Customer reviews for PUMA Basket 2 Men's Sneakers

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Puma.

PUMA Basket 2 Men's Sneakers

Appearances matter So what if your idea of working out is running to the door when the pizza arrives? These comfy and stylish sneaks straight out of the PUMA Archive will give you some serious style cred and let people think you know how to work a dumbbell. Features: Leather upper for long wear and good looks Cushy midsole for comfort and stability Rubber outsole for better traction
Overall rating:
3.769 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
4
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
12 out of 1392%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Basket 2 Men's Sneakers
Review 1 for Basket 2 Men's Sneakers
Comfort: 
Great
Just okay
Great
Love it!
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedJune 20, 2013

Great look; Comfortable

Customer avatar
jrager82
,IL
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
Colors are bright. Shoes are quite comfortable - lots of padding on the top, sides, and heel. Only 2 cons - the tongue rubs on the shoe, causing a slight squeeking (which will likely go away as the shoes are broken in), and the laces that came with my size 15 shoes were not long enough to fully lace up and tie - I had to go 1 eyelet short. Other than that, the shoes are a good value for the price.
Casual wear
ProsValue for money, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Basket 2 Men's Sneakers
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Width: 
Average
Too narrow
Average
Too wide
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMay 19, 2013

Great product

Customer avatar
Peekay
,Jamaica, Queens, NY, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
I have nothing but good thoughts concerning this product: great looks, comfortable and well priced.
walking and playing.
ProsValue for money, Quality, Perfect fit, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Basket 2 Men's Sneakers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedApril 14, 2013

Great value, prompt delivery, & a discount. All around a score.

Customer avatar
Greg
,Brooklyn, N.Y.
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
Great value, prompt delivery, & a discount. All around a score.
ProsValue for money, Quality, Perfect fit, Style/Design, cool brand.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Basket 2 Men's Sneakers
Width: 
Narrow
Too narrow
Narrow
Too wide
Comfort: 
Pretty good
Just okay
Pretty good
Love it!
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedApril 13, 2013

Good looking sneaker..old skool...

Customer avatar
coolbreezenyc
,Fort Walton Beach, FL, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Yes/No:Yes
great looking sneaker..I really like it...but way to narrow...returning it.wish they would make them in wide widths...
ProsValue for money, Quality, Style/Design
Constoo narrow
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Basket 2 Men's Sneakers
Size: 
Small
Too small
Small
Very large
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
PostedApril 2, 2013

Theres a reason these are on clearance

Customer avatar
Dawg
,Miami, FL, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
The shoes are not typical fit like the Suede they have a bad fit
Nothing
Prosnone
Consthe shoe
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Basket 2 Men's Sneakers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedDecember 7, 2012

Top Notch In Deed

Customer avatar
Julz
,Oklahoma City
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
Puma has served & has continued to put out a quality product for me for over 35 yrs!!
Basket II Sneakers are top notch leather & very comfortable as well
Casual dress with nice jeans
ProsQuality, Perfect fit, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Basket 2 Men's Sneakers
Size: 
Small
Too small
Small
Very large
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedNovember 28, 2012

A little small, but nice shoes

Customer avatar
Dankgus
,Crescent City, CA, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Monthly
Yes/No:Yes
I wear a 15 in almost every brand of shoes. These particular Pumas are a little tight. Not bad enough to return them, wearable, but a little tight. Otherwise nice shoes.
Looking fresh
Consslightly small for a 15
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Basket 2 Men's Sneakers
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
PostedNovember 28, 2012

This will meet my needs.

Customer avatar
Jay55
,Melbourne, FL, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
I had to order 2 sizes up form normal due to how the snaeker runs small. reall was looking for the smae shoe with the green Puma emblem.
Casual wear.
ProsValue for money
ConsColor selection
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Basket 2 Men's Sneakers
Size: 
Too small
Too small
Too small
Very large
Comfort: 
Just okay
Just okay
Just okay
Love it!
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
PostedOctober 22, 2012

Great looks, wrong size

Customer avatar
John
,Boston, MA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Despite the awesome looks on these shoes, I was extremely disappointed to find out they are too tight on me (I really loved this pair).
I have other Puma shoes that fit me perfectly, but these ones seem to be half a size too small, so choose accordingly.
ProsQuality, Style/Design
Conshalf a size smaller
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Basket 2 Men's Sneakers
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedOctober 18, 2012

Puma for Life!!!

Customer avatar
Azulaguas
,Fairfax, CA, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
Sometime they get a little over board on new styles and the vintage is always Great
Me
ProsPerfect fit
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.