Customer reviews for PUMA Suede Classic + Men's Sneakers

PUMA Suede Classic + Men's Sneakers

Back in 1968, the city scene was packed with hot chicks in hot pants and tall boys in basketball shorts. That was when PUMA first lit a fire under culture's keister with the Suede silhouette. The industry rebel that said "nay" to ordinary leather, the Suede was a warm-up shoe made infamous by athletic greats such as basketball's Walt "Clyde" Frazier and the track's Tommie Smith. It hit new levels of fame during the '80s dawn of b-boys and hip hop beats, taking over New York City blocks. And to this day, it remains PUMA's most epic icon of sport-inspired style with its smooth suede and streetwise swagger. Features: Suede upper with perforated detailing at midfoot Lace closure for a snug fit Grippy rubber outsole PUMA Formstrip at lateral and medial sides PUMA Suede callout in metallic foil at lateral side Woven PUMA Logo label at tongue and metallic foil PUMA Cat Logo at heel
Overall rating:
4.53 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(251 reviews) 251
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 251 reviews
5 Stars
183
4 Stars
41
3 Stars
11
2 Stars
9
1 Star
7
234 out of 25193%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Suede Classic + Men's Sneakers
Review 81 for Suede Classic + Men's Sneakers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMarch 15, 2014

It`s one of my favorites.

Customer avatar
Tunker
,San Diego, CA, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
I had a pair I wore to the ground so I bought two more pairs in different colors.
Wearing with my jeans.
ProsValue for money, Perfect fit, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 82 for Suede Classic + Men's Sneakers
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedMarch 6, 2014

Style, simple, clean, and comfortable

Customer avatar
pumafred
,NYC
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
Nice looking comfortable walking shoe. The soles however do not last as long as I think they should. Th sole at the 'ball' of the foot seems to wear quicker than the 'Clydes' of old.
Biking, walking, and lookin' sharp
User submitted photo
ProsPerfect fit, Style/Design
Consquality?
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 83 for Suede Classic + Men's Sneakers
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
PostedMarch 1, 2014

returned them

Customer avatar
PaulB1379
,Fort Wayne, IN, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Yes/No:No
The picture showed red shoes. However they are pink so I returned them. I hope to get the cost refunded in the next couple days. I sent a new order for Puma Cell Turins the other day.
ProsQuality, Perfect fit
ConsColor selection
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 84 for Suede Classic + Men's Sneakers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedFebruary 24, 2014

This shoe is very comfortable

Customer avatar
VAR91
,San Jose, CA, USA
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
I bought this shoe for work. It looks great and is very comfortable. It was a great buy.
Walking
ProsValue for money, Quality, Perfect fit, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 85 for Suede Classic + Men's Sneakers
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedFebruary 22, 2014

My favorite sneakers

Customer avatar
Izzyiz
,Briarwood, Queens, NY, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
I love PUMA suede sneakers. They are comfortable & come in great colors for a pretty reasonable price.
everyday use
ProsStyle/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 86 for Suede Classic + Men's Sneakers
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Width: 
Average
Too narrow
Average
Too wide
Comfort: 
Great
Just okay
Great
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedFebruary 17, 2014

Good product for the money

Customer avatar
tbdnyc3
,New York, NY
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
I love that it comes in size 12.5 which is really my size but you make very few shoes in that size. Why don't you make more 12.5? I love the vintage styling, I wore them the first time they were out.
ProsValue for money, Quality, Perfect fit, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 87 for Suede Classic + Men's Sneakers
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedFebruary 16, 2014

This product has great features

Customer avatar
Shirl1258
,Marion, SC, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Daily
I bought this product for my boyfriend for Valentine's day, and he is so in love with this product. This product have so many awesome features such as, perfect fit, comfort, and durability. This product promotes great quality, and is a great value for your money.
Anyone who loves quality and comfort
ProsValue for money, Quality, Perfect fit, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 88 for Suede Classic + Men's Sneakers
Comfort: 
Great
Just okay
Great
Love it!
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedFebruary 15, 2014

Basket and Suede

Customer avatar
musyonsinuskeye1
,muskeye1
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
Received both today after ordering on the 10th! Due to availability Ordered a 13 in black and 12.5 in the gray and white. Very true to size. 12.5 gives me a thumb width to end of toe box and a thumb and a half for the thirteen. Love 'm look forward to wearing them out!
Day to day wear, office or going out in
ProsValue for money, Quality, Perfect fit, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 89 for Suede Classic + Men's Sneakers
Size: 
Large
Too small
Large
Very large
Width: 
Narrow
Too narrow
Narrow
Too wide
Comfort: 
Pretty good
Just okay
Pretty good
Love it!
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
PostedFebruary 2, 2014

Too big. No arch. Poor quality design.

Customer avatar
JoshuaE
,FL
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
Overall worksmanship is pretty lackluster. Size is too big.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 90 for Suede Classic + Men's Sneakers
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJanuary 31, 2014

Great shoe!

Customer avatar
rhcgill
,Morton Grove, IL, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
Talk about a blast from the past! Brings me back to high school days, super comfortable, love the look. Would buy again for sure
Everyday wear, casual evening out.
ProsValue for money, Quality, Perfect fit, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.