Customer reviews for PUMA G. Vilas L2 Men's Sneakers

PUMA G. Vilas L2 Men's Sneakers

In the late 1970s, tennis player and Argentine playboy Guillermo Vilas went on a title-winning rampage. Known for his one-handed backhand and smashing good looks, he paired with PUMA to create a line of tennis shoes that matched his winning style. Among them? The GV Special. And much like the man behind the legend, it quickly secured its rank: Icon. A few seasons later, the G. Vilas came into its own with a slimmed-down profile but the same clean lines as its predecessor. Features: Perforated leather upper Lace closure for a snug fit Breathable EcoOrthoLite® sockliner for optimum fit and comfort Cushioned midsole for optimum comfort Grippy rubber outsole, with pivot point to support quick rotation PUMA Formstrip at medial and lateral sides PUMA branding at tongue PUMA branding and G. Vilas callout at lateral side, with PUMA Cat Logo at heel Weight: 10.9 ounces (size 9)
Overall rating:
4.306 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(85 reviews) 85
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 85 reviews
5 Stars
52
4 Stars
19
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
4
1 Star
4
77 out of 8591%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for G. Vilas L2 Men's Sneakers
Review 1 for G. Vilas L2 Men's Sneakers
Size: 
Small
Too small
Small
Very large
Width: 
Average
Too narrow
Average
Too wide
Comfort: 
Pretty good
Just okay
Pretty good
Love it!
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedMarch 2, 2016

Looks great

Customer avatar
GaryJoh
,Quakertown, PA 18951, USA
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:3 months
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
The sole insert is not the most comfortable. Nice quality but scuffs very easily.
ProsStyle/Design
Consscuffs easily
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for G. Vilas L2 Men's Sneakers
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Width: 
Average
Too narrow
Average
Too wide
Comfort: 
Good
Just okay
Good
Love it!
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedOctober 12, 2015

The product is exactly what I was looking for.

Customer avatar
NYC15
,New York, NY, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
The product is well made and can be worn for just hanging out, or long walks.
ProsQuality, Style/Design, Value for money
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for G. Vilas L2 Men's Sneakers
Size: 
Small
Too small
Small
Very large
Width: 
Narrow
Too narrow
Narrow
Too wide
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedOctober 5, 2015

Runs small

Customer avatar
jayboydog
,Los Angeles, CA, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:6 months
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
order 1/2 size larger. the shoe is small and narrow.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for G. Vilas L2 Men's Sneakers
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Width: 
Average
Too narrow
Average
Too wide
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedSeptember 22, 2015

Its great product

Customer avatar
Lui2040
,Houston, TX, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
Its great, very good, comfort excellent, love this shoes
ProsValue for money
ConsColor selection
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for G. Vilas L2 Men's Sneakers
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Width: 
Average
Too narrow
Average
Too wide
Comfort: 
Great
Just okay
Great
Love it!
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedSeptember 19, 2015

OK for tennis, but scuffs easily

Customer avatar
TennisDudeCO
,Colorado
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
Marks up a hard court. Shoe comfortable, good grip/tread.
ProsValue for money
Consmarks up hard court
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for G. Vilas L2 Men's Sneakers
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Width: 
Narrow
Too narrow
Narrow
Too wide
Comfort: 
Good
Just okay
Good
Love it!
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedSeptember 12, 2015

Great Style

Customer avatar
sicilian
,Ny
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
Shoe runs narrow, if you have wide feet I wouldn't recommend.
ProsStyle/Design
ConsColor selection
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for G. Vilas L2 Men's Sneakers
Size: 
Too small
Too small
Too small
Very large
Width: 
Narrow
Too narrow
Narrow
Too wide
Comfort: 
Just okay
Just okay
Just okay
Love it!
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
PostedAugust 31, 2015

Not as good as they used 2 B

Customer avatar
HerbD
,Va
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
I used to purchase and wear these religiously in the 80's and 90's. Throughout that entire time I wore an 11. I wore that size in any shoe type, any manufacturer, up until a few years ago when it seemed like every manufacturer started changing the footprint of the shoe sizes. So I went along and started buying size 12's. So now when the 12 is too small in this shoe, there's clearly a problem. C'mon Puma, get it together! Get your sizing on all your product lines standardized again!
Frustrated Puma Fan
ProsStyle/Design
Conspoor/inconsistent sizing
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for G. Vilas L2 Men's Sneakers
Size: 
Small
Too small
Small
Very large
Width: 
Narrow
Too narrow
Narrow
Too wide
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedAugust 16, 2015

Puma is a great product. Just remember that for the they run a size smaller than you would normally wear.

Customer avatar
AtlantaSteve
,Atlanta, GA, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
I have always been a Puma guy since the late 60's. As an adult I tend to forget that they run a1/2 to 1 size smaller than normal. However, Puma makes a great product which is why I have such brand loyalty.
ProsQuality, Style/Design, Value for money
Consthey run a size smaller and some styles aren't, wide enough.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for G. Vilas L2 Men's Sneakers
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Width: 
Average
Too narrow
Average
Too wide
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedAugust 14, 2015

Very comfy

Customer avatar
Dodo1986
,Idaho falls
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
My husband has always been a Nike man. I finally talked him into tryING these PUMA's and he absolutely loves them. He usually has to get use to his shoes, wear them in a little, but said he could tell rught away upon putting this pair on that they were the comfiest shoes he's ever owned.
ProsPerfect fit
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for G. Vilas L2 Men's Sneakers
Size: 
Large
Too small
Large
Very large
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJuly 30, 2015

Sharp looking

Customer avatar
09876
,Chicago, IL, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Yes/No:Yes
Good looking shoes, comfy, quality soft leather on inside without spongy liner which I always destroy quickly
ProsQuality, Style/Design, Value for money
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.