Customer reviews for PUMA El Rey Cross Perf Leather Men's Slip-On Shoes

PUMA El Rey Cross Perf Leather Men's Slip-On Shoes

El Rey has never been an ordinary, vulcanized slip-on. It's been a PUMA icon since day uno . And this take is no exception. The West Coast cool El Rey Cross Perf is built for whatever shenanigans you might get yourself into, with its perforated leather upper and the silhouette's signature molded rubber strap. Features: Leather upper with perforated details Signature El Rey molded rubber strap detail at midfoot Slip-on construction Grippy rubber outsole Stamped PUMA Cat Logo at strap detail on lateral side Embroidered PUMA Cat Logo at heel
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(30 reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 30 reviews
5 Stars
22
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
28 out of 3093%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for El Rey Cross Perf Leather Men's Slip-On Shoes
Review 1 for El Rey Cross Perf Leather Men's Slip-On Shoes
Size: 
Too small
Too small
Too small
Very large
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fit, love the style

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Customer avatar
WonderMuffin
,Minneapolis, MN
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Style is obviously subjective, but these shoes have an awesome fit. They run a size small (if I'm saying that right; my normal 13 size feet need a 14 of these) and are super comfortable. Easy to slip on. My last pair lasted a little over 2 years before getting holes in the soles, which really only matters if you're wearing them in snow. I plan on wearing them again come spring.
tldr;
you should probably buy these immediately.
Jeans, argyle socks, and coffee dates
ProsValue for money, Quality, Style/Design
Consruns a size small
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for El Rey Cross Perf Leather Men's Slip-On Shoes
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Width: 
Average
Too narrow
Average
Too wide
Comfort: 
Good
Just okay
Good
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great get around shoe

PostedDecember 3, 2013
Customer avatar
bmlbear
comfortable and fits well. This is the 4th pair I have purchased and they hold up well.
ProsValue for money, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for El Rey Cross Perf Leather Men's Slip-On Shoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Made a great gift

PostedSeptember 28, 2013
Customer avatar
BobbyJay
,DFW, Texas
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
the new owner said best shoe he ever got. He liked the grip and how easy to get off and on
Ridding motorcycles
ProsValue for money, Quality, Perfect fit, Style/Design
ConsColor selection
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for El Rey Cross Perf Leather Men's Slip-On Shoes
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome buy

PostedSeptember 27, 2013
Customer avatar
CherieS
,TX
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
Got them for my husband and he loves them. Go with everything..jeans, shorts. Love 'em.
ProsPerfect fit
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for El Rey Cross Perf Leather Men's Slip-On Shoes
Width: 
Average
Too narrow
Average
Too wide
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Nice shoes

PostedSeptember 6, 2013
Customer avatar
PeteS2k
,Bellefontaine OH
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Monthly
Yes/No:Yes
Great looking shoes that wear on the back of,your ankle until they're broken in.
ProsValue for money, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for El Rey Cross Perf Leather Men's Slip-On Shoes
Comfort: 
Great
Just okay
Great
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Happy Customer

PostedAugust 14, 2013
Customer avatar
George
,San Jose, Ca
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Well deserve purchase, never been satisfied before until this time.
Highly recommended.
ProsValue for money, Quality, Perfect fit, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for El Rey Cross Perf Leather Men's Slip-On Shoes
Comfort: 
Great
Just okay
Great
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Shoe is so good, I have a dozen pairs!

PostedJuly 28, 2013
Customer avatar
EricS
,Los Angeles, CA, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:No
I purchased my first pair three years ago at Macy's by a fluke, loved them so much that when I saw them offered online, at the right price, knowing my size, I've gotten replacements for the original pair, colors, fabric choices and have 9 pairs in the closet right now. I have even given the shoe as a gift to family and friends. They fit right, are simple and understated, can be worn with jeans or Khakis’.
a foot with a narrow heel.
Prosdiversity in fabric
ConsColor selection
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for El Rey Cross Perf Leather Men's Slip-On Shoes
Width: 
Average
Too narrow
Average
Too wide
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is a great casual slip-on sneaker

PostedJuly 24, 2013
Customer avatar
RLCross
,Stone Mountain, GA, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
I had been admiring this shoe for quite some time, and when it dropped to this price, I could not resist. After putting it on, I know I made the right decision. I see myself wearing this shoe ALL the time! I am now considering ordering in another color!!
casual --- jeans or shorts
ProsValue for money, Quality, Perfect fit, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for El Rey Cross Perf Leather Men's Slip-On Shoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great quality shoe!

PostedJuly 9, 2013
Customer avatar
WillieT
,Rancho Cucamonga, CA, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
I have several of this style of she and love them. I am adding this one to my professional dress!
Dress
ProsValue for money, Quality, Perfect fit, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for El Rey Cross Perf Leather Men's Slip-On Shoes
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Width: 
Average
Too narrow
Average
Too wide
Comfort: 
Great
Just okay
Great
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Big feet GREAT shoes

PostedJuly 8, 2013
Customer avatar
kstorm
,CA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:No
My husband LOVES this shoes. Super comfy and easy to slide on on off. We have been buying this type of shoes for years and they last. Can't tell you how many times he has worn the previous shoes they are replacing... GOOD job Puma!
ProsQuality, Perfect fit, Style/Design, on sale
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>