Customer reviews for PUMA Whirlwind Classic Men's Sneakers

PUMA Whirlwind Classic Men's Sneakers

Back when running was jogging and style was sweatbands (read: the 1980s), the PUMA Whirlwind hit the scene in a mash-up of nylon and suede paired with a distinctive, luggy bottom. Fast forward to today: its re-issue feels fresh in bold colors and perfect with a pair of jeans. (Sweatbands no longer required.) Features: Nylon upper with suede overlays and synthetic PUMA Formstrip T-toe construction Lace closure for a snug fit Cushioned midsole for comfort Grippy rubber outsole with lug pattern for added stability and grip Woven PUMA Logo label at tongue, with PUMA Cat Logo at heel PUMA Formstrip at medial and lateral sides PUMA Whirlwind callout at lateral side Weight: 9.7 ounces (size 10)
Overall rating:
4.612 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(67 reviews) 67
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 67 reviews
5 Stars
50
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
62 out of 6793%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Whirlwind Classic Men's Sneakers
Review 1 for Whirlwind Classic Men's Sneakers
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Width: 
Average
Too narrow
Average
Too wide
Comfort: 
Great
Just okay
Great
Love it!
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedFebruary 10, 2015

Lightweight and comfortable

Customer avatar
KMTN825
,Marietta, GA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
These shoes are as comfortable as a pair of favorite bedroom slippers, yet with the support needed for light workouts as well as casual wear (worn with jeans, khakis). And they look great!
Walking, light workouts, & casual wear
ProsValue for money, Quality, Perfect fit, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Whirlwind Classic Men's Sneakers
Size: 
Small
Too small
Small
Very large
Width: 
Narrow
Too narrow
Narrow
Too wide
Comfort: 
Good
Just okay
Good
Love it!
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
PostedFebruary 4, 2015

Great Shoe for Nrrow Feet

Customer avatar
golfbeachguy
,New Jersey
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Yes/No:Yes
I loved the color and style but unfortunately the shoe was way to narrow. I realize this is a retro shoe so I not surprised it was this width. I would have loved to keep it but I had to return it. I did order a different style because I really like PUMA products. I wish PUMA would come out with a similar suede shoe that is wider.
Teens
ProsQuality, Style/Design
Constoo narrow
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Whirlwind Classic Men's Sneakers
Size: 
Small
Too small
Small
Very large
Comfort: 
Great
Just okay
Great
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedFebruary 2, 2015

Snug

Customer avatar
Fred10
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
A little snug. Definitely could have fit in a 14 with more toe room. However, once I figured the laces out, the snugness is actually kind of nice. I loosened them all the way down the box, and spread the box out as wide as I could. Then, as I laced up the bridge toward the ankle, I tighten them. When I put them on, I loosen the box every time, and only pull taught around the bridge. The result is very comfy with great arch support, if a little less room in front of my toes then I am comfortable with. Fortunately, these are not my running shoes, and toe space is not a huge concern, as long as my big toe is not touching.
ProsValue for money, Quality, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Whirlwind Classic Men's Sneakers
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Width: 
Wide
Too narrow
Wide
Too wide
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedFebruary 1, 2015

Nice looking and very comfortable

Customer avatar
BrooklynGuy
,New York, NY, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
Love these shoes. They are perfect for school or just hanging out with friends. Very nice design, comfortable and true to size. Excellent value.
ProsValue for money, Quality, Perfect fit, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Whirlwind Classic Men's Sneakers
Comfort: 
Great
Just okay
Great
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJanuary 30, 2015

my third pair of whirlwinds for a reason

Customer avatar
Letsgomavs
,Dallas, Texas
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
I love this shoe!!! Super comfort for everyday use. Perfect for chilling, or peeling out.
Life
ProsValue for money, Quality, Perfect fit, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Whirlwind Classic Men's Sneakers
Width: 
Too narrow
Too narrow
Too narrow
Too wide
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
PostedJanuary 25, 2015

Shoes were too narrow

Customer avatar
mojoe99
,House Springs, MO 63051, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
I love the design and weight of the shoe, but I have wide feet, and I wish Puma would produce shoes in wider sizes
ProsValue for money, Quality, Style/Design
Constoo narrow
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Whirlwind Classic Men's Sneakers
Size: 
Small
Too small
Small
Very large
Width: 
Average
Too narrow
Average
Too wide
Comfort: 
Great
Just okay
Great
Love it!
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedDecember 13, 2014

Loved the look and feel, just need larger size as they are smaller.

Customer avatar
Fletch40
,West Point, Ga.
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
Will re order, however, I may have to order a size up due to the smallness of the shoe. I wear size 9, however, my toes were touching the end of the shoe, so may have to go to 9.5 or 10.
Daily wear with jeans, and other casual.
ProsValue for money, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Whirlwind Classic Men's Sneakers
Width: 
Narrow
Too narrow
Narrow
Too wide
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedSeptember 3, 2014

Surprisingly Comfortable

Customer avatar
Bishop111
,Virginia Beach, VA, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
I bought a pair of Whirlwinds at an Oulet store at a low price, not expecting much because it's an older, basic model shoe without the newer Ortho insoles. But, the 'nubs' on the outsoles really do make the shoe very comfortable and add arch support/cushioning. They're also very light due to being made from nylon.
I'd say the only thing to be aware of is that it's definitely not a shoe for people with wide feet.
Casual wear, walking, working
ProsValue for money, Perfect fit, Style/Design
Consruns narrow
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Whirlwind Classic Men's Sneakers
Comfort: 
Great
Just okay
Great
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedAugust 12, 2014

Classy and Comfortable

Customer avatar
jayteebeetee
,Boulder
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
I've been walking 10 miles everyday in these shoes everyday and my feet feel fine.
ProsQuality, Perfect fit, Style/Design
ConsColor selection
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Whirlwind Classic Men's Sneakers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJuly 20, 2014

Most confortable sneaker I own!

Customer avatar
Skip
,Washington DC
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:6 months
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
The fit is perfect but more importantly, the sneaker provides excellent arch support. It is extremely comfortable. I just bought an extra pair to take on a vacation to Istanbul, Turkey. Thanks, Puma!
walking and also look great with chinos
ProsValue for money, Quality, Perfect fit, Style/Design
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.