Customer reviews for PUMA Whirlwind Classic Men's Sneakers

PUMA Whirlwind Classic Men's Sneakers

Back when running was jogging and style was sweatbands (read: the 1980s), the PUMA Whirlwind hit the scene in a mash-up of nylon and suede paired with a distinctive, luggy bottom. Fast forward to today: its re-issue feels fresh in bold colors and perfect with a pair of jeans. (Sweatbands no longer required.) Features: Nylon upper with suede overlays and synthetic PUMA Formstrip T-toe construction Lace closure for a snug fit Cushioned midsole for comfort Grippy rubber outsole with lug pattern for added stability and grip Woven PUMA Logo label at tongue, with PUMA Cat Logo at heel PUMA Formstrip at medial and lateral sides PUMA Whirlwind callout at lateral side Weight: 9.7 ounces (size 10)
Overall rating:
4.623 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(159 reviews) 159
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 159 reviews
5 Stars
118
4 Stars
28
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
147 out of 15992%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Whirlwind Classic Men's Sneakers
Review 1 for Whirlwind Classic Men's Sneakers
Comfort: 
Great
Just okay
Great
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMay 13, 2016

Good Retro Feel...

Customer avatar
Celticjack54
,NC
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
Wore Puma throughout the late-70s, early '80s...These have a similar feel...Can't see these as shoes for actual athletic wear, but very comfortable for urban casual--and good-looking!
ProsPerfect fit, Quality, Style/Design, Value for money
Conswouldn't really work for running training...
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Whirlwind Classic Men's Sneakers
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Width: 
Average
Too narrow
Average
Too wide
Comfort: 
Good
Just okay
Good
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMay 13, 2016

Great looking sneaker

Customer avatar
DakkyRaw
,Philadelphia, PA, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
This was a good product. I've received plenty of compliments on the sneaker... I recommend this to all.
ProsValue for money
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Whirlwind Classic Men's Sneakers
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Width: 
Average
Too narrow
Average
Too wide
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMay 12, 2016

One of the best looking sneakers ever.

Customer avatar
Edogg
,Louisville, KY, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Monthly
Yes/No:Yes
This is my second pair of this retro styled sneaker from Puma. Price is great, color is rich and they feel great. Wonder what other colors I'll need?
ProsQuality, Style/Design, Value for money
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Whirlwind Classic Men's Sneakers
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
PostedMay 10, 2016

not quite the same color....!!!

Customer avatar
Anonymous
,Mebane, NC 27302, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:No
Well... in the picture the shoes look kind of bluish....but when I oppened the box...surpise..they are purple...!!!
ProsPerfect fit, Quality, Style/Design
ConsColor selection
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Whirlwind Classic Men's Sneakers
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Width: 
Average
Too narrow
Average
Too wide
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMay 7, 2016

great overall sneaker, design, quality, comfort are all great!

Customer avatar
artist77
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:3 months
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
I have nerve damage in one leg and was hesitant about buying a fashion type sneaker, I always buy high end running shoes, but theses are great shoes! Very comfortable, and I love the style. Light, comfy and cool design. Way too go Puma!
ProsPerfect fit, Quality, Style/Design, Value for money
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Whirlwind Classic Men's Sneakers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMay 2, 2016

Best sneakers ever!

Customer avatar
Satisfied16
,Manchester, CT, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
These are the most comfortable, best fitting, and lightest sneakers that I've ever owned. Despite the slim design, support and padding are superior. The color pops. And the price is right!
ProsPerfect fit, Quality, Style/Design, Value for money
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Whirlwind Classic Men's Sneakers
Comfort: 
Great
Just okay
Great
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMay 1, 2016

This product has great soles!

Customer avatar
northwoodbill
The soles of these sneakers are fantastic! When you come back into
your home after being out shopping or whatever, all you have to do is
wipe them off on an entry rug and they become completely clean.
Prossoles are terrific!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Whirlwind Classic Men's Sneakers
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Width: 
Average
Too narrow
Average
Too wide
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMay 1, 2016

My new favorite pair

Customer avatar
Trekk78
,Boston, MA, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
I love my new Whilrwind kicks from PUMA. I wasn't sure about the color when I opened the box but these sneakers are now my new favorite pair for everyday use!
ProsPerfect fit, Quality, Style/Design, Value for money
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Whirlwind Classic Men's Sneakers
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Width: 
Average
Too narrow
Average
Too wide
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedApril 30, 2016

PUMA is all I ever need.

Customer avatar
Dmdbrad
,Missouri, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
PUMA had never disappointed. Loved them so much bought two pair.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Whirlwind Classic Men's Sneakers
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedApril 30, 2016

Great shoe!

Customer avatar
Debbie63
,Carmichael, CA, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
These shoes are true to size and ever so comfortable.
ProsPerfect fit, Quality, Style/Design, Value for money
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.