Customer reviews for PUMA Mostro Perf Leather Shoes

PUMA Mostro Perf Leather Shoes

The scene: London, 1997. The vision: dream up a contemporary athletic shoe that straddles the line between sport and fashion. The product: the Mostro. Our design team took inspiration from PUMA's track and field back catalogue, specifically a brush spike from deep within the archives. The unique silhouette that resulted did double, triple, quadruple duty when called upon – it was as comfortable on a bike ride to work as it was put-together for a casual lunch meeting or sporty for a weekend kicking around with friends. It embodied fast-paced design for modern, urban life. It was a concept we dubbed "sportlifestyle." And it dared to be different than everything else out there. Features: Leather upper with allover perf detailing Slip-on construction with strap detail and hook-and-loop closure for easy on/off Breathable OrthoLite® sockliner for optimum fit and comfort Rubber outsole for grip PUMA Formstrip at lateral side PUMA No. 1 Logo at strap, with PUMA Cat Logo at heel Weight: 10.7 ounces (size 10)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
(148 reviews) 148
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 148 reviews
5 Stars
84
4 Stars
24
3 Stars
11
2 Stars
14
1 Star
15
114 out of 14877%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Mostro Perf Leather Shoes
Review 1 for Mostro Perf Leather Shoes
Size: 
Large
Too small
Large
Very large
Width: 
Too wide
Too narrow
Too wide
Too wide
Comfort: 
Just okay
Just okay
Just okay
Love it!
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
PostedApril 22, 2015

Mislead

Customer avatar
Lady77
,San Luis Obispo, CA, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Somehow this shoe was listed on the woman's site...and when it was sent, turned out to be a mens shoe that I could order in a smaller size. If you want to market it to woman, make it in womans size to fit a woman's foot
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Mostro Perf Leather Shoes
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Width: 
Narrow
Too narrow
Narrow
Too wide
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
PostedApril 22, 2015

Immediate Quality Concerns

Customer avatar
Fervilly
,Houston
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
I've worn the show 4 days and the front part of the sole is already starting to detach from the leather. I'm really concerned about this and I'm thinking of finding a way to return the product.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Consquality concern
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Mostro Perf Leather Shoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedApril 10, 2015

Comfortable fit.

Customer avatar
babsla
,Chicago, IL, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:3 months
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
Absolutely the best shoe ever! Looks good, slick and not heavy on the foot.
Anyone, man or woman
ProsValue for money, Quality, Perfect fit, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Mostro Perf Leather Shoes
Comfort: 
Great
Just okay
Great
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedApril 1, 2015

great shoe

Customer avatar
Roxanne8
,San Francisco, Ca
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
looks good and feels great. This is the second pair of this particular shoe I have owned and I also have owned the swede black and white which I just threw away after about 8 years.
fit, color and style
ProsValue for money, Quality, Perfect fit, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Mostro Perf Leather Shoes
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Width: 
Average
Too narrow
Average
Too wide
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedApril 1, 2015

Love these shoes!

Customer avatar
margo57
,Chicago, IL
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
Excellent service, love the product, and would highly recommend it. Just what i was looking for.
ProsQuality, Perfect fit, Style/Design
ConsExpensive
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Mostro Perf Leather Shoes
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMarch 27, 2015

Mostro Perf - almost like being barefoot!

Customer avatar
Skeeter
,Seattle, WA, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
This is my forth pair of Puma Mostro Perfs in about 10 years. I wear them constantly. Why? Because they're comfortable as all get out! Nice casual shoes that go great with jeans.... or slacks. Did I mention that they were comfortable? Happy I found them on line - because finding them in stores can be a challenge. Hmmmm.... makes me think I should buy a 2nd pair to have when I finally wear these out in another 2 yrs!
Casual wear, jeans, linen pants
ProsQuality, Perfect fit, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Mostro Perf Leather Shoes
Width: 
Narrow
Too narrow
Narrow
Too wide
Comfort: 
Great
Just okay
Great
Love it!
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedMarch 27, 2015

The velcro strap is great for checking through the airport.

Customer avatar
MannyB007
,Chicago, IL
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
This is the second pair of this shoe I have ordered. They are comfortable, easy to put on in a hurry and look great. My complaints are that they are pretty expensive especially considering that the sole wears fairly quickly compared to other casual footwear, and the wrap around sole in the front of the shoe will eventually loose the adhesion and pull away from the shoe. That becomes unsightly.
Airport security
ProsStyle/Design, comfort, easy on and off
ConsExpensive, adhesion comes off and wrap around sole detaches, sole wears quickly
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Mostro Perf Leather Shoes
Size: 
Large
Too small
Large
Very large
Width: 
Wide
Too narrow
Wide
Too wide
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedMarch 27, 2015

great shoe but watch the size

Customer avatar
ray82
,Philadelphia, PA, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
Just purchased this shoe for my wife same size as the first ones I bought a year ago, but this time it was too big. had to send it back and get half size smaller.
ProsQuality, Style/Design
ConsExpensive
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Mostro Perf Leather Shoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMarch 23, 2015

this is my 3rd pair of Mostras. Love them. BUT --- !!!!!! SEE BELOW

Customer avatar
MARION
,San Diego, CA, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Excellent but the other shoes purchased on same order (Black Puma with silver (about $45)) do not fit and work at all for me! Total waste. Size is right but a very uncomfortable shoe. I wish I could return them.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Mostro Perf Leather Shoes
Size: 
Very large
Too small
Very large
Very large
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMarch 8, 2015

Sharp Pumas

Customer avatar
Espo77
,Jacksonville, FL, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Weekly
Fit great! I'm always one size bigger with my Pumas. Width is medium. Love the look and no laces.
ProsPerfect fit
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.