Customer reviews for PUMA Suede Classic + Men's Sneakers

PUMA Suede Classic + Men's Sneakers

Back in 1968, the city scene was packed with hot chicks in hot pants and tall boys in basketball shorts. That was when PUMA first lit a fire under culture's keister with the Suede silhouette. The industry rebel that said "nay" to ordinary leather, the Suede was a warm-up shoe made infamous by athletic greats such as basketball's Walt "Clyde" Frazier and the track's Tommie Smith. It hit new levels of fame during the '80s dawn of b-boys and hip hop beats, taking over New York City blocks. And to this day, it remains PUMA's most epic icon of sport-inspired style with its smooth suede and streetwise swagger. Features: Suede upper with perforated detailing at midfoot Lace closure for a snug fit Grippy rubber outsole PUMA Formstrip at lateral and medial sides PUMA Suede callout in metallic foil at lateral side Woven PUMA Logo label at tongue and metallic foil PUMA Cat Logo at heel
Overall rating:
4.507 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(207 reviews) 207
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 207 reviews
5 Stars
151
4 Stars
32
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
8
1 Star
7
191 out of 20792%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Suede Classic + Men's Sneakers
Review 81 for Suede Classic + Men's Sneakers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedNovember 18, 2013

Excellent product. Delivered to my son without problems.

Customer avatar
melvynr
,Flint, MI
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
My son loves them. Great product. Delivery was excellent.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 82 for Suede Classic + Men's Sneakers
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedNovember 17, 2013

Comfort and compliments

Customer avatar
BTRCE
,New York, NY, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:3 months
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
Great product with total comfort and sharp looks. I LOVE THEM
everything
ProsQuality, Perfect fit, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 83 for Suede Classic + Men's Sneakers
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Width: 
Average
Too narrow
Average
Too wide
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedNovember 1, 2013

Great shoes!

Customer avatar
redrumtattoo
,Media, PA, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
Great shoes! Been waiting for these to be released for a LONG time! Perfect!
ProsValue for money, Quality, Perfect fit, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 84 for Suede Classic + Men's Sneakers
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedOctober 26, 2013

Love em.....

Customer avatar
kingnc
,Fort Lauderdale, FL, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
going to get them in more colors... awesome retro sneakers
casual wear
ProsValue for money, Quality, Perfect fit, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 85 for Suede Classic + Men's Sneakers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedOctober 24, 2013

luv these shoes

Customer avatar
puma69
,new york
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
these r the most comfortable sneakers ever!!! iv'e been wearin' them 4 soooooo long...... they actually call me PUMA... i got everey style, hat/jacket 2 mach. u name it, i got it.. my fb page says it all...
just doin u!!!!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
ProsValue for money, Quality, Perfect fit, Style/Design, powerful undstandin' masters all
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 86 for Suede Classic + Men's Sneakers
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedOctober 22, 2013

love these shoes

Customer avatar
chrisf78
,alliance,ohio
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
I have been wearing these shoes since the original Puma Clyde's came out.......back in the day. I just wore them in Times Square and got a compliment as I was getting on an elevator. Wore them all over for 3 days straight, never got tired. GREAT SHOES !
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 87 for Suede Classic + Men's Sneakers
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Comfort: 
Good
Just okay
Good
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedOctober 12, 2013

Old school suede puma

Customer avatar
Rich4366
,New York, NY, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
I like these shoes. They look cool and I like that
ProsValue for money, Quality, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 88 for Suede Classic + Men's Sneakers
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Width: 
Average
Too narrow
Average
Too wide
Comfort: 
Great
Just okay
Great
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedOctober 11, 2013

Great gift

Customer avatar
Cami
,Los Angeles, CA, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
I bought these shoes for my 15 year old nephew as a birthday gift and he loved it.
ProsValue for money, Quality, Perfect fit, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 89 for Suede Classic + Men's Sneakers
Size: 
Large
Too small
Large
Very large
Width: 
Average
Too narrow
Average
Too wide
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedOctober 6, 2013

so comfortable and fun to wear

Customer avatar
reyesse36
,Northville, MI, USA
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:6 months
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
I love them. Best shoes i have ever bought. I wore them until soles wore down and material looked dirty. They are that great and I'm looking to buy maybe another couple of pairs to have multiple colors. Just buy them already
Everyday
ProsQuality, Perfect fit, Style/Design, comfort
ConsExpensive
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 90 for Suede Classic + Men's Sneakers
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Width: 
Average
Too narrow
Average
Too wide
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedOctober 5, 2013

Breakdancer breaking it down.

Customer avatar
BboyAran
,Southern California
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
I was looking for a pair of suitable sneakers for breakdancing footwork and heard great stories about the Puma Suede Classics. So I order these 1/2 shoe size larger than my usual in red/black/yellow with the free shipping offer. They arrived on the 5th business day (ordered Sunday, processed & shipped Monday, delivered Friday afternoon). Each sneaker had 2 laces (flat black and fat grey) which was nice, but I wanted to accessorize with something more colorful and went out to buy Puma's "fluro orange" flat laces at a nearby Puma store. The fit is super comfortable all around, though my feet are a little wider at the toes so the somewhat narrow toebox can inhibit your toes from completely spreading. No big deal. The rubber tongue is flexible and wide so the Suedes are loose on the top of the foot (which is excellent. Shoes that are too tight can cause top of the foot pain called extensor tendonitis and that is bad to have). So far these sneakers have been comfortable to dance in and do footwork, allowing me to practice hours at a time with no pain or injury. However BREAK THEM IN WITH COMFORTABLE SOCKS FIRST. I made the mistake of immediately going for a long walk in low-cut socks and my heels got rubbed pretty badly. Just make sure to wear socks that are long enough to cover and protect your heels until you break these in.
In summary:
You can't go wrong with suede sneakers.
Excellent fit.
Affordable.
Good shipping time.
Tips:
Wear comfortable socks until they're broken in.
Accessorize it your style with colorful laces!
Like all shoes, take good care of them and they will take good care of you!
I will definitely buy more of these Suede Classics in other color combinations. They're very fun and stylish almost anywhere I go.
Dancing and anything casual.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
ProsValue for money, Quality, Perfect fit, Style/Design
Consneeds lace color options.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.