Customer reviews for PUMA Suede Classic + Men's Sneakers

PUMA Suede Classic + Men's Sneakers

Back in 1968, the city scene was packed with hot chicks in hot pants and tall boys in basketball shorts. That was when PUMA first lit a fire under culture's keister with the Suede silhouette. The industry rebel that said "nay" to ordinary leather, the Suede was a warm-up shoe made infamous by athletic greats such as basketball's Walt "Clyde" Frazier and the track's Tommie Smith. It hit new levels of fame during the '80s dawn of b-boys and hip hop beats, taking over New York City blocks. And to this day, it remains PUMA's most epic icon of sport-inspired style with its smooth suede and streetwise swagger. Features: Suede upper with perforated detailing at midfoot Lace closure for a snug fit Grippy rubber outsole PUMA Formstrip at lateral and medial sides PUMA Suede callout in metallic foil at lateral side Woven PUMA Logo label at tongue and metallic foil PUMA Cat Logo at heel
Overall rating:
4.514 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(218 reviews) 218
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 218 reviews
5 Stars
160
4 Stars
33
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
9
1 Star
7
201 out of 21892%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Suede Classic + Men's Sneakers
Review 81 for Suede Classic + Men's Sneakers
Comfort: 
Great
Just okay
Great
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedDecember 20, 2013

Freakin awesome shoes !

Customer avatar
Movieman
,Nitro, WV, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
Three words .....freakin awesome shoes
Great looking shoes and yes they are comfortable I love them plan on buying more
Everyday shoes
ProsValue for money, Quality, Perfect fit, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 82 for Suede Classic + Men's Sneakers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedDecember 20, 2013

I LOVE THE COLOR AND THE STAIL

Customer avatar
Ramij
,MI
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
MY SON WAS TO HAPY WITH THIS SHOSE HE LOVEDTHE COLOR AND THE STYLE AND HE WAS COMFORT WALKING AND RANING WITH IT .
THANKS
STYLE AND DESIGN
ProsPerfect fit
Consgood price
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 83 for Suede Classic + Men's Sneakers
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedDecember 20, 2013

Classic

Customer avatar
DDub420
,San Diego, CA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
You can't go wrong with a classic like this. Comfortable, old school styling, and tons of colors to choose from.
ProsPerfect fit, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 84 for Suede Classic + Men's Sneakers
Width: 
Narrow
Too narrow
Narrow
Too wide
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedDecember 20, 2013

Right place, wrong time

Customer avatar
bimanualexaminer
,Naples, FL, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
Great looking shoes, casual or more. I went to the website the day I received them in the mail and saw that the price was lowered by 25%. Great shoe, but I feel a little ripped off. I could have gotten a great shoe for less money. Oh well. You win some, you lose some...but I still love the shoes.
jeans and cool weather
ProsQuality
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 85 for Suede Classic + Men's Sneakers
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Width: 
Too narrow
Too narrow
Too narrow
Too wide
Comfort: 
Just okay
Just okay
Just okay
Love it!
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedDecember 19, 2013

Very narrow shoe

Customer avatar
CaseyB007
,NJ
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Monthly
Yes/No:Yes
I ordered a half size up and the shoe fits perfectly length wise, but it is VERY narrow in the middle where it curves in. I'm hoping this is just temporary and it will break in after a few uses. I bought this shoe when it was on sale for 50% off so I can't really complain, good value overall.
Going out
ProsValue for money, Style/Design
Consnarrow
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 86 for Suede Classic + Men's Sneakers
Comfort: 
Pretty good
Just okay
Pretty good
Love it!
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedDecember 16, 2013

happy just to have them.

Customer avatar
BIGE57
,Florida, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
first off the price is great....i got my sneakers and put them on ..fit good color great and laced up already,AWESOME.....my son wants a pair...the guys want to know where i got them....thanks guys !!!!
the winter in florida.lol..
ProsValue for money, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 87 for Suede Classic + Men's Sneakers
Comfort: 
Great
Just okay
Great
Love it!
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedDecember 14, 2013

Good shoe for everyday wear.

Customer avatar
Sean58
,Oakland, CA, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
These shoes were comfortable right out of the box.
ProsValue for money, Quality, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 88 for Suede Classic + Men's Sneakers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedDecember 6, 2013

UNBEATABLE FOR STYLE AND COMFORT

Customer avatar
Nana27
,Jacksonville, FL, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
Yes/No:Yes
My son (over 40 now) has been wearing the Classic Suede PUMA since his teens; and now he has passed his love of them on to his children. The color selection is awesome, but we are hoping to see some more "earthy" colors out in the near future!
everyone !!!
ProsValue for money, Quality, Perfect fit, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 89 for Suede Classic + Men's Sneakers
Size: 
Small
Too small
Small
Very large
Width: 
Narrow
Too narrow
Narrow
Too wide
Comfort: 
Great
Just okay
Great
Love it!
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedNovember 26, 2013

Great classic shoe, just like the ones I wore as a kid in the 70s.

Customer avatar
Tomhutch
,New York, NY, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
These shoes run a little small, order 1/2 size up.
Casual situations
ProsStyle/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 90 for Suede Classic + Men's Sneakers
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Width: 
Narrow
Too narrow
Narrow
Too wide
Comfort: 
Pretty good
Just okay
Pretty good
Love it!
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
PostedNovember 23, 2013

Great looking but....

Customer avatar
daveyjm
,Scotch Plains, NJ, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Yes/No:Yes
It's a GREAT looking sneaker but, the toe box was just a little too tight across the top. Also, my wife noticed the red dye was starting to rub off on things as she was putting them back in the box to return. I suggest wearing with dark socks.
ProsValue for money, Quality, Style/Design
Consto tight across toes, color rubbing off on to other things
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.