Customer reviews for PUMA G. Vilas L 2 Men's Sneakers

PUMA G. Vilas L 2 Men's Sneakers

In the late 1970s, tennis player and Argentine playboy Guillermo Vilas went on a title-winning rampage. Known for his one-handed backhand and smashing good looks, he paired with PUMA to create a line of tennis shoes that matched his winning style. Among them? The GV Special. And much like the man behind the legend, it quickly secured its rank: Icon. A few seasons later, the G. Vilas came into its own with a slimmed-down profile but the same clean lines as its predecessor. Features: Perforated leather upper Lace closure for a snug fit Breathable EcoOrthoLite® sockliner for optimum fit and comfort Cushioned midsole for optimum comfort Grippy rubber outsole, with pivot point to support quick rotation PUMA Formstrip at medial and lateral sides PUMA branding at tongue PUMA branding and G. Vilas callout at lateral side, with PUMA Cat Logo at heel Weight: 10.9 ounces (size 9)
Overall rating:
4.341 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(41 reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 41 reviews
5 Stars
26
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
38 out of 4193%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for G. Vilas L 2 Men's Sneakers
Review 1 for G. Vilas L 2 Men's Sneakers
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Width: 
Average
Too narrow
Average
Too wide
Comfort: 
Good
Just okay
Good
Love it!
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I like the design of this product, it's more than I was expecting.

PostedMarch 19, 2014
Customer avatar
Gianco2671990
,Vermont, USA
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
I like the design, the color and each part of my shoes, I really enjoy use it.
ProsValue for money, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for G. Vilas L 2 Men's Sneakers
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Width: 
Narrow
Too narrow
Narrow
Too wide
Comfort: 
Pretty good
Just okay
Pretty good
Love it!
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice looking shoe, but tight squeeze

PostedMarch 19, 2014
Customer avatar
Ericky
,Riverside, CA, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
I love the style of the G. Vilas (black), but beware that if you do have a wider foot (as I do) it may fit extra snug around the wider part of your foot. I was able to stretch the left side shoe, however, the right side still remains a bit of a tight squeeze. Otherwise, it has a comfortable arch and sole support and it looks smooth. I probably would not consider it again, except I always get compliments on how nice my shoes look.
ProsValue for money, Quality, Style/Design
Consnarrow fit
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for G. Vilas L 2 Men's Sneakers
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Width: 
Average
Too narrow
Average
Too wide
Comfort: 
Pretty good
Just okay
Pretty good
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT SHOES!

PostedFebruary 24, 2014
Customer avatar
VIVELAMOUR
,Clearwater, FL, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
GREAT SHOES QUALITY BRAND FOR HALF PRICE CAN'T BEAT THAT!
ProsValue for money, Quality, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for G. Vilas L 2 Men's Sneakers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very nice shoes

PostedFebruary 3, 2014
Customer avatar
runner123
,Diamond Bar, CA, USA
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
I got this shoes for my teen son and he loves them! I am thinking about ordering another one. Very good quality.
ProsQuality, Perfect fit, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for G. Vilas L 2 Men's Sneakers
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great shoes

PostedFebruary 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Casanova85
,San Francisco, CA, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
perfect shoes very comfortable,now i can use it for most everything thanks +++
ProsValue for money, Quality, Perfect fit, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for G. Vilas L 2 Men's Sneakers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Another great Puma shoe

PostedFebruary 1, 2014
Customer avatar
spm17
,San Francisco Bay Area, CA, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
Been wearing Puma since junior high school in the 80's... this is another fantastic looking and fitting pair.
ProsValue for money, Quality, Perfect fit, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for G. Vilas L 2 Men's Sneakers
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This shoe is just what I was looking for

PostedJanuary 18, 2014
Customer avatar
mick32
,Laguna Beach, CA, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
The style is great and the fit is comfortable! Really happy with this purchase!
ProsValue for money, Quality, Perfect fit, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for G. Vilas L 2 Men's Sneakers
Size: 
Large
Too small
Large
Very large
Width: 
Wide
Too narrow
Wide
Too wide
Comfort: 
Great
Just okay
Great
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

looks great, feels great.

PostedJanuary 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Biko
,San Francisco, CA, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
Everything is great about the shoe. Looks great, feels almost as good as my jogging shoes. The size is a little smaller than I thought. I would buy 1/2 size bigger next time.
ProsValue for money, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for G. Vilas L 2 Men's Sneakers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good for Wide Feet

PostedJanuary 9, 2014
Customer avatar
PumaStyle
,San Diego, CA, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Monthly
Yes/No:Yes
I have wide feet and these shoes are a perfect fit me...they fit great, feel great and look awesome.
ProsValue for money, Perfect fit, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for G. Vilas L 2 Men's Sneakers
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe!

PostedJanuary 3, 2014
Customer avatar
BarbieMom64
,Rancho Cucamonga, CA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
This was a gift for my son who appreciates and promotes the PUMA brand. He loves his shoes.
ProsValue for money, Quality, Perfect fit, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>