Customer reviews for PUMA Whirlwind Classic Men's Sneakers

PUMA Whirlwind Classic Men's Sneakers

Back when running was jogging and style was sweatbands (read: the 1980s), the PUMA Whirlwind hit the scene in a mash-up of nylon and suede paired with a distinctive, luggy bottom. Fast forward to today: its re-issue feels fresh in bold colors and perfect with a pair of jeans. (Sweatbands no longer required.) Features: Nylon upper with suede overlays and synthetic PUMA Formstrip T-toe construction Lace closure for a snug fit Cushioned midsole for comfort Grippy rubber outsole with lug pattern for added stability and grip Woven PUMA Logo label at tongue, with PUMA Cat Logo at heel PUMA Formstrip at medial and lateral sides PUMA Whirlwind callout at lateral side Weight: 9.7 ounces (size 10)
Overall rating:
4.624 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(149 reviews) 149
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 149 reviews
5 Stars
109
4 Stars
28
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
138 out of 14993%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Whirlwind Classic Men's Sneakers
Review 1 for Whirlwind Classic Men's Sneakers
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Width: 
Average
Too narrow
Average
Too wide
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMarch 21, 2016

Puma is best for comfort and style

Customer avatar
Nikki46
,Georgia, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Yearly
Yes/No:Yes
I always like puma sneakers for comfort and style. Best sneakers ever!!!
ProsPerfect fit, Quality, Style/Design, Value for money
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Whirlwind Classic Men's Sneakers
Comfort: 
Great
Just okay
Great
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMarch 17, 2016

Great shoe! Comfortable and stylish

Customer avatar
Catt
,Brookline, MA, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Monthly
Yes/No:Yes
I bought this for my husband, he likes comfortable shoes and this combine style with comfort so they work perfect. The only thing is that it makes his feet look bigger, but still look really cool. Will recommend.
ProsPerfect fit, Quality, Style/Design, Value for money
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Whirlwind Classic Men's Sneakers
Comfort: 
Great
Just okay
Great
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMarch 14, 2016

Look and fit great!

Customer avatar
Bushdog
,Michigan
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
The shoes fit and look great! Shipping was fast and on time!
ProsPerfect fit, Quality, Style/Design, Value for money
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Whirlwind Classic Men's Sneakers
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Width: 
Average
Too narrow
Average
Too wide
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMarch 10, 2016

I love puma

Customer avatar
OakTown85
,Oakland, CA, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
The colors are great I like the gum bottom very comfortable shoe my feet are in good comfort when I walk. I truly recommend and I will be buying more pairs.
ProsPerfect fit
ConsColor selection
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Whirlwind Classic Men's Sneakers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMarch 8, 2016

good shoe

Customer avatar
john933
,South Carolina, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:6 months
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
very good shoe clore style da fit da price is very good
ProsPerfect fit, Quality
ConsColor selection
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Whirlwind Classic Men's Sneakers
Size: 
Very large
Too small
Very large
Very large
Width: 
Average
Too narrow
Average
Too wide
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMarch 7, 2016

Excellent shoes.

Customer avatar
Tyreanna23
,Natchitoches, Louisiana
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Usage frequency:Monthly
Yes/No:Yes
Good ,but some shoes have too many colors, stick to two colors.
ProsPerfect fit, Quality, Style/Design, Value for money
ConsColor selection
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Whirlwind Classic Men's Sneakers
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Width: 
Narrow
Too narrow
Narrow
Too wide
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMarch 1, 2016

My first Puma shoe and I'm in love!

Customer avatar
Jessi79
,Greensboro, NC, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
I love how this shoe looks and feels. I have a narrow foot and this shoe fits like a glove. It also walks quietly, letting me hone my ninja, workplace pranks. Thank you!
User submitted photo
ProsPerfect fit, Quality, Style/Design, Value for money
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Whirlwind Classic Men's Sneakers
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Width: 
Average
Too narrow
Average
Too wide
Comfort: 
Good
Just okay
Good
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedFebruary 23, 2016

Good Shoe!

Customer avatar
Scoren20
,Destin, FL, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
This shoe is what it is, if you like the look you will like what you get.
ProsStyle/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Whirlwind Classic Men's Sneakers
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Width: 
Average
Too narrow
Average
Too wide
Comfort: 
Great
Just okay
Great
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedFebruary 23, 2016

The shoes fit well and look good.

Customer avatar
Finny
,Ocala, FL, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
The shoes fit my feet very well, and my wardrobe as well. I really like the colors and the style. I have not tried Puma shoes before so I didn't know what to expect. I will start looking at the other Puma styles and colors when I am in the market for new shoes again
ProsPerfect fit, Style/Design, Value for money
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Whirlwind Classic Men's Sneakers
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Width: 
Average
Too narrow
Average
Too wide
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedFebruary 21, 2016

Great shoes!

Customer avatar
Plummage557
,St Charles, MO, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
Love these shoes! I had my first pair of Pumas given to me as a gift for Christmas so I needed a 2nd pair b/c the first ones were so comfortable. I will certainly be making more purchases in the future.
ProsPerfect fit, Quality, Style/Design, Value for money
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.