Customer reviews for PUMA Roma Slim Nylon Men's Sneakers

PUMA Roma Slim Nylon Men's Sneakers

The Roma is the stuff of PUMA Archive legend with its sport-turned-street style. The original, which debuted in 1968, was geared for sprints, hurdles, and sweatbands. It's reissued here, in all its glory (less the tube socks), with a deconstructed, lower profile look. Features: Unlined nylon and leather upper Lace closure for a snug fit Cushioned midsole for comfort and stability Slimmer midsole and outsole than the traditional PUMA Roma for a lower profile look Rubber outsole for serious grip PUMA branding at tongue and metallic foil PUMA Cat Logo at heel Metallic foil PUMA Roma call-out on lateral side
Overall rating:
3.8 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
6 out of 1060%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Roma Slim Nylon Men's Sneakers
Review 1 for Roma Slim Nylon Men's Sneakers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMarch 2, 2014

Classic awesomeness

Customer avatar
Crozherb
,St. Louis, MO, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:3 months
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
The Puma Roma is the classic kick. I purchased this shoe in 2 different colors because I loved them so much. I receive numerous compliments on them every time I wear them. I highly recommend this shoe.
Everyday
ProsValue for money, Quality, Perfect fit, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Roma Slim Nylon Men's Sneakers
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJanuary 9, 2014

Very good product

Customer avatar
Vlady123
,Florida
My son is very happy to have a Puma shoes and I like the product, quality and the price.
My 23 years old son
ProsValue for money, Quality, Perfect fit, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Roma Slim Nylon Men's Sneakers
Comfort: 
Great
Just okay
Great
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedDecember 16, 2013

Great Shoe

Customer avatar
rjmexflash
,Brentwood, CA, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:No
quality shoe at a great price. can't beat the style either. i would by all the other colors if i could.
hanging out
ProsValue for money, Quality, Perfect fit, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Roma Slim Nylon Men's Sneakers
Width: 
Wide
Too narrow
Wide
Too wide
Comfort: 
Just okay
Just okay
Just okay
Love it!
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
PostedJuly 22, 2013

i love puma...but

Customer avatar
BRock
,Chicago, IL, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
maybe i just didnt understand what this shoe was/is about
it has almost no cushioning
it has almost no vertical suport
again, probably me not understanding what the shoe is designed for, but not feeling this one at all.
looks good as usual though
all good, ill still buy pumas
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Roma Slim Nylon Men's Sneakers
Size: 
Small
Too small
Small
Very large
Width: 
Narrow
Too narrow
Narrow
Too wide
Comfort: 
Pretty good
Just okay
Pretty good
Love it!
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
PostedJuly 15, 2013

Unless You Like Nylon....

Customer avatar
rhinkle51
,Phoenix, AZ, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Yes/No:Yes
I always wear the same size Puma....guess I can no longer say that though... These felt tight and not really comfortable. Maybe it's about expectations. I didn't realize the nylon would have this type of feel to it. Perhaps some benefit others prefer. Not for me though. The coloring is sweet, but don't wear dark socks...you can see the tone of your socks through the nylon sections. It's not disturbing, just unusual. And another thing I didn't expect and don't prefer.
ProsStyle/Design
Consmaterial/fabric
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Roma Slim Nylon Men's Sneakers
Size: 
Small
Too small
Small
Very large
Width: 
Average
Too narrow
Average
Too wide
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJune 25, 2013

Awesome shoe

Customer avatar
choo
,Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
Wow, thats all i can say. these shoes are fantastic. They look so cool and honestly the most comfortable shoes i've ever owned. I heard that the sizing was messed up with them, so i contacted puma and they told me to order a half size up. So i got a 10.5 instead of my usual 10 and they fit perfect.
Everyday use
ProsValue for money, Quality, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Roma Slim Nylon Men's Sneakers
Size: 
Too small
Too small
Too small
Very large
Width: 
Too narrow
Too narrow
Too narrow
Too wide
Comfort: 
Just okay
Just okay
Just okay
Love it!
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
PostedMarch 1, 2013

Your sizing have continually gotten worse and worse!

Customer avatar
JDetroit
,Detroit, MI, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
Please revert back to a time when you sizing actually meant something, this is the 3rd pair of shoes I have to return because they are too small! Pretty sure that I will never purchase from puma.com again, not until they address this serious issue, an issue that MANY others are also complaining about. Very frustrating.
A baby.
Conssize
No, I do not recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Roma Slim Nylon Men's Sneakers
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Width: 
Average
Too narrow
Average
Too wide
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJanuary 20, 2013

If the shoe fits ...

Customer avatar
Wardell
,New Orleans, LA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:No
I have had lots of puma shoes over the years. 10 1/2(US) has almost always fit me perfectly and this shoe was no exception. Only other thing I can think to comment on was that the color was not as dark as it seemed on the website.
ProsValue for money, Quality, Perfect fit
ConsColor selection
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Roma Slim Nylon Men's Sneakers
Width: 
Narrow
Too narrow
Narrow
Too wide
Comfort: 
Pretty good
Just okay
Pretty good
Love it!
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
PostedDecember 1, 2012

Slim Fit

Customer avatar
jrice
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Since the name of the shoe is "Roma Slim", my guess is that it was supposed to have a slimmer/tighter fit on the sides and top of the shoe. Didn't work for me as it felt like it was too small (bought it in my regular size), but still liked the style of the shoe.
ProsValue for money, Style/Design
Constoo tight
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Roma Slim Nylon Men's Sneakers
Size: 
Very large
Too small
Very large
Very large
Width: 
Too wide
Too narrow
Too wide
Too wide
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedSeptember 26, 2012

Great!

Customer avatar
Kevin83
Age:25 to 34
A high-contrast Formstrip and alternative lace hoops give this laidback heritage running shoe a modern look. Sure, it’s comfy. With a midsole that cushions and supports and a shock-absorbing rubber outsole, how could it not be? Just invite us to the wedding.
ProsValue for money, Quality, Perfect fit, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.