Customer reviews for PUMA G. Vilas L 2 Men's Sneakers

PUMA G. Vilas L 2 Men's Sneakers

In the late 1970s, tennis player and Argentine playboy Guillermo Vilas went on a title-winning rampage. Known for his one-handed backhand and smashing good looks, he paired with PUMA to create a line of tennis shoes that matched his winning style. Among them? The GV Special. And much like the man behind the legend, it quickly secured its rank: Icon. A few seasons later, the G. Vilas came into its own with a slimmed-down profile but the same clean lines as its predecessor. Features: Perforated leather upper Lace closure for a snug fit Breathable EcoOrthoLite® sockliner for optimum fit and comfort Cushioned midsole for optimum comfort Grippy rubber outsole, with pivot point to support quick rotation PUMA Formstrip at medial and lateral sides PUMA branding at tongue PUMA branding and G. Vilas callout at lateral side, with PUMA Cat Logo at heel Weight: 10.9 ounces (size 9)
Overall rating:
4.296 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(71 reviews) 71
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 71 reviews
5 Stars
44
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
4
1 Star
3
64 out of 7190%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for G. Vilas L 2 Men's Sneakers
Review 1 for G. Vilas L 2 Men's Sneakers
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJune 29, 2015

Basic style and plenty of comfort

Customer avatar
COCOCHANEL
,Philadelphia, PA, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
The perfect Father's Day gift I've recently purchased. The sneakers are comfortable and stylish. Their a basic style sneaker that can be worn with any type of active wear clothing.
causal wear and activity wear
ProsValue for money, Quality, Perfect fit, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for G. Vilas L 2 Men's Sneakers
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Width: 
Average
Too narrow
Average
Too wide
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJune 28, 2015

I Love these shoes.

Customer avatar
Vitor
,Troutman, NC, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
The color and comfort of the shoe is just perfect. I love the fact that they were not blemished but made with quality. Thanks puma team
ProsValue for money, Quality, Perfect fit, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for G. Vilas L 2 Men's Sneakers
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Width: 
Average
Too narrow
Average
Too wide
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJune 25, 2015

very comfortable

Customer avatar
MannyD
Love this style very comfortable and I get complents all the time. Have five different colors.
ProsQuality
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for G. Vilas L 2 Men's Sneakers
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Width: 
Average
Too narrow
Average
Too wide
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJune 24, 2015

Great pair for the value of money, love it.

Customer avatar
JUNART
,LODI, NJ
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
Classy and stylish pair G. Villas L 2 Men's Sneaker shoes for the value of money, I love wearing it on a daily basis walking around the block and at the park with my son. Will recommend to family members to own a pair of this product. Good quality shoes.
Everyday use for work, play,etc.
ProsValue for money, Quality, Perfect fit, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for G. Vilas L 2 Men's Sneakers
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Width: 
Average
Too narrow
Average
Too wide
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJune 19, 2015

this product is a great buy

Customer avatar
Dreal1186
,Chicago, IL, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Monthly
Yes/No:Yes
The shoe was what I ordered and it fits great. I happy with the shoe.
a nice sneaker for the young generation
ProsValue for money, Quality, Perfect fit, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for G. Vilas L 2 Men's Sneakers
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Width: 
Average
Too narrow
Average
Too wide
Comfort: 
Great
Just okay
Great
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJune 18, 2015

This product is very comfortable and stylish

Customer avatar
Vonnie
,Buffalo, NY, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
This product is very comfortable and stylish. The shipment came fast and on time. I have a pair of Pumas and love the way they support your feet.
Anyone
ProsStyle/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for G. Vilas L 2 Men's Sneakers
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Width: 
Average
Too narrow
Average
Too wide
Comfort: 
Great
Just okay
Great
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJune 8, 2015

summer

Customer avatar
papagiorgio
,New Jersey, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Monthly
Yes/No:Yes
Luv it! Product was everything I expected..................................
ProsPerfect fit
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for G. Vilas L 2 Men's Sneakers
Width: 
Average
Too narrow
Average
Too wide
Comfort: 
Just okay
Just okay
Just okay
Love it!
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
PostedMay 12, 2015

Uncomfortable tongue & poor stitching quality

Customer avatar
JosephL
,Washington, DC, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
The thin, stiff construction of the tongue results in the front edge of it cutting into the top of your food. Extremely uncomfortable whenever foot bends upward. After wearing for only an hour, I had abrasion marks on my foot even when wearing thick socks. Will switch to a shoe with thicker, more cushiony tongue.
Stitching also came apart along inner side of shoe after only 30 mins of wearing.
With that said, PUMA was willing to refund/replace, so no issue. PUMA's Customer Service is stellar.
User submitted photo
ProsValue for money
Conspoor design
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for G. Vilas L 2 Men's Sneakers
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Width: 
Average
Too narrow
Average
Too wide
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedApril 26, 2015

Loved it

Customer avatar
Atrevido
,Madera, CA, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:3 months
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
Shoes are an A+ for me love the style and comfort it has. I can wear them all day and not have any foot problems.
Nice
ProsStyle/Design
ConsColor selection
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for G. Vilas L 2 Men's Sneakers
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Width: 
Wide
Too narrow
Wide
Too wide
Comfort: 
Great
Just okay
Great
Love it!
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedMarch 27, 2015

Look and feel good

Customer avatar
tomtam6
,South Windsor, CT, USA
I gave up on Puma shoes for a while because their street sneakers became too rigid and narrow for my liking. Surprisingly these were more cushy and the front end is wide enough to allow space for my bunioning foot. I was ready to return these upon receiving them but right after I tried them on I knew they'd be keepers.
ProsValue for money, Quality, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.