Customer reviews for PUMA El Ace 3 Leather Men's Sneakers

PUMA El Ace 3 Leather Men's Sneakers

Our El Ace sneaker silhouette is still one of our relative-newbies...but totally growing up to be an icon someday. It's one of those low-profile kicks that goes with pretty much anything jeans/cords/khakis-wise (who doesn't love versatility?), and our designers are always playing with new takes on its clean, California-cool style. This one, done in a premium leather, extends the signature molded rubber strap – originally born on the PUMA El Rey slip-on – down to the shoe's sole for a cleaner look and an even brighter pop of color. Features: Premium leather upper with molded rubber strap detail at midfoot Lace closure for a snug fit Breathable EcoOrthoLite® sockliner for optimum fit and comfort Leather pull tab at heel Grippy rubber outsole Woven PUMA label at tongue Stamped PUMA Cat Logo at strap detail on lateral side
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
10 out of 10100%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for El Ace 3 Leather Men's Sneakers
Review 1 for El Ace 3 Leather Men's Sneakers
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best sneaker so far!

PostedDecember 23, 2013
Customer avatar
satisfiedman
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
very stylish and afforable. perfect for jeans and t-shirt, even shorts. People asked about this shoe too.
ProsValue for money, Quality, Perfect fit, Style/Design
Conseasy to get dirty
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for El Ace 3 Leather Men's Sneakers
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Received compliments

PostedDecember 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Hooper
,Detroit, MI, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
Foot support is great. Some Puma's are flat on the bottom and thin support. These are not.
ProsValue for money, Quality, Perfect fit, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for El Ace 3 Leather Men's Sneakers
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Width: 
Narrow
Too narrow
Narrow
Too wide
Comfort: 
Great
Just okay
Great
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Favorite Pair of Sneakers

PostedNovember 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Shaw
,Ohio
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
Very comfy and really nice style. Works with all my clothes and is narrow to fit my feet.
ProsValue for money, Quality, Style/Design, color
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for El Ace 3 Leather Men's Sneakers
Comfort: 
Great
Just okay
Great
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

stylish!!

PostedSeptember 27, 2013
Customer avatar
igor12
,Pittsfield, MA, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
i bought these for my son!! he loved the way that it had the shape of vans but has its own look!! i myself love the old style puma clydes!! i have 2 different pairs of clydes of different colors, like i had when i was a kid!! love them!! let me know if you have another 40 percent off sale again and i will probably buy a third pair!! just didn't have the money to buy myself a pair when i ordered my sons pair!! a+++
my son and clydes for myself!!
ProsValue for money, Quality, Perfect fit, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for El Ace 3 Leather Men's Sneakers
Size: 
Small
Too small
Small
Very large
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this shoes

PostedSeptember 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Danny55
,Grantville, PA, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
This shoes are great. I had to ordered them twice because I never purchased PUMA shoes before and they run a little bit small. Usually I'm size 11 on any other shoe, but on this ones I'm an 11.5. PUMA customer service is great they are opened 24/7. They send me a shipping label so I can returned the first pair. I had purchased this shoes on sale and it had ended. However they told me to call them back once I placed the new order and they adjusted the price to what I had pay originally. If all companies were like this I would never shop at the mall.
to go out and have casual look.
ProsValue for money, Quality, Perfect fit, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for El Ace 3 Leather Men's Sneakers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Casuals

PostedAugust 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Tete01
,Bronx, NY, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
Sleek, nice! Casual with jeans or shorts. Got them on sale so can't beat that!
casual sundays just hanging out.
ProsValue for money, Quality, Perfect fit, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for El Ace 3 Leather Men's Sneakers
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Width: 
Narrow
Too narrow
Narrow
Too wide
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it

PostedAugust 15, 2013
Customer avatar
AJ91
Love these shoes but they're bit narrow at first but they loosen and get the right width afterwards!
ProsValue for money, Quality, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for El Ace 3 Leather Men's Sneakers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

THE ONLY SNEAKERS I WEAR

PostedAugust 14, 2013
Customer avatar
Afroman18
,Fort Worth Tx
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:No
The sneakers came in on time with standard shipping fit like a glove and look good enough to wear to the up scale bars I frequent
Wearing on a date
ProsValue for money, Quality, Perfect fit, Style/Design
ConsColor selection
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for El Ace 3 Leather Men's Sneakers
Size: 
Large
Too small
Large
Very large
Comfort: 
Great
Just okay
Great
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Boat Shoe Substitute

PostedAugust 14, 2013
Customer avatar
joedamoe
,Washington, DC
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
I am loving these shoes. For me, the shoes ran a little large as I usually wear an 11 and returned them after they were just too loose at the heel and rubbed a bit. I bumped a full size down (size 10) and the shoes are snug for sure, but are now tight enough to wear without socks or slim no-show socks like the cool kids are doing. I recommend a half-size down from normal size.
I got these shoes to wear with jeans or shorts while I wear button-down/collared shirts. They are dressy enough to wear nicer shirts and still comfy enough as sneakers. They have replaced my Sperry's half of the time. Good mix here. Alternative to some canvas shoes like Vans, too.
Casual dress to street wear
ProsValue for money, Quality, Style/Design
Conswhite out-sole marks very easily
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for El Ace 3 Leather Men's Sneakers
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The design is very elegant and chic

PostedJune 24, 2013
Customer avatar
kgazals
,San Francisco, CA, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
I love the way it fits great design and color compilations and the elegance of the puma logo.
outing casual
ProsQuality, Perfect fit, Style/Design, sexy
Conssexy
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.