Customer reviews for PUMA Suede Classic + Men's Sneakers

PUMA Suede Classic + Men's Sneakers

Back in 1968, the city scene was packed with hot chicks in hot pants and tall boys in basketball shorts. That was when PUMA first lit a fire under culture's keister with the Suede silhouette. The industry rebel that said "nay" to ordinary leather, the Suede was a warm-up shoe made infamous by athletic greats such as basketball's Walt "Clyde" Frazier and the track's Tommie Smith. It hit new levels of fame during the '80s dawn of b-boys and hip hop beats, taking over New York City blocks. And to this day, it remains PUMA's most epic icon of sport-inspired style with its smooth suede and streetwise swagger. Features: Suede upper with perforated detailing at midfoot Lace closure for a snug fit Grippy rubber outsole PUMA Formstrip at lateral and medial sides PUMA Suede callout in metallic foil at lateral side Woven PUMA Logo label at tongue and metallic foil PUMA Cat Logo at heel
Overall rating:
4.527 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(243 reviews) 243
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 243 reviews
5 Stars
177
4 Stars
40
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
9
1 Star
7
226 out of 24393%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Suede Classic + Men's Sneakers
Review 81 for Suede Classic + Men's Sneakers
Size: 
Large
Too small
Large
Very large
Width: 
Narrow
Too narrow
Narrow
Too wide
Comfort: 
Pretty good
Just okay
Pretty good
Love it!
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
PostedFebruary 2, 2014

Too big. No arch. Poor quality design.

Customer avatar
JoshuaE
,FL
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
Overall worksmanship is pretty lackluster. Size is too big.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 82 for Suede Classic + Men's Sneakers
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJanuary 31, 2014

Great shoe!

Customer avatar
rhcgill
,Morton Grove, IL, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
Talk about a blast from the past! Brings me back to high school days, super comfortable, love the look. Would buy again for sure
Everyday wear, casual evening out.
ProsValue for money, Quality, Perfect fit, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 83 for Suede Classic + Men's Sneakers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJanuary 30, 2014

Great pair of shoes for a reasonable price. I like the more subtle appearance of these shoes

Customer avatar
Oscar291
,Ft. Collins, CO
Age:55 to 64
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
Great pair of shoes for a reasonable price. I liked these shoes because they were more subtle, most of the shoes on display are very gaudy & loud which doesn't appeal to me.
everyday wear & minor sports activity
ProsValue for money, Quality, Perfect fit, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 84 for Suede Classic + Men's Sneakers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedJanuary 30, 2014

Good Stuff

Customer avatar
TBone999
,Royal Oak, MI, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
The shoes were my second try. Shipping was free. They fit the second time around.
ProsValue for money, Quality, Perfect fit
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 85 for Suede Classic + Men's Sneakers
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Width: 
Average
Too narrow
Average
Too wide
Comfort: 
Just okay
Just okay
Just okay
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJanuary 15, 2014

this product has Great color

Customer avatar
twhart
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Monthly
Yes/No:Yes
I have not worn the product yet, but I got a matching pair for my son. That was the main reason for the purchase.
ProsValue for money, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 86 for Suede Classic + Men's Sneakers
Size: 
Too small
Too small
Too small
Very large
Width: 
Narrow
Too narrow
Narrow
Too wide
Comfort: 
Just okay
Just okay
Just okay
Love it!
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
PostedJanuary 13, 2014

Not true to size

Customer avatar
Eric72
,West Palm Beach, FL, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Yes/No:Yes
The shoes arrived in a timely manner, I even liked the "clever little bag" unfortunately the shoes are to tight for me to wear. I wear a 13 in all the other brands, I guess Puma just runs small. That'll teach me not to buy shoes online, kinda stupid on my part to buy shoes without trying them on first.
In my case, throwing away
Prosnostalgic
Consnot true to size
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 87 for Suede Classic + Men's Sneakers
Width: 
Narrow
Too narrow
Narrow
Too wide
Comfort: 
Great
Just okay
Great
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJanuary 12, 2014

Great product

Customer avatar
Bobinla
,Los Angeles, CA, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
Is a little narrow but after two weeks wear that fit great and offer good support
All around wear
ProsValue for money, Quality, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 88 for Suede Classic + Men's Sneakers
Comfort: 
Pretty good
Just okay
Pretty good
Love it!
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
PostedJanuary 10, 2014

Nope

Customer avatar
Rooney
,Pa
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Yes/No:Yes
Pretty large lumps on each side of the foot where large seams meet making it difficult to wear the shoes long enough to break them in. Nice colors but the quality of the shoe makes me glad I got these on sale. They are sitting at the back of the closet....
Conspoorly made
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 89 for Suede Classic + Men's Sneakers
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Width: 
Average
Too narrow
Average
Too wide
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJanuary 10, 2014

Tried and true

Customer avatar
Pinzopong
,New Jersey, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
Suedes are a great looking, great fitting shoe every time. Some of the sporty Puma shoes are too narrow for me, but these would fit anyone's normal foot.
Lots of colors to choose from, there's a pair for everyone. And they are almost always on sale. Stock up while you can!
Casual, weekends, chillin
ProsValue for money, Perfect fit, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 90 for Suede Classic + Men's Sneakers
Comfort: 
Just okay
Just okay
Just okay
Love it!
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
PostedJanuary 10, 2014

Disappointed in Puma

Customer avatar
John856
,Bellmawr, NJ
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
I own Puma sneakers almost exclusively. I currently have 5 pair.
I decided to get a pair of the Suedes for work to replace an old pair of sneakers.
I bought them originally from another website but they were irregular and unwearable due to a big lump in the sole of the right shoe so I returned them.
Eventually I saw a great deal on Puma's website so I tried again. This time they were worse than the original pair I bought. BOTH the left and right shoe had irregularities that made them not just uncomfortable, but painful to wear.
The right shoe had a crease in the tongue that pressed up against the top of your foot right against the bone. You can pull on the tongue every 5 minutes of your life to straighten it out but it doesn't matter because the crease just comes right back within minutes.
The left shoe is narrower up front than the right shoe and seems to actually have a raised lump right along the edge so it crushes your little toe.
I wore them for a couple weeks constantly having to play with the tongue and everything just hoping they needed to be broken in but it never happened.
Now I can't return them because I've worn them for weeks so I wear them to work but the only way I can wear them without pain is to wear them so loose I am basically stepping out of them when I walk. The laces can't be pulled tight at all. As a matter of fact, they look ridiculous this way.
Bottom line is they are very disappointing sneakers. My guess is Puma has seen what a big seller they are since they became trendy and they just mass produce them now, throwing them together as quickly as possible, so the quality has suffered greatly.
I wouldn't buy these again (obviously) and I wouldn't recommend them to anyone unless I really really disliked that person.
People who have had their feet amputated
Consjust awful quality
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.