Customer reviews for PUMA Fells Trail Women's Running Shoes

PUMA Fells Trail Women's Running Shoes

Dirt? Pshaw. Rocks? No problem. Branches? Bring it on. Just like you, this trail runner is all the best kinds of rugged and outdoorsy. Traction comes naturally with the Fells Trail's luggy rubber outsole, while a toughened-up lacing system and synthetic leather overlays put durability at the forefront. But our designers didn't stop there. An air mesh upper, full-length EVA midsole, and TPU shank check the boxes for breathability, comfort, and stability, respectively. Features: Open air mesh and synthetic leather upper Lace closure for a snug fit, with D-rings for added durability Breathable EcoOrthoLite® sockliner for optimum fit and comfort Full-length compressed EVA midsole for comfort TPU shank for stability Lugged rubber outsole for traction Heel pull tab PUMA Formstrip at medial and lateral sides PUMA Cat Logo at tongue and heel
Overall rating:
3.375 / 5
3.4
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
2
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
6 out of 875%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Fells Trail Women's Running Shoes
Review 1 for Fells Trail Women's Running Shoes
Size: 
Small
Too small
Small
Very large
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Product reached my expectations for the price and my needs

PostedApril 13, 2014
Customer avatar
PAN616
,Buffalo New York
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
Used for:Walking
Level:Beginner
Miles ran per week:0-15
Drys very fast and light weight. Wish I could remove inner sole or ease of cleaning and drying. Would like if the shoe had better arch support. However I can purchase this item and place it inside my self. That would be also easier if I could remove the manufacturer's insole. wearing both may tighten the shoe too much. otherwise great price and well made outer will last.
ProsValue for money, Quality, Style/Design, cool color, sleek to wear with shorts
Consinner sole not removable
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Fells Trail Women's Running Shoes
Comfort: 
Great
Just okay
Great
Love it!
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great looking and fitting sneaker.

PostedApril 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Moni50
,Jersey City, NJ
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
Used for:Walking
Level:Expert Walker. I don’t run.
Miles ran per week:0-15
Very comfortable sneaker. Love the color. Would recommend to a friend.
ProsPerfect fit
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Fells Trail Women's Running Shoes
Size: 
Too small
Too small
Too small
Very large
Width: 
Too narrow
Too narrow
Too narrow
Too wide
Comfort: 
Just okay
Just okay
Just okay
Love it!
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

disappointment

PostedApril 1, 2014
Customer avatar
lukelan
,Texas, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:No
Used for:Gym/Cross Training
Level:Recreational Runner
Miles ran per week:15-30
It was not the size, tooo rigid a lotta pain for 3 days after using, had to end up buying another puma from academy. I would never buy a puma online...
Prosnothing!!!
ConsColor selection, Expensive, tooo painful, tooooooo rigid, tooo tight
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Fells Trail Women's Running Shoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Design

PostedMarch 2, 2014
Customer avatar
GirlInAptB
,Los Angeles, CA
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
Used for:Trail Running
Miles ran per week:0-15
I admit after reading the reviews commenting on the poor sizing/fit I was a little concerned about going forward with this purchase, but am so glad that I did! I ordered them half a size larger than what I normally wear figuring I'd start there, and they were perfect (I wear 7, and ordered a 7-1/2). If style and design are important to you these shoes do not disappoint, they are very stylish and I've received a lot of compliments which makes me very happy because I was so unsure about the purchase from the start. And comfort wise it is a classic Puma fit.
ProsValue for money, Quality, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Fells Trail Women's Running Shoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable!

PostedFebruary 27, 2014
Customer avatar
BannieV
,New York
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
Used for:Gym/Cross Training
Level:Recreational Runner
Miles ran per week:15-30
Awesome product, no doubt it's Puma.
Happy costumer!
ProsValue for money, Quality, Perfect fit, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Fells Trail Women's Running Shoes
Size: 
Small
Too small
Small
Very large
Width: 
Average
Too narrow
Average
Too wide
Comfort: 
Pretty good
Just okay
Pretty good
Love it!
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Disappointed

PostedJanuary 31, 2014
Customer avatar
dracupuncture
,Tampa, FL, USA
Age:25 to 34
Length of ownership:1 week
Yes/No:Yes
Love the look of this shoe and was excited to get it in the mail. I had previously purchased a shoe that came to small, so I decided to purchase this shoe in a 9 (which I usually wear in running shoes) instead of an 8.5 which my other Puma shoes are in. Unfortunately the 9 was still too small. Not sure if the 9.5 fit any better as I returned this and did not exchange them.
ProsStyle/Design
Constoo small
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Fells Trail Women's Running Shoes
Size: 
Too small
Too small
Too small
Very large
Comfort: 
Pretty good
Just okay
Pretty good
Love it!
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

WAY SMALL

PostedDecember 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Jackiebee
,Los Angeles, CA, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
I was disappointed how small these ran. I take a 7.5 in all athletic shoes, even other Puma styles I have and this shoe was about a full size too small. Even holding it up to another 7.5 sneaker you could visibly see how much smaller this one was. I also stopped by the Puma store to try on a bigger size and the 8.5 fit, but wasn't as comfy as I imagined it would be, so definitely returning, not exchanging. Too bad, cause it is a good looking shoe!
ProsStyle/Design
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Fells Trail Women's Running Shoes
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Width: 
Narrow
Too narrow
Narrow
Too wide
Comfort: 
Pretty good
Just okay
Pretty good
Love it!
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pretty good but girth may be small

PostedDecember 18, 2013
Customer avatar
TechnoKeats
,Fayetteville, AR, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
Used for:Walking
Level:Expert Walker. I don’t run.
I always buy one size bigger for running shoes but still found the fit slightly tight around the toes. However it was not discomfiting.
It has less padding on the insole than expected but the outsole is solid. And the whole upper body is cushiony (& warm).
It's a pretty good shoe. Has good value.
ProsValue for money, Quality
Consdesign
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.