Customer reviews for PUMA Roma Slim Nylon Women's Sneakers

PUMA Roma Slim Nylon Women's Sneakers

The Roma is the stuff of PUMA Archive legend with its sport-turned-street style. The original, which debuted in 1968, was geared for sprints, hurdles, and sweatbands. It's reissued here, in all its glory (less the tube socks), with a deconstructed, lower profile look. Features: Unlined nylon and leather upper Lace closure for a snug fit Cushioned midsole for comfort and stability Slimmer midsole and outsole than the traditional PUMA Roma for a lower profile look Rubber outsole for serious grip PUMA branding at tongue and metallic foil PUMA Cat Logo at heel Metallic foil PUMA Roma call-out on lateral side
Overall rating:
4.2 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
9 out of 1090%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Roma Slim Nylon Women's Sneakers
Review 1 for Roma Slim Nylon Women's Sneakers
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Width: 
Average
Too narrow
Average
Too wide
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedFebruary 3, 2014

very lightweight.

Customer avatar
valr
,Detroit, MI, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
I like the rich black in color. They are very lightweight and comfortable and flexible.
ProsValue for money, Quality, Perfect fit, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Roma Slim Nylon Women's Sneakers
Size: 
Small
Too small
Small
Very large
Width: 
Average
Too narrow
Average
Too wide
Comfort: 
Great
Just okay
Great
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedDecember 13, 2013

Toe is a bit narrow from top to bottom made the shoe not 100% true to size

Customer avatar
Adi007
,Portland, OR
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
These shoes were just what I anticipated, especially the colors-I was a bit worried about that. Great for everyday use and walking; very comfortable with one exception...shoe is a bit norrow in the toes from top to bottom. I'd order 1/2 bigger next time. But other than that, great shoe!
ProsValue for money, Quality, Style/Design
Conson the small side in the toe box
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Roma Slim Nylon Women's Sneakers
Comfort: 
Great
Just okay
Great
Love it!
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedDecember 8, 2013

Great Retro Shoe!

Customer avatar
Elle78
,New York, NY, USA
Length of ownership:1 week
Yes/No:Yes
The shoe is gorgeous. I bought the mint and the color has a better kick and more retro appeal than even in the picture. The nylon material feels good and I like the thinner padding, especially around the ankle which makes the shoe look even more awesome with low or no-show socks. The fit looks and feels really good, especially the toebox, even for my W-EE foot and makes my foot appear narrow without discomfort. I was worried the nylon would cause the shoe to look lumpy but it maintains its form. I will say that the exterior toebox, the nylon area around the big toe, can slightly depress while walking. It's no biggie. Still an amazing looking casual shoe. I would buy again.
ProsValue for money, Quality, Style/Design, gorgeous color
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Roma Slim Nylon Women's Sneakers
Size: 
Small
Too small
Small
Very large
Width: 
Narrow
Too narrow
Narrow
Too wide
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedNovember 7, 2013

Good shoes when on sale

Customer avatar
KMW12
,Baltimore, MD, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
The shoes were nice. They are a bit small for what I expected, but very comfortable. Although the back part rubs on my Achilles tendon a bit, but now I just wear higher socks and its all good. I would never buy them for full price.
ProsStyle/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Roma Slim Nylon Women's Sneakers
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Width: 
Average
Too narrow
Average
Too wide
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedSeptember 13, 2013

THE most comfortable sneaker I have ever had!

Customer avatar
Anonymous
I have never worn a sneaker as comfortable as these. I feel like I practically have nothing on my feet. They are lightweight and pretty durable. I really like the flexibility of the nylon and these shoes have lasted longer than any other pumas I have bought. Generally I have issues with the toe of the shoe pulling away from the fabric but these are stitched together nicely.
ProsValue for money, Quality, Perfect fit, Style/Design
ConsColor selection
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Roma Slim Nylon Women's Sneakers
Comfort: 
Great
Just okay
Great
Love it!
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedSeptember 2, 2013

Comfort

Customer avatar
Parks01
,Atlanta, GA, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:3 months
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
This is one of my cutest and most comfortable sneakers!
ProsValue for money, Quality, Perfect fit, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Roma Slim Nylon Women's Sneakers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedAugust 20, 2013

very comfortable after a few wears to break them in

Customer avatar
HerNameIsRio2213
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
cute shoes- extremely versatile - a little snug at the top of my toe, not the tip, on top of the actual big toe nail but after a 3 times wearing them to break them in they were great!!!
ProsValue for money, Quality, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Roma Slim Nylon Women's Sneakers
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJune 25, 2013

slightly big

Customer avatar
HerNameIsRio
,Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
The style is super cute! i can wear it with a jersey dress, shorts or casual athletic gear.
I'm typically a 7 1/2- sometimes 8 in sneakers. After reading all the reviews, most said it was too small so I ordered the 8 and it was a little bit too big. I will most likely order the 7 1/2, try out both, then return whichever does not work.
casual wear- not working out
ProsValue for money, Quality, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Roma Slim Nylon Women's Sneakers
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Width: 
Average
Too narrow
Average
Too wide
Comfort: 
Great
Just okay
Great
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJune 20, 2013

Great Shoe

Customer avatar
Kacy
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
I have come to find that compared to my other shoes Pumas run approximately 1/2 size smaller. I bough a half size up and they fit great! These are lightweight and really feel like I don't have any shoes on.
ProsValue for money, Quality, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Roma Slim Nylon Women's Sneakers
Size: 
Too small
Too small
Too small
Very large
Comfort: 
Just okay
Just okay
Just okay
Love it!
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
PostedJune 7, 2013

Way too small

Customer avatar
Pinch
,USA
Gender:Female
PUMA has been my favorite since high school. I am now and have been a perfect size 7 1/2 women's PUMA. Sadly it is obvious your operations have been shipped away and now your shoes are at least a half size to small. Luckily i have 5 pairs of PUMAs in my closet, size 7 1/2 and they all fit perfectly. Your last two pairs are much to small and the inconsistencies also vary. Glad i have the 5 because they will probably have to last a lifetime. Your size problems mean i may have bought my last pair of PUMAs.
sent them back
Consridiculous sizing now. way too small. what a shame
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.