Customer reviews for PUMA Whirlwind Classic Men's Sneakers

PUMA Whirlwind Classic Men's Sneakers

Back when running was jogging and style was sweatbands (read: the 1980s), the PUMA Whirlwind hit the scene in a mash-up of nylon and suede paired with a distinctive, luggy bottom. Fast forward to today: its re-issue feels fresh in bold colors and perfect with a pair of jeans. (Sweatbands no longer required.) Features: Nylon upper with suede overlays and synthetic PUMA Formstrip T-toe construction Lace closure for a snug fit Cushioned midsole for comfort Grippy rubber outsole with lug pattern for added stability and grip Woven PUMA Logo label at tongue, with PUMA Cat Logo at heel PUMA Formstrip at medial and lateral sides PUMA Whirlwind callout at lateral side Weight: 9.7 ounces (size 10)
Overall rating:
4.613 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(93 reviews) 93
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 93 reviews
5 Stars
67
4 Stars
19
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
87 out of 9394%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Whirlwind Classic Men's Sneakers
Review 1 for Whirlwind Classic Men's Sneakers
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Width: 
Average
Too narrow
Average
Too wide
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJune 22, 2015

The shoes are great.

Customer avatar
MadMF
,Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
I am really pleased with my shoe purchase, I have six pairs of Pumas in various colors and patterns and this are a great addition to my collection. I love the vibrantness of forest green and bright yellow they are awesome shoes. I am very pleased.
ProsValue for money, Quality, Perfect fit, Style/Design, colorful
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Whirlwind Classic Men's Sneakers
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJune 22, 2015

Great comfortable shoes and durable.

Customer avatar
Deathmetalbob
,Utah
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
These shoes are awesome! Great comfort and built tough. Thanks.
Everyday Use
ProsValue for money, Quality, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Whirlwind Classic Men's Sneakers
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Width: 
Average
Too narrow
Average
Too wide
Comfort: 
Great
Just okay
Great
Love it!
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedJune 21, 2015

Overall i like this pair of shoes

Customer avatar
Dan15h
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
I liked this shoe, but my little toe feels little uncomfortable (with time i assume it will go away)
The rubber sole is good for dry weather but loses its grip and becomes slippery on wet floors.
Day to day life
ProsStyle/Design, light weight
Consslips on watery floor
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Whirlwind Classic Men's Sneakers
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Width: 
Narrow
Too narrow
Narrow
Too wide
Comfort: 
Great
Just okay
Great
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJune 20, 2015

True to size and a comfortable fit!

Customer avatar
Gatorfan
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
A very true to size fit. A little snug across the balls of the foot, so I gave it a slightly narrow vote. It does feel like it'll stretch out and be perfect. Another great shoe from Puma! The "violet" tint to the grey isn't very evident except in low light indoors.
Casual wear, walking, running
ProsValue for money, Quality, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Whirlwind Classic Men's Sneakers
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Width: 
Average
Too narrow
Average
Too wide
Comfort: 
Great
Just okay
Great
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJune 13, 2015

Going to buy all th colors

Customer avatar
Zen7
,Buffalo, NY, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Yes/No:Yes
Perfect classic sneaker. Bought some no show socks to go with them. Definitely true to size for a normal foot. Love em.
ProsValue for money, Quality, Perfect fit, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Whirlwind Classic Men's Sneakers
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJune 8, 2015

Sporty, stylish...cool.

Customer avatar
Lkboozer
,Bethesda, MD, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
Retro & comfortable even sin socks...love the detail from the black nub soles to the bright/bold colors...to the blend of yellow & white where the outside sole connects to the shoe -- classic Puma branding... ...Puma = detail...I love that!
Casual wear
ProsValue for money, Quality, Perfect fit, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Whirlwind Classic Men's Sneakers
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Width: 
Average
Too narrow
Average
Too wide
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMay 2, 2015

Great shoes

Customer avatar
Eddie44
,NJ
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
Love this product, shoes are very comfortable and stylish. These pumas are an attention seeker, i have owned this pair for a week and still recieving compliments from people
Everyone
ProsQuality
ConsColor selection
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Whirlwind Classic Men's Sneakers
Width: 
Average
Too narrow
Average
Too wide
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedApril 21, 2015

Lightweight, comfortable, quasi-athletic shoes

Customer avatar
jrad00
,Florida, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
I got these puppies after getting hooked by the vintage blue and white 80's look and because of the many good reviews. Looked at the size chart, measured my foot to match the correct size, and they fit perfectly. I have a narrow foot with a high arch so if these shoes run narrow I wouldn't notice but I will say that it's very comfortable. I could wear them all day and I do..
The shoes are incredibly light weight. I had some Adidas Sambas previously and I liked them but they weren't that comfortable to be honest. The soles were kinda heavy because they are built a little too well. These are much less burdensome which is great for me because i kick the ball around with my kids at soccer practice and games which comes out to be about 3-4 times a week.
The gummy feeling on the soles is a bit strange at first but I don't even notice anymore. I'm not a fan of the pattern on the soles either but it's certainly not a big deal. I liked the soles on the older Whirlwind models a little better.
Overall the shoe is great and i recommend them
Casual wear, lightweight atheletics
ProsValue for money, Quality, Perfect fit, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Whirlwind Classic Men's Sneakers
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Width: 
Average
Too narrow
Average
Too wide
Comfort: 
Great
Just okay
Great
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedApril 20, 2015

Perfect

Customer avatar
Micca
,Paradise, CA, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
I have been wearing puma since the dawn of time! I'm in love the product. I tell everyone how amazing you company is.
I'm a customer for life
ProsPerfect fit
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Whirlwind Classic Men's Sneakers
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Width: 
Average
Too narrow
Average
Too wide
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedApril 18, 2015

love puma's

Customer avatar
skokie
,Illinois, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
Great comfort and design. love the classic look of puma.
everyday use
ProsValue for money, Quality, Perfect fit, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.