Customer reviews for PUMA Mostro Perf Leather Shoes

PUMA Mostro Perf Leather Shoes

The scene: London, 1997. The vision: dream up a contemporary athletic shoe that straddles the line between sport and fashion. The product: the Mostro. Our design team took inspiration from PUMA's track and field back catalogue, specifically a brush spike from deep within the archives. The unique silhouette that resulted did double, triple, quadruple duty when called upon – it was as comfortable on a bike ride to work as it was put-together for a casual lunch meeting or sporty for a weekend kicking around with friends. It embodied fast-paced design for modern, urban life. It was a concept we dubbed "sportlifestyle." And it dared to be different than everything else out there. Features: Leather upper with allover perf detailing Slip-on construction with strap detail and hook-and-loop closure for easy on/off Breathable OrthoLite® sockliner for optimum fit and comfort Rubber outsole for grip PUMA Formstrip at lateral side PUMA No. 1 Logo at strap, with PUMA Cat Logo at heel Weight: 10.7 ounces (size 10)
Overall rating:
4.058 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(120 reviews) 120
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 120 reviews
5 Stars
69
4 Stars
21
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
12
1 Star
10
94 out of 12078%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Mostro Perf Leather Shoes
Review 1 for Mostro Perf Leather Shoes
Width: 
Wide
Too narrow
Wide
Too wide
Comfort: 
Good
Just okay
Good
Love it!
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Sleek, comfortable shoe

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Broder
,Texas
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
I owned this shoe a few years ago, but it was a woman's shoe. When I ordered, the only option was to order a man's shoe. Sizing guide was accurate, but it just has a different fit from my previous shoe. I wish I could have gotten a woman's shoe. The fit would have been perfect. My description of my OLD pair of Pumas was "They fit like a glove." Not so much with the men's fit.
ProsQuality
Conswoman's shoe unavailable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Mostro Perf Leather Shoes
Size: 
Small
Too small
Small
Very large
Comfort: 
Just okay
Just okay
Just okay
Love it!
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

sizing info

PostedJuly 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Terry54
,Montana, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Monthly
Yes/No:Yes
Well, first of all...I found these shoes under WOMEN'S, so when they arrived they were 2 sizes too big. I sent them back and ordered women's size and added a half size because PUMA's tend to run small. They are about a whole size too small, they are uncomfortable to wear, I bought them for work and can only wear them the first 2 hours. I have tried stretching them but they are still too short. These shoes run at least one size small.
Consrun at least one whole size small.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Mostro Perf Leather Shoes
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So comfortable..good looking, Love it.

PostedJuly 14, 2014
Customer avatar
shadow
,New York, NY, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
This is my 5th pair and all in different colors. The leathers ones are the best walking shoes. Look great...light weight. The price is even better when they are on sales
walking
ProsValue for money, Quality, Perfect fit, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Mostro Perf Leather Shoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Mostro Perf Leather Shoes

PostedJuly 5, 2014
Customer avatar
LMae
,Boston, MA, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
I bought a pair of pink Mostro perfs many years ago and they are still going strong. I didn't expect to find the same shoe available. The Black and White pair I received were perfect. I'm a size 9 and ordered an 8. Because of the unisex sizing, the shoes were a tiny bit wider in width - just where I needed them to be. I ordered two more pairs in Black and in B&W.
walking, everything else
ProsValue for money, Quality, Perfect fit, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Mostro Perf Leather Shoes
Size: 
Large
Too small
Large
Very large
Width: 
Too wide
Too narrow
Too wide
Too wide
Comfort: 
Good
Just okay
Good
Love it!
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Wish there were women's sizes

PostedJune 30, 2014
Customer avatar
MISSESA
,East Rockaway
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
These have always been my favorite sneakers but ever since Puma stopped making Mostro women's it's been impossible to convert to my size using the chart. The size that was supposed to be the same as a woman's 8-1/2 was very large on my foot and I could not pull the velcro strap tight enough for it to fit on top. I wound up having to give the sneakers away to a friend and now I won't reorder them as I'm afraid that even in a smaller size they'll still be too wide for my foot.
Men or women with wide feet
ProsQuality, Style/Design
ConsExpensive
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Mostro Perf Leather Shoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love the design and the fit

PostedJune 25, 2014
Customer avatar
sassa
,Santa Monica, CA, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
The only "sneakers" I wear!!!! Love them!
Now PUMA, please tell me you make a hiking shoe....
everyday, gym, travel, driving...
ProsValue for money, Quality, Perfect fit, Style/Design
ConsExpensive
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Mostro Perf Leather Shoes
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great looking shoe. Period.

PostedJune 24, 2014
Customer avatar
TheRoller
,Chicago, IL, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
This is my favorite shoe - ever. I have bought them every year for the last 12 years. No joke. It is the most versatile shoe in terms of style. Great with jeans. Great with shorts. Great with some nice pants. A classic. Modern. And people always ask, "what's the story with those shoes?!"
Matching with different styles.
ProsPerfect fit, Style/Design
ConsExpensive
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Mostro Perf Leather Shoes
Comfort: 
Great
Just okay
Great
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Favorite shoe

PostedJune 24, 2014
Customer avatar
Jen2014
,Tampa, FL, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
This is my favorite shoe. I travel in them all the time and they have gotten me around Paris, Rome, London and Peru. Comfortable and easy.
Everyday use
ProsStyle/Design
ConsColor selection
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Mostro Perf Leather Shoes
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Shoe

PostedJune 24, 2014
Customer avatar
MostroDiva
,Washington, DC, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
These are my ALL-TIME FAVORITES. They are suitable for light walking and great as an everyday shoe. They mold to your feet - which makes them feel like you have nothing on after a while. I've had my fair share of them - at least two or three pair a year. I hope these will NEVER be discontinued.
ProsQuality, Perfect fit, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Mostro Perf Leather Shoes
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Width: 
Narrow
Too narrow
Narrow
Too wide
Comfort: 
Pretty good
Just okay
Pretty good
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good one!

PostedJune 23, 2014
Customer avatar
maikelleon
,West Palm Beach, FL, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
I like them a lot! They are out of standards! You will love them.
extravaganza!
ProsValue for money, Quality, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>