Customer reviews for PUMA Yutaka Lite Sandals

PUMA Yutaka Lite Sandals

It's the perfect strutting-around-the-locker-room, pre-practice, post-match, celebrating-a-victory, or bemoaning-a-loss kind of sandal. (It also does double-duty just about anywhere else as a warm-weather slip-on.) The Yutaka Lite, made of a lightweight injection molded EVA borrowed from our Faas running line, boasts a neoprene heel for a comfortable wear-it-up-or-down fit, plus drainage holes that allow (a) sweaty post-game feet to breathe easier or (b) water removal, say, at the beach or by the pool. Features: FaasFoam construction made with soft, lightweight injection molded EVA Drainage holes in outsole and upper Neoprene fold-down heel Heel pull tab PUMA Formstrip at lateral side PUMA Cat Logo at heel
Overall rating:
4.08 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(25 reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
3
1 Star
1
21 out of 2584%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Yutaka Lite Sandals
Review 1 for Yutaka Lite Sandals
Width: 
Narrow
Too narrow
Narrow
Too wide
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

More than a sandal

PostedSeptember 30, 2013
Customer avatar
ekon66
,Minneapolis, MN
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:3 months
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
This is my second pair. I have worn my original pair every single day since purchased. Great slip on to run out side (honey-do-list) or to the store. My go to the gym show, take the dog for a walk shoe, my boating and fishing shoe.
Watch for rocks on gravel coming into the holes. Went with a light shoe color as the black got hot in the sun. I am ready for my cruise.
Would like to see a black or grey sole with the grey. Maybe add an outdoor color like tan?
Boating and at the beach
ProsQuality, Perfect fit, Style/Design
ConsColor selection
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Yutaka Lite Sandals
Width: 
Narrow
Too narrow
Narrow
Too wide
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

comfy

PostedSeptember 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Des14
,Virginia, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
Really comfortable, but need narrow feet to be able to fit into the shoe since there's no laces to loosen and make wider. breathable throughout the shoe so water, sand etc with come through the sole of the shoe, but makes it a great water shoe or beach shoe if that's what ur looking for or just a great sunny weather/indoor walk around shoe. I bought the black ones.
ProsValue for money, Quality, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Yutaka Lite Sandals
Size: 
Large
Too small
Large
Very large
Width: 
Wide
Too narrow
Wide
Too wide
Comfort: 
Pretty good
Just okay
Pretty good
Love it!
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Too big all around plus some irritating rubbing.

PostedAugust 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Heidi33
,New Prague, MN
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
Yes/No:Yes
Would have been so perfect if they actually fit. There was also some irritating rubbing going on. LIttle bit too wide. Sent back without exchanging.
Would have been my "cabin" shoes
ProsValue for money, Quality, Style/Design
Constoo big, irritating rubbing
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Yutaka Lite Sandals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Summer Shoes I have ever owned!

PostedAugust 10, 2013
Customer avatar
macfactor
,Dallas, TX, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
I barely take these shoes off when home from work or on the weekends. I use them as clogs most of the time, with heel folded in and they are snug on the feet with no slipping. I have used them as water shoes on a recent fishing trip and was shocked at the traction I was getting on the slippery boat ramp. They also make a great summer driving shoe. They also keep my feet cool in the terrible Texas summer. So very please with them.
Water, casual or driving
ProsValue for money, Quality, Perfect fit, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Yutaka Lite Sandals
Size: 
Small
Too small
Small
Very large
Width: 
Narrow
Too narrow
Narrow
Too wide
Comfort: 
Great
Just okay
Great
Love it!
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great product

PostedAugust 4, 2013
Customer avatar
jrizzi79
,Dallas, TX, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
These shoes have been great so far. I bought them mainly for a trip to the beach. Since then I have worn them daily at work and around the house. Very comfortable but a little tight around the top of the feet.
everyday use, pool side, light yard work
ProsValue for money, Quality, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Yutaka Lite Sandals
Size: 
Large
Too small
Large
Very large
Width: 
Too narrow
Too narrow
Too narrow
Too wide
Comfort: 
Just okay
Just okay
Just okay
Love it!
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

wrong shoe for me

PostedAugust 2, 2013
Customer avatar
footsore
I've got too wide a foot- not fair to commen on this shoet
some one with less- wide feet
Constoo narrow
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Yutaka Lite Sandals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very nice shoe

PostedJuly 21, 2013
Customer avatar
DWAYNE
,LAS VEGAS
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Yes/No:Yes
i love the shoe very much i would tell any body about puma
very nice shoes
ProsValue for money, Quality, Perfect fit, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Yutaka Lite Sandals
Width: 
Average
Too narrow
Average
Too wide
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice product

PostedJuly 15, 2013
Customer avatar
JKP5
Enjoy wearing these vs. flops and very sharp. Easier to wear than flops and stay secure on your feet.
Beach wear
ProsStyle/Design
ConsColor selection
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Yutaka Lite Sandals
Size: 
Small
Too small
Small
Very large
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great style and comfort

PostedJuly 11, 2013
Customer avatar
sjcruiser36
,Philly Metro
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
I purchased a pair of orange Yutaka's from a Puma Outlet on Saturday after I had been looking at them online. Luckily they had one pair left in my size, at at 60% off ($20.00), I had to take them. I wore them for a day, and ordered the black pair offline, which was also on sale ($30.00), although not a cheap as the originals I bought. Both pairs feel great, I I prefer them over ordinary water shoes or over crocs, which doesn't fit right on my feet. The material is lightweight, but sturdy, and time will tell if they hold up. I also dislike the white bottoms, but it's nothing some sneaker cleaner or good ole bleach won't take care of. For the price, style and comfort, they're a great buy. Now only if Puma would reintroduce the Mostro's in all white, I'd be very happy!!! (hint, hint)
Around the house, mall, beach, park, etc
ProsValue for money, Quality, Perfect fit, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Yutaka Lite Sandals
Size: 
Too small
Too small
Too small
Very large
Width: 
Narrow
Too narrow
Narrow
Too wide
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Too small to fit

PostedJuly 6, 2013
Customer avatar
TiDo
,Boston, MA, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Yes/No:Yes
I could not get my foot into it because it was too narrow of an opening. I like to design and wish it would have worked. I would consider myself to have skinny narrow feet but they couldn't fit in the 13's I ordered.
Consnarrow opening
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>