Customer reviews for PUMA Mostro Perf Leather Shoes

PUMA Mostro Perf Leather Shoes

The scene: London, 1997. The vision: dream up a contemporary athletic shoe that straddles the line between sport and fashion. The product: the Mostro. Our design team took inspiration from PUMA's track and field back catalogue, specifically a brush spike from deep within the archives. The unique silhouette that resulted did double, triple, quadruple duty when called upon – it was as comfortable on a bike ride to work as it was put-together for a casual lunch meeting or sporty for a weekend kicking around with friends. It embodied fast-paced design for modern, urban life. It was a concept we dubbed "sportlifestyle." And it dared to be different than everything else out there. Features: Leather upper with allover perf detailing Slip-on construction with strap detail and hook-and-loop closure for easy on/off Breathable OrthoLite® sockliner for optimum fit and comfort Rubber outsole for grip PUMA Formstrip at lateral side PUMA No. 1 Logo at strap, with PUMA Cat Logo at heel Weight: 10.7 ounces (size 10)
Overall rating:
4.039 / 5
4
 / 
5
(127 reviews) 127
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 127 reviews
5 Stars
73
4 Stars
21
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
13
1 Star
11
98 out of 12777%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Mostro Perf Leather Shoes
Review 1 for Mostro Perf Leather Shoes
Size: 
Small
Too small
Small
Very large
Width: 
Too narrow
Too narrow
Too narrow
Too wide
Comfort: 
Just okay
Just okay
Just okay
Love it!
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
PostedSeptember 11, 2014

Beautiful but not right

Customer avatar
Walker
,Portland, OR, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
Yes/No:Yes
These are beautiful shoes but on my feet they were far too narrow across the bridge, and the velcro strap was not long enough to compensate. Back they go.
Given the number of complaints about sizing--both too large and too small--Puma needs to rethink its unisex strategy.
ProsStyle/Design
ConsExpensive, sizing
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Mostro Perf Leather Shoes
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Width: 
Narrow
Too narrow
Narrow
Too wide
Comfort: 
Great
Just okay
Great
Love it!
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
PostedAugust 10, 2014

In a word, disappointing

Customer avatar
AWwwww
The shoes are comfortable, especially the soles, but a bit too tight/narrow. It seems like they won't last very long at all, the leather on top of the foot already has a lot of creases and is beginning to look more worn than they should (after one week!). They're beginning to look like a pair of orthopedic shoes.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Mostro Perf Leather Shoes
Size: 
Small
Too small
Small
Very large
Width: 
Wide
Too narrow
Wide
Too wide
Comfort: 
Just okay
Just okay
Just okay
Love it!
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
PostedAugust 10, 2014

bring back women's sizes

Customer avatar
Cleveland
Used to be my faves. no such thing as Unisex shoes. I loved these when women's sizes were available but tried the Unisex (in two sizes per conversion chart) because I trusted Puma. No more.
Consunisex doesn't fit women
No, I do not recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Mostro Perf Leather Shoes
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Width: 
Average
Too narrow
Average
Too wide
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedAugust 7, 2014

most comfortable shoe I own

Customer avatar
Veta
,California
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Usage frequency:Weekly
Bought a pair of pink mostro perf shoes on sale several years ago and didn't wear them. I now have foot problems and have been unable to find comfortable shoes I can wear. I began wearing these shoes and they are the only shoes I am able to wear for several hours. I found them on this web site and plan to order the colors available. They cradle my feet and I love them.
casual wear
ProsValue for money, Quality, Perfect fit, Style/Design, fit like a glove
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Mostro Perf Leather Shoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedAugust 4, 2014

This shoe fits perfect and is the best "go to" shoe I own.

Customer avatar
Deanafilms
,Denver, CO, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
I have been looking at this shoe for several month as I have been doing a lot to traveling to humid climates and getting blisters in all of my sandals. NO more, these shoes fit like a glove…a leather glove. Comfortable, stable for any surface, slip into easily, good looking. I have had several compliments by men and women. I highly recommend this shoe and request that your product team consider producing it in more colors.
Deana
sporting around town to extensive travel
ProsValue for money, Quality, Perfect fit, Style/Design
ConsColor selection
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Mostro Perf Leather Shoes
Width: 
Narrow
Too narrow
Narrow
Too wide
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJuly 31, 2014

More comfortable than bare feet

Customer avatar
PumaMostroFan
,Los Angeles, CA, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
These are the PERFECT walking shoes. I travel frequently and have logged many miles in these. They have good arch support and flexibility. (I hate a shoe that won't flex). I have worn them for years and I believe I'm on my 10th pair. I go though a pair in 7-10 months. I wear a 9 1/2 B shoe, and a 9 1/2 usually is perfect or a 1/4 size long.
My only complaint is that the width is perfect, because you velcro them, but the toe box is a tiny bit narrow, and it takes 2-3 weeks to stretch out, but, then they eventually tear at the pinkie toe since it is unreinforced like the rest of the sides of the shoes. Regardless, it the the most comfortable shoe I've EVER worn! And it's a great neutral style that looks less bulky then a running shoe.
Travel... They are light & pack well
Proscomfort
Constoebox runs a little narrow
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Mostro Perf Leather Shoes
Size: 
Large
Too small
Large
Very large
Width: 
Wide
Too narrow
Wide
Too wide
Comfort: 
Great
Just okay
Great
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJuly 23, 2014

sturdy great for exercise and walking

Customer avatar
Sparky
,St. Louis,
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
I have worn this shoe for the last five years. I have bought
it in every color and every material.
I am very disappointed that this is the only way this show
is being made.
I like it in the lighter material as I live in Florida most of the
year.
I do not understand why Puma has not made more colors
as it is a very comfortable and sturdy shoe
exercise, walking
ProsValue for money, Quality, Perfect fit
ConsColor selection, Expensive, only available in this color, light weight style discontinued
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Mostro Perf Leather Shoes
Width: 
Wide
Too narrow
Wide
Too wide
Comfort: 
Good
Just okay
Good
Love it!
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedJuly 22, 2014

Sleek, comfortable shoe

Customer avatar
Broder
,Texas
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
I owned this shoe a few years ago, but it was a woman's shoe. When I ordered, the only option was to order a man's shoe. Sizing guide was accurate, but it just has a different fit from my previous shoe. I wish I could have gotten a woman's shoe. The fit would have been perfect. My description of my OLD pair of Pumas was "They fit like a glove." Not so much with the men's fit.
ProsQuality
Conswoman's shoe unavailable
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Mostro Perf Leather Shoes
Size: 
Small
Too small
Small
Very large
Comfort: 
Just okay
Just okay
Just okay
Love it!
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
PostedJuly 21, 2014

sizing info

Customer avatar
Terry54
,Montana, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Monthly
Yes/No:Yes
Well, first of all...I found these shoes under WOMEN'S, so when they arrived they were 2 sizes too big. I sent them back and ordered women's size and added a half size because PUMA's tend to run small. They are about a whole size too small, they are uncomfortable to wear, I bought them for work and can only wear them the first 2 hours. I have tried stretching them but they are still too short. These shoes run at least one size small.
Consrun at least one whole size small.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Mostro Perf Leather Shoes
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJuly 14, 2014

So comfortable..good looking, Love it.

Customer avatar
shadow
,New York, NY, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
This is my 5th pair and all in different colors. The leathers ones are the best walking shoes. Look great...light weight. The price is even better when they are on sales
walking
ProsValue for money, Quality, Perfect fit, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.