Customer reviews for PUMA Speeder Illuminescent Kids Light-Up Sneakers

PUMA Speeder Illuminescent Kids Light-Up Sneakers

Kids love sneakers. And stuff that lights up. So, we kind of looked at each other and said...why not? Then we mashed up the two and created (drumroll, please) the Speeder Illuminescent, featuring a PUMA Cat that lights up with every step. Get these for your little one and you will indisputably be the Coolest. Grownup. Ever. Brace yourself for all the accolades. Features: Synthetic upper Two-strap hook-and-loop closure for easy on/off T-toe construction Removable Kinder-Fit® sockliner and cushioned midsole for comfort Rubber outsole with lug pattern for added stability and grip Light-up PUMA Cat Logo at lateral side; PUMA Cat Logo at medial side PUMA Logo label at tongue PUMA Cat Logo at heel Weight: 4.7 ounces (size 11)
Overall rating:
4.468 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(47 reviews) 47
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 47 reviews
5 Stars
33
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
42 out of 4789%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Speeder Illuminescent Kids Light-Up Sneakers
Review 1 for Speeder Illuminescent Kids Light-Up Sneakers
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedOctober 24, 2014

Favorite Product!

Customer avatar
AbbyV
,Charlestown, NH, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
We bought these shoes at the Puma outlet. I was first attracted to them by the colors (bright) and the trademark Puma on the sides. I was thrilled to see that the Puma lights up with the cat's skeleton...so unique! I always said I'd never buy my kids those annoying light-up shoes, but these are so awesome, I couldn't pass them up! My son (4) adores them. He ASKS to put his Pumas on & is disappointed when I tell him no if it's raining. He says they make him run faster and he loves to show them off! We've had them for 1.5 years and they still look great. I'm purchasing him a new pair in a different color for Christmas as his current ones are getting tight. You know a kid's shoe is comfortable when he requests them. I'm a happy momma. Thanks, Puma!
Outdoor/indoor play, everyday use
ProsValue for money, Quality, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Speeder Illuminescent Kids Light-Up Sneakers
Size: 
Too small
Too small
Too small
Very large
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedJune 10, 2014

Sizing was off....

Customer avatar
BrewCity
,Milwaukee, WI, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
Yes/No:Yes
My son absolutely loved them when I took them out of the box, especially when I showed him they light up! I felt horrible that I had to tell him I needed to send them back. My husband told me to order larger because Puma shoe sizes run on the smaller side. My son wears a 7 to 8, I ordered a 9 and his toes were up against the front (I am sure he would have dealt with the discomfort if I let him). I returned them for a refund and will order a size 10 for sure.
Word of advice....order one to two sizes up from current size for correct fit.
ProsStyle/Design
ConsColor selection
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Speeder Illuminescent Kids Light-Up Sneakers
Size: 
Very large
Too small
Very large
Very large
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
PostedMay 30, 2014

kids or youth sizes????

Customer avatar
juanqui
,Las Vegas, NV, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Yes/No:No
the size i bought suposed to be 1.5 kids sizes as the page inform (it was in kids section for a 1 year old baby) and turn to be a youth size for a 8 year old size!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Speeder Illuminescent Kids Light-Up Sneakers
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
PostedMay 9, 2014

Lights stopped working

Customer avatar
Mare18
,Oklahoma City, OK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
The lights on one of the shoes stopped working after only a few uses. They weren't dirty and my son didn't wear them in the rain.
ProsStyle/Design
Conslights stopped working
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Speeder Illuminescent Kids Light-Up Sneakers
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Width: 
Average
Too narrow
Average
Too wide
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMay 6, 2014

Great sneaker, love it!

Customer avatar
luri
,Puerto Rico
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:6 months
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:No
My son has the orange and grey. I love them. I bought them to use only for PE at school and for when we went to the playground. But they are so cool and cute that I basically use them for everything... They are his everyday shoe, and they are great quality, because they have gotten VERY USED and they still look good.
ProsQuality, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Speeder Illuminescent Kids Light-Up Sneakers
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMarch 12, 2014

Great shoes

Customer avatar
Love2BMom
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
I purchased "WHITE-FLUO PINK-BLUE ATOLL". The colors will knock you on your butt but I think that's the style these days. I also wasn't aware that they were light up shoes (I know I know, it's even in the title) but the fact that they aren't simple light up shoes, it lights up as the Puma skeletal system just cracks me up.
Goal #1 - find GREAT QUALITY shoes are affordable price? Check
Goal #2 - find shoes that daughter loves? Check
ProsValue for money, Quality, Perfect fit, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Speeder Illuminescent Kids Light-Up Sneakers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJanuary 22, 2014

My daughter says they are fabulous!

Customer avatar
Marymoo3
,Pennsylvania
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
We recently purchased these shoes after we discovered a previous pair was actually too small (kids grow quickly). I sat with my daughter in front of the computer and she chose these herself. She has been absolutely delighted with them and especially enjoys the way the shoes light up when she is running around. From a parent perspective, they seem to fit her well, and the velcro straps make it easy for her to put them on and off herself (big girl!). We would recommend these shoes again.
ProsPerfect fit, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Speeder Illuminescent Kids Light-Up Sneakers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJanuary 15, 2014

Cute stylish shoes for my nephew

Customer avatar
HB126
,Houston, TX, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
Yes/No:Yes
I got these because my nephew has not yet learned to tie his shoes. These were such a good deal and are stylish (grey and orange) I just could not pass it up. When we got them, I didn't realize even the Puma lights up when he walks. BONUS! Great buy and he absolutely loves them!
ProsValue for money, Quality, Perfect fit, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Speeder Illuminescent Kids Light-Up Sneakers
Size: 
Too small
Too small
Too small
Very large
Width: 
Too narrow
Too narrow
Too narrow
Too wide
Comfort: 
Just okay
Just okay
Just okay
Love it!
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
PostedDecember 29, 2013

Either sized wrong or they run extremely small

Customer avatar
sleann
,MO
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
Yes/No:Yes
I ordered these shoes online and they were way too small for my son. He was really disappointed because he needed new shoes really bad! They seemed far too narrow even if they would've been the correct size. I ordered a Kids 3.5 but it didn't say little kids anywhere in the description.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Speeder Illuminescent Kids Light-Up Sneakers
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Width: 
Narrow
Too narrow
Narrow
Too wide
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedDecember 20, 2013

Love the color

Customer avatar
Claudia
,Chicago, IL
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
My daughter loves these shoes because of the lights.
Toddlers.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.