Customer reviews for PUMA Mostro Perf Leather Shoes

PUMA Mostro Perf Leather Shoes

The scene: London, 1997. The vision: dream up a contemporary athletic shoe that straddles the line between sport and fashion. The product: the Mostro. Our design team took inspiration from PUMA's track and field back catalogue, specifically a brush spike from deep within the archives. The unique silhouette that resulted did double, triple, quadruple duty when called upon – it was as comfortable on a bike ride to work as it was put-together for a casual lunch meeting or sporty for a weekend kicking around with friends. It embodied fast-paced design for modern, urban life. It was a concept we dubbed "sportlifestyle." And it dared to be different than everything else out there. Features: Leather upper with allover perf detailing Slip-on construction with strap detail and hook-and-loop closure for easy on/off Breathable OrthoLite® sockliner for optimum fit and comfort Rubber outsole for grip PUMA Formstrip at lateral side PUMA No. 1 Logo at strap, with PUMA Cat Logo at heel Weight: 10.7 ounces (size 10)
Overall rating:
4.044 / 5
4
 / 
5
(159 reviews) 159
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 159 reviews
5 Stars
93
4 Stars
25
3 Stars
11
2 Stars
15
1 Star
15
124 out of 15978%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Mostro Perf Leather Shoes
Review 1 for Mostro Perf Leather Shoes
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJune 26, 2015

THIS IS MY 3RD PAIR!!!

Customer avatar
PumaEd
,NJ
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
Great style, I love the leather... I have a black, now a white. I have the black suede, 2 meash style. VERY COMFORTABLE! Elastic Velcro straps are great.
highly recommend them.
Walking, all around, casual.
ProsValue for money, Quality, Perfect fit, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Mostro Perf Leather Shoes
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Width: 
Average
Too narrow
Average
Too wide
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJune 22, 2015

The elastic pulls the curve under the foot which makes it extremely comfortable!! Like a glove

Customer avatar
Issax
,Miami, FL, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Usage frequency:Yearly
Yes/No:Yes
I buy one to two pairs per year, it became a need. Even though they were better before, when they made them for men and women ( now it's unisex, same mold), they are great. The elastic should be stronger though. People always ask me if thdy are still been made. Always get compliments
Every one looking for comfort and suppor
ProsPerfect fit
Conselastic should be stronger, they should go back to have a mold for each genre, stores at malls have their own policies
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Mostro Perf Leather Shoes
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Width: 
Narrow
Too narrow
Narrow
Too wide
Comfort: 
Good
Just okay
Good
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJune 20, 2015

Great look, and although a bit narrow, it should be more comfortable after some wear

Customer avatar
Raybones
,LA, CA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
I receive a lot of compliments about these shoes - from teenagers to fifty-year olds.
Everyday, casual dinners, events
ProsQuality, Style/Design
Consa bit narrow
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Mostro Perf Leather Shoes
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJune 19, 2015

Excellent leather, comfy sock-like fit.

Customer avatar
LauraV
,Riverside, IL, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
Loved them. Waiting for another sale to get the all black pair.
Walking, touristing, & everyday.
ProsQuality, Perfect fit, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Mostro Perf Leather Shoes
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Width: 
Average
Too narrow
Average
Too wide
Comfort: 
Great
Just okay
Great
Love it!
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedJune 19, 2015

Walking Shoe

Customer avatar
Mystery
,New York, NY, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
Veryy cute for every day walking or Errands very comfortable. My only complaint is that inside you'll always wears out so they don't last more than 9-12 months
Walking & wrrands
ProsPerfect fit
Consheel wears put inside sneakers amusing blisters a
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Mostro Perf Leather Shoes
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Width: 
Narrow
Too narrow
Narrow
Too wide
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJune 18, 2015

Best shoe I have ever owned!

Customer avatar
PapaSean67
,Los Angeles,
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
This is the best shoe I have ever owned. I keep 3 pair at all times. A brand new pair, a dress pair, a pair for running and bike riding. They are very light and perforated for maximum comfort. They are very low profile though, so if worn with long jeans or casual clothing make sure you have pants that have a shorter inseam.
all around summer shoe.
ProsQuality, Perfect fit, Style/Design, highly functional, perfect for dress or sport
ConsColor selection, Expensive
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Mostro Perf Leather Shoes
Size: 
Too small
Too small
Too small
Very large
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
PostedJune 13, 2015

Don't have one

Customer avatar
Abear
,Las Vegas, NV, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Yes/No:Yes
The shoe is to small, I need a larger size. I have replaced the other two but they do not have this show in stock to replace it with.
not sure
ProsStyle/Design
ConsColor selection
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Mostro Perf Leather Shoes
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJune 3, 2015

My Wife Loves The Look & I Love The Comfort

Customer avatar
JudgeMe
Wish more companies made great looking Velcro close athletic shoes. These shoes are awesome. Very comfortable. Bought 1/2 size larger as others suggested. Fit is perfect. My foot is medium width. Do not think these would fit a extra wide foot. Just ordered another pair.
ProsStyle/Design
ConsExpensive
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Mostro Perf Leather Shoes
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Comfort: 
Great
Just okay
Great
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMay 30, 2015

1 black pair good. 1 white pair no good

Customer avatar
Arlene19
,New jersey
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
Yes/No:Yes
I purchased 1 pair Black and 1 pair white both the same size men's 6 the black pair fit but the white pair was wider and the back of the sneaker was about 1/4 inch higher and was rubbing the back of my foot. I'm disappointed because I really want the white ones..that I returned...I am actually wanted to replace both pair that I purchased years ago that are worn out. Also I packed the white sneakers in the same box with the same packing that I received themin ,but when I took it to FedEx I had to pay $5.00 extra because the box was moving in the carton and they had to put packing paper in it..they said they wouldn't guarentee it the way it was.
Any clothing
ProsQuality, Style/Design, love the velcro
Cons2 pair same size different fit
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Mostro Perf Leather Shoes
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMay 12, 2015

YES!

Customer avatar
vernacular
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
This is the third pair of this style I have purchased in the last 10 years. I wear them almost everyday and they last for years and years. I especially love these shoes for travel!
travel, walking, work, everything!
ProsValue for money, Quality, Perfect fit, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.