Customer reviews for PUMA G. Vilas L 2 Men's Sneakers

PUMA G. Vilas L 2 Men's Sneakers

In the late 1970s, tennis player and Argentine playboy Guillermo Vilas went on a title-winning rampage. Known for his one-handed backhand and smashing good looks, he paired with PUMA to create a line of tennis shoes that matched his winning style. Among them? The GV Special. And much like the man behind the legend, it quickly secured its rank: Icon. A few seasons later, the G. Vilas came into its own with a slimmed-down profile but the same clean lines as its predecessor. Features: Perforated leather upper Lace closure for a snug fit Breathable EcoOrthoLite® sockliner for optimum fit and comfort Cushioned midsole for optimum comfort Grippy rubber outsole, with pivot point to support quick rotation PUMA Formstrip at medial and lateral sides PUMA branding at tongue PUMA branding and G. Vilas callout at lateral side, with PUMA Cat Logo at heel Weight: 10.9 ounces (size 9)
Overall rating:
4.258 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(62 reviews) 62
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 62 reviews
5 Stars
36
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
4
1 Star
2
56 out of 6290%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for G. Vilas L 2 Men's Sneakers
Review 1 for G. Vilas L 2 Men's Sneakers
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Width: 
Wide
Too narrow
Wide
Too wide
Comfort: 
Great
Just okay
Great
Love it!
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedMarch 27, 2015

Look and feel good

Customer avatar
tomtam6
,South Windsor, CT, USA
I gave up on Puma shoes for a while because their street sneakers became too rigid and narrow for my liking. Surprisingly these were more cushy and the front end is wide enough to allow space for my bunioning foot. I was ready to return these upon receiving them but right after I tried them on I knew they'd be keepers.
ProsValue for money, Quality, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for G. Vilas L 2 Men's Sneakers
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Width: 
Average
Too narrow
Average
Too wide
Comfort: 
Great
Just okay
Great
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMarch 26, 2015

love it

Customer avatar
troyboy
,Brooklyn, NY, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
I really love this sneakers and I have people stop me asking where I get it from tell them puma.Com I will continue shopping from puma.Com
troy
ProsValue for money, Quality, Style/Design
ConsColor selection
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for G. Vilas L 2 Men's Sneakers
Comfort: 
Good
Just okay
Good
Love it!
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedMarch 2, 2015

Love the shoes.

Customer avatar
Ntsuagkub83
,Saint Paul, MN, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
I bought two. The all white and gray one. They are pretty nice.
Casual wear.
ProsValue for money, Quality, Style/Design
Consthe tongue is too thin.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for G. Vilas L 2 Men's Sneakers
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
PostedFebruary 9, 2015

Quality Control was not there for this shoe

Customer avatar
Cosmo
My shoe had a shorter shoe lace "tongue' on my right foot compared to the left foot. The shorter tongue is actually rubbing my lower shin raw.
Very uncomfortable to wear and I hope everyone is having a better experience than I am.
ProsValue for money, Style/Design
Conspoor build
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for G. Vilas L 2 Men's Sneakers
Size: 
Large
Too small
Large
Very large
Width: 
Average
Too narrow
Average
Too wide
Comfort: 
Good
Just okay
Good
Love it!
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedFebruary 9, 2015

Pretty Good

Customer avatar
TheKraken
,Church Hill, TN, USA
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
The best thing about the shoes are the looks. The comfort isn't the best, and where the shoes are low-top, using an in-sole feels a bit weird because it feels like your foot will slip out. Not that they are uncomfortable, but there isn't much arch support; i still wear mine all day without pain or much discomfort. The quality of the material is great.
ProsQuality, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for G. Vilas L 2 Men's Sneakers
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Width: 
Average
Too narrow
Average
Too wide
Comfort: 
Great
Just okay
Great
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedFebruary 7, 2015

Great

Customer avatar
LoThGooner
,Tampa, FL, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
Comfortable and looks good. Matches a lot of my clothing
ProsValue for money, Quality, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for G. Vilas L 2 Men's Sneakers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedJanuary 31, 2015

This product needs a suede variation .

Customer avatar
Shanks
,Anniston, AL, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
The shoe is very comfortable,as well as affordable.
casual wear
ProsValue for money, Quality, Perfect fit
ConsColor selection
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for G. Vilas L 2 Men's Sneakers
Comfort: 
Great
Just okay
Great
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedSeptember 27, 2014

Fabulous Sneakers

Customer avatar
Akylahunter
,Sacramento, CA, USA
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
These shoes are the most sophisticated and comfortable. These shoes are also extremely durable and I have had them for about a year and I am continuing to use them for my daily activities. I wish Puma had an option to customize the color of these shoes. Something to look forward in the near future. Overall, great shoes and you will not regret your purchase.
Daily activities
ProsValue for money, Quality, Perfect fit, Style/Design
ConsColor selection
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for G. Vilas L 2 Men's Sneakers
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Width: 
Average
Too narrow
Average
Too wide
Comfort: 
Great
Just okay
Great
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedAugust 16, 2014

Love this Casual Shoe

Customer avatar
jmsobrino
,Puerto Rico
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:3 months
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:No
I recommended this casual shoe to people have clean style, this piece of shoe have very nice comfort and look very clean in your feet. Look nice with long jeans and cargo jeans. For me, is one of the best of puma in your type.
5 starts
clean people
ProsValue for money, Quality, Perfect fit, Style/Design
Consnothing
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for G. Vilas L 2 Men's Sneakers
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedAugust 12, 2014

Perfect shoes

Customer avatar
BarryBostwick
Probably the most comfortable pair of shoes I've ever owned. Fits great, looks great.
ProsValue for money, Quality, Perfect fit, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.