Customer reviews for PUMA Mostro Perf Leather Shoes

PUMA Mostro Perf Leather Shoes

A PUMA classic, the Mostro has always walked the line between sport and style. Taking design inspiration from our track and field archives, it serves triple duty when called upon: comfortable enough for a bike ride to work, stylish enough for a casual lunch meetup, and sporty enough for kicking it with friends. The Mostro embodies fast-paced design for modern, urban life – and it dares to be different from everything else out there. Features: Leather upper with perf detailing Slip-on construction with strap detail and hook-and-loop closure for easy on/off Breathable OrthoLite® sockliner for optimum fit and comfort Rubber outsole for grip PUMA Formstrip at lateral side PUMA No. 1 Logo at strap PUMA Cat Logo at heel
Overall rating:
4.205 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(205 reviews) 205
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 205 reviews
5 Stars
133
4 Stars
27
3 Stars
14
2 Stars
16
1 Star
15
168 out of 20582%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Mostro Perf Leather Shoes
Review 1 for Mostro Perf Leather Shoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMay 4, 2016

my 4th pair

Customer avatar
ATLD
,Atlanta, GA, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
Great shoe.. soles give way too soon but I love them. I get many compliments on them. Even neighbors have bought them.
ProsPerfect fit, Style/Design
ConsExpensive
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Mostro Perf Leather Shoes
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Width: 
Average
Too narrow
Average
Too wide
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMay 2, 2016

4th pair. Please do NOT discontinue!!

Customer avatar
imotive8u
,Memphis, TN, USA
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
Favorite work shoes! 4th pair. Please do not discontinue Mostro!!
ProsPerfect fit, Quality, Style/Design, Value for money
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Mostro Perf Leather Shoes
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Width: 
Average
Too narrow
Average
Too wide
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMay 1, 2016

comfort

Customer avatar
Puma415
,Costa Rica
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:3 months
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
This is a comfortable shoe. It provides protection upfront and around the edges. Simple and easy to slide on and off.
ProsPerfect fit, Quality, Style/Design, Value for money
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Mostro Perf Leather Shoes
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedApril 30, 2016

Love this shoe!!

Customer avatar
Rita202
,Kerrville, TX
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
Have a pair of these wonderful workout shoes I bought years ago that I have worn so much I have destroyed the inside of them. Outside still looking good, however. Wanted to replace them, but not available in women's sizes. But the suggestion that I could get the men's shoe in a size that would fit me sounded worth a try. And it works - I am happy, happy, happy! And getting compliments every time I wear them. So comfortable for walking around in, working out in, just wearing.
ProsPerfect fit, Quality, Style/Design, Value for money
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Mostro Perf Leather Shoes
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Width: 
Average
Too narrow
Average
Too wide
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedApril 30, 2016

Awesome shoes

Customer avatar
Roma
,DeLand, FL, USA
Age:35 to 44
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
Shoes are amazing I got many compliments they look strange but very sexy , light and breathable even though made of leather. It's true to size. I have small feet and not wide . They are perfect . Wish it was on sale I'd buy more
ProsPerfect fit, Quality, Style/Design, Value for money
ConsExpensive
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Mostro Perf Leather Shoes
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Width: 
Average
Too narrow
Average
Too wide
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedApril 30, 2016

Love them

Customer avatar
Jean2
,Miami, FL, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
Well manufacurated, you can see the quality in the details. Love color combination. Pretty comfortable
ProsQuality, Style/Design
ConsColor selection
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Mostro Perf Leather Shoes
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Width: 
Average
Too narrow
Average
Too wide
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedApril 30, 2016

Love these

Customer avatar
Eileenak
,Mi
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
Had these shoes few yrs ago in womens and niow cant find so bought mens
ProsPerfect fit
ConsExpensive, why not in womens
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Mostro Perf Leather Shoes
Comfort: 
Great
Just okay
Great
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedApril 27, 2016

Best looking and easy on/off

Customer avatar
DreSom
,Boston, MA, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
I first bought the Mostro perfs in black years ago when I walked to the train to commute to work. They are comfortable, easy to take off/put on, and great looking. I'd call them more of a style shoe than a performance shoe though, so adjust your expectations. If I'm exercising or going for a long walk, I wear performance sneakers that have a bit more arch and ankle support instead of these, but if I'm commuting and plan to change into office shoes, or if I'm hanging out, or walking to the local coffee shop or yoga studio, I definitely wear these.
ProsStyle/Design, easy on/off
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Mostro Perf Leather Shoes
Size: 
Large
Too small
Large
Very large
Width: 
Average
Too narrow
Average
Too wide
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedApril 27, 2016

Great product but runs big.

Customer avatar
Tackettr
,Garrison, KY, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
I usually wear a 7 1/2 - 8 and these came in the mail and were about a half size too large. I ordered a 6 which by the size chart should have been a 7 1/2 I worried they may run on the small side but they actually ran on the larger side. They are wonderful shoes though! They are great to walk in. I chose to keep them then send back. Next time I'll order the size 5.5 instead.
ProsQuality
Consruns larger
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Mostro Perf Leather Shoes
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Width: 
Wide
Too narrow
Wide
Too wide
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedApril 25, 2016

Yay for wide feet!

Customer avatar
DoggieMommy40
,Brooklyn, NY, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
Actually bought this in the women's version many years ago but had to give it away because they were too narrow for my wide feet. My feet ached at the end of the day and despite REALLY liking the sexy, edgy silhouette of the shoe I reluctantly passed it on to a friend. I'm actually glad Puma ended up discontinuing the women's line and switching over to just men's, otherwise I wouldn't have tried it again. This version fits perfectly for my wide (C, but not double wide or D/WW) feet. Same shoe but definitely a lot more room for the balls of your foot and toes. Comfy right out of the box, and my feet are celebrating! It might be too wide for women with normal (B) or narrow (AA) feet, but finally a shoe I love and can live in!
ProsPerfect fit, Quality, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.