Customer reviews for PUMA Speeder Mesh 2 Men's Sneakers

PUMA Speeder Mesh 2 Men's Sneakers

The Speeder was born in the early running boom days, when the sport began to move from track to street. This revolution disrupted the norm and the Speeder followed suit with its lightweight construction and uniquely-luggy outsole. It continues to evolve while holding fast to its original glory – less the sweatbands and handlebar mustaches, of course. Features: Lightweight mesh upper with suede overlays Lace closure for a snug fit Cushioned EVA midsole for comfort Rubber outsole with lug pattern for added stability and grip PUMA Formstrip at medial and lateral sides PUMA branding at tongue, with PUMA Speeder callout at lateral side PUMA Cat Logo at heel
Overall rating:
4.073 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(41 reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 41 reviews
5 Stars
19
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
3
1 Star
2
35 out of 4185%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Speeder Mesh 2 Men's Sneakers
Review 1 for Speeder Mesh 2 Men's Sneakers
Size: 
Small
Too small
Small
Very large
Width: 
Average
Too narrow
Average
Too wide
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

They better bring this shoe back!

PostedNovember 30, 2013
Customer avatar
JoshWantsTheseBack
,Alaska, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:6 months
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
It runs small, but if you order a size larger you'll be fine. Once you've got the right fit, this shoe is great! I worried the undersides would get worn down, but I've been wearing them almost daily for 6 months with NO visible damage. Sadly, it appears this line is not available anymore. Hopefully this is only seasonal as I'd like to order more pairs!
Everyday shoes.
ProsValue for money, Quality, Style/Design
Consnot a con: just beware to order a size larger.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Speeder Mesh 2 Men's Sneakers
Size: 
Small
Too small
Small
Very large
Width: 
Narrow
Too narrow
Narrow
Too wide
Comfort: 
Great
Just okay
Great
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great value

PostedSeptember 10, 2013
Customer avatar
jwmelvin
I bought these at a reduced price (direct from Puma) and they are great. Like others said, they run small, but I ordered a couple sizes to make sure. I fit with one size up from my usual.
ProsValue for money
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Speeder Mesh 2 Men's Sneakers
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Too Small

PostedSeptember 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Ellsworth
,Atlanta, GA, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
I have been purchasing SPEEDERS for years... This is the first year I had to return all three pairs as they were to small for me to wear. I wear a size 12 and they fit like a size 11. I then returned and sized up to a 13 and they were to large... I believe PUMA has found a new place to manufacture this shoe and it shows... This is the first year they have discounted the shoe to 36.00 .. I am hoping PUMA will get to the bottom of this and make it possible for me to purchase next spring. Or even bring back the black leather SPEEDER for fall winter...
ProsValue for money
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Speeder Mesh 2 Men's Sneakers
Size: 
Small
Too small
Small
Very large
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great colors and look

PostedAugust 14, 2013
Customer avatar
CLK21
,Washington, DC, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:No
If you can purchase a larger size, definitely buy these shoes.
ProsValue for money, Quality, Style/Design
Consfit
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Speeder Mesh 2 Men's Sneakers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Comfortable

PostedAugust 11, 2013
Customer avatar
scotty971
,Eynon, PA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
These are my first pair of Pumas that I have bought in over 30 years. They are very comfortable and I will buy Pumas again because of these. Highly recommended.
ProsValue for money, Perfect fit, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Speeder Mesh 2 Men's Sneakers
Size: 
Small
Too small
Small
Very large
Width: 
Narrow
Too narrow
Narrow
Too wide
Comfort: 
Pretty good
Just okay
Pretty good
Love it!
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Slightly too Narrow

PostedAugust 9, 2013
Customer avatar
kiwihg
,Los Angelos
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
Like the style but even buying 1 1/2 size larger the shoe was still narrow. I am hoping they will stretch a little with wear. Style is up to Puma's standard and finish and quality also good.
ProsValue for money, Quality, Style/Design
Consshoes a little narrow
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Speeder Mesh 2 Men's Sneakers
Comfort: 
Great
Just okay
Great
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This shoe has great support, looks good, and the soles are very solid.

PostedAugust 8, 2013
Customer avatar
Maverick68
,Irvine, CA, USA
Love the shoes. Do run a bit narrow, but have great support. I ordered a size larger and this worked fine.
ProsValue for money, Quality, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Speeder Mesh 2 Men's Sneakers
Size: 
Small
Too small
Small
Very large
Width: 
Average
Too narrow
Average
Too wide
Comfort: 
Great
Just okay
Great
Love it!
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Light weight and well constructed

PostedAugust 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Gitane54
,Pasadena, CA, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
Great all around sneaker. It does run a half size small and a bite on the narrow side though. Love the color combination. Purchased them at Puma's sale for $30.00
ProsValue for money, Style/Design
Consruns small
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Speeder Mesh 2 Men's Sneakers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fantastic, light yet sturdy running shoe.

PostedAugust 7, 2013
Customer avatar
roukhan
,Fort Belvoir, VA, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
The Speeder is a great show that doubles as a wonderful casual shoe as well. The shoes came with tow sets of shoe strings that completely change the look of the shoe in minutes. I gave the shoe 4 out of 5 stars only because the bottom of the shoe picks up and traps small rocks, grass, sticks, etc. and you have to clean the shoes before coming inside. Cleaning them is easy but you have to check the bottoms after every run.
ProsValue for money, Perfect fit, extra shoestrings light weight
Consbottom surface traps rocks glass etc
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Speeder Mesh 2 Men's Sneakers
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Width: 
Average
Too narrow
Average
Too wide
Comfort: 
Good
Just okay
Good
Love it!
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Classic

PostedAugust 7, 2013
Customer avatar
JohnnyFinest
,NY
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
Old school looks and feel stand out. Puma continues with a quality product.
ProsValue for money
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>