Customer reviews for PUMA G. Vilas L 2 Men's Sneakers

PUMA G. Vilas L 2 Men's Sneakers

In the late 1970s, tennis player and Argentine playboy Guillermo Vilas went on a title-winning rampage. Known for his one-handed backhand and smashing good looks, he paired with PUMA to create a line of tennis shoes that matched his winning style. Among them? The GV Special. And much like the man behind the legend, it quickly secured its rank: Icon. A few seasons later, the G. Vilas came into its own with a slimmed-down profile but the same clean lines as its predecessor. Features: Perforated leather upper Lace closure for a snug fit Breathable EcoOrthoLite® sockliner for optimum fit and comfort Cushioned midsole for optimum comfort Grippy rubber outsole, with pivot point to support quick rotation PUMA Formstrip at medial and lateral sides PUMA branding at tongue PUMA branding and G. Vilas callout at lateral side, with PUMA Cat Logo at heel Weight: 10.9 ounces (size 9)
Overall rating:
4.259 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(54 reviews) 54
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 54 reviews
5 Stars
33
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
4
1 Star
2
48 out of 5489%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for G. Vilas L 2 Men's Sneakers
Review 1 for G. Vilas L 2 Men's Sneakers
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Width: 
Average
Too narrow
Average
Too wide
Comfort: 
Great
Just okay
Great
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedAugust 16, 2014

Love this Casual Shoe

Customer avatar
jmsobrino
,Puerto Rico
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:3 months
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:No
I recommended this casual shoe to people have clean style, this piece of shoe have very nice comfort and look very clean in your feet. Look nice with long jeans and cargo jeans. For me, is one of the best of puma in your type.
5 starts
clean people
ProsValue for money, Quality, Perfect fit, Style/Design
Consnothing
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for G. Vilas L 2 Men's Sneakers
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedAugust 12, 2014

Perfect shoes

Customer avatar
BarryBostwick
Probably the most comfortable pair of shoes I've ever owned. Fits great, looks great.
ProsValue for money, Quality, Perfect fit, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for G. Vilas L 2 Men's Sneakers
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Width: 
Average
Too narrow
Average
Too wide
Comfort: 
Great
Just okay
Great
Love it!
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedAugust 11, 2014

Very low cut, Love it for comfort!

Customer avatar
Edge23
,Upstate, New york
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
The sneaker is exactly what I have been looking for, for many years. The shoe has a very low cut, and are very comfortable around the ankle area. The leather material is very good quality and I foresee these kicks lasting a long time. The only problem that I can see with the sneaker is the length of the tongue, it comes up slightly high compared to the sneaker. This shoe I highly recommend.
everyday wear
ProsQuality, Perfect fit
Constongue length
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for G. Vilas L 2 Men's Sneakers
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedAugust 7, 2014

Great everyday shoe to wear at the office

Customer avatar
Pumaluva
,Chicago, IL, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
I just needed a pair of comfortable walking shoes to wear to work. These shoes fill the bill perfectly. And they are stylistic as well. Great shoe.
Wearing to work
ProsValue for money, Quality, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for G. Vilas L 2 Men's Sneakers
Size: 
Small
Too small
Small
Very large
Comfort: 
Pretty good
Just okay
Pretty good
Love it!
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
PostedAugust 6, 2014

"C" rated shoe

Customer avatar
pcal11
,Indianapolis, IN, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
Negatives: The right tongue jabs into my ankle and there is a stitch that is a bit off in the right shoes which rubs when I don't wear socks.
Positives: Attractive shoe
ProsStyle/Design
Consfits snug, quality
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for G. Vilas L 2 Men's Sneakers
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Width: 
Average
Too narrow
Average
Too wide
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedAugust 3, 2014

G. Vilas, Yesterday, Today & Tomorrow!

Customer avatar
mmvaron
,Houston, TX
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
What can i say...these are by far my favorite pair of Puma's that i own. I've actually got 4 pairs (white/navy, grey/red, white/camo, grey/navy) and a pair of the Puma California which is almost identical to the G. Vila, so I really have 5 pairs. The shoes are comfortable and look great with jeans or shorts. You can dress them up or down and with a several colors to choose from are easy to match. I highly recommend you get a pair...or two ;)
User submitted photo
ProsValue for money, Quality, Perfect fit, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for G. Vilas L 2 Men's Sneakers
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Width: 
Average
Too narrow
Average
Too wide
Comfort: 
Just okay
Just okay
Just okay
Love it!
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
PostedJuly 29, 2014

very basic shoe

Customer avatar
pknapton
,Chicago, IL, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
Extremely thin materials. Not much arch support. Shoe is not very comfortable and wil probably wear out quickly. Thought shoes would be of higher quality coming from a brand I like in Puma.
Consnot comfy
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for G. Vilas L 2 Men's Sneakers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJuly 24, 2014

Excellent, I actually came back to buy replacement pair.

Customer avatar
Mdl12
,NJ
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
Comfortable, versatile, durable. look great and feels like walking on air. Modern look yet classic enough to last longer than a few seasons trend wise. I as a matter of fact am restocking the very same pair and color for I wore it for a few years very often and it was time to bring a fresh pair. The only draw back is that given the economy the prices are no longer the best in the market, especially given the high quality items been offered at lower prices by competitors. However,
ProsValue for money, Quality, Perfect fit, Style/Design
ConsColor selection, Expensive
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for G. Vilas L 2 Men's Sneakers
Comfort: 
Pretty good
Just okay
Pretty good
Love it!
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
PostedJuly 23, 2014

Stiff plastic

Customer avatar
Bubba75
,Texas
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
Not at all supple and comfortable, this sneaker has skimpy insole padding.
ProsPerfect fit
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for G. Vilas L 2 Men's Sneakers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJuly 2, 2014

good shoe

Customer avatar
melly0412
this product is very nice looking i will tell everyone
ProsStyle/Design
ConsColor selection
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.