Customer reviews for PUMA Mostro Perf Leather Shoes

PUMA Mostro Perf Leather Shoes

The scene: London, 1997. The vision: dream up a contemporary athletic shoe that straddles the line between sport and fashion. The product: the Mostro. Our design team took inspiration from PUMA's track and field back catalogue, specifically a brush spike from deep within the archives. The unique silhouette that resulted did double, triple, quadruple duty when called upon – it was as comfortable on a bike ride to work as it was put-together for a casual lunch meeting or sporty for a weekend kicking around with friends. It embodied fast-paced design for modern, urban life. It was a concept we dubbed "sportlifestyle." And it dared to be different than everything else out there. Features: Leather upper with allover perf detailing Slip-on construction with strap detail and hook-and-loop closure for easy on/off Breathable OrthoLite® sockliner for optimum fit and comfort Rubber outsole for grip PUMA Formstrip at lateral side PUMA No. 1 Logo at strap, with PUMA Cat Logo at heel Weight: 10.7 ounces (size 10)
Overall rating:
4.156 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(192 reviews) 192
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 192 reviews
5 Stars
121
4 Stars
26
3 Stars
14
2 Stars
16
1 Star
15
155 out of 19281%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Mostro Perf Leather Shoes
Review 1 for Mostro Perf Leather Shoes
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Width: 
Average
Too narrow
Average
Too wide
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJanuary 28, 2016

This Velcro tennis worked. Product has great features

Customer avatar
Michelle1985
,La Verne, CA USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
My mom has been looking for the women Velcro tennis shoe you had about ten years ago. She always got compliments on the Velcro tennis shoes.(I wanted a pair myself) My mom had a back surgery on December 2015. She needed physical therapy. The therapist noticed the Velcro wouldn't stick. The therapist asked my Mom how long have you had these tennis shoes. The therapist thought they were cute but, told my Mom she should not have shoes that long.(the shoes looked in good condition but, the Velcro did not stick) needless to say my Mom did not want to give them up. They were her favorite tennis shoes. One day during my lunch hour I checked online and found the men's Velcro tennis shoes that had the same style as the women's style. The women's styles had white and beige and a little black. Where the men's Velcro style was black and white. I truly hope Puma will bring the style back for women. I would buy myself a pair. I wear a size 8 in women's. You did not even have my size in men's Velcro stock online. Hoping I will see the Velcro style back soon. I know people would buy them in a heartbeat. I just want to say "Thank You" for having my Mom's size in stock. She was so happy when I pulled them out of the box. She started crying.
Thank you!!!!!!
Michelle Bauer
ProsPerfect fit
ConsColor selection
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Mostro Perf Leather Shoes
Comfort: 
Great
Just okay
Great
Love it!
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedJanuary 17, 2016

Excellent shoe!

Customer avatar
Suzan
,Chicago, IL, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
I've had these shoes for over a year and am back to get a new pair. I was initially worried about the fit as they are only made in men's' sizes but they are snug in the heel, supportive along the arch and have excellent toe room.
ProsPerfect fit, Quality
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Mostro Perf Leather Shoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJanuary 4, 2016

Excellent product!!!!!

Customer avatar
CLDee
,Coral Springs, FL, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
I purchased a pair of these several years ago...and found them to be my best walking and fitness sneakers. No matter what other pair I purchased or used-I always came back to them. after many years of normal wear and tear-i found myself needing to replace them but, nobody had anything similar to this model in either style or comfort.
After much searching, I found these on your site. What a relief!!!!
Perhaps Puma needs to consider releasing these again?????
ProsPerfect fit, Quality, Style/Design
ConsColor selection
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Mostro Perf Leather Shoes
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Width: 
Average
Too narrow
Average
Too wide
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJanuary 3, 2016

A fantastic buy!!

Customer avatar
Marie29
,New Jersey, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
I bought this for my son and he absolutely loves it!!
ProsPerfect fit, Quality, Style/Design, Value for money
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Mostro Perf Leather Shoes
Comfort: 
Great
Just okay
Great
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJanuary 1, 2016

This is the best shoe really comfortable and stylish

Customer avatar
DLee86
,Virginia, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
I bought these shoes for Christmas for my husband and he loves them, has worn them every day since he got them, they look great with everything
ProsPerfect fit, Quality, Style/Design, Value for money
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Mostro Perf Leather Shoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJanuary 1, 2016

Best shoe ever!

Customer avatar
dozborn
,Grand Rapids, MI, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
I absolutely love these shoes!! I have had multiple pairs, and have found some on line at other sites in different colors. I think PUMA needs to start carrying them in other color combinations. I've seen orange and light blue and think those colors would be fun to access again. The way they are designed they offer great arch support, and are so form fitting and comfortable. I am on my 4th pair....and still counting!
ProsPerfect fit, Quality, Style/Design, arch support
ConsExpensive, Color selection
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Mostro Perf Leather Shoes
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Width: 
Average
Too narrow
Average
Too wide
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedDecember 26, 2015

I love my New pair of Puma Shoes

Customer avatar
AlexR7
,Manchester, NH, USA
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
They are the best of the best. They have Great quality,really confortable and they look so good on. I am really happy with my shoes. The best shoes that I have had in a while. I recommend them to everyone.
ProsPerfect fit, Quality, Style/Design, comfortable
Conslittle bit expensive
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Mostro Perf Leather Shoes
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Width: 
Average
Too narrow
Average
Too wide
Comfort: 
Great
Just okay
Great
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedDecember 23, 2015

Comfort and style

Customer avatar
Avavro
,Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
I love these shoes. They are comfortable and very stylish. The Velcro closures are easy to use and add to the comfort of the shoes.
ProsStyle/Design
ConsColor selection
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Mostro Perf Leather Shoes
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Width: 
Average
Too narrow
Average
Too wide
Comfort: 
Great
Just okay
Great
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedDecember 13, 2015

Very comfortable

Customer avatar
Anointed
,Brooklyn NY USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Usage frequency:Yearly
Yes/No:Yes
This is the 2nd pair I've purchased. I've had the first for almost 8 years and was trying to get a replacement but couldn't find it in the stores. So happy I found it as no other sneaker felt this comfortable.
ProsPerfect fit
ConsColor selection
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Mostro Perf Leather Shoes
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Width: 
Narrow
Too narrow
Narrow
Too wide
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedDecember 10, 2015

My favorite shoes ever

Customer avatar
Brookette
,San Francisco, CA, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
I have owned a pair of these shoes in another color for 10+ years and they are still my favorite shoes. If I am going to be walking all day, I wear these shoes. I recently purchased a new pair in black leather and will be wearing them in London while sightseeing. Highly recommend these shoes.
I just wish there were more color and material choices. My old ones are a navy fabric and that option is no longer available.
Proscomfort
ConsColor selection
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.