Customer reviews for PUMA Benny Breaker Men's Sneakers

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Puma.

PUMA Benny Breaker Men's Sneakers

No frills? No problem. The Benny is all business, delivering a clean, one-color upper with neutral stitching that pairs perfectly with its unfussy vulcanized bottom. The nylon-suede combo on the upper adds just enough depth to keep things interesting. Oh, and the whole "Breaker" thing? A nod to wind breakers. Give that one a think. Features: Nylon and Suede upper for a clean look Padded collar for added comfort Cushy midsole for comfort and support Durable rubber outsole with traction patterning for great grip
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
(29 reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 29 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
5
1 Star
1
22 out of 2976%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Benny Breaker Men's Sneakers
Review 1 for Benny Breaker Men's Sneakers
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Width: 
Average
Too narrow
Average
Too wide
Comfort: 
Great
Just okay
Great
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJuly 30, 2013

Nice Nostalgia

Customer avatar
sfliny
,East Meadow, NY, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
These looked like the old Puma style sneakers from the 1970's. I think these are more comfortable than those from the 70's Era. They are made well and look nice with workout pants or blue jeans.
Everyday use.
ProsPerfect fit, Style/Design
Consnone
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Benny Breaker Men's Sneakers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJuly 27, 2013

they are great and arrived in good time

Customer avatar
sabio
,San Diego, CA, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
great shoe , was just like what was on site, great features...
casua wear and daily wear
ProsValue for money, Quality
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Benny Breaker Men's Sneakers
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Width: 
Average
Too narrow
Average
Too wide
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJuly 23, 2013

Great shoes!

Customer avatar
sMoRTy71
,Louisville, KY, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
Love the look of these. Although they are all blue, the difference in texture of the various materials add some interesting details.
ProsValue for money, Perfect fit, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Benny Breaker Men's Sneakers
Size: 
Too small
Too small
Too small
Very large
Width: 
Narrow
Too narrow
Narrow
Too wide
Comfort: 
Just okay
Just okay
Just okay
Love it!
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
PostedJuly 22, 2013

too tight on toes

Customer avatar
nippygir
,Freehold Township, NJ, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Daily
second reply
wore a few times and on a 3 mile walk the toe area was tight and by pinky toes were sore after walk. I am hoping they will loosen up as I wear.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Benny Breaker Men's Sneakers
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Width: 
Narrow
Too narrow
Narrow
Too wide
Comfort: 
Great
Just okay
Great
Love it!
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedJuly 19, 2013

enjoy

Customer avatar
bubbles
The shoes were a gift from my girlfriend. They are awesome. I love the look and they fit great. Hopefully she didn't pay too much! ;)
ProsStyle/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Benny Breaker Men's Sneakers
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedJuly 19, 2013

This product has great style

Customer avatar
MannyC823
,San Francisco, CA, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
Good fit, comfortable shoes and price well . I owned this style of puma shoes before and this time I like the color selection.
ProsValue for money, Perfect fit, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Benny Breaker Men's Sneakers
Size: 
Large
Too small
Large
Very large
Width: 
Average
Too narrow
Average
Too wide
Comfort: 
Great
Just okay
Great
Love it!
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedJuly 18, 2013

very good quality, but size is big

Customer avatar
garg56
,Laramie, WY, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Yes/No:Yes
product is great but unfortunately the size is big. I normally wear 10 size. but for this product i think 9.5 would have been great for my foot size
ProsValue for money, Quality, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Benny Breaker Men's Sneakers
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Width: 
Average
Too narrow
Average
Too wide
Comfort: 
Great
Just okay
Great
Love it!
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedJuly 18, 2013

very comfortable

Customer avatar
sfpuma
,san francisco
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
this shoe is true to all reviews. light weight simple and stylish
ProsStyle/Design
ConsColor selection
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Benny Breaker Men's Sneakers
Comfort: 
Just okay
Just okay
Just okay
Love it!
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
PostedJune 25, 2013

Okay, didn't like the fact the shoes are heavy

Customer avatar
sportyguy
,San Francisco, CA, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
I had thought it to be lighter and softer but turned out to be harder although the material used for the shoes is pretty good, but I didn't like the bottom of it.
ProsPerfect fit
Consquality
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Benny Breaker Men's Sneakers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJune 8, 2013

Great style, color and price point.

Customer avatar
Iggy
,Dana Point, CA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
I love the color, the style and the reasonable price.
casual wer
ProsValue for money, Quality, Perfect fit
ConsColor selection, you need to offer the benny breaker model in more
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.