Customer reviews for PUMA Suede Classic + Men's Sneakers

PUMA Suede Classic + Men's Sneakers

Back in 1968, the city scene was packed with hot chicks in hot pants and tall boys in basketball shorts. That was when PUMA first lit a fire under culture's keister with the Suede silhouette. The industry rebel that said "nay" to ordinary leather, the Suede was a warm-up shoe made infamous by athletic greats such as basketball's Walt "Clyde" Frazier and the track's Tommie Smith. It hit new levels of fame during the '80s dawn of b-boys and hip hop beats, taking over New York City blocks. And to this day, it remains PUMA's most epic icon of sport-inspired style with its smooth suede and streetwise swagger. Features: Suede upper with perforated detailing at midfoot Lace closure for a snug fit Grippy rubber outsole PUMA Formstrip at lateral and medial sides PUMA Suede callout in metallic foil at lateral side Woven PUMA Logo label at tongue and metallic foil PUMA Cat Logo at heel
Overall rating:
4.522 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(180 reviews) 180
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 180 reviews
5 Stars
132
4 Stars
29
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
7
1 Star
6
167 out of 18093%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Suede Classic + Men's Sneakers
Review 81 for Suede Classic + Men's Sneakers
Size: 
Too small
Too small
Too small
Very large
Width: 
Too narrow
Too narrow
Too narrow
Too wide
Comfort: 
Just okay
Just okay
Just okay
Love it!
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

uncomfortable and poor quality

PostedSeptember 5, 2013
Customer avatar
DrZoidberg
Yes/No:Yes
I always buy Puma so I know my size and it's always been fine. These were too small; too narrow at the toe. Also, the tongue had a raw seem that not only looks unfinished and ugly but rubbed the front of my ankle when I walked. I returned them. These are the only shoes I've had a problem with from Puma.
ProsValue for money, color variety
Consnot true to size, poor manufacturing
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 82 for Suede Classic + Men's Sneakers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great shoe

PostedSeptember 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
,Raleigh, NC, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
Great shoe love these. This is my 4th pair of these.
daily use
ProsPerfect fit
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 83 for Suede Classic + Men's Sneakers
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Powder blue suede tennis shoes rock!!

PostedSeptember 5, 2013
Customer avatar
meggie711
,L.A, CA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
I have been looking for powder blue suede tennis shoes for 20 years and finally found them to replace the ones I've had since 1973. They cushion my foot entirely and support my arch and heel. I play tennis in them and don't want to take them off after.I searched a very longtime before finding these and they're worth the time and aggravation in searching. I'm glad someone still makes this color and quality of tennis shoe. I thought it was a lost art, making good quality shoes that look good, too!
walking, running and playing tennis
ProsValue for money, Quality, Perfect fit, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 84 for Suede Classic + Men's Sneakers
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Now New Favorite Type Of Shoe

PostedSeptember 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Kram
,Hartford, CT
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:No
Surprisingly Comfortable shoe, Puma did an excellent job of preserving the old school style w/ the Fat Lace option. This shoe comes w/two types of laces traditional & fat lace
Walking, Dancing, Nice casual ocassions
User submitted photo
ProsValue for money, Quality, Perfect fit, Style/Design, small metalic puma logo at the heal
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 85 for Suede Classic + Men's Sneakers
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Width: 
Average
Too narrow
Average
Too wide
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I didn't know love until I bought these shoes

PostedAugust 29, 2013
Customer avatar
LaDama
,Minnesota
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
Super-fantastic--so glad for the re-issue! Classic style, comfortable, easy to clean. I've gotten tons of compliments on these shoes so far. I'm currently working on weaving them into my 9-to-5 attire (I have high hopes) because I want to wear them all the time.
chillin', casual wear
ProsValue for money, Quality, Perfect fit, Style/Design, color selection
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 86 for Suede Classic + Men's Sneakers
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Width: 
Average
Too narrow
Average
Too wide
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is great overall.

PostedAugust 27, 2013
Customer avatar
gahei916
These shoes look awesome and on top of that they feel great. These are some of the most comfortable shoes I have ever worn and the suede makes the shoe look real nice. The size is good and my feet fit perfectly into them. No complaints here.
ProsValue for money, Quality, Perfect fit, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 87 for Suede Classic + Men's Sneakers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good quality; good price; very satisfied.

PostedAugust 25, 2013
Customer avatar
Vinnie
,Berkeley, CA, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
Good quality; good price; very satisfied. I always buy Puma because they have the highest quality.
Everyday
ProsValue for money, Quality, Perfect fit, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 88 for Suede Classic + Men's Sneakers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love all the colors

PostedAugust 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Heath515
,Ames, IA, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:6 months
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
Can't get enough suede classics.I choose what I'm goin to wear after I decide what color of suedes I'm wearin.
Stepping out
ProsValue for money, Quality, Perfect fit, Style/Design, same color laces
Consnot all colors come in size 13
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 89 for Suede Classic + Men's Sneakers
Size: 
Large
Too small
Large
Very large
Width: 
Wide
Too narrow
Wide
Too wide
Comfort: 
Great
Just okay
Great
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great multipurpose sneakers

PostedAugust 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Puma123
,Bellevue, WA, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
I own 4 pairs and use them at the gym as well as everyday wear shorts and jeans and different colors just enhances your look.
Everyday wear as well as gym
User submitted photo
ProsPerfect fit, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 90 for Suede Classic + Men's Sneakers
Size: 
Small
Too small
Small
Very large
Width: 
Narrow
Too narrow
Narrow
Too wide
Comfort: 
Great
Just okay
Great
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Times

PostedAugust 9, 2013
Customer avatar
TW92008
,Carlsbad, CA, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
Great Service. Great Quality. I ordered them on a Friday had them by the next Friday by ground shipping. Great turn time!
ProsValue for money, Quality, Style/Design
Consnone
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
<<prev 1 ... 7 8 9 10 11 ... 18 next>>