Customer reviews for PUMA Mostro Perf Leather Shoes

PUMA Mostro Perf Leather Shoes

The scene: London, 1997. The vision: dream up a contemporary athletic shoe that straddles the line between sport and fashion. The product: the Mostro. Our design team took inspiration from PUMA's track and field back catalogue, specifically a brush spike from deep within the archives. The unique silhouette that resulted did double, triple, quadruple duty when called upon – it was as comfortable on a bike ride to work as it was put-together for a casual lunch meeting or sporty for a weekend kicking around with friends. It embodied fast-paced design for modern, urban life. It was a concept we dubbed "sportlifestyle." And it dared to be different than everything else out there. Features: Leather upper with allover perf detailing Slip-on construction with strap detail and hook-and-loop closure for easy on/off Breathable OrthoLite® sockliner for optimum fit and comfort Rubber outsole for grip PUMA Formstrip at lateral side PUMA No. 1 Logo at strap, with PUMA Cat Logo at heel Weight: 10.7 ounces (size 10)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
(138 reviews) 138
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 138 reviews
5 Stars
78
4 Stars
22
3 Stars
11
2 Stars
14
1 Star
13
106 out of 13877%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Mostro Perf Leather Shoes
Review 1 for Mostro Perf Leather Shoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedFebruary 5, 2015

Smaller sizes in white/black - please, please, please!

Customer avatar
Tasha82
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Usage frequency:Weekly
I've had one pair of the previous version (non-perforated) of this shoe in white with black trim for years and years and have LOVED them. It is finally time to replace them and I simply cannot deny it any longer, but the current version is sold in Men only sizes and the smallest size available in the white/black trim version is too big. I have NOT seen any other show that compares. I just realized today, that the all-black version IS available in a Men's 4.5 (= Women's 6) - please, please, please PUMA, offer the white with black trim version in a 4.5 as soon as possible!
ProsQuality, Perfect fit, Style/Design
Consunisex but not available in women's size 6.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Mostro Perf Leather Shoes
Width: 
Wide
Too narrow
Wide
Too wide
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
PostedFebruary 5, 2015

You should make a woman's style. The unisex is too wide

Customer avatar
Tati2
,San Carlos, CA, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
I used to love this shoe. I bought four pairs over the years and traveled the world with them. However, since you changed it to a Unisex shoe, it does not fit properly. Nordstrom stopped carrying it as well. Go back to what fit right. Listen to your customers!
Walking
ProsStyle/Design
Conspoor fit for women
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Mostro Perf Leather Shoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedFebruary 4, 2015

I love this shoe however using the conversion chart for male to female does not work as well as pevious sizing specifically for woman or men.

Customer avatar
lovemypumas
,Westchester County, NY, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
Please see above. Please make this shoe in womans as well as mens.
The conversion from a mans shoe to fit a womans foot does not work as well as your previous shoe made specifically for a woman. Conversion is not excat. Hopefully you will change the sizing. It is my favorite shoe, I bought several pasirs years ago when you made them for woman. I wear the shoe everyday!
Thank you!
everyday errands, exercise class, even a
ProsValue for money, Quality, Style/Design
Consneed womans shoe mans fit does not convert well.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Mostro Perf Leather Shoes
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Width: 
Average
Too narrow
Average
Too wide
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedFebruary 2, 2015

Slip-ons with character

Customer avatar
Malinkirybak
,Newport, RI, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
Great look, great usage and great style. Fit like a glove and are easy to put on and take off.
Awesome footwear!
everyday, travel and relaxation.
ProsValue for money, Quality, Perfect fit, Style/Design, looks
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Mostro Perf Leather Shoes
Size: 
Large
Too small
Large
Very large
Width: 
Wide
Too narrow
Wide
Too wide
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
PostedJanuary 27, 2015

Good features

Customer avatar
Pixer
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
I ordered my regular size. Because this is a unisex shoe it was too big & wide. I exchanged it got 1.5 size smaller. Now I love it, just inconvient in the beginning.
ProsStyle/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Mostro Perf Leather Shoes
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedDecember 21, 2014

Pleaaaaase Puma, bring it back !! With more sizes available and colors.

Customer avatar
SophieAnn
,California
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
My favorite sport shoes of all time ! Just like the description above, I can wear them to the gym, to a casual lunch, for traveling by plane. I don't like sneakers actually, but I can wear those ones anywhere. They are so stylish that I get compliments all the time. I have had them in many colors, mauve/white ( at least 3 pairs) , turquoise/ grey, ( only one pair because I could never find another pair again!) white/white ( 3 pairs) . And now I am desperate because this website has not had my size for a few months and I wonder if it means it is not coming back !( I am size female 39 European / male size 71/2 or 8) . Pleaaaaase bring them back, they will never go out of style. They are a classic and the fact that even a few years ago you couldn't find them anywhere shows that I am not the only fan!
Sports, going to lunch, week ends, trave
ProsValue for money, Quality, Perfect fit, Style/Design, unique style sleek and beautiful
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Mostro Perf Leather Shoes
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Comfort: 
Great
Just okay
Great
Love it!
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedDecember 15, 2014

Great! one hitch

Customer avatar
Fullmoon
,Wellington, FL, USA / Sheridan Wy
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
I have bought at least a dozen pairs of these. I wish they would bring back the camo rip stop.
The only glitch is all my shoes wear out in the same spot. The lining in the heal develops a hole which rubs holes in my $15 thor lo socks.
ProsValue for money, Perfect fit, Style/Design
ConsColor selection
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Mostro Perf Leather Shoes
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Width: 
Too wide
Too narrow
Too wide
Too wide
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
PostedDecember 7, 2014

most comfortable shoe ever but not a unisex shoe

Customer avatar
Cornballs
,Columbus, OH, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
I have purchased 4 pairs when made in womens sizing.
But now in Mens or "Unisex" this shoe is way too wide and not worth the money. I am VERY disappointed in the companies switch to Mens only. I have met a couple other women who feel the same way I do.
men only
ProsValue for money, Quality, Style/Design
Consdoes not fit a womens foot
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Mostro Perf Leather Shoes
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Width: 
Narrow
Too narrow
Narrow
Too wide
Comfort: 
Good
Just okay
Good
Love it!
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
PostedNovember 28, 2014

Has this shoe changed?

Customer avatar
dp745
,Milwaukee, WI, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
I first fell in love with this shoe about 6 years ago, and bought 4 pair all different colors. I really enjpyed the relaxed fit and the comfortable soles.. Then, something changed... First of all, the soft canvas version was discontinued, then, the color selection was downgraded to only 2, and finally, the shoe doesn't seem to be as comfortable. I hope that you can go back to the original shoe, because it was a winner for me as far as a go anywhere, do anything, comfortable walking shoe...
walking anywhere
ProsStyle/Design
ConsColor selection, no cloth version...
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Mostro Perf Leather Shoes
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Width: 
Average
Too narrow
Average
Too wide
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedNovember 27, 2014

love it

Customer avatar
sherifw45
,District of Columbia, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
I'm already on my second pair of shoes, I have be waiting for months to be on sale the buy 3rd one, please let me know when you have it on sale
walk and
ProsValue for money, Quality, Perfect fit, Style/Design, it last for ever
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.