Customer reviews for PUMA Mostro Perf Leather Shoes

PUMA Mostro Perf Leather Shoes

A PUMA classic, the Mostro has always walked the line between sport and style. Taking design inspiration from our track and field archives, it serves triple duty when called upon: comfortable enough for a bike ride to work, stylish enough for a casual lunch meetup, and sporty enough for kicking it with friends. The Mostro embodies fast-paced design for modern, urban life – and it dares to be different from everything else out there. Features: Leather upper with perf detailing Slip-on construction with strap detail and hook-and-loop closure for easy on/off Breathable OrthoLite® sockliner for optimum fit and comfort Rubber outsole for grip PUMA Formstrip at lateral side PUMA No. 1 Logo at strap PUMA Cat Logo at heel
Overall rating:
4.247 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(223 reviews) 223
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 223 reviews
5 Stars
148
4 Stars
29
3 Stars
14
2 Stars
17
1 Star
15
185 out of 22383%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Mostro Perf Leather Shoes
Review 1 for Mostro Perf Leather Shoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJuly 21, 2016

Classic

Customer avatar
Likeitis
,Cleveland, OH, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:3 months
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
Great pair of shoes. Classic comfortable fit. Very stylish. Sizing is accurate.
ProsPerfect fit, Quality, Style/Design
ConsExpensive
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Mostro Perf Leather Shoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJuly 8, 2016

Love these

Customer avatar
cafrane
,Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
This is the third pair I am ordering. The first ones I wore out and the second pair was eaten by the dog. I love these shoes. They're comfortable and very easy and quick to put on. I would not wear them for heavy hiking but for every day wear they are perfect. (I am not a runner so I can't comment on that.)
ProsPerfect fit, Quality, Style/Design, comfortable
ConsExpensive
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Mostro Perf Leather Shoes
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Width: 
Narrow
Too narrow
Narrow
Too wide
Comfort: 
Great
Just okay
Great
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJuly 8, 2016

Amazing shoe

Customer avatar
Michelle83
,New York
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
I purchased these shoes for the first time about twelve years ago before they discontinued them. I had always been on the lookout for something similar but never found any shoe that could match the comfort of my original mostros UNTIL I discovered that Puma had bought them back! I was really excited and ordered them immediately.
Thankfully they are just as I remembered: style, comfort and quality material. I've been wearing them everyday since I received them and they keep my feet well cushioned and supported. Totally recommend!
ProsPerfect fit, Quality, Style/Design
ConsColor selection
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Mostro Perf Leather Shoes
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJuly 2, 2016

Fan for life!

Customer avatar
mastiffgirl
,Pittsboro, NC
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Yes/No:Yes
I have been wearing Puma Mostro shoes for about 18 years since, ever since an Alexander Technique teacher told me about them. They are like slippers in comfort but they have exxcellent arch support and the heel is set a touch lower than the rest of the shoe which rings your spine into perfect alignment so you can walk in them all day. In the early days they came in dozens of fabulous color combinations but now it is only black or white so I have the most boring feet in the universe but I adore them nd rarely wear anything else. Maybe I'll buy white and dye them....
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Mostro Perf Leather Shoes
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Width: 
Average
Too narrow
Average
Too wide
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJune 30, 2016

The most comfortable pair of shoes I've ever owned.

Customer avatar
Travie
,Troy, Michigan
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
Love these shoes. I was happy to find them on your website.
ProsPerfect fit, Quality, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Mostro Perf Leather Shoes
Size: 
Large
Too small
Large
Very large
Comfort: 
Great
Just okay
Great
Love it!
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedJune 27, 2016

Loved these shoes when made for women

Customer avatar
MimiCCMD
,Maryland, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
I have looked everywhere for these shoes--the first pair (USA size 5 men's) i got using the conversion from Puma were too long---I wear a women's 6.5 and got a men's 4.5--they are great--. I am very happy to have my third pair
ProsQuality, Style/Design
Conshad to convert from men to women's size
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Mostro Perf Leather Shoes
Size: 
Large
Too small
Large
Very large
Width: 
Wide
Too narrow
Wide
Too wide
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJune 26, 2016

Puma Mostro

Customer avatar
Maxi
,Torrance, CA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
I am a woman who was weary of buying a shoe that was targeted for a Man, yet this shoe is so comfortable I am going to buy it in the All Black version also.
I use the shoes not as work out shoes, but instead of heels when I go out.
So good on the eye as well as comfort for my feet.
ProsPerfect fit, Quality, Style/Design, Value for money
ConsColor selection
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Mostro Perf Leather Shoes
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Width: 
Average
Too narrow
Average
Too wide
Comfort: 
Good
Just okay
Good
Love it!
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedJune 26, 2016

Not as comfortable as expected

Customer avatar
Blet
,McLean, VA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
I would give this shoe a better rating if it were more comfortable with my orthotics inserted. I removed the inner sole of the shoe to insert my orthotic; the shoe, so far (I've only worn it a half dozen or so times), is uncomfortably snug. I am disappointed because my first pair of Mostros that I've been wearing more than 5 years are super comfortable. I'm hoping this new pair will gradually break in & become more comfortable!
ProsQuality, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Mostro Perf Leather Shoes
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJune 21, 2016

Make More Shoes Like These

Customer avatar
Brandon9
There needs to be more shoes made with this design ideology. I'd love to have more color/style options.
ProsStyle/Design
ConsExpensive, Color selection
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Mostro Perf Leather Shoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJune 16, 2016

love these shoes

Customer avatar
lukie1
,Portland, OR, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
This is my 3rd pair of these shoes. I do not know why I can not find these in any store in Portland Or. I will continue to buy this shoe as long as you have it in your inventory.
ProsPerfect fit, Quality, Style/Design, Value for money
ConsExpensive
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.