Customer reviews for PUMA Bixley Women's Ballet Flats

PUMA Bixley Women's Ballet Flats

Sneaker-comfy and supercute, the Bixley is just another example of how absolutely our designers just totally get ballerina flats. Strap details at the toe and heel make sure you don't get lost in a sea of all-black patent leather ballerinas, while an injection of sporty PUMA DNA means they'll have no trouble keeping up. Features: Leather upper with strap detail at toe and heel for a unique look Slip-on ballerina flat An update to the popular PUMA Zandy Ballerina Flat Breathable EcoOrthoLite® sockliner for optimum fit and comfort Grippy rubber outsole PUMA Cat Logo at lateral side toe Embroidered PUMA Cat Logo at heel
Overall rating:
4.167 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(30 reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 30 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
27 out of 3090%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Bixley Women's Ballet Flats
Review 1 for Bixley Women's Ballet Flats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfort

PostedApril 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Allison303
,Saint Helena, CA 94574, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:6 months
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:No
I have many Puma shoes and these are the most comfortable. I can wear them all day long and never have a problem - I sometimes forget I even have them on!
ProsPerfect fit
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bixley Women's Ballet Flats
Width: 
Narrow
Too narrow
Narrow
Too wide
Comfort: 
Great
Just okay
Great
Love it!
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Adorable!

PostedApril 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Jessemyn
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
Pretty narrow fit for a flat, but not too narrow as they didn't hug my slim feet as much as I would have liked. Yet they squeeze my toes together in the toe box due to the shape of the shoe. Love the added cushioning on the heel, since that is where most flats rub. Very flexible and supportive with each step. Went down a size from my normal fit, ordered a 6 over my usual 6.5, as the first 6.5 I received were too large to the point of falling off my feet as I stepped, with lots of extra room in all directions. The 6 has just enough room at the toe (about the width of an average thumb) and the heel fits snugly without any pinching or rubbing. Kept them even though they bunch my toes together due to them being the cutest flats I've seen (better in person than the pictures) and the high possibility of being able to stretch/break the toe in to a comfortable place.
ProsValue for money, Quality, Style/Design
Consnarrow toe box
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bixley Women's Ballet Flats
Size: 
Small
Too small
Small
Very large
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A little small

PostedMarch 27, 2014
Customer avatar
vbracm
,Seattle, WA, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
Yes/No:No
Liked the style, but fit was a bit small. Will return and order a half size larger. Liked the color - dark shadow.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bixley Women's Ballet Flats
Width: 
Average
Too narrow
Average
Too wide
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ordered one size up and now a little too big!

PostedMarch 26, 2014
Customer avatar
mrsweed
,Toronto, ON, Canada
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
Yes/No:Yes
After reading several reviews on many sites i took the chance and ordered one size up.
I have narrow feet and usually wear a size 5 or 5.5. I realised after ordering the shoes that i needed a 5.5 (which they do not have in the black bixley available). If you have narrow feet then its better to get the larger size that you usally fit into. I ordered a 6 since in most shoes i fit into a 5.5 and the 6 is a tad bit too big. But i stuffed the toe area with some tissue (temporarily till i find shoe sizers or insoles). And now they fit perfectly.
These are so comfortable that i can not return them. Comfort is what i really needed for all the walking we would be doing in disney world. These are better than i had expected. Love them and will be keeping them.
ProsValue for money, Quality, Style/Design
Consdid not carry them in size 5.5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bixley Women's Ballet Flats
Comfort: 
Great
Just okay
Great
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect fit, great quality.

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Customer avatar
regulusblack2
,Alabama, USA
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
After reading the reviews, I ordered my size and one size up with the intentions of returning the ones that didn't fit. It turned out that my size (7.5) fit perfectly! They aren't too small like others experienced, they're exceptionally comfortable, and they're perfect for my narrow feet. I'm also quite pleased with the quality. My feet tend to sweat in them a lot (which is strange for me), but I just make sure to air them out so they don't start to smell. :) That's not difficult since they're so easy to get on and off. I did get some blisters to begin with on my outer toes, but that seems to have subsided.
ProsValue for money, Quality, Perfect fit, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bixley Women's Ballet Flats
Size: 
Too small
Too small
Too small
Very large
Width: 
Narrow
Too narrow
Narrow
Too wide
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Seemed comfortable but too small

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Amber
Yes/No:Yes
I loved these shoes! Seemed like they would be really comfortable flats
ProsStyle/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bixley Women's Ballet Flats
Size: 
Small
Too small
Small
Very large
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Great look, weird fit

PostedFebruary 10, 2014
Customer avatar
PumaLover88
,Missouri
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Yes/No:Yes
I bought these shoes as a quick impulse purchase from a sale rack because they are so cute, but upon returning home, I returned them after walking around my house in them. I normally am a 7, but they were much too tight. Next I went to an online purchase of a 7.5. When they arrived, the left shoe was much larger than the right, even though they were both marked 7.5, and even the right was significantly larger than the 7 I had had. It was too bad because I was super excited about these great looking shoes for either myself or my 13-year-old gr'daughter, who loves all things Puma. These were also returned.
ProsStyle/Design
Consweird sizing
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bixley Women's Ballet Flats
Size: 
Too small
Too small
Too small
Very large
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

NIce, but too small

PostedFebruary 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Foryou
,Santa Monica
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
Well, having read other reviews, I thought I could get away with normal sizing, but these don't seem to give. Gotta return. Otherwise they are nice.
ProsStyle/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bixley Women's Ballet Flats
Size: 
Small
Too small
Small
Very large
Comfort: 
Great
Just okay
Great
Love it!
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfy but fits slightly small

PostedJanuary 20, 2014
Customer avatar
JAPumaLover
,Toronto, ON
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:No
I love the cushioning. The shoes are very comfy for wearing around everyday. However, my normal size fit me just a little bit more snug than I would have preferred.
ProsValue for money, Quality, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bixley Women's Ballet Flats
Size: 
Small
Too small
Small
Very large
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice shoes

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Jill2014
,Greenville, OH 45331, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
Sizes run small. Need to order a half size bigger than you wear.
ProsValue for money, Quality, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>