Customer reviews for PUMA Takala Satin Women's Shoes

PUMA Takala Satin Women's Shoes

You've got rhythm – and you need a shoe that can keep up. Enter: the dance-inspired Takala. Its grippy rubber outsole has a pivot point to help support those moves of yours. Plus, with its streamlined look, feminine laces, and satin detailing, it's totally pretty. Features: Satin upper with synthetic leather overlays Ribbon-look lace closure for a snug fit Breathable EcoOrthoLite® sockliner for optimum fit and comfort Grippy rubber outsole with a pivot point to support quick rotation PUMA Formstrip at lateral side; PUMA Cat Logo at medial side Embroidered PUMA Cat Logo at lateral side toe PUMA Cat Logo at tongue and heel
Overall rating:
4.273 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
11 out of 11100%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Takala Satin Women's Shoes
Review 1 for Takala Satin Women's Shoes
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Width: 
Average
Too narrow
Average
Too wide
Comfort: 
Great
Just okay
Great
Love it!
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love it

PostedNovember 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Katana
,Bronx, NY, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
I love my puma shoes!! This is a great product and a great price.
ProsValue for money, Quality, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Takala Satin Women's Shoes
Width: 
Average
Too narrow
Average
Too wide
Comfort: 
Great
Just okay
Great
Love it!
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Not ideal for kickboxing

PostedNovember 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Car29
,Arden Hills, MN, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
Although this is a very comfortable shoe, I wouldn't recommend it for cardio kick-boxing. It has laces which loosen-up the fit. I was hoping to find a laceless shoe, which is what a lot of the other students and instructors wear (martial arts-style shoe), but they are not available on the Puma site. I think that this would make an excellent aerobics or Zumba shoe!
Zumba or aerobics
ProsValue for money, Style/Design, agile
Consloosens through exercize
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Takala Satin Women's Shoes
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Width: 
Average
Too narrow
Average
Too wide
Comfort: 
Pretty good
Just okay
Pretty good
Love it!
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Gorgeous well made shoe

PostedNovember 6, 2013
Customer avatar
Doc49
,New York, NY
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
Yes/No:Yes
Wish the shoe shape worked for my foot shape. It does not.
The opening of the shoe hits very high on the foot, near the ankle, and this is uncomfortable. It also looks ungainly on me.
Pity. It is a beautifully made, very beautiful shoe. If you ever do a version that would fit me better .... I'd go after it.
Walking around
ProsValue for money, Quality, Style/Design, beautiful, solid
Conspoor fit for my foot
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Takala Satin Women's Shoes
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome!!!!!

PostedSeptember 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Cocoknows
,Glen Burnie, MD, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
I love them!!! I get tons of compliments. I would definitely recommend to my friends.
work & play
ProsValue for money, Quality, Perfect fit, Style/Design, cute
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Takala Satin Women's Shoes
Size: 
Too small
Too small
Too small
Very large
Width: 
Narrow
Too narrow
Narrow
Too wide
Comfort: 
Pretty good
Just okay
Pretty good
Love it!
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

too small. need to exchange for bigger size

PostedAugust 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
,San Francisco, CA, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
Yes/No:Yes
too small. need to exchange for bigger size. i hope to send back and exchange
ProsValue for money, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Takala Satin Women's Shoes
Comfort: 
Great
Just okay
Great
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fit....looks good.

PostedAugust 18, 2013
Customer avatar
ackeegrl
,jacksonville fl,
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
Shoes looks very narrow at first sight, but actually fits my wide feet perfectly without any tightness. I was actually surprised with the roomy space in the toes..... very comfortable.
someone who will be standing or walking
ProsValue for money, Quality, Perfect fit, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Takala Satin Women's Shoes
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Width: 
Average
Too narrow
Average
Too wide
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe!

PostedAugust 12, 2013
Customer avatar
SRC13
Super comfortable; I love how the shoe is so lightweight and close-fitting... it forms perfectly to my foot!
ProsValue for money, Quality, Perfect fit, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Takala Satin Women's Shoes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Loved the look

PostedAugust 8, 2013
Customer avatar
JayJ
,Berwyn, IL, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
I bought these shoes for my daughter but I ended up keeping them for myself. Love the look!
Wearing in the office
ProsValue for money, Quality, Perfect fit, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Takala Satin Women's Shoes
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Width: 
Average
Too narrow
Average
Too wide
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super Comfortable

PostedJuly 29, 2013
Customer avatar
TheDuke
Even better looking in person... Super Lightweight and Comfortable. Product is exactly what you expect you're buying.
ProsValue for money, Quality, Perfect fit, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Takala Satin Women's Shoes
Width: 
Narrow
Too narrow
Narrow
Too wide
Comfort: 
Pretty good
Just okay
Pretty good
Love it!
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Nice shoe/a little uncomfortable

PostedJune 20, 2013
Customer avatar
amberw220
,Rockland, ME, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
The cut of the shoe is somewhat uncomfortable, as well as the heal of the shoe. The padding is very nice though.
ProsValue for money
Consgeneral comfort
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>