Customer reviews for PUMA Whirlwind Classic Men's Sneakers

PUMA Whirlwind Classic Men's Sneakers

Back when running was jogging and style was sweatbands (read: the 1980s), the PUMA Whirlwind hit the scene in a mash-up of nylon and suede paired with a distinctive, luggy bottom. Fast forward to today: its re-issue feels fresh in bold colors and perfect with a pair of jeans. (Sweatbands no longer required.) Features: Nylon upper with suede overlays and synthetic PUMA Formstrip T-toe construction Lace closure for a snug fit Cushioned midsole for comfort Grippy rubber outsole with lug pattern for added stability and grip Woven PUMA Logo label at tongue, with PUMA Cat Logo at heel PUMA Formstrip at medial and lateral sides PUMA Whirlwind callout at lateral side Weight: 9.7 ounces (size 10)
Overall rating:
4.656 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(61 reviews) 61
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 61 reviews
5 Stars
47
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
56 out of 6192%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Whirlwind Classic Men's Sneakers
Review 1 for Whirlwind Classic Men's Sneakers
Size: 
Small
Too small
Small
Very large
Width: 
Average
Too narrow
Average
Too wide
Comfort: 
Great
Just okay
Great
Love it!
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedDecember 13, 2014

Loved the look and feel, just need larger size as they are smaller.

Customer avatar
Fletch40
,West Point, Ga.
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
Will re order, however, I may have to order a size up due to the smallness of the shoe. I wear size 9, however, my toes were touching the end of the shoe, so may have to go to 9.5 or 10.
Daily wear with jeans, and other casual.
ProsValue for money, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Whirlwind Classic Men's Sneakers
Width: 
Narrow
Too narrow
Narrow
Too wide
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedSeptember 3, 2014

Surprisingly Comfortable

Customer avatar
Bishop111
,Virginia Beach, VA, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
I bought a pair of Whirlwinds at an Oulet store at a low price, not expecting much because it's an older, basic model shoe without the newer Ortho insoles. But, the 'nubs' on the outsoles really do make the shoe very comfortable and add arch support/cushioning. They're also very light due to being made from nylon.
I'd say the only thing to be aware of is that it's definitely not a shoe for people with wide feet.
Casual wear, walking, working
ProsValue for money, Perfect fit, Style/Design
Consruns narrow
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Whirlwind Classic Men's Sneakers
Comfort: 
Great
Just okay
Great
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedAugust 12, 2014

Classy and Comfortable

Customer avatar
jayteebeetee
,Boulder
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
I've been walking 10 miles everyday in these shoes everyday and my feet feel fine.
ProsQuality, Perfect fit, Style/Design
ConsColor selection
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Whirlwind Classic Men's Sneakers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJuly 20, 2014

Most confortable sneaker I own!

Customer avatar
Skip
,Washington DC
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:6 months
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
The fit is perfect but more importantly, the sneaker provides excellent arch support. It is extremely comfortable. I just bought an extra pair to take on a vacation to Istanbul, Turkey. Thanks, Puma!
walking and also look great with chinos
ProsValue for money, Quality, Perfect fit, Style/Design
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Whirlwind Classic Men's Sneakers
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Width: 
Average
Too narrow
Average
Too wide
Comfort: 
Great
Just okay
Great
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJuly 9, 2014

These shoes are comfy.

Customer avatar
BDunny
stylish and comfortable, nice color, one of the best pairs of sneakers I have ever owned
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Whirlwind Classic Men's Sneakers
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJune 16, 2014

Awesome comfortable shoes

Customer avatar
Monti
Very comfortable shoe. They are very stylish, I did order a half-size longer and they fit very good.
ProsPerfect fit
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Whirlwind Classic Men's Sneakers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJune 7, 2014

Love Whirlwind.

Customer avatar
Kymbo
,Austin, TX, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Monthly
Yes/No:Yes
The colors are awesome and the perfect touch to kick up a casual look. I love the style of these shoes.
Casual wear and work.
ProsValue for money, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Whirlwind Classic Men's Sneakers
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMay 12, 2014

This product is very comfortable

Customer avatar
RobertCO
,Aurora, CO, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
Very comfortable shoe. Color matches my shorts & tshirt
everyday wear
ProsValue for money, Quality, Perfect fit, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Whirlwind Classic Men's Sneakers
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Width: 
Average
Too narrow
Average
Too wide
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedApril 3, 2014

My Favorite Shoes

Customer avatar
PumaKat27
,San Fernando Valley, CA, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
I love these shoes, Whirlwind, by Puma. They are stylish and are very comfy. I had the navy blue ones before, but unfortunately they are no longer available but these are very close.
Bad news is, on my first day, I was doing laundry and I accidentally spilled some liquid soap on the front suede portion of the shoe and it damaged the material making it darker and coarse looking. Be careful when washing, not to pour soap directly on the shoe.
Remember to order a half-size or one full size larger.
Other than that, glad these shoes were available again in a color I like! As a matter of fact, I may buy me another pair so that when these wear out, I have new ones ready.
Anyone
ProsValue for money, Quality, Perfect fit, Style/Design
ConsColor selection, Expensive
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Whirlwind Classic Men's Sneakers
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Width: 
Average
Too narrow
Average
Too wide
Comfort: 
Great
Just okay
Great
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedFebruary 27, 2014

Lightweight, comfortable and stylish!

Customer avatar
Jassy
,Los Angeles, CA 90065, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Usage frequency:Daily
I love these shoes. This is my 3rd pair in the last year.
My only complaint is that my favorite color combination
[blue with red swoosh] doesn't seem to be available anymore!
I've searched high and low, but it looks like they've been replaced
by the blue with white swoosh. Not nearly as awesome.
Please bring back the blue and red!
Ping pong!
ProsValue for money, Quality, Perfect fit, Style/Design
ConsColor selection
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.