Customer reviews for PUMA Glyde Mid Women's Sneakers

PUMA Glyde Mid Women's Sneakers

The '70s dawned with culture-clashers, sport legends, and court-turned-sidewalk sneakers. Not least of which was the PUMA Suede. Even basketball great Walt "Clyde" Frazier wanted in, snagging himself a custom-made pair that was lighter, wider, and stamped with his moniker. The Suede and the Clyde carved a niche in basketball's playbooks, and quickly took over city blocks from the US to the UK. The women's Glyde Mid is a mark of the next generation. It inherited its predecessors' swagger and glory – from its clean lines and rich suede to its tread pattern – but carves out its own legacy with a slimmer tooling and a more feminine fit. Features: Suede upper for long wear and style Lace closure for a snug fit Mid height Breathable EcoOrthoLite® sockliner for optimum fit and comfort Cushioned midsole for comfort and support Rubber outsole for grip Woven PUMA Logo label at tongue, PUMA No. 1 Logo at lateral side, and PUMA Cat Logo at heel PUMA Formstrip at medial and lateral sides
Overall rating:
4.125 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
4
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
7 out of 888%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Glyde Mid Women's Sneakers
Review 1 for Glyde Mid Women's Sneakers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedJanuary 10, 2014

I'm happy with the product, its comfortable.

Customer avatar
Pinky3
,Miami, FL
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
I'm happy with the product, its comfortable. The shoe looks great. Theflat isn't noticeable to the eye. Your legs defiantly feel like you've had a work out once you take the shoe off.
I would recommend this shoe, but then everyone would have what I have and I hate that!!! So get a different color!
ProsQuality, Perfect fit
ConsExpensive
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Glyde Mid Women's Sneakers
Comfort: 
Great
Just okay
Great
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedDecember 24, 2013

Love these!!

Customer avatar
annalicia12
,Tamarac, FL, USA
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Monthly
Comfortable and stylish suede sneakers. Also, have option to use black or burgundy laces since come with both!!
ProsValue for money, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Glyde Mid Women's Sneakers
Size: 
Small
Too small
Small
Very large
Width: 
Average
Too narrow
Average
Too wide
Comfort: 
Good
Just okay
Good
Love it!
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
PostedDecember 19, 2013

This product is a defective

Customer avatar
Jimmy888
This product is a defective. The insole(front) is uneven.
I returned immediately.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Glyde Mid Women's Sneakers
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Width: 
Average
Too narrow
Average
Too wide
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedSeptember 27, 2013

High quality materials.

Customer avatar
Nank49
,New York, NY
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
I particularly like the upper leather material because it's pliable and attractive. I prefer more of a moccasin feel and the Glyde provides this. It's a more of a challenge to get into as all high tops can be but not enough to not like them.
ProsValue for money, Quality, Style/Design
ConsColor selection
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Glyde Mid Women's Sneakers
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Width: 
Average
Too narrow
Average
Too wide
Comfort: 
Pretty good
Just okay
Pretty good
Love it!
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedAugust 19, 2013

Decent Sneaker

Customer avatar
Grace
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
This shoe has a decent upper made from quality materials as well as an adequate sole. They are a bit difficult to put on because they taper off at the ankles -- the suede outer and the inner material doesn't provide much give.
ProsValue for money, Quality, Style/Design
Consdifficult to get on
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Glyde Mid Women's Sneakers
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Width: 
Average
Too narrow
Average
Too wide
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedAugust 10, 2013

great shoes

Customer avatar
thealchemist
,California, USA
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:No
These shoes are sporty, super comfortable and stylish. It is something I can wear to my lab, at bars and other places without having a feeling of wearing running shoes. In addition all my friends seem to love it.
ProsValue for money, Quality, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Glyde Mid Women's Sneakers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedApril 16, 2013

Excellent Sneakers

Customer avatar
Elintenso01
,New York, NY, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
I bought these for my daughter and she loves them. In style but not too flashy, just right in the black color.
ProsQuality, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Glyde Mid Women's Sneakers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedNovember 18, 2012

I ordered 9 1/2 size which 1/2 size bigger than my real size, which perfect fits my wide feet and think socks.

Customer avatar
Tina18
,Hammond, Indiana
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
I like the color and design, which perfecty fitting me walking in the fall woods.
ProsStyle/Design
ConsColor selection
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.