Customer reviews for PUMA Speeder Illuminescent Kids Light-Up Sneakers

PUMA Speeder Illuminescent Kids Light-Up Sneakers

Kids love sneakers. And stuff that lights up. So, we kind of looked at each other and said...why not? Then we mashed up the two and created (drumroll, please) the Speeder Illuminescent, featuring a PUMA Cat that lights up with every step. Get these for your little one and you will indisputably be the Coolest. Grownup. Ever. Brace yourself for all the accolades. Features: Synthetic upper Two-strap hook-and-loop closure for easy on/off T-toe construction Removable Kinder-Fit® sockliner and cushioned midsole for comfort Rubber outsole with lug pattern for added stability and grip Light-up PUMA Cat Logo at lateral side; PUMA Cat Logo at medial side PUMA Logo label at tongue PUMA Cat Logo at heel Weight: 4.7 ounces (size 11)
Overall rating:
4.571 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(42 reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 42 reviews
5 Stars
31
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
38 out of 4290%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Speeder Illuminescent Kids Light-Up Sneakers
Review 1 for Speeder Illuminescent Kids Light-Up Sneakers
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes

PostedMarch 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Love2BMom
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
I purchased "WHITE-FLUO PINK-BLUE ATOLL". The colors will knock you on your butt but I think that's the style these days. I also wasn't aware that they were light up shoes (I know I know, it's even in the title) but the fact that they aren't simple light up shoes, it lights up as the Puma skeletal system just cracks me up.
Goal #1 - find GREAT QUALITY shoes are affordable price? Check
Goal #2 - find shoes that daughter loves? Check
ProsValue for money, Quality, Perfect fit, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Speeder Illuminescent Kids Light-Up Sneakers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My daughter says they are fabulous!

PostedJanuary 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Marymoo3
,Pennsylvania
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
We recently purchased these shoes after we discovered a previous pair was actually too small (kids grow quickly). I sat with my daughter in front of the computer and she chose these herself. She has been absolutely delighted with them and especially enjoys the way the shoes light up when she is running around. From a parent perspective, they seem to fit her well, and the velcro straps make it easy for her to put them on and off herself (big girl!). We would recommend these shoes again.
ProsPerfect fit, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Speeder Illuminescent Kids Light-Up Sneakers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cute stylish shoes for my nephew

PostedJanuary 15, 2014
Customer avatar
HB126
,Houston, TX, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
Yes/No:Yes
I got these because my nephew has not yet learned to tie his shoes. These were such a good deal and are stylish (grey and orange) I just could not pass it up. When we got them, I didn't realize even the Puma lights up when he walks. BONUS! Great buy and he absolutely loves them!
ProsValue for money, Quality, Perfect fit, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Speeder Illuminescent Kids Light-Up Sneakers
Size: 
Too small
Too small
Too small
Very large
Width: 
Too narrow
Too narrow
Too narrow
Too wide
Comfort: 
Just okay
Just okay
Just okay
Love it!
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Either sized wrong or they run extremely small

PostedDecember 29, 2013
Customer avatar
sleann
,MO
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
Yes/No:Yes
I ordered these shoes online and they were way too small for my son. He was really disappointed because he needed new shoes really bad! They seemed far too narrow even if they would've been the correct size. I ordered a Kids 3.5 but it didn't say little kids anywhere in the description.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Speeder Illuminescent Kids Light-Up Sneakers
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Width: 
Narrow
Too narrow
Narrow
Too wide
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love the color

PostedDecember 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Claudia
,Chicago, IL
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
My daughter loves these shoes because of the lights.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Speeder Illuminescent Kids Light-Up Sneakers
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Width: 
Narrow
Too narrow
Narrow
Too wide
Comfort: 
Good
Just okay
Good
Love it!
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

bright lights

PostedDecember 20, 2013
Customer avatar
bizumom
,Pasadena, CA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Weekly
I love the style and my daughter loves the bright lights that light up when she runs!!!
The velcro straps make it a breeze to get in and out of.
ProsValue for money, Quality, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Speeder Illuminescent Kids Light-Up Sneakers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really cute

PostedDecember 7, 2013
Customer avatar
BJ08
,FL
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
While my son has not worn these yet as they are a Christmas present I have to say that they are made really well and for being a light up shoe they aren't babyish like so many of them. Perfect for a six year old that is starting to take an interest in his clothing and shoes. He has worn pumas for years and currently has two pairs that he loves.
ProsValue for money, Quality, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Speeder Illuminescent Kids Light-Up Sneakers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoe

PostedDecember 2, 2013
Customer avatar
DaniMcC
,Galt, CA, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
I bought this sneaker in pink with the purple puma for my 2 year old. The shoe is exactly as it appears in the picture and is made from good quality fabric. So far the shoe has held up nicely compared to other brands. My daughter loves that when she walks, the puma on the side lights up! I bought these on sale for $20 which I think is a great deal. I would recommend this shoe to others.
ProsValue for money, Quality, Perfect fit, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Speeder Illuminescent Kids Light-Up Sneakers
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fall sneakers!

PostedNovember 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Mon37
,Ny
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
My daughter loves the colors (purple/blue), they're comfy all day long at school!
ProsStyle/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Speeder Illuminescent Kids Light-Up Sneakers
Size: 
Small
Too small
Small
Very large
Comfort: 
Great
Just okay
Great
Love it!
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

It's good

PostedOctober 2, 2013
Customer avatar
rong
This shoes is very great,I buy it for my son.He like it.After I read other people's review,it's useful.And I buy it one larger size.This is the first time I buy puma's shoes.I think I will buy another.
ProsValue for money, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>