Customer reviews for PUMA Suede Classic + Men's Sneakers

PUMA Suede Classic + Men's Sneakers

Back in 1968, the city scene was packed with hot chicks in hot pants and tall boys in basketball shorts. That was when PUMA first lit a fire under culture's keister with the Suede silhouette. The industry rebel that said "nay" to ordinary leather, the Suede was a warm-up shoe made infamous by athletic greats such as basketball's Walt "Clyde" Frazier and the track's Tommie Smith. It hit new levels of fame during the '80s dawn of b-boys and hip hop beats, taking over New York City blocks. And to this day, it remains PUMA's most epic icon of sport-inspired style with its smooth suede and streetwise swagger. Features: Suede upper with perforated detailing at midfoot Lace closure for a snug fit Grippy rubber outsole PUMA Formstrip at lateral and medial sides PUMA Suede callout in metallic foil at lateral side Woven PUMA Logo label at tongue and metallic foil PUMA Cat Logo at heel
Overall rating:
4.52 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(223 reviews) 223
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 223 reviews
5 Stars
164
4 Stars
34
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
9
1 Star
7
206 out of 22392%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Suede Classic + Men's Sneakers
Review 81 for Suede Classic + Men's Sneakers
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedDecember 23, 2013

GREAT

Customer avatar
SARobinson
,New Mexico, usa
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
We just love these shoes. Transaction was smooth and the shoes are very durable!
every day use
ProsQuality, Perfect fit
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 82 for Suede Classic + Men's Sneakers
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedDecember 23, 2013

Great Shoe, Great Price.

Customer avatar
ScottB
,Denver, CO.
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
Perhaps I am trying to relive my youth as I find myself gravitating to the athletic shoes I wore in the 70's. I love the classic style of these suede Puma sneaks. The fit is great for my old feet. :)
Work and play
ProsValue for money, Quality, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 83 for Suede Classic + Men's Sneakers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedDecember 22, 2013

Great classic

Customer avatar
Ohcana
,Seattle, WA, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
The shoes are a classic. Bought the turquoise and orange ones. They stand out and look awesome. Felt a little snug when I first got them. If you are wearing heavy socks regularly I would recommend going half size up.
Everyday fashion
ProsValue for money, Quality, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 84 for Suede Classic + Men's Sneakers
Size: 
Too small
Too small
Too small
Very large
Width: 
Average
Too narrow
Average
Too wide
Comfort: 
Great
Just okay
Great
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedDecember 22, 2013

Too small

Customer avatar
Buck
,Carlsbad, CA, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
I wear a 14 but needed a 15, you need to tell people to get 1 size bigger. Also carry 15's
Every day
ProsValue for money, Quality, Style/Design
Consto small
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 85 for Suede Classic + Men's Sneakers
Size: 
Too small
Too small
Too small
Very large
Width: 
Narrow
Too narrow
Narrow
Too wide
Comfort: 
Pretty good
Just okay
Pretty good
Love it!
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
PostedDecember 21, 2013

this shoe runs small

Customer avatar
Chappelle
,Woodbridge, VA, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Monthly
Yes/No:Yes
we had to send them back and order a size larger, they run small and are very narrow shoes. The best way to get these shoes is to try them on in the store. Do not order them online, it's a waste of time.
ProsStyle/Design
Consnot comfortable
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 86 for Suede Classic + Men's Sneakers
Comfort: 
Great
Just okay
Great
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedDecember 20, 2013

Freakin awesome shoes !

Customer avatar
Movieman
,Nitro, WV, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
Three words .....freakin awesome shoes
Great looking shoes and yes they are comfortable I love them plan on buying more
Everyday shoes
ProsValue for money, Quality, Perfect fit, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 87 for Suede Classic + Men's Sneakers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedDecember 20, 2013

I LOVE THE COLOR AND THE STAIL

Customer avatar
Ramij
,MI
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
MY SON WAS TO HAPY WITH THIS SHOSE HE LOVEDTHE COLOR AND THE STYLE AND HE WAS COMFORT WALKING AND RANING WITH IT .
THANKS
STYLE AND DESIGN
ProsPerfect fit
Consgood price
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 88 for Suede Classic + Men's Sneakers
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedDecember 20, 2013

Classic

Customer avatar
DDub420
,San Diego, CA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
You can't go wrong with a classic like this. Comfortable, old school styling, and tons of colors to choose from.
ProsPerfect fit, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 89 for Suede Classic + Men's Sneakers
Width: 
Narrow
Too narrow
Narrow
Too wide
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedDecember 20, 2013

Right place, wrong time

Customer avatar
bimanualexaminer
,Naples, FL, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
Great looking shoes, casual or more. I went to the website the day I received them in the mail and saw that the price was lowered by 25%. Great shoe, but I feel a little ripped off. I could have gotten a great shoe for less money. Oh well. You win some, you lose some...but I still love the shoes.
jeans and cool weather
ProsQuality
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 90 for Suede Classic + Men's Sneakers
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Width: 
Too narrow
Too narrow
Too narrow
Too wide
Comfort: 
Just okay
Just okay
Just okay
Love it!
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedDecember 19, 2013

Very narrow shoe

Customer avatar
CaseyB007
,NJ
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Monthly
Yes/No:Yes
I ordered a half size up and the shoe fits perfectly length wise, but it is VERY narrow in the middle where it curves in. I'm hoping this is just temporary and it will break in after a few uses. I bought this shoe when it was on sale for 50% off so I can't really complain, good value overall.
Going out
ProsValue for money, Style/Design
Consnarrow
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.