Customer reviews for PUMA Future El Rey Mid Men's Sneakers

PUMA Future El Rey Mid Men's Sneakers

El Rey has never been an ordinary, vulcanized slip-on. It's been a PUMA icon since day uno . And this take is no exception. The Future El Rey takes the rubber-band sneaker icon and kicks it up a few notches. It reinvents the original low-profile version with a higher collar, bootie construction, and breathable mesh windows. The band gets an update, too: it crisscrosses from side panels to tongue for that signature, laidback style and swagger. Features: Tumbled synthetic leather upper with mesh windows for added breathability Signature El Rey rubber band detail crisscrosses upper, from side panels to tongue Mid height Strap detail at collar stamped with PUMA branding and featuring a hook-and-loop closure Bootie construction Breathable EcoOrthoLite® sockliner for optimum fit and comfort Grippy rubber outsole Heel pull tab Stamped PUMA Cat Logo at midfoot PUMA Cat Logo at heel
Overall rating:
4.375 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
7 out of 888%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Future El Rey Mid Men's Sneakers
Review 1 for Future El Rey Mid Men's Sneakers
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Width: 
Average
Too narrow
Average
Too wide
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very good product nice comfort and styles as well.

PostedMay 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Sande
,Memphis, TN, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
I would love see offers like this more from Puma, its very less that they go on sales or throw in offers. It would be really great if they put more items on sale or on some offers. it would really push to buy more.
But its a very nice and a awesome shoes i loved it.
yes they are very comfortable and perfec
ProsValue for money, Quality, Perfect fit, Style/Design
Consless items on sale. not very frequent sales on pu
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Future El Rey Mid Men's Sneakers
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Width: 
Narrow
Too narrow
Narrow
Too wide
Comfort: 
Great
Just okay
Great
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing shoes

PostedMarch 2, 2014
Customer avatar
UltraPuma
,Dallas, TX, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
I get compliment all the time every time I wear them. But most importantly they are easy to wear and offer ankle support. Just need to wear long socks. One of my favorites from Puma.
Volleyball an basketball
ProsValue for money, Quality, Perfect fit, Style/Design
ConsColor selection
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Future El Rey Mid Men's Sneakers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Product has good featues

PostedDecember 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Boss23
,CA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
I liked the shoe it was nice but my grandson did not like because it was a high top..
Runner
ConsColor selection
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Future El Rey Mid Men's Sneakers
Width: 
Narrow
Too narrow
Narrow
Too wide
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

#fresh

PostedSeptember 26, 2013
Customer avatar
beansbrew
,fl
moonboots description is right but in a good way. really can't go wrong with these. they don't breath as well as i'd like, but maybe i just have sweaty feet. Oh they run a little thin but i think that's just part of breaking them in and they are more comfortable today than when i first started wearing them a week ago.
ProsValue for money, Quality, Perfect fit, Style/Design
Consdon't breath as well
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Future El Rey Mid Men's Sneakers
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Width: 
Too narrow
Too narrow
Too narrow
Too wide
Comfort: 
Pretty good
Just okay
Pretty good
Love it!
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

The product has great design but the width is too narrow.

PostedAugust 20, 2013
Customer avatar
timi
,San Jose, CA, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
I was really excited about this shoe. It looks great on the design. However, the width is too narrow. I'm not sure if this shoe will fit better if I order an extra half size.
It will be much easier if shoes I bought online can be returned or exchanged through regular stores.
Style
ProsValue for money, Style/Design
Consnarrow width, not comfortable
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Future El Rey Mid Men's Sneakers
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great overall street shoe

PostedAugust 5, 2013
Customer avatar
nickoftime
,San Francisco, CA, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
very stylish and comfortable. great for everyday street wear
ProsValue for money, Quality, Perfect fit
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Future El Rey Mid Men's Sneakers
Comfort: 
Great
Just okay
Great
Love it!
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

My mistake!

PostedJune 14, 2013
Customer avatar
Mattypoo
,South Bend, IN, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Yes/No:Yes
I must have been "trigger-happy" on my mouse when purchasing these & got 1 full size too large! Other than that, they go on well & snug despite there means of staying on (Velcro). Overall I was pleased with the fit & comfort, but the white soles in addition to the wrong size had me send them back. Once I do get the credit returned I'm going to buy the same style in my CORRECT size & the "Blackout" edition! :D
ProsQuality, Style/Design
ConsExpensive
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Future El Rey Mid Men's Sneakers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoes

PostedApril 30, 2013
Customer avatar
Tonyb
They definitely command attention. Bright white, bright orange, bright blue. Looks good, very comfortable. Like space shoes. Only worry is messing up the white.
ProsValue for money, Quality, Perfect fit, Style/Design
Conslittle worried about scuffing/staining the white.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.