Customer reviews for PUMA Whirlwind Classic Men's Sneakers

PUMA Whirlwind Classic Men's Sneakers

Back when running was jogging and style was sweatbands (read: the 1980s), the PUMA Whirlwind hit the scene in a mash-up of nylon and suede paired with a distinctive, luggy bottom. Fast forward to today: its re-issue feels fresh in bold colors and perfect with a pair of jeans. (Sweatbands no longer required.) Features: Nylon upper with suede overlays and synthetic PUMA Formstrip T-toe construction Lace closure for a snug fit Cushioned midsole for comfort Grippy rubber outsole with lug pattern for added stability and grip Woven PUMA Logo label at tongue, with PUMA Cat Logo at heel PUMA Formstrip at medial and lateral sides PUMA Whirlwind callout at lateral side Weight: 9.7 ounces (size 10)
Overall rating:
4.606 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(99 reviews) 99
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 99 reviews
5 Stars
71
4 Stars
20
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
92 out of 9993%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Whirlwind Classic Men's Sneakers
Review 1 for Whirlwind Classic Men's Sneakers
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Width: 
Wide
Too narrow
Wide
Too wide
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJuly 24, 2015

Nice

Customer avatar
Fraga41
,NJ
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
Excellent quality thanks, I recommended nice color and quality
walking
ProsValue for money, Quality, Perfect fit, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Whirlwind Classic Men's Sneakers
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Width: 
Average
Too narrow
Average
Too wide
Comfort: 
Great
Just okay
Great
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJuly 20, 2015

Looks good on my feet!!!

Customer avatar
Robbenz
,Bronx County, NY, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
These sneakers look great on my feet. I don't usually wear sneaker because I think they make me look short,(5'11')I usually wear Timbs.
These sneakers look great with jeans and shorts. I'm still trying to figure out why someone will spend $150 for sneakers. I got 2 pairs for $70 who's better then me !!!
ProsValue for money, Perfect fit
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Whirlwind Classic Men's Sneakers
Comfort: 
Great
Just okay
Great
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJuly 19, 2015

Great appearance, fits well.

Customer avatar
Sybil
,Harrisburg, PA, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
these sneakers are true to size, great to knock sround in, and look great. I would highly recommend them.
Casual wear and athletic use.
ProsValue for money, Quality, Perfect fit, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Whirlwind Classic Men's Sneakers
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
PostedJuly 17, 2015

fair

Customer avatar
mikev
,New York, NY, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
not one of the best items I have purchased poor quality
ProsStyle/Design
Conspoor quality with a discount still not worth it
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Whirlwind Classic Men's Sneakers
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJuly 8, 2015

great pair of shoes

Customer avatar
spicer
,Maine, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
i bought these not having owned puma sneakers for a while, but they are great. they are both very comfortable, and fit great.
ProsValue for money, Quality, Perfect fit, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Whirlwind Classic Men's Sneakers
Size: 
Large
Too small
Large
Very large
Width: 
Wide
Too narrow
Wide
Too wide
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedJuly 8, 2015

11 were a bit too big

Customer avatar
Codes
,Louisiana
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
Very comfortable and stylish that provides multifunctional use.
ProsValue for money, Quality, Style/Design
Conssize
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Whirlwind Classic Men's Sneakers
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Width: 
Average
Too narrow
Average
Too wide
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJune 22, 2015

The shoes are great.

Customer avatar
MadMF
,Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
I am really pleased with my shoe purchase, I have six pairs of Pumas in various colors and patterns and this are a great addition to my collection. I love the vibrantness of forest green and bright yellow they are awesome shoes. I am very pleased.
ProsValue for money, Quality, Perfect fit, Style/Design, colorful
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Whirlwind Classic Men's Sneakers
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJune 22, 2015

Great comfortable shoes and durable.

Customer avatar
Deathmetalbob
,Utah
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
These shoes are awesome! Great comfort and built tough. Thanks.
Everyday Use
ProsValue for money, Quality, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Whirlwind Classic Men's Sneakers
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Width: 
Average
Too narrow
Average
Too wide
Comfort: 
Great
Just okay
Great
Love it!
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedJune 21, 2015

Overall i like this pair of shoes

Customer avatar
Dan15h
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
I liked this shoe, but my little toe feels little uncomfortable (with time i assume it will go away)
The rubber sole is good for dry weather but loses its grip and becomes slippery on wet floors.
Day to day life
ProsStyle/Design, light weight
Consslips on watery floor
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Whirlwind Classic Men's Sneakers
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Width: 
Narrow
Too narrow
Narrow
Too wide
Comfort: 
Great
Just okay
Great
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJune 20, 2015

True to size and a comfortable fit!

Customer avatar
Gatorfan
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
A very true to size fit. A little snug across the balls of the foot, so I gave it a slightly narrow vote. It does feel like it'll stretch out and be perfect. Another great shoe from Puma! The "violet" tint to the grey isn't very evident except in low light indoors.
Casual wear, walking, running
ProsValue for money, Quality, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.