Customer reviews for PUMA Whirlwind Classic Men's Sneakers

PUMA Whirlwind Classic Men's Sneakers

Back when running was jogging and style was sweatbands (read: the 1980s), the PUMA Whirlwind hit the scene in a mash-up of nylon and suede paired with a distinctive, luggy bottom. Fast forward to today: its re-issue feels fresh in bold colors and perfect with a pair of jeans. (Sweatbands no longer required.) Features: Nylon upper with suede overlays and synthetic PUMA Formstrip T-toe construction Lace closure for a snug fit Cushioned midsole for comfort Grippy rubber outsole with lug pattern for added stability and grip Woven PUMA Logo label at tongue, with PUMA Cat Logo at heel PUMA Formstrip at medial and lateral sides PUMA Whirlwind callout at lateral side Weight: 9.7 ounces (size 10)
Overall rating:
4.623 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(53 reviews) 53
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 53 reviews
5 Stars
40
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
49 out of 5392%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Whirlwind Classic Men's Sneakers
Review 1 for Whirlwind Classic Men's Sneakers
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Width: 
Average
Too narrow
Average
Too wide
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Favorite Shoes

PostedApril 3, 2014
Customer avatar
PumaKat27
,San Fernando Valley, CA, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
I love these shoes, Whirlwind, by Puma. They are stylish and are very comfy. I had the navy blue ones before, but unfortunately they are no longer available but these are very close.
Bad news is, on my first day, I was doing laundry and I accidentally spilled some liquid soap on the front suede portion of the shoe and it damaged the material making it darker and coarse looking. Be careful when washing, not to pour soap directly on the shoe.
Remember to order a half-size or one full size larger.
Other than that, glad these shoes were available again in a color I like! As a matter of fact, I may buy me another pair so that when these wear out, I have new ones ready.
Anyone
ProsValue for money, Quality, Perfect fit, Style/Design
ConsColor selection, Expensive
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Whirlwind Classic Men's Sneakers
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Width: 
Average
Too narrow
Average
Too wide
Comfort: 
Great
Just okay
Great
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lightweight, comfortable and stylish!

PostedFebruary 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Jassy
,Los Angeles, CA 90065, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Usage frequency:Daily
I love these shoes. This is my 3rd pair in the last year.
My only complaint is that my favorite color combination
[blue with red swoosh] doesn't seem to be available anymore!
I've searched high and low, but it looks like they've been replaced
by the blue with white swoosh. Not nearly as awesome.
Please bring back the blue and red!
Ping pong!
ProsValue for money, Quality, Perfect fit, Style/Design
ConsColor selection
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Whirlwind Classic Men's Sneakers
Comfort: 
Great
Just okay
Great
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfy

PostedFebruary 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Ems1
,Washington, DC, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
Great fit - feels good - like the style - good color
ProsValue for money, Quality, Perfect fit, Style/Design
ConsColor selection
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Whirlwind Classic Men's Sneakers
Size: 
Small
Too small
Small
Very large
Width: 
Narrow
Too narrow
Narrow
Too wide
Comfort: 
Pretty good
Just okay
Pretty good
Love it!
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

not worth the price

PostedFebruary 5, 2014
Customer avatar
horseface33
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
not worth the price, shoes had a funny smell i did like the bag they came in though
using the bathroom
Prossmells funny
ConsColor selection, Expensive
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Whirlwind Classic Men's Sneakers
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Width: 
Narrow
Too narrow
Narrow
Too wide
Comfort: 
Great
Just okay
Great
Love it!
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Looking Shoe

PostedFebruary 3, 2014
Customer avatar
FluffyPunch
,Williamsburg, VA, USA
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
I have been buying Puma's for years and am never disappointed with the style and quality. My only complaint is that I bought these Whirlwinds in my normal size, but they seem to be rather narrow and generally a tiny bit too small. It's very possible that is just because I need to wear them more and break them in, but either way these shoes look great, are comfortable and I would definitely recommend them.
Everyday use to look stylish.
ProsValue for money, Style/Design
Consperfect fit
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Whirlwind Classic Men's Sneakers
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fit, great styling

PostedJanuary 30, 2014
Customer avatar
mrwizard310
,Altadena, CA, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
Very comfortable shoe with a slightly larger toe cap than other models that I own such as Speeder. The usual great Puma styling.
Casual wear
ProsValue for money, Perfect fit, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Whirlwind Classic Men's Sneakers
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoe

PostedJanuary 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Kasraee1
,Scottsdale, AZ, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
Great to wear around. Stylish, Comfortable and light weight. For the price; You can't beat it.
ProsValue for money, Perfect fit, Style/Design
ConsColor selection
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Whirlwind Classic Men's Sneakers
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedJanuary 9, 2014
Customer avatar
halraz14
,Phoenix, AZ, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
I have worn it before and was just replacing something I wore out
ProsValue for money, Quality, Perfect fit
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Whirlwind Classic Men's Sneakers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

it was just as expected

PostedDecember 29, 2013
Customer avatar
jack123
,Alexandria, VA, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
it was just as expected and fits perfectly and the colors were the same
ProsValue for money, Quality, Perfect fit, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Whirlwind Classic Men's Sneakers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good looking shoe. Great comfort.

PostedDecember 29, 2013
Customer avatar
sbevhlls
,Los Angeles, CA, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Monthly
Yes/No:Yes
Fast shipping and great product. Looking forward to ordering a different color of the Whirlwind soon.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>