Customer reviews for PUMA El Ace Leather Men's Sneakers

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Puma.

PUMA El Ace Leather Men's Sneakers

Our El Ace sneaker silhouette is still one of our relative-newbies...but totally growing up to be an icon someday. It's one of those low-profile kicks that goes with pretty much anything jeans/cords/khakis-wise (who doesn't love versatility?), and our designers are always playing with new takes on its clean, California-cool style. This one pairs the shoe's signature molded rubber strap – originally born on the PUMA El Rey slip-on – with an all-over leather, plus perf detailing. Features: Leather upper with perforated detailing at forefoot and molded rubber strap detail at midfoot Lace closure for a snug fit Grippy rubber outsole PUMA Logo label printed at tongue Stamped PUMA Cat Logo at strap detail on lateral side PUMA Cat Logo at heel
Overall rating:
4.306 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(36 reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 36 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
31 out of 3686%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for El Ace Leather Men's Sneakers
Review 1 for El Ace Leather Men's Sneakers
Size: 
Small
Too small
Small
Very large
Width: 
Average
Too narrow
Average
Too wide
Comfort: 
Pretty good
Just okay
Pretty good
Love it!
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Small, but kind of comfortable

PostedNovember 29, 2013
Customer avatar
Dioshy
,Mayaguez, PR
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
I usually wear size 10.5 shoes and I had to bought this in 11.5. Overall, it is a kind of comfortable shoe, but it kills the back of my feet. I have used these shoes twice so far and already have had to use a bandaid on the affected area.
ProsStyle/Design
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for El Ace Leather Men's Sneakers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Runs true to size

PostedOctober 8, 2013
Customer avatar
Hunter77
,Dallas, TX, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Yearly
Yes/No:Yes
I ordered for my nephew on his birthday and he loved them. The fit was great and he can wear with jeans, shorts or pants.
Shorts, pants and jeans, all year round.
ProsPerfect fit
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for El Ace Leather Men's Sneakers
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

perfect!

PostedSeptember 26, 2013
Customer avatar
calexicosss
,calexico ca
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
Everything was ok!!!! I am going to buy again, thank you
price
ProsValue for money, Perfect fit
ConsColor selection
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for El Ace Leather Men's Sneakers
Size: 
Large
Too small
Large
Very large
Width: 
Narrow
Too narrow
Narrow
Too wide
Comfort: 
Great
Just okay
Great
Love it!
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Had to have it.

PostedSeptember 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Puddin
,Forest Hills, New York
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
Had a pair and worn them down and so I just had to replace them.
For casual wear and hanging out
ProsStyle/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for El Ace Leather Men's Sneakers
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

PostedAugust 11, 2013
Customer avatar
ladiaza
,OH
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
Second time buying these sneakers. I love them. Go well with everything and very comfortable.
ProsValue for money, Quality
ConsColor selection
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for El Ace Leather Men's Sneakers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

El Ace Leather Men's Sneakers

PostedJune 25, 2013
Customer avatar
Arzion
,Boston, MA, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Monthly
When I received an email regarding a sale from Puma I immediately saw these for my husband. I had to convince my husband that he should get them. Now that they have arrived in the mail, my husband and his uncle are fighting over who should get to keep them! The only flaw, which has to do with independent foot size, the instep is a little low (flat) for my husband. Otherwise, they look sharp and from what my husband says they "feel like slippers."
Men ages 30-40
ProsValue for money, Quality, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for El Ace Leather Men's Sneakers
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Width: 
Wide
Too narrow
Wide
Too wide
Comfort: 
Great
Just okay
Great
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

they look very cool

PostedMay 22, 2013
Customer avatar
wolfy12
,Michigan, USA
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:3 months
Usage frequency:Monthly
they look very cool and good with skinny jeans and cool
people who want to have good loking shoe
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for El Ace Leather Men's Sneakers
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These not only look good, but are so comfortable.

PostedMay 20, 2013
Customer avatar
volcstar
,Atascadero, CA, USA
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Usage frequency:Daily
This is my 4th pair of El Ace leather sneakers in black. I found these in a store 3 years ago and they are the only everyday shoe I have worn ever since. Please do not discontinue this shoe style and color!
everyday with jeans, slacks or shorts
ProsValue for money, Quality, Perfect fit, Style/Design, comfortable, long lasting
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for El Ace Leather Men's Sneakers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellant

PostedMay 7, 2013
Customer avatar
ginger
,DE
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
The shoe were picked out by my 19 years old for summer and he loves them.
Young Adult Males
ProsPerfect fit
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for El Ace Leather Men's Sneakers
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Width: 
Average
Too narrow
Average
Too wide
Comfort: 
Pretty good
Just okay
Pretty good
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This Product is of Great Quality

PostedMay 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Ronieto007
,Texas, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
The idea of buying on mobile service was excellent. Secure site and great service. The shipping was pretty fast and items arrived in great condition. I would definitely recommend online because it was fast and cheap.
Dressing in Style
ProsValue for money, Quality, Perfect fit, fast shipping
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>