Customer reviews for PUMA G. Vilas L 2 Men's Sneakers

PUMA G. Vilas L 2 Men's Sneakers

In the late 1970s, tennis player and Argentine playboy Guillermo Vilas went on a title-winning rampage. Known for his one-handed backhand and smashing good looks, he paired with PUMA to create a line of tennis shoes that matched his winning style. Among them? The GV Special. And much like the man behind the legend, it quickly secured its rank: Icon. A few seasons later, the G. Vilas came into its own with a slimmed-down profile but the same clean lines as its predecessor. Features: Perforated leather upper Lace closure for a snug fit Breathable EcoOrthoLite® sockliner for optimum fit and comfort Cushioned midsole for optimum comfort Grippy rubber outsole, with pivot point to support quick rotation PUMA Formstrip at medial and lateral sides PUMA branding at tongue PUMA branding and G. Vilas callout at lateral side, with PUMA Cat Logo at heel Weight: 10.9 ounces (size 9)
Overall rating:
4.342 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(76 reviews) 76
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 76 reviews
5 Stars
49
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
4
1 Star
3
69 out of 7691%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for G. Vilas L 2 Men's Sneakers
Review 1 for G. Vilas L 2 Men's Sneakers
Size: 
Large
Too small
Large
Very large
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJuly 30, 2015

Sharp looking

Customer avatar
09876
,Chicago, IL, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Yes/No:Yes
Good looking shoes, comfy, quality soft leather on inside without spongy liner which I always destroy quickly
ProsQuality, Style/Design, Value for money
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for G. Vilas L 2 Men's Sneakers
Comfort: 
Great
Just okay
Great
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJuly 27, 2015

Very comfortable! Nice looking. Exactly as described.

Customer avatar
jdp238
,Williamsburg, VA, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
I bought these for casual, walking around comfort. I love them. I have other shoes for athletics, so I don't know how they would hold-up under more strenuous activities. For a t-shirt and jeans day, they are perfect.
ProsValue for money, Quality, Perfect fit, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for G. Vilas L 2 Men's Sneakers
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Width: 
Average
Too narrow
Average
Too wide
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJuly 21, 2015

Wears great and stylish

Customer avatar
Zachloc18
,Monroe, ga
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
Great shoe, the look and feel! Great shoe for the price!
Everyday wear
ProsValue for money, Quality, Perfect fit, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for G. Vilas L 2 Men's Sneakers
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Width: 
Average
Too narrow
Average
Too wide
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJuly 19, 2015

Style and comfort

Customer avatar
Jerseygirl92234
,Raleigh, NC, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
I forgot to bring my golf shoes and had to wear these new sneakers. First time wearing them and they were extremely comfortable after 18 holes of golf.
Everyday use
ProsPerfect fit
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for G. Vilas L 2 Men's Sneakers
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Width: 
Average
Too narrow
Average
Too wide
Comfort: 
Great
Just okay
Great
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJuly 8, 2015

The color and fitment is great

Customer avatar
Jv23
,Ca
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
These are great shoes they would have been perfect if they able to vent out some of the heat from wearing the shoes after a while.
ProsValue for money, Quality, Perfect fit, Style/Design
Consno ventilation
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for G. Vilas L 2 Men's Sneakers
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJune 29, 2015

Basic style and plenty of comfort

Customer avatar
COCOCHANEL
,Philadelphia, PA, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
The perfect Father's Day gift I've recently purchased. The sneakers are comfortable and stylish. Their a basic style sneaker that can be worn with any type of active wear clothing.
causal wear and activity wear
ProsValue for money, Quality, Perfect fit, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for G. Vilas L 2 Men's Sneakers
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Width: 
Average
Too narrow
Average
Too wide
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJune 28, 2015

I Love these shoes.

Customer avatar
Vitor
,Troutman, NC, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
The color and comfort of the shoe is just perfect. I love the fact that they were not blemished but made with quality. Thanks puma team
ProsValue for money, Quality, Perfect fit, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for G. Vilas L 2 Men's Sneakers
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Width: 
Average
Too narrow
Average
Too wide
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJune 25, 2015

very comfortable

Customer avatar
MannyD
Love this style very comfortable and I get complents all the time. Have five different colors.
ProsQuality
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for G. Vilas L 2 Men's Sneakers
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Width: 
Average
Too narrow
Average
Too wide
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJune 24, 2015

Great pair for the value of money, love it.

Customer avatar
JUNART
,LODI, NJ
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
Classy and stylish pair G. Villas L 2 Men's Sneaker shoes for the value of money, I love wearing it on a daily basis walking around the block and at the park with my son. Will recommend to family members to own a pair of this product. Good quality shoes.
Everyday use for work, play,etc.
ProsValue for money, Quality, Perfect fit, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for G. Vilas L 2 Men's Sneakers
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Width: 
Average
Too narrow
Average
Too wide
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJune 19, 2015

this product is a great buy

Customer avatar
Dreal1186
,Chicago, IL, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Monthly
Yes/No:Yes
The shoe was what I ordered and it fits great. I happy with the shoe.
a nice sneaker for the young generation
ProsValue for money, Quality, Perfect fit, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.