Customer reviews for PUMA Whirlwind Classic Men's Sneakers

PUMA Whirlwind Classic Men's Sneakers

Back when running was jogging and style was sweatbands (read: the 1980s), the PUMA Whirlwind hit the scene in a mash-up of nylon and suede paired with a distinctive, luggy bottom. Fast forward to today: its re-issue feels fresh in bold colors and perfect with a pair of jeans. (Sweatbands no longer required.) Features: Nylon upper with suede overlays and synthetic PUMA Formstrip T-toe construction Lace closure for a snug fit Cushioned midsole for comfort Grippy rubber outsole with lug pattern for added stability and grip Woven PUMA Logo label at tongue, with PUMA Cat Logo at heel PUMA Formstrip at medial and lateral sides PUMA Whirlwind callout at lateral side Weight: 9.7 ounces (size 10)
Overall rating:
4.587 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(75 reviews) 75
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 75 reviews
5 Stars
54
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
69 out of 7592%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Whirlwind Classic Men's Sneakers
Review 1 for Whirlwind Classic Men's Sneakers
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Width: 
Average
Too narrow
Average
Too wide
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMarch 26, 2015

the shoe is stylish

Customer avatar
DBALLZ22
,Chicago, IL, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Monthly
Yes/No:Yes
This shoe is nice and comfortable. I will definitely order more.
ProsValue for money, Quality, Perfect fit, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Whirlwind Classic Men's Sneakers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedMarch 26, 2015

Product Integrity

Customer avatar
Marcus55
,Phoenix, AZ, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
I'll go ahead and date myself. I started wearing Puma athletic shoes in the mid-70s. The product shows up and performs as advertised.
running, and light workouts
ProsValue for money, Quality
Consshorter life in training as another brand.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Whirlwind Classic Men's Sneakers
Comfort: 
Great
Just okay
Great
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMarch 21, 2015

Great comfortable shoe

Customer avatar
Carlin29
,Dallas,TX
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:6 months
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
I love the Whirlwind shoes . Great for walking , really comfortable . I own different colors, one of my favorites from Puma. Great value.
Walking , hang out
ProsValue for money, Quality, Perfect fit, Style/Design
Consnone
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Whirlwind Classic Men's Sneakers
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Width: 
Average
Too narrow
Average
Too wide
Comfort: 
Great
Just okay
Great
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMarch 20, 2015

Very Happy

Customer avatar
HyjkersDad
,Menomonie, WI 54751, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
Great comfortable shoes. They feel great and don't need broken in.
walking.
ProsValue for money, Perfect fit, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Whirlwind Classic Men's Sneakers
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Width: 
Average
Too narrow
Average
Too wide
Comfort: 
Good
Just okay
Good
Love it!
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedMarch 13, 2015

This is a comfortable pair of shoes.

Customer avatar
kampredski
,Oregon, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
I use it for work and it feels great. The reason I rate as good is that somehow I think it would be best to have some kind of air-in material on the shoe like most running shoes. But its still good though.
daily
ProsQuality
ConsColor selection
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Whirlwind Classic Men's Sneakers
Comfort: 
Pretty good
Just okay
Pretty good
Love it!
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
PostedMarch 11, 2015

Good for only the most casual wear, not much more

Customer avatar
Carlito1000
,Tampa Bay Florida
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:3 months
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
I wrote this same review for the Drift Cat 6 model sneakers, so the content is the same, as the construction is virtually identical between the two pair...
If you own Puma shoes from four or five years ago, these are a far cry from those. My older Puma shoes were made with premium leather, cushy insoles, and substantial support. These, however, are not good for much more than puttering around the house. They are as beautiful as pictured, but are made of such inconsequential man-made materials, they are virtually weightless — and not in a good way. They just feel flimsy. Outdoors, you feel every single pebble on the sidewalk. The insoles are glued in place and flat as a board — absolutely zero arch support or foot support — and you can't replace them.
I got these at Puma.com during a half-price sale last December. Half-price is a fair deal, about what they're worth — for a very pretty pair of house slippers.
Puttering around the house
ProsPerfect fit, Style/Design
Consinexpensive materials, nonremovable insoles, virtually zero support
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Whirlwind Classic Men's Sneakers
Width: 
Too narrow
Too narrow
Too narrow
Too wide
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMarch 9, 2015

You should offer wide sizes

Customer avatar
Jodybaby123
,House Springs, MO 63051, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
The puma Whirlwind is the most comfortable sneaker you have ever released, but I have wide feet, and you do not offer wide sizes. I feel that you are missing out on a lot of customers by not offering wide sizes
Every Day,
ProsValue for money, Quality, Style/Design
Constoo narrow
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Whirlwind Classic Men's Sneakers
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Width: 
Wide
Too narrow
Wide
Too wide
Comfort: 
Great
Just okay
Great
Love it!
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedMarch 1, 2015

Something different

Customer avatar
Shoeboo32
,San Diego, CA, USA
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:No
This shoe is classic and comfortable. Perfect if you want to I be comfy and fly.
ProsValue for money
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Whirlwind Classic Men's Sneakers
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Width: 
Average
Too narrow
Average
Too wide
Comfort: 
Great
Just okay
Great
Love it!
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedFebruary 10, 2015

Lightweight and comfortable

Customer avatar
KMTN825
,Marietta, GA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
These shoes are as comfortable as a pair of favorite bedroom slippers, yet with the support needed for light workouts as well as casual wear (worn with jeans, khakis). And they look great!
Walking, light workouts, & casual wear
ProsValue for money, Quality, Perfect fit, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Whirlwind Classic Men's Sneakers
Size: 
Small
Too small
Small
Very large
Width: 
Narrow
Too narrow
Narrow
Too wide
Comfort: 
Good
Just okay
Good
Love it!
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
PostedFebruary 4, 2015

Great Shoe for Nrrow Feet

Customer avatar
golfbeachguy
,New Jersey
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Yes/No:Yes
I loved the color and style but unfortunately the shoe was way to narrow. I realize this is a retro shoe so I not surprised it was this width. I would have loved to keep it but I had to return it. I did order a different style because I really like PUMA products. I wish PUMA would come out with a similar suede shoe that is wider.
Teens
ProsQuality, Style/Design
Constoo narrow
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.