Customer reviews for PUMA Whirlwind Classic Men's Sneakers

PUMA Whirlwind Classic Men's Sneakers

Back when running was jogging and style was sweatbands (read: the 1980s), the PUMA Whirlwind hit the scene in a mash-up of nylon and suede paired with a distinctive, luggy bottom. Fast forward to today: its re-issue feels fresh in bold colors and perfect with a pair of jeans. (Sweatbands no longer required.) Features: Nylon upper with suede overlays and synthetic PUMA Formstrip T-toe construction Lace closure for a snug fit Cushioned midsole for comfort Grippy rubber outsole with lug pattern for added stability and grip Woven PUMA Logo label at tongue, with PUMA Cat Logo at heel PUMA Formstrip at medial and lateral sides PUMA Whirlwind callout at lateral side Weight: 9.7 ounces (size 10)
Overall rating:
4.593 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(135 reviews) 135
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 135 reviews
5 Stars
96
4 Stars
27
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
124 out of 13592%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Whirlwind Classic Men's Sneakers
Review 1 for Whirlwind Classic Men's Sneakers
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Width: 
Average
Too narrow
Average
Too wide
Comfort: 
Great
Just okay
Great
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedFebruary 2, 2016

Comfortable

Customer avatar
BigDaddy354
,D(M)V
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
There just really comfortable, fit nice on your feet & the color is dope.
ProsQuality
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Whirlwind Classic Men's Sneakers
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJanuary 31, 2016

I have always been a fan of the whirlwind shoe

Customer avatar
DD1137
,San Antonio, TX, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
This probably is my third or fourth pair of whirlwind shoes and as long as Puma keeps making them and updating the styles I will keep purchasing them in the future.
ProsPerfect fit, Quality, Style/Design, Value for money
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Whirlwind Classic Men's Sneakers
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Width: 
Narrow
Too narrow
Narrow
Too wide
Comfort: 
Great
Just okay
Great
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJanuary 31, 2016

Extreme comfort.

Customer avatar
alexc79936
,Sahuarita, AZ, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
I have a few pairs of sneakers but after only one use, they are now my go to pair. Very pleased with how they fit and how comfortable they are.
ProsPerfect fit, Style/Design, Value for money
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Whirlwind Classic Men's Sneakers
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJanuary 19, 2016

Always fantastic

Customer avatar
Cameljockey
,Hershey, PA, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
These are simply wonderful every day sneakers. Love the retro look, and very comfortable to boot.
ProsPerfect fit, Quality, Style/Design, Value for money
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Whirlwind Classic Men's Sneakers
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Width: 
Narrow
Too narrow
Narrow
Too wide
Comfort: 
Good
Just okay
Good
Love it!
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedJanuary 17, 2016

Ok

Customer avatar
DarthSidious
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:3 months
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
Narrow and tight fitting shoe. Needs time to stretch.
ProsStyle/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Whirlwind Classic Men's Sneakers
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Width: 
Average
Too narrow
Average
Too wide
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJanuary 13, 2016

Great product!

Customer avatar
Blake13h
,Georgia, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
Love the Puma brand. Very comfortable shoes. A little slow on shipping, but it was during the holidays.
ProsPerfect fit, Quality, Style/Design, Value for money
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Whirlwind Classic Men's Sneakers
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJanuary 4, 2016

Extremely Comfortable Sneaks

Customer avatar
GigaRacer
,Philadelphia, PA, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
This is my 2nd pair of Whirlwinds. I bought the first pair from a 3rd party site and I suspect they're imitations and not real Puma's. Even so, the knock-offs are extrememly comfortable and that's why I wanted another pair. Throw in a 50% discount and I'm in for another pair - from the Puma website. Some people may not like the look but I do and they're very comfortable. Wearing these sneakers has the same feel as wearing slippers around the house. Recommended.
ProsPerfect fit, Quality, Style/Design, Value for money, great color
Consbetter laces
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Whirlwind Classic Men's Sneakers
Width: 
Narrow
Too narrow
Narrow
Too wide
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedDecember 29, 2015

Like it

Customer avatar
sunchicko82
,Miami, FL, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
These sneakers are worth to buy. Very comfortable.
ProsQuality, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Whirlwind Classic Men's Sneakers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedDecember 27, 2015

This product is good

Customer avatar
Govardhan
,Sunnyvale, CA, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
I like the color and comfort,size. Its really cool.
ProsPerfect fit, Quality, Style/Design, Value for money
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Whirlwind Classic Men's Sneakers
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Width: 
Average
Too narrow
Average
Too wide
Comfort: 
Great
Just okay
Great
Love it!
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedDecember 20, 2015

Very comfortable shoe

Customer avatar
Montymax
,Norfolk, Virginia
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
Very comfortable shoe with great features. I can keep these shoes on all day and not feel any discomfort
ProsValue for money
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.