Customer reviews for PUMA Mostro Perf Leather Shoes

PUMA Mostro Perf Leather Shoes

For when comfort is key but style is non-negotiable, these modern kicks have both in spades. The perforated leather upper means long wear and maximum breathability, while the rubber outsole gives greater stability. We don't mess around. Features: 100% Leather upper with air holes for maximum comfort and breathability Hook-and-loop closure for easy on/off Cushioned midsole for comfort and support Rubber outsole for superior traction and stability
Overall rating:
3.98 / 5
4
 / 
5
(99 reviews) 99
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 99 reviews
5 Stars
57
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
10
1 Star
11
76 out of 9977%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Mostro Perf Leather Shoes
Review 1 for Mostro Perf Leather Shoes
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Width: 
Wide
Too narrow
Wide
Too wide
Comfort: 
Great
Just okay
Great
Love it!
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Unisex sizing

PostedApril 18, 2014
Customer avatar
mgoblue46
,Detroit, MI, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
Finally I have the shoes I've been waiting for. I am a bit disappointed that the shoe is now made in unisex sizes rather than women's sizing. I did "order down" 1 1/2 sizes. The shoe is fine but a bit wider than the other pairs I had when they were manufactured for women. It's frustrating to have to order these shoes online and not be certain of the fit. There are no stores in my area that carry the Puma line. While in Chicago a couple months ago I thought I could go to the store downtown. I was very disappointed to find that the store had closed! As I said, "frustrating".
casual
ProsStyle/Design
Consnot being able to find in any stores.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Mostro Perf Leather Shoes
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Width: 
Average
Too narrow
Average
Too wide
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

pleasantly surprised

PostedApril 17, 2014
Customer avatar
mollycube
,Lee's Summit, MO, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
I just got my new black pumas today!!! I bought my first pair in 2007 and wore them until the rubber sole started peeling on one shoe...lol. I had to break down and order new ones but realized they are now sold as unisex. That concerned me after reading some of the reviews. I am happy to say I am pleased with my new pumas!!!! They fit perfectly and I hope they last as long as my first pair did!!!
casual everyday wear
ProsValue for money, Perfect fit, Style/Design
ConsExpensive
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Mostro Perf Leather Shoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Will buy them again!

PostedApril 10, 2014
Customer avatar
CAFMEF
,Seattle, WA, USA
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Yearly
Yes/No:Yes
This is my husband's 4th pair of these shoes - feel great from the minute he puts them on. Thanks!
Anyone
ProsValue for money, Quality, Perfect fit, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Mostro Perf Leather Shoes
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect fit for high arches

PostedApril 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Vorsaga
,Western MA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
As sabre fencer and martial artist with high arches, I adore these shoes. I've worn my current pair into the ground through winter and summer. About 6 months in when the insole began to fade, I put in a Dr. Sholl's active insert, and it returned to perfection.
The only complaint I have is that the velcro tab DOES come apart (the plastic separates from the velcro). You can super glue it back, but it only stays for about a week. I stopped wearing them for a while, but missed them and wore them anyway and they haven't had a critical failure (wont close at all).
I'm looking to buy my second pair. (Also, my bf had a pair as well, and he loved them too.)
Everyday, martial arts training
ProsValue for money, Quality, Perfect fit, Style/Design
ConsColor selection
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Mostro Perf Leather Shoes
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

One of the Best Shoes Ever Made

PostedMarch 30, 2014
Customer avatar
Benxamin
,Salt Lake City, UT, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
These are my number one choice when traveling. Easy to take on and off at the airport. They are very light, and very comfortable. You can forget you're wearing them.
I love the material that the sole is made of. It allows you move quietly or loudly depending on how hard you strike with the heel.
My only complaint is that the velcro closure is on the inside, and when biking with these, the edge can catch the crank on the downstroke.
I bought this amazing shoe in Minneapolis back in mid 2000s ('05?) That first run had sliver detailing on the sole and Puma logo. I destroyed the leather upper long before the sole.
I'm so glad to see them in production!
Travel, city walking, biking, indoors
ProsQuality, Perfect fit, Style/Design, excellent materials, material: sole
Consinside velcro closure
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Mostro Perf Leather Shoes
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Width: 
Average
Too narrow
Average
Too wide
Comfort: 
Pretty good
Just okay
Pretty good
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AWESOME SHOES!!!

PostedMarch 26, 2014
Customer avatar
Vox2488
,Palm Beach County, FL, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
I had a pair of these a while ago and just put an order in for the white ones as well! They fit wonderfully and are a good price, the leather has a nice feel and looks great also. I would recommend these shoes to anyone who likes something a little different., besides a regular sneaker. You can wear these to work with slacks or just out and about with shorts, very versatile shoes.
Anything and everything.
ProsPerfect fit
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Mostro Perf Leather Shoes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfortable, but functionally needs adjustment

PostedMarch 10, 2014
Customer avatar
WashDCBen
,WashDC
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
Nice style and comfortable, but I am constantly having to re-secure the Velcro (or hook and loop) strap.
ProsQuality, Perfect fit
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Mostro Perf Leather Shoes
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Comfort: 
Great
Just okay
Great
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I had 4 pairs of Mostros. . . .

PostedMarch 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Kickin23
,Seattle, WA, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
....then they seemed to go missing from Puma. I just ran the shoes I had into the ground. Then --- desperate to find a replacement --- THERE THEY WERE AGAIN. 2 new pair of shoes and happy customer!
ProsValue for money, Quality, Perfect fit, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Mostro Perf Leather Shoes
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Width: 
Average
Too narrow
Average
Too wide
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the comfort and ease of them slip on almost

PostedFebruary 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Dotr1011
,Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
I love this sneaker. I wear it tio work every day instead of my boots. Comfortable and relaxing. I am on my second pair already. I still use my first pair for after work. They feel like you have no shoes on at all. Love them
Walking working doing anything
ProsValue for money, Quality, Perfect fit, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Mostro Perf Leather Shoes
Size: 
Very large
Too small
Very large
Very large
Comfort: 
Great
Just okay
Great
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great features!

PostedFebruary 24, 2014
Customer avatar
LORA
,San Francisco, CA, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Yearly
i think, because this item is for both, men and women, it is not exact size for all. my regular size 9'5-10, but this shows are too big.
ProsValue for money, Quality, Style/Design
Constoo big
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>