes. This shoe is no different. I saw it in the store and tried it on, initially I loved the feel. I ordered the shoe on line and once I got the product I instantly found issues with it's construction and after prolonged walking in the shoe I noticed that it's not my favorite walking shoe. I generally judge a shoes comfort by three categories, training, walking and working. It's not a below average training shoe. Working, very average. Square in the middle. Walking I find I'll go to a different shoe all together. Now it may very well perform better off the beaten path, but urban hiking there is much to be desired. Now construction, I found that by the base of the stripe after closer review there are splotches of glue sneaking through and spots where the glue wasn't able to bond with the latex leaving random gaps. The last thing, and this is me just being pickie, but I would hope this gets up the chain of design command. The tongue lulls to the side unless you manage to tie your shoe tight enough to restrict all blood flow to your toes. Now this happens with the drift and future cat series as well. Again love em, and I'd love em even more if that problem, and it's a problem, could be resolved. Again to wrap things up, still a great looking shoe that gets a good amount of usage, but I do balk at using it at times where I would like to because of its comfort issues.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
ProsValue for money, Style/Design
Consconstruction, comfort
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sierra Trakker Men's Trail Running Shoes
Comfort: 
Great
Just okay
Great
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJuly 30, 2013

Nice Comfortable Shoes

Customer avatar
Marcos
,Phoenix, AZ, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
Love casual shoes these are perfect. The look,fit and traction.
ProsValue for money, Style/Design
ConsColor selection
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sierra Trakker Men's Trail Running Shoes
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJuly 30, 2013

great fit, so light.

Customer avatar
brandonq
,Oklahoma, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
They are light but have a substantial feel of support. With most light weight running shoes my feet are sore after a workout but not with these. Also in the past I always feel that PUMA are a bit narrow for my foot but not these they fit perfect.
ProsValue for money, Perfect fit, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sierra Trakker Men's Trail Running Shoes
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Width: 
Average
Too narrow
Average
Too wide
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJuly 23, 2013

Love them!

Customer avatar
Anonymous
,New Jersey, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
They fit me perfectly, they are light & walking/running in them is a joy. One has to experience it. I cannot describe the feeling.
ProsValue for money, Quality, Perfect fit, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sierra Trakker Men's Trail Running Shoes
Size: 
Small
Too small
Small
Very large
Width: 
Narrow
Too narrow
Narrow
Too wide
Comfort: 
Great
Just okay
Great
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJuly 17, 2013

Nice and light, runs a little narrow and small. Love them!

Customer avatar
Nathan
,Littleton, CO, USA
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
Fits great, runs a little small (I usually wear a 12, but ordered a 13, and it's only a little big), and a little narrow. Nice and light, great tread, all around I like it a lot!
ProsValue for money, Quality, Style/Design
Consa little narrow and small
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sierra Trakker Men's Trail Running Shoes
Size: 
Small
Too small
Small
Very large
Width: 
Average
Too narrow
Average
Too wide
Comfort: 
Great
Just okay
Great
Love it!
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedJuly 17, 2013

Shoe looks great, but need to buy half inch bigger

Customer avatar
ishaik
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:6 months
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
Look and comfort of the Puma shoe are great. I have been using 9.5 size for all other company shoe, but puma 9.5 size is smaller and had to return it and buy 10 size shoe again.
ProsValue for money, Quality, Style/Design
Conssize
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sierra Trakker Men's Trail Running Shoes
Width: 
Narrow
Too narrow
Narrow
Too wide
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedJuly 15, 2013

Awesome

Customer avatar
xxmstajxx
,NC
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
Great comfortable shoes....Run a little narrow on the toes.
ProsValue for money, Style/Design
ConsColor selection, narrow
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.