Customer reviews for PUMA Mostro Perf Leather Shoes

PUMA Mostro Perf Leather Shoes

The scene: London, 1997. The vision: dream up a contemporary athletic shoe that straddles the line between sport and fashion. The product: the Mostro. Our design team took inspiration from PUMA's track and field back catalogue, specifically a brush spike from deep within the archives. The unique silhouette that resulted did double, triple, quadruple duty when called upon – it was as comfortable on a bike ride to work as it was put-together for a casual lunch meeting or sporty for a weekend kicking around with friends. It embodied fast-paced design for modern, urban life. It was a concept we dubbed "sportlifestyle." And it dared to be different than everything else out there. Features: Leather upper with allover perf detailing Slip-on construction with strap detail and hook-and-loop closure for easy on/off Breathable OrthoLite® sockliner for optimum fit and comfort Rubber outsole for grip PUMA Formstrip at lateral side PUMA No. 1 Logo at strap, with PUMA Cat Logo at heel Weight: 10.7 ounces (size 10)
Overall rating:
4.021 / 5
4
 / 
5
(143 reviews) 143
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 143 reviews
5 Stars
81
4 Stars
24
3 Stars
11
2 Stars
14
1 Star
13
111 out of 14378%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Mostro Perf Leather Shoes
Review 1 for Mostro Perf Leather Shoes
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMarch 27, 2015

Mostro Perf - almost like being barefoot!

Customer avatar
Skeeter
,Seattle, WA, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
This is my forth pair of Puma Mostro Perfs in about 10 years. I wear them constantly. Why? Because they're comfortable as all get out! Nice casual shoes that go great with jeans.... or slacks. Did I mention that they were comfortable? Happy I found them on line - because finding them in stores can be a challenge. Hmmmm.... makes me think I should buy a 2nd pair to have when I finally wear these out in another 2 yrs!
Casual wear, jeans, linen pants
ProsQuality, Perfect fit, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Mostro Perf Leather Shoes
Width: 
Narrow
Too narrow
Narrow
Too wide
Comfort: 
Great
Just okay
Great
Love it!
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedMarch 27, 2015

The velcro strap is great for checking through the airport.

Customer avatar
MannyB007
,Chicago, IL
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
This is the second pair of this shoe I have ordered. They are comfortable, easy to put on in a hurry and look great. My complaints are that they are pretty expensive especially considering that the sole wears fairly quickly compared to other casual footwear, and the wrap around sole in the front of the shoe will eventually loose the adhesion and pull away from the shoe. That becomes unsightly.
Airport security
ProsStyle/Design, comfort, easy on and off
ConsExpensive, adhesion comes off and wrap around sole detaches, sole wears quickly
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Mostro Perf Leather Shoes
Size: 
Large
Too small
Large
Very large
Width: 
Wide
Too narrow
Wide
Too wide
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedMarch 27, 2015

great shoe but watch the size

Customer avatar
ray82
,Philadelphia, PA, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
Just purchased this shoe for my wife same size as the first ones I bought a year ago, but this time it was too big. had to send it back and get half size smaller.
ProsQuality, Style/Design
ConsExpensive
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Mostro Perf Leather Shoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMarch 23, 2015

this is my 3rd pair of Mostras. Love them. BUT --- !!!!!! SEE BELOW

Customer avatar
MARION
,San Diego, CA, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Excellent but the other shoes purchased on same order (Black Puma with silver (about $45)) do not fit and work at all for me! Total waste. Size is right but a very uncomfortable shoe. I wish I could return them.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Mostro Perf Leather Shoes
Size: 
Very large
Too small
Very large
Very large
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMarch 8, 2015

Sharp Pumas

Customer avatar
Espo77
,Jacksonville, FL, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Weekly
Fit great! I'm always one size bigger with my Pumas. Width is medium. Love the look and no laces.
ProsPerfect fit
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Mostro Perf Leather Shoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedFebruary 5, 2015

Smaller sizes in white/black - please, please, please!

Customer avatar
Tasha82
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Usage frequency:Weekly
I've had one pair of the previous version (non-perforated) of this shoe in white with black trim for years and years and have LOVED them. It is finally time to replace them and I simply cannot deny it any longer, but the current version is sold in Men only sizes and the smallest size available in the white/black trim version is too big. I have NOT seen any other show that compares. I just realized today, that the all-black version IS available in a Men's 4.5 (= Women's 6) - please, please, please PUMA, offer the white with black trim version in a 4.5 as soon as possible!
ProsQuality, Perfect fit, Style/Design
Consunisex but not available in women's size 6.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Mostro Perf Leather Shoes
Width: 
Wide
Too narrow
Wide
Too wide
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
PostedFebruary 5, 2015

You should make a woman's style. The unisex is too wide

Customer avatar
Tati2
,San Carlos, CA, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
I used to love this shoe. I bought four pairs over the years and traveled the world with them. However, since you changed it to a Unisex shoe, it does not fit properly. Nordstrom stopped carrying it as well. Go back to what fit right. Listen to your customers!
Walking
ProsStyle/Design
Conspoor fit for women
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Mostro Perf Leather Shoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedFebruary 4, 2015

I love this shoe however using the conversion chart for male to female does not work as well as pevious sizing specifically for woman or men.

Customer avatar
lovemypumas
,Westchester County, NY, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
Please see above. Please make this shoe in womans as well as mens.
The conversion from a mans shoe to fit a womans foot does not work as well as your previous shoe made specifically for a woman. Conversion is not excat. Hopefully you will change the sizing. It is my favorite shoe, I bought several pasirs years ago when you made them for woman. I wear the shoe everyday!
Thank you!
everyday errands, exercise class, even a
ProsValue for money, Quality, Style/Design
Consneed womans shoe mans fit does not convert well.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Mostro Perf Leather Shoes
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Width: 
Average
Too narrow
Average
Too wide
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedFebruary 2, 2015

Slip-ons with character

Customer avatar
Malinkirybak
,Newport, RI, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
Great look, great usage and great style. Fit like a glove and are easy to put on and take off.
Awesome footwear!
everyday, travel and relaxation.
ProsValue for money, Quality, Perfect fit, Style/Design, looks
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Mostro Perf Leather Shoes
Size: 
Large
Too small
Large
Very large
Width: 
Wide
Too narrow
Wide
Too wide
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
PostedJanuary 27, 2015

Good features

Customer avatar
Pixer
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
I ordered my regular size. Because this is a unisex shoe it was too big & wide. I exchanged it got 1.5 size smaller. Now I love it, just inconvient in the beginning.
ProsStyle/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.