Customer reviews for PUMA Fells Trail Men's Running Shoes

PUMA Fells Trail Men's Running Shoes

Dirt? Pshaw. Rocks? No problem. Branches? Bring it on. Just like you, this trail runner is all the best kinds of rugged and outdoorsy. Traction comes naturally with the Fells Trail's luggy rubber outsole, while a toughened-up lacing system and synthetic leather overlays put durability at the forefront. But our designers didn't stop there. An air mesh upper, full-length EVA midsole, and TPU shank check the boxes for breathability, comfort, and stability, respectively. Features: Open air mesh and synthetic leather upper Lace closure for a snug fit, with D-rings for added durability Breathable EcoOrthoLite® sockliner for optimum fit and comfort Full-length compressed EVA midsole for comfort TPU shank for stability Lugged rubber outsole for traction Heel pull tab PUMA Formstrip at medial and lateral sides PUMA Cat Logo at tongue and heel
Overall rating:
3.539 / 5
3.5
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
9 out of 1369%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Fells Trail Men's Running Shoes
Review 1 for Fells Trail Men's Running Shoes
Width: 
Narrow
Too narrow
Narrow
Too wide
Comfort: 
Just okay
Just okay
Just okay
Love it!
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

"Fells" short on comfort

PostedJune 24, 2014
Customer avatar
FellsShortOnComfort
I purchased these shoes as a replacement to my Puma "Darby" trail shoes (no longer available). The Darby is a much more comfortable shoe. Bring them back!
ProsValue for money
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Fells Trail Men's Running Shoes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfortable but not for running

PostedJune 22, 2014
Customer avatar
shuggy6
,Rockford, IL
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:No
Used for:Casual Wear
Level:Recreational Runner
Miles ran per week:0-15
I find these shoes to be comfortable, but not sure if I could run a long distance in them. Not enough support.
Casual wear
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Fells Trail Men's Running Shoes
Size: 
Small
Too small
Small
Very large
Comfort: 
Great
Just okay
Great
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfort and style

PostedJune 19, 2014
Customer avatar
82ndvet
,Memphis, TN, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Used for:Casual Wear
As other customers commented they run a little small. You now know this shop accordingly.
Well made and comfortable. Great support aiding in reduced back pain.
I'm really digging these sneakers.
ProsValue for money, Quality, Style/Design
Conslittle snug
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Fells Trail Men's Running Shoes
Size: 
Large
Too small
Large
Very large
Width: 
Average
Too narrow
Average
Too wide
Comfort: 
Great
Just okay
Great
Love it!
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very comfortable

PostedJune 1, 2014
Customer avatar
Bobmon11
,Baltimore, MD, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
Used for:Walking
Level:Expert Walker. I don’t run.
Miles ran per week:0-15
This pair of shoes fit very well , but the last two pair were to narrow and luckily I found someone who could use them
ProsValue for money
ConsExpensive
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Fells Trail Men's Running Shoes
Size: 
Too small
Too small
Too small
Very large
Width: 
Too narrow
Too narrow
Too narrow
Too wide
Comfort: 
Just okay
Just okay
Just okay
Love it!
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

ORDERED SIZE 13 AND WAS TOO SMALL

PostedApril 29, 2014
Customer avatar
Jen14
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Yes/No:Yes
Used for:Trail Running
Level:Recreational Runner
I ordered a size 13 which is what my husband usually wears and he couldnt even get them on! I wanted to have him try PUMA because I bought a pair that happened to be on sale and love them! I will be sending these back :( He also noticed that there doesnt seem to be much arch support
ProsValue for money
ConsColor selection
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Fells Trail Men's Running Shoes
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best and most comfortable shoes. I wear them in the OR all day.

PostedApril 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Larry41
,Hawaii
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:3 months
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:No
Used for:Casual Wear
I was on the cover of Runners World back in the day. I don't run any more due to chronic plantar fasciitis. However, I am a surgeon and spend about 40 hours per week on my feet doing cosmetic plastic surgery. I have no idea why these shoes feel so good but they do. I feel the orange/brown shoes are very aesthetically attractive, but more importantly, I can go all day without any pain and no orthotics.
What a great shoe!
ProsQuality, Perfect fit, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Fells Trail Men's Running Shoes
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Width: 
Narrow
Too narrow
Narrow
Too wide
Comfort: 
Just okay
Just okay
Just okay
Love it!
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Hard sole noisy on treadmill

PostedApril 4, 2014
Customer avatar
sammmmmi
,Michigan, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:3 months
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
Used for:Gym/Cross Training
Level:Competitive Runner
Miles ran per week:15-30
Although I ordered half a size larger than what I usually wear, the shoe still feels narrow after a three months of use. It is a bit narrow making it hard to run long distance (longer than 1/2 hour) or walk that long without feeling pain in my foot. When I run on a treadmill, it is so loud due to the hard sole on the shoe. I think this maybe meant for trail use, even though this is not mentioned on the website when I ordered it. I definitely regret buying these shoes and will soon buy a different brand so I can go back to my long distance running.
ProsValue for money
Consnot comfortable
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Fells Trail Men's Running Shoes
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Width: 
Average
Too narrow
Average
Too wide
Comfort: 
Great
Just okay
Great
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

PostedMarch 23, 2014
Customer avatar
Plukesh
,Wilkes-Barre, PA, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:No
Used for:Casual Wear
Level:Beginner
Miles ran per week:0-15
The yellow color came out to be more of an orange but that didn't bother me; It was much more suitable for my liking. Comfortable and lightweight as a running shoe should be.
Casual Runners, Style
ProsValue for money, Quality, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Fells Trail Men's Running Shoes
Comfort: 
Great
Just okay
Great
Love it!
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfy trail walking / hiking shoe

PostedMarch 21, 2014
Customer avatar
SB11
,West New York, NJ, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
Used for:Walking
Level:Recreational Runner
Miles ran per week:0-15
The shoe held up very well on a 4-day hike in AZ. Good traction on trails ( I walked, didn't run) and very comfortable.
Hiking
ProsQuality, Perfect fit
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Fells Trail Men's Running Shoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for Stunting!!

PostedFebruary 27, 2014
Customer avatar
stuntman2014
Im a stunt man and these sneakers have an awesome grip control that I need when Im running or flipping.
ProsValue for money, Quality, Perfect fit, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>