Customer reviews for PUMA Mostro Perf Leather Shoes

PUMA Mostro Perf Leather Shoes

The scene: London, 1997. The vision: dream up a contemporary athletic shoe that straddles the line between sport and fashion. The product: the Mostro. Our design team took inspiration from PUMA's track and field back catalogue, specifically a brush spike from deep within the archives. The unique silhouette that resulted did double, triple, quadruple duty when called upon – it was as comfortable on a bike ride to work as it was put-together for a casual lunch meeting or sporty for a weekend kicking around with friends. It embodied fast-paced design for modern, urban life. It was a concept we dubbed "sportlifestyle." And it dared to be different than everything else out there. Features: Leather upper with allover perf detailing Slip-on construction with strap detail and hook-and-loop closure for easy on/off Breathable OrthoLite® sockliner for optimum fit and comfort Rubber outsole for grip PUMA Formstrip at lateral side PUMA No. 1 Logo at strap, with PUMA Cat Logo at heel Weight: 10.7 ounces (size 10)
Overall rating:
4.095 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(168 reviews) 168
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 168 reviews
5 Stars
102
4 Stars
25
3 Stars
11
2 Stars
15
1 Star
15
133 out of 16879%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Mostro Perf Leather Shoes
Review 1 for Mostro Perf Leather Shoes
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Width: 
Average
Too narrow
Average
Too wide
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedAugust 13, 2015

I love the convenience of velcro.

Customer avatar
yashoo1025
,Florida
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
I originally bought these as women's sneakers about 3 years ago. Since they are no longer available in women's, I decided to try them in the men's size. They're great!
ProsStyle/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Mostro Perf Leather Shoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedAugust 9, 2015

Thanks for bringing it back

Customer avatar
LDRF
,Cleveland, OH
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
I have had this shoe for years and was saddened when it was no longer available. Just in case, I have ordered three pairs and couldn't be happier. Not only do I get compliments on them, they are comfortable. They look great with shorts and pants. They are great walking shoes
ProsPerfect fit, Quality, Style/Design
ConsExpensive, Color selection
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Mostro Perf Leather Shoes
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Width: 
Average
Too narrow
Average
Too wide
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedAugust 4, 2015

Still my faves!

Customer avatar
Kenagent
,New York, NY, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
The fact that I currently own 7 pairs of the Mostros, going back some 15 years when they were still made in non-perforated leather, right up through the quilted version, speaks for itself.
I have one HUGE complaint, however: PLEASE reissue at least some of the great versions of the past in "real" leather and great colors (NOT) turquoise, hot pink, etc!
;-)
ProsPerfect fit, Style/Design, Value for money, comfort
ConsColor selection, lack of selection
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Mostro Perf Leather Shoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJuly 27, 2015

These are hot looking comfortable shoes.

Customer avatar
Larry2716
,Albuquerque, NM, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
I love the fit, style and comfort of the white perforated leather Mostro. People often compliment me on them.
I also purchased them in black cloth and they didn't wear as well.
Why doesn't Puma make them in black perforated leather with contrasting white logo instead of all black? That would look hot.
ProsValue for money, Quality, Perfect fit, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Mostro Perf Leather Shoes
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Width: 
Average
Too narrow
Average
Too wide
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJuly 18, 2015

BEST shoe ever!

Customer avatar
Celene83
,Charlotte, NC, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
I love these shoes more than any other shoe ever! I've owned at least 6 pairs of these, I'll DIE if they ever stop making them. They are unbelievably comfy, and they hold up very well.
ProsValue for money, Quality, Perfect fit, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Mostro Perf Leather Shoes
Size: 
Too small
Too small
Too small
Very large
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJuly 8, 2015

Size problem

Customer avatar
JenniferT
,Luton, Bedfordshire, England
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
Yes/No:Yes
I ordered these shoes in Size 4 - had them sent to a friend in U.S, and he sent them to me in U.K. - expensive to mail ! I didn't allow for the difference in the sizes so I received a 4 U.S. - which were too small.
I should have ordered a U.S. 5. I will now try to sell them on e-bay in England because the postage to return them is half the cost of the shoes !! If I am successful and manage to get most of my money back I will order the larger size from you. Such a shame the are no longer sold in the U.K.
ProsQuality, Style/Design, lightweight
ConsExpensive
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Mostro Perf Leather Shoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJuly 7, 2015

Best all around athletic shoe I've ever had.

Customer avatar
Jeanne
,Chicago, IL, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
This is the SIXTH pair of these shoes I've purchased. I jog in them (not very fast) walk all over the world in them (truly, I've worn them on 5 continents) and put them on at the end of the day just to go up and downstairs to do laundry or gardening. Don't ever discontinue them again, please!!!
ProsPerfect fit
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Mostro Perf Leather Shoes
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Width: 
Average
Too narrow
Average
Too wide
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJuly 5, 2015

Love this shoe!

Customer avatar
Lil33
,Colorado, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
The size conversion worked perfectly for me -- I'm a 6.5 in every Puma style I own except for one, and the men's 5 fits beautifully. I actually like them better than the women's style, mainly because of the black leather down the back of the heel instead of white. The color from dark jeans will rub off onto the white leather on the heel of the women's shoe. (I have 2 pairs of those.) I'm so happy to have found these here!
A sleeker casual look.
ProsQuality, Perfect fit, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Mostro Perf Leather Shoes
Comfort: 
Great
Just okay
Great
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJune 29, 2015

My 5th pair and these seem to be well made.

Customer avatar
DianeBR
,Hawi, HI, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
These seem to be well made while my prior pair had a weak attachment near the toe area. This is about the 5th pair I've had as I try to keep one white/black pair and a black pair. They are comfortable, provide good support and I always get compliments on their style.
Fancy casual or casual wear.
ProsValue for money, Quality, Perfect fit, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Mostro Perf Leather Shoes
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJune 26, 2015

THIS IS MY 3RD PAIR!!!

Customer avatar
PumaEd
,NJ
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
Great style, I love the leather... I have a black, now a white. I have the black suede, 2 meash style. VERY COMFORTABLE! Elastic Velcro straps are great.
highly recommend them.
Walking, all around, casual.
ProsValue for money, Quality, Perfect fit, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.