Customer reviews for PUMA Squash 2000 Men's Sneakers

PUMA Squash 2000 Men's Sneakers

Built for the squash cournts back when...well, back when playing squash was a thing (think early 1980s), the Squash 2000 features a nylon and suede upper, plus a thick, durable sole with a pivot point for easy on-court maneuvering. For the non-squash players in the mix, though, it's morphed into a pretty awesome, low-profile, understated, cool with jeans, we-could-think-of-so-many-more-adjectives-but-we'll-spare-you kind of a kick-around sneaker. Features: Nylon and suede upper Lace closure for a snug fit Grippy rubber cupsole, with pivot point for to support quick rotation PUMA Formstrip at medial and lateral sides Woven PUMA Logo label at tongue, with PUMA Squash callout at lateral side and PUMA Cat Logo at heel
Overall rating:
4.267 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(30 reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 30 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
28 out of 3093%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Squash 2000 Men's Sneakers
Review 1 for Squash 2000 Men's Sneakers
Size: 
Small
Too small
Small
Very large
Comfort: 
Pretty good
Just okay
Pretty good
Love it!
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedJune 23, 2014

Good quality but seems to be 1/2 size too small.

Customer avatar
Pappy
,South Florida
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
Love the quality and color as well as style. Only complaint is Puma sizes appear to run a half size too small. Don't have this problem with other shoe manufacturers.
Running, general sports, gym workouts.
ProsValue for money, Quality, Style/Design
Consruns small
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Squash 2000 Men's Sneakers
Width: 
Narrow
Too narrow
Narrow
Too wide
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMay 14, 2014

Awesome

Customer avatar
Touhy
,Houston, TX, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
Super comfortable and stylish! Hope these last me a while but I wish I got these in other colors as well!
ProsQuality, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Squash 2000 Men's Sneakers
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Comfort: 
Pretty good
Just okay
Pretty good
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMarch 9, 2014

super cool, unique, well crafted court shoe

Customer avatar
surbie
,Las Vegas, NV, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
i really like these for racquetball, super light, responsive and well built.
great for indoor court use.
these are the second pair i bought, i only bought the second pair cuz the first pair were too cool for school.
racquetball
ProsValue for money, Quality, Perfect fit, Style/Design, lightweight
ConsColor selection, not too many color choices
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Squash 2000 Men's Sneakers
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Width: 
Too narrow
Too narrow
Too narrow
Too wide
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedFebruary 24, 2014

Great shoe

Customer avatar
skinnyray
,Washington, DC, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:No
I really enjoy this shoe. Unfortunately, it does run a little smaller and thinner than other Pumas I've purchased. The color (gray) that I purchased was a lot lighter than what I anticipated, but overall it's a great shoe.
ProsValue for money, Quality
ConsColor selection
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Squash 2000 Men's Sneakers
Width: 
Average
Too narrow
Average
Too wide
Comfort: 
Great
Just okay
Great
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedFebruary 6, 2014

very comfortable, like wearing house shoes

Customer avatar
mikiemo
,Texas, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
these shoes do feel to tight at first, but they stretch out quick. If you have a wide are big meaty foot, look for another shoe, but for my narrow boney foot, they are very comfortable.
ProsValue for money, Quality, Perfect fit, Style/Design
Consa little tight at first
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Squash 2000 Men's Sneakers
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Width: 
Average
Too narrow
Average
Too wide
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJanuary 4, 2014

Stylish

Customer avatar
Lyons2014
,Augusta, GA, USA
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:No
These shoes are amazingly comfortable. I bought my first pair and was in love so I went and bought another pair. I really want the forest green ones but unfortunately they do not have my size. Overall I love the shoes and they go with anything that I choose to wear them with and I get numerous amount of compliments on the shoe.
ProsValue for money, Quality, Perfect fit, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Squash 2000 Men's Sneakers
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJanuary 3, 2014

These shoes are very comfortable ans affordable

Customer avatar
Golfnutshane
,Syracuse, UT, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
These are very comfortable, whether wearing them while at work or walking quite a bit.
Every Day wear
ProsValue for money, Quality, Perfect fit, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Squash 2000 Men's Sneakers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedDecember 24, 2013

Good stylish shoe

Customer avatar
AndyP
,Los Angeles, CA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
This shoe is a nice retro looking shoe with decent comfort. It is partially suede, so you might want to watch the potential for contact with water. Great with jeans or shorts.
daily casual wear
ProsValue for money, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Squash 2000 Men's Sneakers
Size: 
Too small
Too small
Too small
Very large
Width: 
Narrow
Too narrow
Narrow
Too wide
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedDecember 19, 2013

Gorgeous Shoe, Very Small

Customer avatar
Madscientist781
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Yes/No:Yes
I normally wear a men's US 9.5 and read previous reviews that this shoe runs small, so I ordered a 10. Unfortunately this is still too small. Seroiusly, go up a whole size. Don't worry about it, just do it. Also, if you have wide feet (I don't), forget this shoe completely. The narrow width is perfect for me, but not if you wear a "normal" D-width shoe. I would say this is pretty close to a B-width or "narrow-fit".
Picture for size comparison with size US 9.5 Roma. The size 9 sticker inside the Squash is reference to UK size.
ProsStyle/Design
Consinaccurate sizing
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Squash 2000 Men's Sneakers
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedDecember 18, 2013

Very comfortable esp on the heels

Customer avatar
Chris88
One of the most comfortable shoes I've worn. At first it feels kinda small on my feet but the shoes stretches and adjusts to your feet after a couple of uses. What strikes me most is how soft it feels on my heels. The insole has the same softness with others when touching with my finger, but it feels softer when felt by the heels. Could be the gum outsole. I wish this was suede all over, some parts are not. Well it's the design so I can't complain about that, still it looks good.
Casual
ProsValue for money, Quality, Perfect fit
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.