Customer reviews for PUMA G. Vilas L 2 Men's Sneakers

PUMA G. Vilas L 2 Men's Sneakers

In the late 1970s, tennis player and Argentine playboy Guillermo Vilas went on a title-winning rampage. Known for his one-handed backhand and smashing good looks, he paired with PUMA to create a line of tennis shoes that matched his winning style. Among them? The GV Special. And much like the man behind the legend, it quickly secured its rank: Icon. A few seasons later, the G. Vilas came into its own with a slimmed-down profile but the same clean lines as its predecessor. Features: Perforated leather upper Lace closure for a snug fit Breathable EcoOrthoLite® sockliner for optimum fit and comfort Cushioned midsole for optimum comfort Grippy rubber outsole, with pivot point to support quick rotation PUMA Formstrip at medial and lateral sides PUMA branding at tongue PUMA branding and G. Vilas callout at lateral side, with PUMA Cat Logo at heel Weight: 10.9 ounces (size 9)
Overall rating:
4.298 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(47 reviews) 47
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 47 reviews
5 Stars
30
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
3
1 Star
2
42 out of 4789%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for G. Vilas L 2 Men's Sneakers
Review 1 for G. Vilas L 2 Men's Sneakers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJuly 24, 2014

Excellent, I actually came back to buy replacement pair.

Customer avatar
Mdl12
,NJ
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
Comfortable, versatile, durable. look great and feels like walking on air. Modern look yet classic enough to last longer than a few seasons trend wise. I as a matter of fact am restocking the very same pair and color for I wore it for a few years very often and it was time to bring a fresh pair. The only draw back is that given the economy the prices are no longer the best in the market, especially given the high quality items been offered at lower prices by competitors. However,
ProsValue for money, Quality, Perfect fit, Style/Design
ConsColor selection, Expensive
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for G. Vilas L 2 Men's Sneakers
Comfort: 
Pretty good
Just okay
Pretty good
Love it!
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
PostedJuly 23, 2014

Stiff plastic

Customer avatar
Bubba75
,Texas
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
Not at all supple and comfortable, this sneaker has skimpy insole padding.
ProsPerfect fit
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for G. Vilas L 2 Men's Sneakers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJuly 2, 2014

good shoe

Customer avatar
melly0412
this product is very nice looking i will tell everyone
ProsStyle/Design
ConsColor selection
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for G. Vilas L 2 Men's Sneakers
Size: 
Small
Too small
Small
Very large
Width: 
Narrow
Too narrow
Narrow
Too wide
Comfort: 
Pretty good
Just okay
Pretty good
Love it!
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
PostedJune 22, 2014

Item is being returned

Customer avatar
LenMan
,Norwalk, CT
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Yes/No:Yes
Sneakers did not fit right they were very narrow and not comfortable. I did like the look and craftsmanship of the sneakers.
ProsQuality, Style/Design
Consfit
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for G. Vilas L 2 Men's Sneakers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJune 7, 2014

A Classic Hit!!!

Customer avatar
Bklyngrl8478
,Brooklyn, NY, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
I love this sneaker! It is a lightweight version of an all time classic... I buy this sneaker every summer in black and also white. It goes well with all your summer essentials. I even wear it with dress slacks at work. As Puma makes this sneaker I will buy it. It is definitely one of my faves!!!
ProsValue for money, Quality, Perfect fit, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for G. Vilas L 2 Men's Sneakers
Comfort: 
Pretty good
Just okay
Pretty good
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedApril 28, 2014

Great shoes but a very minor issue

Customer avatar
pumamaniac
,Cleveland Ohio
Great item but only problem was there was excessive material at the center piece in between the where the left and right lace goes. That center piece has an excess piece at the lower part that was irritative when you walk.
ProsValue for money, Quality, Style/Design
Consexcessive material inside that was an issue
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for G. Vilas L 2 Men's Sneakers
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Width: 
Average
Too narrow
Average
Too wide
Comfort: 
Good
Just okay
Good
Love it!
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedMarch 19, 2014

I like the design of this product, it's more than I was expecting.

Customer avatar
Gianco2671990
,Vermont, USA
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
I like the design, the color and each part of my shoes, I really enjoy use it.
ProsValue for money, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for G. Vilas L 2 Men's Sneakers
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Width: 
Narrow
Too narrow
Narrow
Too wide
Comfort: 
Pretty good
Just okay
Pretty good
Love it!
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedMarch 19, 2014

Nice looking shoe, but tight squeeze

Customer avatar
Ericky
,Riverside, CA, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
I love the style of the G. Vilas (black), but beware that if you do have a wider foot (as I do) it may fit extra snug around the wider part of your foot. I was able to stretch the left side shoe, however, the right side still remains a bit of a tight squeeze. Otherwise, it has a comfortable arch and sole support and it looks smooth. I probably would not consider it again, except I always get compliments on how nice my shoes look.
ProsValue for money, Quality, Style/Design
Consnarrow fit
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for G. Vilas L 2 Men's Sneakers
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Width: 
Average
Too narrow
Average
Too wide
Comfort: 
Pretty good
Just okay
Pretty good
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedFebruary 24, 2014

GREAT SHOES!

Customer avatar
VIVELAMOUR
,Clearwater, FL, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
GREAT SHOES QUALITY BRAND FOR HALF PRICE CAN'T BEAT THAT!
ProsValue for money, Quality, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for G. Vilas L 2 Men's Sneakers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedFebruary 3, 2014

Very nice shoes

Customer avatar
runner123
,Diamond Bar, CA, USA
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
I got this shoes for my teen son and he loves them! I am thinking about ordering another one. Very good quality.
ProsQuality, Perfect fit, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.